Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(76.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Hidden Object Game of 2008!
All small towns have their secrets and stories, but none such as Sleepy Hollow, whose legends are most grim and gory. By day a quaint village full of sunshine and banter, by night a place haunted by hoof beats and spectral laughter. Explore Sleepy Hollow as never before, searching for clues into the ancient legend. But beware; each night the Horseman rides, he takes another victim. Unravel the mystery before it`s too late…

  • Eerie, absorbing locations.
  • Chilling clues and mini-games.
  • Uncover the deadly mystery!
  • Get help at our Forums

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 82 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(76.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Simple Pleasure I love this game despite it's moderately easy level of challenge. The graphics are stunningly beautiful and the narrator's voice does an excellent job of providing a creep factor to the game. I love anything that gets me into the Halloween mood and this game does just that. It's not adventure based at all, really. It's either HO or some brief puzzles, so if that's what you're looking for, I don't think you'll be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Hidden Object" That is Basically what this Game is "Hidden Object" No big surper sized Side Puzzles or Brain Testers. Just Small sized puzzles to this game. Pro: Great Graphics and Voice Overs, The Jack O Lantern Hints can be tricky. (But the Hint is Single click the Item you are looking for) Con: My Mouse Pointer is still off (I commented on it when I beta Tested it.) Yes Hints are Limited But I like that. Wasn't a Problem for me But Others May hate the Silhouette Pictures of the Mouse over hints of the Objects. I Still Recommend this even since Beta Testing it, It's a Great "Hidden Object" game. If your one that's getting slightly tiered of Puzzle after Puzzle in "Hidden Object" games this can be for you. Just a Note: Not everyone Has the Same Point of View on a Old time "Hidden Object".
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oldie, But Goodie! Let's not judge too harshly, shall we? After all, this game came out before the adventure-style games became all the rage. Personally, this is still one of my Top 3 favorites! In fact, it was the first game I ever bought from BFG and I leave it installed on my computer to play over and over again. I'll admit, the level of challenge is modest, but the graphics are awesome, as are the voiceovers and sound effects. Play this game when your brain needs a break from the harder HOGs.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Halloween This is my first time posting a review but I had too. I found this game to be exciting and fun. I could not stop playing till I solved the mystery---which you actually don't--which very much disappointed me. I look forward to the next part but wish it was included in this version. Just felt I got short changed even though I did buy at discount. Game is easy to play hints are as many as you can get if you find the pumpkin at each scene. Some items are hard to see for black white scenes; some are too bright to see items--will be hard to get perfect game. Storyline fantastic loved it as I like all sleeping hollow stories. Music relaxing during game play. All and all I got a good game for Halloween and did enjoy playing it wish there was more to it. Fast easy game for past time if you like hidden object-- get it-- very easy for kids and enjoyable.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I agree with "legalhelper's" review This was one of my first HO games, along with the first Margrave Manor, that to this day I still play just to get back to that atmosphere and pretty much reliving memories of my first games from BigFish. You just don't find them like this anymore, with the new HO games now on this crazy bandwagon of frustrating mini games, puzzles and use of objects 'in the world'. Not that there's anything wrong with those games, but it's becoming an epidemic of sorts and that's all you can find these days. For months now I've been on the search for 'new' classic HO games and I've got game credits built up that I haven't used because there's just nothing interesting enough to use them on. I eventually give up the search and go back to playing my old favorites. Maybe I'm set in my ways, but honestly, they just don't make 'em like they used to.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WE LOVE THIS GAME EVERYONE HERE IS STUCK ON THIS GAME. EVERY TIME A COMPUTER CRASHES THIS IS THE FIRST GAME PUT BACK ON. PROBABLY BECAUSE WE HAVE TO START ALL OVER FROM THE BEGINNING AGAIN. BUT ITS WORTH IT, ITS A CHALLENGE EVERY TIME~ THANK YOU FOR AN AWESOME GAME !!!
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Sleepy" Will Keep You Wide Awake! Super surprised this game didn't get 5 stars from everyone! This game was way ahead of its time when it came out - AND still holds up against today's games! It's one I play over and over! I just get lost in this one - love it every time I play it! Stunning graphics, fabulous storyline & characters! Game has played flawlessly on 3 separate computers of mine with two different operating systems! All that - and it's a challenging game too! You'll long for the rechargeable hints we get today! If you missed out on this one in the past - download it now & Happy Gaming!!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! My favorite fairy tale in a PC game. I loved it, it's fun, the animation is very good, there is an excellent atmosphere of HALLOWEEN, sound and music is excellent. I hope to see another game related to the Headless Horseman very soon.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun! I love this game. Its a lot of fun and relaxing to play and you don't have to run around everywhere to get to the next level. I am having trouble with it on Win 7. I'm hopeing this can be worked out. I recommend this game for pre-teens and older and for people who just want to have fun. The graphics and sound effects are amazing.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game I love this game because it has hidden objects
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from zola this game is my favorite nice good excellent fabulous great and brilliant
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oldie but a goodie This is the second time that I have played this game and the interest is still there the secomd time around. The town of Sleepy Hollow is a quaint quiet little town by day but at night beware of the galloping hooves of the headless horseman who is seeking revenge from the citizens that wronged him all those years ago. There is written dialogue and the narrative which describes how each victim had decieved the hessian and how he invoked his revenge. The graphics are reasonably clear but some scenes are a bit dark which stands to reason given that most of the exploits were done at night. The puzzles were reasonably easy and quite straightforward, with not a great deal of brain drain. The hidden objects, however were a different matter, as a good number were very difficult to pick up in the gloom, some were fairly easy but the solving of the mystery at the end of each chapter where two lots of 15 of similar items had to be found, presented a problem, especially with the smaller items. The game won the best game award for 2008 and I feel that it can still stack up really well against some of the latest games.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Headless Horseman Horrorshow Wow! I loved this game. It's your basic HOG with a few very simple minis thrown in but the pace of it and the sinister creepy voice of the Headless Horseman gave me chills. It just creeped me out and is the perfect Halloween game. Took me forever (10+ hours of play over several days) and I was shocked to find out there are 12 chapters so it goes on for hours and hours. I played this one at casual level with no timer because the HOs are extremely difficult. Use your hints sparingly because you don't have many available. The objects are very hard to find at times because they are so small and very cleverly hidden. Some of these games have a bit of humor thrown in at points throughtout the game but this one does not. It's creepy and frightening all the way through and gives you the feeling that "someone is behind you watching". LOL! At the end, it says it is to be continued. That was 4 years ago. Where's the sequel? I would buy it in heartbeat. This is one of my top 3 games of all time and one of my best daily deal purchases.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the game that hooked me on HOs The game is super spooky even though in some spots the graphics are cartoonish. For the most part, you are hunting for objects at locations around Sleepy Hollow. Every once in awhile the Horseman will taunt you and it really creeped me out at first. I actually started looking around the room in fear. Pros: sound and sound effects, narrator voice-over which is also creepy Engaging storyline Totally addictive Cons: Repeated use of locations Sometimes you are looking for an object you've never heard of before and it just happens to be super tiny All in all, this is one of the most enjoyable games I've ever played, and I have played hundreds.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old-School HOG This is an older HOG, nearly a decade since its release now, but it still holds up! The story is entertaining and the sound, graphics, and atmosphere are still outstanding. If you like your hidden object games just that, you'll probably enjoy this one. It does have mini-puzzles, but they're not keyboard-smashingly frustrating and the game mostly sticks to good old seek-and-find. Hints are plentiful but not too; the game is enough of a challenge to keep you playing, not so easy as to be a simple breeze. Don't judge a game by its age - this is a good one to check out.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Way to Pass Some Time This is definitely one of the older games out there, but it's still worth a look. At the very least, it's a rather enjoyable little hidden object game with a rather familiar, but good, storyline. The graphics aren't the best, at least in full screen, and there are a few hard to find things on the outskirts of the screen. You do get penalized for over-clicking, but you are also able to get a hint on each board, and you don't seem to lose much of anything by using those clues. Also, if you pass the cursor over the name of the object you are looking for, the outline of the object will appear with no penalty on you. If you click on it though, you will wind up using one of your hints, so avoid that unless you are sure you're ready to give up. The challenge level is fairly simple, and the mini-games pose almost no difficulty, but the HO scenes are decent. There are only so many locations you can visit, so you do spend a lot of time going back to sites you've already been to, making finding any recurring objects really easy to locate. There is an opportunity to play a timed mode which might add a bit of a challenge to the game. The storyline is, I think, a lot of fun. Most of us have heard the legend of Sleepy Hollow in one form or another, so we don't really learn anything that new, but it's presented really well and makes watching the cut scenes a pleasure. The end of the game does say to be continued, but if it's ever been continued, I've never run into it. Still and all, this is a relaxing little game, nothing too difficult. So if you're looking for a way to pass a little time and want to use a credit on something, give this one a chance.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very atmospheric HOG It is spooky all rigt, with its almost gray graphics, the screen turning blood red when you overclick, and Christopher Walken's voice (or at least that's what it sounded) threatening you when you dawdle... You can play it timed, or untimed. Although when you revisit a scene, you immediately remember where the objects were. Still, a good way to pass the time
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasurably difficult Not being a novice HO gamer, I still had difficulty finding some of the objects, but it was more a challenge than irritating. Great artwork, very good VO. Interesting mini games which you can find during the HOS. You have limited hints, but by collecting the Jack-o-Lanterns you can accumulate some fore emergency hint use. If you are stuck you still can hover over the clue and it will show the silhouette you need to find. All in all good game.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun if HOG is your primary interest I actually picked this up at a thrift shop, and certainly felt I got my money's worth. There's no story line or "quest" to follow - just HOG, but very challenging. The silhouette function is extremely helpful, as sometimes you're wondering just what an item is supposed to look like. Unlike some games the objects are complex and assume you have a brain to identify the item. I would have liked to see an "unlimited" option after the game is complete, so that you could go back and find all the objects, instead of having to replay the game if you want a different HOG selection. (As another reviewer noted, the non-HOG "puzzles" are so simple as to be useless.)
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy HO For Fans of Pure HO Game Style: Strictly HO with a few easy puzzles. I liked the cursor hover silhouettes, and it’s just as well, because the hints are limited and this is a very hard HO. Very. At least I found it so. Being able to finish the chapter with a couple of objects unfound is a good idea. Artwork: Delightful for its time. Clean and crisp. I liked that there was little distortion in the HO scenes. The voice over is so creepy I jumped every time I heard it. The intro and map are pretty basic and don’t indicate just how good the HO scenes really are to watch. Story: There is no real story here; this is not an adventure game. But it held together well, and focussing each chapter on a single suspect was a nice twist. Replay: Only if I was in the mood for strictly HO. Flaws: The limited hints make the game harder than many would like. Tips: Skip between locations when you get stuck in one. It may be you don’t need those last two to continue.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hooked! One of the earlier games i got,seemed like the perfect game to play over and over to beat my times,got it under an hour to play the whole game,i by-passed the mini games,just went after the hidden objects,lots of fun
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thot it was fun No real great challenge but the dark scenes made the HO's a bit hard to find. Down side - this was put out X number of years ago and was a "to be continued." Still nada.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Headless Horseman This is a good game. It dose has its problems. It has areas that are hard to see. It dose help that the hint tells you what you are looking for. Also you can refill the hint by finding the Jack O Lantern in each aera. If you are looking for a fun easy game with easy mini games & a cool story this is for you.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, could have been better I played it on untimed mode :) The Good: - The graphics are excellent, very well detailed (always what you expect from 'Play Pond') - Music is creepy and really fits the story - Nice narration The Bad: - All are HOG scenes, very very few mini games, and most of the items are junks piled up together - Scenes are either too dark, blurry,or too bright, making it difficult to find the items - Storyline is not that impressive, you are basically playing the characters who are the victims of the headless horseman. When you are done with the game, it feels unfinished and no sense of accomplishment after finishing the game - Mini games are repetitive, and there's no skip button I hope the game could have been made like Penny Dreadfuls: Sweeny Todd or Phantom of the Opera. The 'legend of sleepy hollow' could have made an interesting story, too bad this game cannot go farther than a hidden object game
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game though the plot is well known The problem with this sort of game is that everyone already knows the story and has seen the Tim Burton movie. However, this game did a really good job of presenting a fresh and frightening take on the Sleepy Hollow legend. Even though you know how it will end, it is still scary. The atmosphere and graphics are good (not perfectly realistic). Game isn't too long, but just long enough. I would play the free trial before buying. It is worth the money for the first go, but after that the story can get a little boring (after playing 2 or 3 times).
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old School Game just played the demo..and only 30 min of that. this reminded me soo much of my very 1st ho game it was one of MFC's 1st as well. ur limited on ur hints, u have to find pumpkins to get more hints. my playing is beyond that. and graphics were average but i suppose at the time this was put together they were good. hard to find and see items especially when ur limited on ur hints. i gave it 3 stars for the effort. unless ur a very die hard ho gamer pass on this one...its very limited.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SO DRAB. CROWDED AND DULL HOS SCENES I was so disappointed, considering I really wanted to like this game. Sleepy Hollow was one of my favorite stories and Disney filmS as a kid. Game started out great. But what spoils it are the HOS and they greatly outweigh any positives. They are so crowded and indistinct - a lot of black, brown and grey stuff shoved together. Maybe the developers thought that was what would make it challenging. What's wrong with a little color? I have a 27" screen and still couldn't make out the detail. If the hints recharged, I would buy it, but not when they are so limited.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "Sleepy" Hollow indeed I made the mistake of buying this game before trying it because it was a Mystery Legends game. I now wish I hadn't bought it. I had to force myself to complete this game. Each time I went to a different person (if you try it, you'll see# I found myself wondering "how many more?". And when I finally did complete it, it was a horrible ending. If you're reading these reviews and thinking it must be like the other ML's, you're wrong. This one is purely hidden object, and the reason I rated it so high on challenge is because it's a pain in some levels to see the objects on the dark background. Also, the music is really annoying, with annoying phrases from the horseman tossed in between. Kind of like Phantom of the Opera #the voice, I mean#. That said, I won't say, "don't bother trying". Some people like this game- look at the reviews.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pure HO Player moves from one hidden object scene to the other. There is nothing else, as far as 3rd chapter at least (I did not bother to play more). The scenes are very tedious and hurtful to my eyes. The graphics was not really dark or grim as Sleepy Hollow theme would suggest, though decent. I did not liked it.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Download the Free Trial I purchased this game after having previously played the other Mystery Legends games (Beauty & the Beast and Phantom of the Opera). This is absolutely nothing like them. I'm guessing this game debuted first? It is NOT an adventure-style HOG. This game is nothing more than hidden object scenes connected by a story in between. In my opinion, very similar to the Mystery Case Files line of games. The graphics and voice-overs are good, but the scenes are way too bright on my computer. Tried adjusting the screen, but there were still objects that showed up as white-on-white. None of the items you're searching for are actually proportionate to what they are, nor do many seem to fit the scenes. Try the free trial before purchasing. This game may not be for you.
Date published: 2014-08-18
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_3665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

Enter the legendary town of Sleepy Hollow, search for clues to uncover the mystery of the Headless Horseman once and for all.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.