Robinson Crusoe

Robinson Crusoe

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(90.86 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Inspired by Daniel Defoe's classic masterpiece, Adventures of Robinson Crusoe is a story of a man who survives a terrible shipwreck and finds himself cast away on an island in the Caribbean. In this incredible hidden object adventure that spans over 28 years, help Robinson explore the island, fight with cannibals, visit a lost village and construct a new boat to sail back home!

  • Unique environments to explore
  • Fun mini-games
  • Help Crusoe get off the island!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 101 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Robinson Crusoe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(90.86 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Robinson Crusoe is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT TOO DIFFICULT FOR NOVICES Storyline: Robinson’s ship has crashed, leaving him stranded alone (well, there is his cute dog) on a deserted island. Help him build a ship so he can escape and go home. Length: 6 chapters, 6 stages each. At a relaxed pace, took me about 50 minutes for the 1st chapter and intro, and an average of ½ hour for each subsequent chapter. Gameplay is straightforward; about half of the stages are relatively easy, while half is slightly more challenging. You start each chapter with 10 hints. The objects in the HOS are very well hidden. Frequently starts with finding a number of a specific object; then finding hidden objects from a list. There is some interaction required. Scenes are usually bright, although there are a few that are dark. Puzzles vary and are not too difficult. Music is apropos to this type of adventure. Good game for novices.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good HOS game Pretty much like the other one in the way the game is played. The other one is better. Just a fun cute game. All HOS. Something to do. No real adventure to it.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A best return of time Good Game Play and enjoy Good Game But From my Country Pakistan not possible to Buy Because money difference is not allowed to purchase game For me the cost is high. I just play on-line
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well-rounded and fun With its classic storyline, original locations, light humor, and good-looking graphics, the game kept me interested throughout its entirety. Gameplay-wise, the game lets you navigate across a couple screens, most of them containing hidden-object scenes for you to solve. Some of those objects will be highlighted, which means that they need an "extra step" of some kind. You'll have to search for hotspots in the screen, looking for spots to zoom into, or items you can pick up and reuse elsewhere. There are also misc puzzles peppered in the game.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first ever HOG Must have been good because I am now a addicted to the HOG games :-) Music was a little annoying but funny at time when I was so intensed I thought I was in an Elevator. Simple but very effective game which I will be playing again at another level on cold winter nights when there is nothing else to do :-) This does not mean I will be playing this as a last resort! Thank you Big Fish
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game with lots of variety This game is quite fun and will keep the kids and/or yourself busy for a long time. Each chapter has 6 stages of mini games and hidden object scenes to play. After each stage or at the end of the chapter you can update the ship that is being built. Some of the puzzles and mini games are challenging. Most of the hidden object scenes start out with find a number of objects and then change to a list of items to find. Some of the items are difficult to determine, however you can have unlimited hints by finding a word or number in each scene. You will gain a hint. If you have more than one item you cannot find, when you click hint, you can also select the item you want the hint to show you, rather than the game selecting at random. Most of the scenes are interactive and some are funny in what needs to be done to advance. The story continues after each chapter and is well done. This is a fun game for all.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light Hidden Object Adventure game The Adventures of Robinson Crusoe game is more Hidden Object than Adventure. The storyline starts with Crusoe's background and history, explaining how he got to be where he is. There are some storyline gaps in the game which make things a little unclear at times, but still enjoyable. Once on the island, he starts building a ship to escape, and starts to explore the island. Most of the game is Hidden Object, and they are challenging, with a few puzzles. The adventure portion is light, however, it's easy to become absorbed into the game. If you're seeking a less intense Adventure/Hidden Object game, or enjoy the Robinson Crusoe story, you'll like this one!
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To small I liked the story and the layout of the game. Yet when it came to the hidden objects the screen picture was to small to clearly see what or where an object was. I'm not a computer genius but do know some and everything I tried would not enlarge the picture.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was not my cup of tea This game was not my cup of tea. Although I do like the book I was not real impressed with this game. The graphics were well done and the story line was ok. I just can not put my finger on way I will not be buying this game. Others will love it I on the other just liked it.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best I loved the demo, and bought the game. I was horrified to see that the hidden items got MUCH smaller after the demo was over. They were so small I literally couldn't see them until the hint revealed them, and sometimes not even then. I liked the game OK, the puzzles were really cool, but I was very disappointed in the hint system and the size of the items in the HOS.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple and oldish style game As an expert player I look for complex storyline, challenging puzzles, wide map and surprising story turns - which all were lacking from this game. The graphics in this game are on the simplistic side, like old fashioned drawings. In addition to this oldish look the most annoying point for me was the impossible hidden object scenes - and this was not because of right level of challenge, but the overcluttered scenes with blurry graphics. The game is about finding hidden objects and as each scene had the same problem with unclear graphics I was forced to repeatedly use hints just to be able to really see where the items were. A couple of puzzles were included here and there but most of the game is only about finding hidden objects. Comparing to high-end quality games available in Big Fish site this is not in the same level in any category. For the random player who is looking for a very slow paced, non-violent game to be played with small kids this could be an option as in that scenario you may be comfortable using half an hour for figuring out where an object is hidden and then celebrate together when that is finally found. For any other player who is looking for adventure, storyline, and problem solving this is not a game for you. I recommend playing the demo for verifying if this game is what you would be looking for.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yo ho ho and a bottle of laughs… More like a HOP than a HOPA. The only real adventure seems to be in the title. There are several locations to explore. In each you go from place to place finding hidden objects, solving puzzles, and using inventory items to accomplish tasks. Play timed or untimed. There are fewer hints in timed mode; fiinish all the task in the alloted time or play the chapter again. Artwork is colorful if a bit fuzzy, music is repetitive, some items are quite small. I will give the game a lot of credit for diversity in game play. H0G scenes require all manner of different types of tasks. The puzzles are also varied; they are different from the norm or at least had a different twist on them. There is some guffaw humor, and the whole game is basically lighthearted. A nice change of pace.i It is a fun way to fill up some time and add a smile to your day. Check out the sequel, Robinson Crusoe and the Cursed Pirates. The game play and presentation are similar but it improves on this one.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun, but some problems I couldn't solve one of the puzzles because it needed a mouse with buttons, which I don't have. Graphics and music were good. Make mouse/track pad use more universal.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from An Unfun HOG If you like HOGs in which you look for items that are named instead of pictured (find the pipe, bat, and statue!), and in which you have to scour the screen looking for small things such as needles and feathers, then this is the game for you. Some of the puzzles do not have clearly presented instructions, and they need them. And for a lot of HO screens, if the idea was to get the player to constantly resort to the Hint button then the design worked great. To me, Robinson Crusoe was a frustration-rich chore and it just didn't seem nearly as fun or engaging as some other HOGs.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How about all of us with unsteady hands who spend money on this? Some of us have unsteady hands. Give us a problem that hinges on holding a mouse steady and moving it, and we are stumped. I was doing OK until I got to the monkey cage. All I had to do was move the chain down. Only with my hands I cannot. I am stuck. I wasted good money on this. If you are putting up a game that has this kind of problem, it would be nice to warn people with unsteady hands not to waste money on it. I do not want to see this game nor this developer again.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from rubbish this was just plain hidden object!!!! boring!!!
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tsk tsk just boring, just boring, just boring, just boring!!
Date published: 2012-03-15
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_3698, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Robinson Crusoe

Robinson Crusoe is a story of a man who survives a terrible shipwreck and finds himself cast away on an island in the Caribbean.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.