Between the Worlds

Between the Worlds

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(61.30 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A mysterious evildoer has surfaced and it is up to you to use your sleuthing skills, in this Hidden Object game, to halt his cryptic spree of violence! As a seasoned detective, you will have to gather clues and explore the untouched crime scenes. Decipher tricky puzzles and minigames. Go Between the Worlds and save the city from these inexplicable crimes, and banish the evil doer behind it all!

  • Incredible graphics
  • Mysterious atmosphere
  • Solve the case!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 67 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Between the Worlds

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(61.30 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Between the Worlds is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not hold my interest Boy, we have had a slew of not to great HOG's to trial! What is going on BF? I agree with another reviewer, these seem to be first generation games that you have pulled out of a dusty drawer. Too many new, cool games to bother with games like these. sorry another thumbs down.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Save your money and time Hidden object Game I read the other reviews and I thought ,"It can't be that bad." and I found out it was as bad as some said, while not even remotely good like the other reviews. My conclusion is to save your money. The objects are stuck below the frame line and hard to define. The objects throughout were scattered and sized rather willy-nilly. Some objects were so small and it seemed as if they had tossed them into the picture frame to fall where they willed, usually at the bottom where they were 3/4 hidden so you could not tell what it was. The storyline was ridiculous at best, I think a child could have come up with a better plot. They seem to have used more than one person creating the story and pictures for each scene, which would have been fine if they had clued everyone in about the others work. Music was annoying also.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste of time Got about 15 minutes into it and, while it's all hidden object, the targets are too small and the hint recharge is too slow. If you enjoy hidden object with no real story and no apparent let up to searching for minutia, this is the one for you.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game gives bad name to the family of HO games. Stay away from it if possible. I played like 10 minutes of the demo and was wondering why someone even bothered creating this game. I uninstalled this game never to look back. The graphics are low quality, to find the items is hard not because eye sight issues but because they are small and not well defined some of them even hide in the bottom of the screen I just clicked away hoping I hit something. The hint takes forever to recharge and the plot wasn't all that impressive. This game looks very amateurish and nothing in it made me wanna own this game.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Artwork and Storyline Make For Disappointing Game Poor artwork with fuzzy graphics (this is not a performance issue). HOS have little or nothing to do with the story line. "Assistant" Character dialogue is unnecessarily drawn out, requiring constant clicking to get through. The storyline, what there is of it, is derivative and uninteresting
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality I read the story line and thought this might be an interesting game as I love 'urban style' fantasy. Unfortunately I could not get myself to continue playing the game as the graphic is awful. The fuzzy HOG scenery was just a negative distraction and very straining on the eyes, that it just put me off the game.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to See Hidden Object Game When trying to play this game I was unable to make out the objects. They were too small. I had a headache ten minutes after I started playing.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from how did this one sneak in, big fish? in this hidden object game, you are a detective who helps the local police to find an evildoer. storyline: they tell me this game has a story, but in my opinion, the story is the most perplexingly hidden object of all in this hidden object game. graphics: poorly rendered. the supposedly untouched crime scenes resembled a junk pile to my eye. further, few of the objects that are pictured have anything to do with the story, and few of the objects that you have to search for have anything to do with the story development. puzzles and mini-games: described as 'tricky" but i merely found them annoying. music/audio: there's just two soundtracks, and both are awful and annoyingly repetitive. worse, i could hear a man yelling in the background for one of the music tracks -- poor taste if this shouting was intentional, otherwise, a lack of professionalism if this shouting was unintentional. my interaction: one hour demo. in short, i doubt anyone will enjoy this game, and i do not recommend it.
Date published: 2012-06-03
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_3886, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Between the Worlds

Use your detective skills to uncover hidden objects and halt a cryptic crime spree! Gather clues and explore crime scenes.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.