James Patterson Women's Murder Club: A Darker Shade of Grey

James Patterson Women's Murder Club: A Darker Shade of Grey

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(102.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An unidentified body is found on a rocky beach… was it an accident, or was it murder? The heroines of Women’s Murder Club are back. This time they must uncover secrets surrounding a recent murder at a prestigious Southern military academy. Investigate each crime scene with a professional eye. Take pictures and samples for examination back to the lab. Solve challenging puzzles and interrogate suspects to reveal the true killer in this thrilling adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 120 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

James Patterson Women's Murder Club: A Darker Shade of Grey

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(102.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
James Patterson Women's Murder Club: A Darker Shade of Grey is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Four Murder Club Mysteries, One Review Are you a little tired of spending your leisure hours wandering through 1001 endless nights of rain and cold and 19th Century items? WMC takes us on a slick professional and above all modern look at mystery. It incorporates modern detective techniques, modern visuals and realistic crime stories. The HO scenes and puzzles are all doable, but not too easy. Switching from one character to another is fun too. The only downer is that, playing all three one after the other the forensic lab mini-games became boring. Still, by the third game they'd changed it to another interesting one. I can see why a bestselling author would be willing to put his name on these games. And if you're a James Patterson fan, watching his characters come to life is a real treat.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Just amazing game, the story is great and the game is just 5+ stars worth
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept Me Entertained I love this game. It's not really a hidden object game, as there aren't any traditional hidden object scenes. It's a game that's hard to categorize. It sort of has a bunch of mini-games. It tries to make you feel like you're an actual character, so you perform tasks related to solving the case. The story is good, and I was thoroughly engrossed when playing it.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I was a bit bummed out by the ending :P It was good, it was interesting and I bought it because I knew something was wrong but when I saw the ending I was like hmmm... :/ The comics were way too slow for my liking and I wish there was a next button instead of a do you want to skip?
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great case to solve, but a bit of a drawback from "Death in Scarlet" This game was almost just as great as "Death in Scarlet", but the gameplay was less interesting as well as the game itself. A few hidden objects scenes wouldn't have hurt, definitely. The storyline is better than that of the previous game, no doubt about it. Some shady business is going on in a military academy and no one seems to speak the truth so it's up for our "women" to find out what it's all about. The characters are more interesting and more sinister, too. The graphics, as always, are very beautiful. The music, in this game, turned out to be a little annoying for me, after a while. I didn't particularly liked the cutscenes. They all looked like they had been drawn by different artists, each one of them. In some, the art was beautiful, but in others it wasn't. I think that the lack of hidden objects scenes in this game made it less fun. You had a lot of locations to visit, but you could never take in the sights since sometimes all you had to do there was pick up an object or find some clues. Overall, it wasn't as great as "Death in Scarlet", but, make no mistake, since it's "Women's Murder Club" I loved it, too! The storyline and the interesting characters are the best this game has to offer, really.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best WMC game so far This one is the best of the Women's Murder Club games I've played so far. The storyline carries this game above the rest for me. I really felt for the victims and there are some thrills to be had. The cut-scenes were a bit slow at times, but the HO puzzles were better than in the other games.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favourite game of the series so far Among all games in the series, this is my favorite. The puzzles are addictive, fairly difficult. Graphics are okay, but enough to notice small details. I don't read the books, so I don't know if the game follows through the book. All in all, I recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different but, FUN! I love HO games but, I wanted something a bit different than the norm. I came across this and have bought all three! So far, this was my favorite game. HOWEVER, sometimes the graphics can be really small or blend in almost too well so that you can barely see them, or you need a hint. Otherwise I really enjoyed this game-A LOT! :)
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very slow game I was disappointed with this game - very slow pace. Poorly drawn cartoon like characters, surely that could have improved upon. The story line was OK though and I did stick with the game to the end.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing Something! This was the first WMC I've tried and maybe didn't choose the right one as starters. Also, it's gotta be tough to try and capture the genius of a James Patterson novel through a condensed pc game. Maybe will try a different WMC game in the future as I lost interest in this one quickly. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay, but... The premise of the game was okay but some of the mechanics of the game were tedious. Some of the mini-games were repeated. The cut-scenes were slow and there was no way to "click through" them. Your only options were to sit through them entirely (snore) or exit them completely. In the hidden object games, the items were sometimes so miniscule that I simply couldn't see them. Overall... it was "meeeh".
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Less than challenging I seem to be in the minority for this one but I found it boring. All I seemed to have to do was follow the explicit instructions to complete the puzzles. There was little to no brain work involved. If you didn't know what to do, then simply clicking on everything would solve it for you. Sorry but not a fan, the others in the series were better.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Played exactly like first one I played(Death in Scarlett) and the 3rd one (Twice in a Blue Moon) so the same comments are relevant Investigating murders, doing the lab work and researching the clues I enjoy but when the items in the HOS are so small because the scenes small made the game tedious. I also felt that the characters during the cartoon conversations were a bit over done and arrogant - woman power I guess. Most of the puzzles were ok and fairly easy to do and the color reactions of the reagents used in the lab puzzles was a nice touch. By the time I got to the end I was ready for it to be over. I played three in the series and probably won't do the 4th. I barely recommend this game if you don't mind the small items.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HOG?? It was different. The puzzles were kind of fun but overall it was boring. The dialogue was extremely slow and there was no way to move it on except to skip it. I won't be buying this one.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from james patterson womens murder club not fun at all way to much jumping back and forth
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as fun as the others The other James Patterson games were fun. challenging and if one got stuck, could easily get help. Not with this game. No way to get help. No instructions available. It was terrible. This is sadly the second bad review today. I'm striking out. Glad I didn't buy this.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from gutted i bought this game as i have read a couple of james pattersons books so thought i would give this a go. i have to say-it was boring. in general everything was done for you. if it wasnt done for you then it didnt give a hint as to what to do-it just told you straight out so you dont have to use your brain. alot of irritating conversations and girly chat. boring boring boring! what is the point in buying a game when you dont get to do anything on it?
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DID A CHILD DRAW THIS? NO MOVEMENT, NO VOICES & SPARKLES GALORE Wow am I mad at myself! I bought this game during the two for one sale based on someone else's recommendation. I must never do that again. Had I seen the child-like cartoon drawings and "heard" the lack of voice overs on the demo, I would have exited unscathed. As it is, I'm kicking myself for losing money on this one. Bottom line: Old fashioned cartoon quality, no voice overs, easy, lots of reading, all clues have sparkles, only one level of play.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most boring game ever!!! Worst game ever...............
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE ! I usually buy off of reviews more than trying a game for an hour. This game is so terrible, I am actually going to delete it. I cannot tell you how boring it was. Just trust me.
Date published: 2012-05-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_4014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

James Patterson Women's Murder Club: A Darker Shade of Grey

The heroines of Women’s Murder Club must uncover secrets surrounding a recent murder at a prestigious Southern military academy

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.