Pocahontas: Princess of the Powhatan

Pocahontas: Princess of the Powhatan

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(60.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow Pocahontas` incredible journey from the undiscovered shores of the New World to the bustling metropolis of London! Meet Captain John Smith as he first lands in Virginia, and follow his romantic relationship with Pocahontas: Princess of the Powhatan. Sail across the ocean to a mysterious and different land. Explore countless Hidden Object locations as you lead Pocahontas to her destiny!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 71 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Pocahontas: Princess of the Powhatan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(60.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Pocahontas: Princess of the Powhatan is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pocahontas very poor graphics Sometimes the game does not have to be totally beautiful, but this was the poorest. Kind of like play paper dolls with the figures. Hidden objects were ok, but nothing great. Just nothing great about any of the scenes.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Older type of game This game is just ok. It is an older type, too much dialogue. The same scenes and objects are repeated, and it is pretty boring. Other than that, it is a playable hidden object game which is not difficult. It just isn't fun.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for Adventure Gamers This is a Hidden Object game, with some history included. The storyline is spotty with bits and pieces thrown in, making it confusing to anyone not familiar with the actual events of that time. Dialog only serves to move the gamer from one HOS to the next. The graphics are not very good, and that distracts from the game. Under the heading, "All Genres," or "Browse Genres," I click on Adventure games, not Hidden Object games. In an adventure game, HOS should be scattered, and the objects should be things you need, to progress farther in the adventure. Multiple HOS, especially when they contain objects not pertinent to the adventure, quickly become tedious work, not fun. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beginner Pocahontas Very poor graphics, items difficult to locate as screen is too dark with no vibrant or distinctive colors. Story lines are equal to second grade reader, they do not flow well. Not much to like in this game.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very historical Pocahontas was real but she wasn't a princess. She never had a romantic relationship with John Smith and the tale of her saving his life was almost certainly an intention. The Englishman she did marry (after being kidnapped) was John Rolfe. Her name is still being exploited even as I write :(
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck Poor graphics. Very dark pictures. Played demo all of 8 minutes. Never really got into much of game.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dull history lesson The objects are hard to recognize and therefore almost impossible to find. I wanted to like and enjoy this game but found it very boring.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WORTH IT EVEN IF IT'S FREE This is the worst game I've ever played. It isn't even good enough for kids. There are absolutely no graphics; the characters are no better than stick figures with a photo for the head. Pocahontas is more pale than any of the palefaces in the game. There are misspelled words in the story line and the story line does not do justice to this amazing woman. John Smith is so ugly and old, no young female would take a second look at him. The HOS where the same time after time, regardless of whether the location was Jamestown or London. A total waste of time. This game shouldn't even be offered anymore.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck One of the worst games I have ever tried. Would not want it as a gift. Sorry but I expected more.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not even for $2.99! But also, not the worst I have trialed. I played the 60 minute trial. Very basic 2D graphics. Story seems to be a very poor representation of Pocahontas's life story. Click on bubbles to progress the dialog which can not be skipped. Dialog scenes remind me of Elementary School shoe box scenes, with the people glued to popsicle sticks, but that may even be better than this games graphics and story line. Story is choppy and hard to follow at times. Birds and bumble bees or flies shoot across the scene without even flapping their wings. Music is calm instrumentals during most hidden object scenes, which I did enjoy. Some scenes the music was changed from the instrumental and unfortunately it was obnoxious . HO scenes were very cluttered and often very difficult to find the items, due to either dark scenes or items placed same color on same color or just poorly illustrated items that were barely recognizable as the item listed. Once you had been sent to the same scene for the third time, with the same items in the very same places, just asking for a different list of items, obviously then, it was much easier to locate the items. Even the choice of objects that the developer used did not flow with the scene or the over all story as scenes included camels and hippos along with grim reaper ghosts and Michelangelo's "David". This game often felt abrupt, cluttered and sometimes confusing. It did not draw you in and make you want to play the next scene or cause you to want to know what is going to happen next with the characters. For myself I am surprised I was able to stick it out the whole hour. I am not sure I would even recommend this game if it was free. I would probably just recommend turning the computer off and reading a good book instead of playing this game. There are far too many good to excellent games here on Big Fish Games for you to even waste your time playing this disappointing game. For those who did enjoy this game, I am grateful that someone did. As always, you are the best judge of what you enjoy, so if it doubt, try it out for yourself.
Date published: 2012-05-15
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_4275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Pocahontas: Princess of the Powhatan

Follow Pocahontas` journey from the undiscovered shores of the New World to legendary London! Guide her to her destiny!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.