Patchworkz™

Patchworkz™

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(162.30 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Get ready for a puzzling good time with Patchworkz™! The insanely entertaining puzzler is back, featuring a fresh look and tons of all-new puzzles. Relax and enjoy gorgeous puzzle designs made from materials such as glass, wood, fabric, stone, metal and paper. If you crave a bit of competition, you can test your skill in the exciting new Fever Mode! A mix of lightning-fast game play and a scoring system that rewards patience and precision allows you to pick up and play for five minutes… or five hours. This isn’t your ordinary puzzle game - it’s much, much more!

  • Charming new look
  • Gorgeous puzzle designs
  • All-new Fever Mode

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 218 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Patchworkz™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(162.30 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Patchworkz™ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Puzzle Game Ever! For me, this is one of the best games I have ever played. Its relaxing but challenging but not pull your hair out hard. There are 6 different packs of puzzles each a different material the puzzle is made of. For example there are fabric, paper, metal etc and they make the appropriate sounds to make it sound like it should. If you play 20 rounds of FEVER which is a fast play mode against the clock, then you get a bonus pack which is a mixture of all materials. There is a bonus bonus pack that has puzzles from different games like Drawn, BFG logo and others. The game can be challenging at times if you are trying to get the 3 stars. One star is for finishing it and it advances you to the next puzzle. One star is for completing the puzzle without making any mistakes or dropping a piece. One star is for finishing the puzzle under 2 minutes. These are not mandatory but do give it a harder element for those who like a challenge. All the packs except the bonus ones are open from the beginning though so if you get stuck in the wood one, you can switch over to the metal and be able to do that pack. All the sounds can be turned down or off as well as the music. I found the music relaxing but would generally play this game on windowed mode while watching crime tv shows on the computer. I could listen to the show but also play the puzzles without being super confused like in some games. There are a lot of levels and it kept me busy for a long time. its definitely worth the money or a free credit. I wish there were more games like this to be honest as it was a fresh breath of air to have something so unique being offered. I cannot wait for more! There were only 2 levels I could not get all 3 stars on but I am okay with that because the overall experience of this game was worth 10 stars and I loved every minute of it and am sad its over. Please make another one!!!
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great relaxing game I just love doing this. Not really jigsaws, but mosaics you have to put together. My biggest problem was that I kept dropping the pieces (better mouse handling required) and was penalized as if I had put it in the wrong place. But, I've got it down now and it's great. Each level becomes more challenging as it goes along. Beautiful colours, nice music.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hate this My spatial configuration abilities are in the negative figures and this terrible game challenges every aspect of them. I have a speech to the General Assembly to prepare, so I had to tear myself away from this game. Broke two fingernails doing it. This is one of the best games I ever played, and I am very difficult to please. Ask any of my staff and if you find two people in the three hundred and sixty seven I will be surprised. Kudos to the gamemakers--they did a wonderful job! TYVM
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST ONLINE JIGSAW EVER!!! This game is awesome...I can't wait for the next one to come out! Good size pieces, excellent puzzles and great colors. Still trying to ge by time barriers to the next puzzles, but enjoy it regardless!
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding...but just need help I love this game and the graphics are outstanding! However, I can't get the Wood pack to show it's finished even though I've gone through it about 12 times. A User Guide would be very helpful as I don't understand the "ins and outs" of the game (ex. How to unlock the ? parts. The ability to change the board color would also be a nice feature.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stained Glass Puzzle??? YES!! I am a stained glass artist, so 5 minutes into the demo, I knew I was buying it! I was pleasantly surprised to see the puzzles were putting together stained glass patterns, and the sounds of the tiles were that of glass fitting into place. The colors were as vivid and illustrious as real stained glass, too! As you progress, the stages do become more difficult - as it should in a game, but you can always return to any board to improve your rating (3 stars, 1 each for Level Completed, Accuracy, and Speed). In all honestly, I began to not even care about the star for Speed. It is just so relaxing and enjoyable, from the visuals to the sounds. The music has a meditative quality, as well. The whole experience is reminiscent of creating real stained glass. It's a relaxing hobby that puts your mind and body at ease, regardless of what is going on in your life. Finding a game that expresses this is amazing! There is just not enough I can say to express how much I love this game!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite game! I got this game on my computer and was thrilled to see it offered for the iPad as well. I gifted it to my aunt who is a computer gamer, and we're all huge fans. I find the game extremely satisfying to play. Solving the puzzles is not easy as the game progresses, so I'm always challenged. I judge a good game by how replayable it is, and this one gets top marks. What I noticed is that every time I replay it, the puzzles are different; the same pieces are not necessarily missing, and that keeps my interest on an ongoing basis. I would LOVE a sequel to this (and/or update for the iPad). As challenging as it is, I'd love to see new pictures to solve. Please consider making this a series - I'm sure you'll have many people interested in it. Top marks!
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Fun! This game is just fun... It is a puzzle style game where you receive a picture with missing pieces and you have to of course place in the missing pieces to complete the picture...It is not in the style of looking like a jig saw "puzzle"...the pictures are pretty and are stained glass looking puzzles....It's just fun and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!!!
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable I enjoyed it even more than the mosaic games -- and I enjoy those. This was a lot of fun relaxing fun -- wonderful game concept. I enjoyed the different mediums as well as the clever designs. Thanks so much for a great game.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous This game held my attention for quite some time. It's relaxing and fun but also have challenges available. It's gorgeous. And it doesn't end too quickly. Great game!
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where does it go? Quick! I tried this game, because I liked the preview picture of the fish. And, again, it's something different from your everyday dark depressing HOGs. So I started the Glass Pack, and I was delighted. So colourful, nice relaxing music and I liked the sound of pieces falling to their correct places. I tried a few different packs, and I really liked the stone and paper sound as well. Pictures were lovely, a nice mixture of patterns, nature, machines, buildings etc. Before I knew it, the hour was up, leaving me to want more. I got the game as soon as my next Game Club Credit came up, and I finished it yesterday. There is a bit more to this game than I first found. There are about 20 achievements to get - not as easy as you'd think, although some are very simple and some come along naturally as you play. It is very hard to get three stars on all boards, there were many pictures I had to play more than 10 times before I got them absolutely right. There is also the "frenzy mode", where you have to complete as many puzzles as possible during limited time. It starts with 1 minute, although every time you complete a picture, you get some time back. Obviously, they aren't as hard as the usual puzzles - only a few pieces are missing. It's very addictive! Once you have played 10 and 20 of those timed games, you unlock a few extra pictures, like Drawn and Felix, our resident Bigfish! I thoroughly enjoyed it. Beautiful and fun, if you like puzzles - and I do.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jigsaw-type game with special features I can get bored with jigsaw games, but this one is different. For one thing, the materials of the puzzles vary and are quite beautiful. For another, you compete against yourself for speed and accuracy. That means you may keep trying to assemble a given puzzle over time before you finally achieve a true finish. The pieces are not all displayed at the same time, and not necessarily in the size they will be when you add them to the picture; so noticing tiny details of shape is very important. I have played many of the pictures a number of times, still trying to get a "complete" rating. Fun!
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I loved this game! Colorful stain-glass, wood inlay and other type of "quilting" puzzles. Soothing music. A good relaxing game that can be tricky here and there.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BigFish has done it again! This is an excellent jigsaw puzzle game. The graphics are beautiful, and sometimes 3D. When moving a piece across the board, you can actually see its shadow wax and wane with the move. That's very cool. When the pieces are large, it's a snap to put them together. As they get smaller, you have to be careful not to lose them. I find it a bit difficult when the pieces are very close to the background color of the holding area (haven't checked whether that can be changed). I play on my Kindle Fire without music or sound. I am left-handed but haven't felt the need to use that mode. However, I do appreciate the thought! This was well worth the $1.99 I paid for it. A large selection of puzzles and more than one mode of play. Thanks for a great game!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun relaxing game, nice pictures
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun and relaxing!! I love this game! I knew I would buy it after a few puzzles. I am a Hidden Object game fan, but occasionally like to play another type of game. Patchworkz stimulates my mind with a slower-paced game that involves placing pieces back into a picture. The pictures are colorful, and a variety of designs. Fever Mode is unique, requiring completion of the puzzles in a certain amount of time but you get more time by being correct in placing the puzzle pieces.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Puzzle Game I enjoyed this game sooooo much-really loved the Classical music-Soft Jazz on the next would be nice-really loved the images-would like more ethnic diversity in the pictures however-to met the diverse Fishies in your Pond! Loved, Loved, Loved the sound effects tooo!
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fun! What a great set of stunningly beautiful puzzles! I hope BigFish bring out a second sequel to this. Excellent in every way. Thanks BigFish for a real goodie!
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unusual, fun and visually beautiful I get tired of all the hidden object/horror and the match 3 games, so I was happy to see this jigsaw puzzle-type game with lovely designs and colors. I'm about half way through and will undoubtedly replay it several times. I particularly like that, if you repeat a puzzle for a better score, the missing pieces are varied from one attempt to another, making it harder.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun, great to play with a friend I wasn't sure how to start the game (trial version), but was playing in short time. My friend joined me, usually he won't play computer games. We had a very nice time and want to play more, I'm going to get it next month with my club credit. Simple fun. I look forward to seeing what the full version offers. Relaxing and enjoyable..
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious! What a very fun and relaxing puzzle game. Just loved working with the different elements (glass, paper, metal, stone, wood and fabric) the puzzles are made of. Jigsaw puzzle lovers should definitely give this game a try!
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puzzle Fun Graphics beautiful, puzzles get harder as you progress. I am a puzzle lover and the only negative I have for Patchworkz is there are not enough puzzles. Wish there were many many more !!! Purchased after 10 minutes of free play.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Game Fun and very pleasant. Its addictive from the 1st level.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grammy played the free hour then bought it its been fun and enjoyed the beautiful paterns.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites. This game doesn't run on a storyline. It's a puzzle game, and a good one at that. Good quality and can be quite the challenge, depending on your puzzle. I played through the whole thing in less than 24 hours. I was pretty much playing non-stop. I loved this game. Anyone who enjoys jigsaw puzzles will love this game. :)
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, relaxing game This is a simlpe little game, with a easy to understand gameplay. What makes it refreshing is the wonderful art, as welll as the soothing musing. Another plus is the level of challenge, which gradually increases and stops the game from getting boring.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! This really is an awesome game. The visual quality is superb. I always loved geometry in high school and this gives me a chance to revisit those shapes and angles but through the medium of art. There are several different "packs" of puzzles with different textures and looks, such as glass, metal, paper, wood and others. You can complete all the puzzles in one category before moving on to the next, or you can do as many as you like in each, jumping from one to another. It's a nice game to go to when you have a little time to play because there's no story to remember and the mechanics are always the same. You can earn 1, 2 or 3 stars for each puzzle depending on accuracy and time. There are hints available if you get really stuck. Some puzzles are quite easy and some are very challenging. As I played, I would find myself saying upon completion, "Omigosh, that's beautiful!" My rating is really 4.5 stars because I have one minor gripe. If you a pick a piece and then decide you don't know where it goes, you can return it, but if you're not always careful enough to get it all the way to the right side of the screen it drops into the puzzle and counts as an error. Many times in a difficult puzzle I know I can't go for time so I'm working for accuracy, and it really bugs me when I let go of the piece too soon and have an error charged against me. But I guess I just have to chalk that up to my carelessness. Oh, and it's a little difficult to get out of the game because there is no obvious exit button. You have to click on the button on the bottom right corner of the screen, then click on "select level" and then again on the bottom right corner, which should take you to the screen that says "main menu." Regardless, I recommend this game without reservation.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intriguing, Beautiful, Addictive Game I'm 58 years old, married, full time housewife, the mother of 17 children,and we're expecting the birth of our 17th grandchild in January 2013. I play computer games to relax after another hectic day of cooking, baking, doing laundry, cleaning our large home, playing with our 2 rambunctious Yorkshire Terriers, doing yardwork, grocery shopping, running errands, etc. Although I primarily play hidden object games, match 3 and card games, and I don't play many puzzle games because they literally give me a headache, this game is a very different puzzle game that I absolutely love. This game is not like a jigsaw puzzle, it's more like a stained glass suncatcher kit in a craft store because you have to figure out where each piece goes. There are puzzles that look like stained glass, others that look like wood, paper, fabric and metal and each, I think, is absolutely beautiful. Although each puzzle gets more difficult and challenging, I was able to do most of them without any hints and usually when I did use a hint was at the very beginning, where to place the first piece. After that I was able to figure out where each piece went. You're rewarded with up to 3 gold stars based on your accuracy, time and completion of each puzzle. The music was nothing to write home about so I kept the volume turned off. I recommend this game for folks of all ages.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME This is a great puzzle game that doesn't make you work yourself up to a frenzy trying to stay within a timelimit - even though the game does factor in time as part of your score. That allows you to work at your own pace if desired, or work for getting each puzzle done within the time limit. The graphics are amazing and the sound effects that go with each different puzzle type (paper, stone, metal, etc) really add to the game. I played for approx 8 mins, then bought the game. I've played through it twice, and do not reqret the purchase. Another 'good news' - when you repeat a puzzle, you are using the same picture and puzzle pieces, but which pieces are there for you to start the puzzle and which pieces you have to place are always reandomly selected, so there is always some challenge to each puzzle. I found this game to be relaxing and engaging and it is one of my current favorites.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Delightful Game If you love working with stone, glass, fabrics, etc you will love this game! The textures are very realistic, and the subjects are varied and entertaining. Visually it is stunning--the puzzles are beautifully conceived and executed. A great jigsaw puzzle enthusiast of the Springbok 1000 piece variety, I thought these small puzzles would not hold my interest. I was wrong. The puzzles are easy at first, but the creators have a huge creative bent, and find remarkable ways to challenge the player. These puzzles will delight and challenge people of all ages and skill.
Date published: 2012-12-06
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_1813, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Patchworkz™

Patchworkz is a relaxing jigsaw-puzzle game with competitive elements.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.