Pahelika: Secret Legends

Pahelika: Secret Legends

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(73.34 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Long ago the ancient book of legend, Pahelika, was used to defeat an evil warrior-king. In order to protect the book, it was hidden and guarded in a secret temple. As the descendent of the original wielder of the book, it is up to you to prove your mind, body, and soul worthy of the magical artifact! Advance through unique tests, and travel to a mysterious world in Pahelika- Secret Legends, an exciting Hidden Object Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 89 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Pahelika: Secret Legends

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(73.34 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Pahelika: Secret Legends is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fun game! I enjoyed playing this game. It made a good change from playing the hidden object games. The storyline was interesting and told through cutscenes with a voiceover. Items that were to be found or interacted with had sparkles but they could get in the way of looking for other things in the scene. That was somewhat of a distraction but not enough to not want to continue to play. The inventory items do not have labels on them and sometimes it was difficult to see exactly what it was you had picked up. These items you occasionally had to combine with other inventory items. There is a walkthrough that is available and a few times I had to use it. Most of the time the puzzles were logical and with some thinking could be solved
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could have been great!! This was really a great game, except.....! I would have given this a 10, but it was very difficult to finish. I always play 'expert', 'advance' and try not to use hints or walkthroughs; but I did use the WT a few times! The problem was NO NAMES ON INVENTORY ITEMS and you had no idea what they were!! There was no information, and no hints, so between the 3 together, you were really on your own. All I needed was names on the items or at least pictures clear enough that I knew what the item was. A lot of logic and reasoning is needed to advance, so if you got what it takes, go for it!!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it A very nice game, though it was a little short, but not exceedingly so. If you like your hand held with hints and explanations this is not for you. If you like to figure things out for yourself it is worth the price. This is not a HOG as someone previous to me wrote. You gather objects and figure out how to use them to complete each area. These objects are not identified in your inventory, you need to figure out what they are and do by interacting them within the inventory or the area you are in. Some are easy and simple , others are not. I highly recommend this game for those who like a challenge.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Twisted from reality What an interesting game. You really need to have your wits about in order to progress. But, so interesting and good excercise for the grey matter.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An interesting hidden object game This game had me really thinking to figure out the puzzles. Interesting challenges trying to figure out what objects work together as sometimes no idea what you have picked up. Simple storyline, but I enjoyed this game. Look forward to the sequel.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Based on demo; this is an interesting and challanging game. Atmosphere was pretty drab, not very imaginative, If I had tried this game before the Drawn series, I might have given it a better review. Compared to the Drawn series (this game could have been a precursor), Pahelika: Secret Legends simply doesn't measure up. The Drawn series is more colorful, imaginative, and has a more thoughtful storyline.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not My Cup of Tea. This review is based on completion of the demo. This game doesn't have any bells and whistles and isn't really a HO game. There was't a hint or skip button during the demo so I relied heavily on the walk through (which was very detailed and I liked it very much). I had trouble just opening the game. There is no log in -- it just magically knows your name. I thought I was supposed to step through a door but that just exited me from the game. You sort of just click on everything you see and hope something goes into the inventory. Some items in inventory are not placed but when touched it goes where it should. There was a ton of dialogue with voice over. You can skip it but not fast forward. I listened to everything because I was afraid I might miss some sort of instruction, but there really wasn't any. There was a jigsaw puzzle; 2 slidder puzzles; various spells to cast by following written instruction found in your inventory. This game is very different from other games I've played. But I just don't like having to depend upon using a walk through to figure out what I need to do. I guess my brain just isn't smart enough for this game (sad smiley face). Please play the demo to make up your mind. This will not go into my inventory of games.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is mainly a puzzle game I would not class this as an adventure game at all but more of an point and click, interactive puzzle game. So for puzzle lovers, who are tired of hogs give it a try. If you don't like adventure games because you don't know where to go next this is for you. It starts out very easy but then slowly gets progressively harder, but the hardest bit was trying to find the items and go through all the combinations of combining!** There are 6 different self contained chapters or small areas. In each area there are a series of things to find, combine or use in solving or finding a way out of an area. And most were sort of a step by step puzzle. In amongst these chapters there were mini games. Jigsaw, slider and guess the next sequence, you had to play each of them 6 times. There was also a match pairs which you played twice (I think). This took me as long as a good length HOPA, so don't go expecting a long adventure game but it is a good length game. I am a puzzle lover, but sadly everything in the garden isn't rosy - Sadly it doesn't give you an option to play without sparkles and they are everywhere! Once you drag your mouse through part of a scene that will be interactive it will keep sparkling. But for those of you who love sparkles don't think great, as weirdly enough there aren't sparkles on most things you have to pick up and the sparkles actually distract your eye making it harder to find some items. Also some items are really hard to find and tiny. The curser doesn't change to let you know if you need to pick up an item or place it somewhere. Sometimes I had the right idea but just was an inch to far, so some hot spots are hard to find. But thankfully there is no random click penalty. You combine certain things in the inventory but you have to try dragging "B" onto "A" as well as "A" into "B" or it won't combine, this was a bit frustrating.** The plot was weakest part, it was told through cartoon cutscene with a voiceover so if plot is vital for you, you will be disappointed. Throughout the game there were a mixture of 'riddles' but mostly these were illogical. I love the concept of the game, but all those negatives REALLY distracted from my enjoyment and so I was frustrated at times. Those sparkles gave me a headache! But if you don't mind the above and are a puzzle lover then I do recommend it for you.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I lost interest What at first seemed to be an interesting, promising and challenging adventure game, finally turned out to be an empty shell. I raced through the first chapters... no challenge, no difficulty at all ... and then the same puzzles came back again and again ... everything repeated itself, chapter after chapter. I don't mind the absence of hint buttons, maps or other "goodies" to guide you through a game - there were none of these in Myst or Syberai - as long as everything is logical and doable. The only idea the dev's of Pahelika thought of to make their game more "difficult" is to face the player with three digit locks without indication anywhere of how to deduce the solution... which leaves you with nothing but a tiresome trial and error. Same story with other "puzzles" where the logic is totally absent. Add to this the poor graphics and a non existant storyline, and it is clear why I didn't finish the game a second time... I lost all interest.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from AWFUL I lost interest in this game when some of the scenes you cannot figure out!! You try everything and nothing works!!! would not recommend this game!!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a silly game I get the feeling this one is geared more toward children than adults. There isn't much of a story, you just sort of wonder to these magical times/places and solve some puzzles to bring you back home. The puzzles are easy, and the narration is dumbed down. I gave it an extra star for pretty good visuals. But no go for me.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Short and Dull I wanted to like this game but it was over before any interest developed. I certainly don't think it was worth the price. It was very short and very easy although not always logical. I prefer adventure games to HOG but there are so few offered that I decided to try this one and was disappointed with the gameplay, the puzzles, the graphics, and the storyline.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for the Faint of Heart! Wow! I wasn't expecting the level of challenge this game gave me! I'm glad I had my tablet standing by so I could go through the walkthrough step by step (that's a first & only time for me!). This game is for the serious, intent & logical player. There is no hint system in this game, nor is there any sort of skip system. You are completely on your own with this one. So if you don't have a lot of experience with adventure games, you'd be better of by playing several others before trying to tackle this one. This one really makes you work, therefore it can take a long time to get through. I have no idea how long it took me, because I had to play it over several days. So yes, I loved this game, but as far as re-play value goes, I just don't know. It was such a taxing & arduous trial that I think I could only play this every couple of years. Hats off to the developers, but unless they take it down a notch or two, people will not buy these type of games because of the high level of difficulty. Certainly only for the "expert" gamers out there. As far as recommending it, I'd have to say NO, because of the difficulty level involved.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thought it would be like Myst... WRONG! I was very disappointed. I had hoped for a Myst-like adventure game with sophisticated mechanical puzzles and unique scenery, but this was definitely not it. This is obviously an old game. Graphics were fuzzy, objects were mostly tiny and unrecognizable. Puzzles were not fun and very dated. It appears that the creators used the Myst concept -- the book, falling through a void to different locations -- but the artwork was comic-like and the locations were not attractive. I was glad it was so short... really could not have stayed with it much longer.
Date published: 2012-06-29
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_4407, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Pahelika: Secret Legends

Find the ancient book of legend, Pahelika! Prove your mind, body, and soul worthy by advancing through unique tests.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.