Youda Legend: The Curse of the Amsterdam Diamond

Youda Legend: The Curse of the Amsterdam Diamond

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(98.23 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Upon arriving in Amsterdam you sense a mystery in the air! The dark influence of an old curse still haunts the city of Amsterdam, and it`s up to you to lift it! The mystery begins in your hotel room and will have you use your Hidden Object skills in famous locations, like the Rijksmuseum, the Flower Market and the Carré Theatre. Youda Legend: The Curse of the Amsterdam Diamond will take you through the city on a journey you`ll never forget!

  • Stunning art
  • Fantastic Hidden Object scenes
  • Lift the curse!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 107 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Youda Legend: The Curse of the Amsterdam Diamond

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(98.23 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Youda Legend: The Curse of the Amsterdam Diamond is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best HOG The scenes are nice but it is not one of the good games I´ve played. Some mini games are confuse and objectives are not clear . There are no explanations about what to do, about the story, about the targets and some objects you can´t recognize. I played the free trial and won´t buy this game. It doesn´t worth. The best thing is the sound... peaceful.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HO Scenes, Puzzles and Tourism The music is beautiful. Each cutscene starts with a snapshot of Amsterdam by night, a different area each time. The artwork is okay, the story seems fair and linearity is optimum. But...you need keen eyes to tackle this one ! The first HO Scene is misleading: the objects you see right from the start are huge, so you think "Oh,well, that's an easy one !". You're wrong. Next to the giants there are many dwarves and quite a few that are nearly invisible. So you click and click again until, at the fourth click exactly the cursor stops cooperating.This applies to every other HOS. In each scene, finding the diamonds recharges the sluggish Hint System faster [easy to spot, they glitter] and increases your score. So, the game is a long sequence of HO Scenes alternating with puzzles and minigames. No action whatsoever, no useful item. This Youda is an adventure that is not really an adventure. When one of these items is given, the game uses it for you, but they often are the pre-settings to a puzzle. Puzzles and minigames thus pop up almost after each HOS, meaning there are plenty of them. None can be skipped but, for each one, a clue is available in the form of drawings. Those I saw in the 1 hour demo are quite interesting, not all that easy, but there are too many HO Scenes for me, else I would have been tempted to purchase the game. If you love HOGs, don't mind having no Skip and Reset options, if you accept to be stuck with a puzzle without being able to exit, and be content with basic graphics, then you'll enjoy this game.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Youda Legend: The Curse of the Amsterdam Diamond I did not like the fact that you did not have an optional Skip for the mini games. I think a Skip should always be available, and it should always be optional to Skip immediately.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game This game was ok had a gd length of play, it was just a little too easy
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not sure what the story was supposed to be I played another Youda HOG and loved it, but this one was just boring. There was nothing outstanding about the graphics and the music was repetative (put me to sleep actually). Even though I fell asleep and/or did this very slowly, I still ended up half way through it per the walkthrough. I'm not going to spend my money on this one.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well... Not impressed. Heres my review about this game: Pluses +: I Liked u should put pieces together to go on in the levels, I Liked there was many different levels, Minus -: Little annoying u couldnt skip some of the puzzles, It was a bit short. I Expected a bit more. Not worth the 12.50 dollars. Maybe on sale (6 Dollars) Its worth it. But not a too great game.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i can not get passed the flowers bunches i can not get passed the adding up the flowers bunches. no hint no pass it . so why pay for it
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cant get out of keys I think there should be a SKIP button in this game to let us go into the next part, but there is none. I played with those keys and still couldn't get it to look like the drawing. For that reason, I am giving this only 3 stars. There are a few other games that I got out of because there was no SKIP button. If we pay for a game, then we should be able to navigate the game the way we want to.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from amsterdam did not care for the game overall. although the scenes and music were beautiful, the hints were terrible and no help at all. I get too frustrated trying a puzzle too many times.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth my money I love hog. This one is great in the objects being challenging to find. My complaint is with the challenge games. There are no instructions telling you what you need to do. And if you do have trouble, I found no way to skip it and move on. After trying as 2 different players I give it a big thumbs down,. Not worth the challenge if you can't move on.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One of the worse games I have played. Most of the object are to well hidden. The scenes are very dark the hidden object are very small that's if you can find them at all. I really did not enjoy this game at all. Just a waste of money.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating This could be a fun game. The music is very nice. The objects somewhat difficult to see. The puzzles are difficult and if one is unable to solve, the game is over. My advice would be to not waste your money on it.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Youda Legend It lost me at the keys part. I agree it needs a skip on the mini games. Not very well done. And the clues are worthless. The only thing I really liked about the game was there were no time limits. I hate those on hidden object games because all I do is look at the clock and worry about the time left. I would not buy this game.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing The separation in chapters with no backtracking brings down the fun and the challenge factor. The random solutions in puzzles is unbearable: you risk to spend the rest of your life trying to overcome the obstacle as there's no logic under the contraption, you can't skip the puzzle and the walktrough can't help you at all.
Date published: 2014-01-15
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_4561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Youda Legend: The Curse of the Amsterdam Diamond

The dark influence of an old curse still taunts the city of Amsterdam! Explore this beautiful city on this mysterious guided tour.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.