Enlightenus

Enlightenus

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(154.50 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A reclusive author has asked for your help! Travel to the mysterious world of Enlightenus and use your detective skills to track down Edgar Lee`s missing novels! Explore an entirely different maze full of perplexing puzzles and intricate locks, as you collect each chapter of the missing books. This unique Hidden Object Adventure game challenges you to solve each riddle in order to escape the land of Enlightenus!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 164 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Enlightenus

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(154.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Enlightenus is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This game was SO much fun! It wasn't super difficult, but I looked forward to each of the HOG scenes...which are very different from traditional HOG scenes. You can to find where the objects belong in the scene, with is a different concept than I am used to. Also, there was a lot of humor when putting some of the objects together...for example: a toothbrush to clean dirty teeth. I loved this, and I can't wait to play the second one!
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game thinks outside the square This game is a refreshing change from the usual hidden object. Instead of finding objects you are putting them back into the scenes where they belong. The story is interesting and the puzzles not too hard. A definite keeper!!
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UNIQUE, FANTASTIC GAME Tells the story of a detective fulfilling her childhood dream of being an author. Her first novel describing her adventure in the Enlightenus world is such a success that there will be subsequent novels and travel. Gorgeous very detailed and unique graphics, an enchanting storyline, interesting and unusual gameplay, beautiful music, pleasant narration at beginning and ending, replay value, good length (took me 5 ½ to 6 hours in unhurried casual mode). Gameplay: Find 42 pages from missing novels. Gameplay is the same throughout: 42 untypical HOS and a number of minigames and puzzles. Instead of the usual list of objects to find, you must return objects to their proper place in a scene, which will be visited 3 times. Pick up an inventory item and as you hover over the scene, a useful description of objects in the scene is given (example: a pirate bird, an alligator with dirty teeth, a hungry mouse). You will then place the inventory on the proper item (an eye patch, toothbrush and cheese in the example). You will get the same beginning screen each time, but the items to be placed will differ. Once you’ve placed all items, you will be rewarded with an engraved token button. Minigames: The tokens are used to solve riddles from portraits throughout the game. You are usually rewarded with an inventory item. Puzzles are nothing new – mostly matching an item with its blueprint, an animal with its home, or an animal with its food. A book marks your progress with the mini-games. An impressive, well designed and polished game, with a satisfying ending.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game With a Twist I absolutely love the Enlightenus series. Instead of just finding hidden objects, it's more of an association game of matching objects together in scenes. It's unique, creative, and a nice change of pace. Cool storyline and smooth gameplay. You can excercise your noodle in a way that it has not yet grown accustomed to. May not be everyone's cup of tea, but I really enjoyed it and recommend both games in the series.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshingly different An entertaining hidden object game with a slight twist - you're putting objects back into the scenes, instead of trying to find them. The objects within the scenes are also a great source of humour - someone with an inventive streak went through and named everything, so that each time I encountered a new scene I went to the trouble of reading all of the descriptions first. The story was also a pleasant surprise, with an ending that both summarised and resolved the main conflict. A definite recommendation for a lazy afternoon!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this game This was a great game. The graphics were good and the story was fun. I really enjoyed having to put things back into their proper places instead of just finding them. Just the right amount of challenge to keep it interesting, loved everything about it.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting and unique! I really enjoyed this game. It is really different from other hidden object games in that you put objects back into the scene rather than taking them out. The game is fairly easy, and you collect hints in the hidden object scenes in the form of cards (usually 2 per scene) which is a nice twist. The puzzles are straight forward and mostly pairing games. The only down side is that it is too short and I completed it in a few hours, but for a few pounds, it was worth it!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice relaxing fun game As a detective and budding author, you have been contacted by a famous novelist, Edgar Lee, asking for your help. It seems he has a machine that can transport him to another world where he often gets the inspiration for his novels and while working on it a power surge caused all of his novels to become scattered in the other world including the mixing up of some of the plots of his novels. he wants you to travel to this other world and find and restore his novels. Of course you readily accept and use the machine to reach the other world and begin your adventure. There are 42 pages to be found that each trigger an HOS [scenes repeated several times] and provides you with an item to be used or a token that represents various themes that you must place in the correct spot around paintings hanging on the wall. The paintings represent the novels and the token are plot items. Each painting[novel] has spaces for tokens on both sides of the painting [can be 2 or 3 spaces] and you have to place the token on the correct side according to a riddle above the spaces. When restored, the painting [novel] gives you a minigame. They are usually a match type where you match similar items - an example would be to match an animal with its food or home or a tool to some device. There is a table of contents that keeps track of the pages found and completed. There is a hint orb that recharges slowly but you can find "E" cards scattered throughout that, when used, will speed up the recharging. There is no map but the number of locations available at any one time are limited so getting lost is udually not a problem. Some people may feel there is no direction as to where to go next but if you remember that you find a page, do an HOS, get a token, check the paintings[novels] and place the tokens you should be fine. You will also find "fluff" papers with inspirational quotes from famous authors that are included but have no actual use in the game. HOS are all the same type -that is you are given items that need to be placed back into a scene using some logic but mostly using the labels on the itemks in the scenes. When you select an object to place in a scene, all of the items that can be interacted with, and therefor, are potential candidates for that item to be used with will show a label as you pass your cursor over them. So you select an item such as "carrot" and move your cursor over items in the scene until you see "hungry rabbit" and find where the carrot goes or "deflated ballon" and find "helium gas pipe." Some items will be logical but others require you to search the labels. There may be some items where you have to do several things in a sequence to complete it. HOS scenes are repeated multiple times but with different list items but the scenes are reset so they appear the same each time used. I enjoyed the easy play, not being rushed feel, and the not-the-norm type HOS very much and will be playing the sequel.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please .... Enlighten Me! I read all the reviews that said this was a fantastic game ... an easy game ..... HOGs and mini games and not much more. I found it extremely difficult. I'm sure I am in the minority here. Storyline: A renowned author has asked your help in restoring his books. he invented a machine that takes him to all sorts of times and places and that's what he uses to write his books. Unfortunately, something went horribly wrong and all the pages of his books are scattered. Not only that, but the stories are not in the correct books! Find the pages and put the stories in their correct order. That's what I got out of the opening scene. Graphics: Seemed very old. Everything is dark and dreary. Sound: The background music was fine - not annoying at all. Really, nothing regarding sound effects. Game Play: Here's where I became completely lost. According to the opening scene, I needed to help the author find his book pages, then resort the chapters in their correct books. However, nothing in the game play was even remotely book related nor page related. I went from room to room, after being transported .... somewhere .... than the machine broke. In each room, I played and HOG, received items, went to find the place to play the mini game and move on. I just didn't get it. HOGs: Not your run-of-the-mill HOG. Instead of looking for an itemized list of objects, you had objects you had to place in their proper location. Some quite unique. For example, put the heavy stone in the basket, which lowers to show a carrot hanging from a tree. Put the bunny on the hanging carrot - now you have placed 3 items and have a hanging bunny. Ok, someone has a sense of humor. The HOGs were very dark and muddled with dozens upon dozens of objects. I found it somewhat difficult to do - definitely took brainwork and patience and time (not enough in the demo to finish many of these). Mini Games: You receive buttons upon completing the HOGs and have to find out where to put them - correctly. Then, the mini games - no instructions whatsoever. You seriously had to figure out what to do and how to do it. If you choose to skip the puzzle you lose all your "E" cards. Don't the know the purpose of those either. Someone said they were hints but that's not true because when I used a hint I didn't lose an "E" card at all. Hmmmm - another mystery. This game just had no direction at all. While I thoroughly enjoyed the HOGs and figuring out and completing the mini games, this game left me entired confused. Neither the HOGs nor the mini games seemed to have anything to do with the storyline. For this reason, this Glam-ma will not be purchasing this game. I do, however, encourage everyone to try this game. The demo is a free hour of play and you just might be able to figure out what I couldn't. LOL Happy Gaming to All!
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable I'm not huge on HO games myself, but I enjoyed this one. I thought the HO's were different and interesting. The game itself wasn't very long though which would be why I didn't give it a higher rating.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good pastime A trip back in time leads to search a way to help a writer to come back to his time, because his time machine has broken. A game that brings something new, fun and different: instead of finding hidden objects, the challenge is to place objects in scenes, in the right place.. The bad part is that the scenes in which objects should be placed repeated a lot, although the objects and their places are different. In each chapter, when you complete what has to be done, you get chips (concerning one or more subjects, such as "profession") that will be place next to a picture. When the frame is complete, the location change. Graphics are clear and well done and sound is really pleasant. The game itself is not a big challenge, but it is very relaxing and entertaining!
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something different! Sometimes it's nice to play something thats a bit different to the usual formula. In this game instead of taking objects out of a scene you put them back in. For example you have a banana in your inventory and you look around the scene until you find a 'hungry gorilla'. My only complaint is that it isn't long enough, I completed it in around 3 hours. If you are looking for a relaxed and fun game you won't go wrong with this one!
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game I enjoyed playing this game, although sometimes I found it to be fairly simple. The hidden object scenes are variation on the norm with a twist, you have to match the picture in your inventory with an item in the scene - the items aren't an exact match, but a relationship match, like putting flowers in a vase. My only dislike of these scenes is when you revisit them the 'fixed' items are re-broken. The game also has great graphics & fairly interesting mini-puzzles for the most part. Not bad for an older game.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No junk piles! There's one good reason to play the game. The objects are hidden individually, which I loved. What ultimately dissuaded me from buying the whole game on PC, is that it just wasn't beautiful enough. It's a good game for an iPod, and I'll make sure to get it on there if I can. But one of my criteria for a PC game is that it be visually stunning, and this one falls short.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME FOR BEGINNER This game was beautifully done with plenty of HOS. However, it is an extremely easy game and doesn't take long to play. It's very enjoyable and I think a great game for someone new to the genre. This game is artistically exquisite, keeps you involved until the end and offers plenty to the casual gamer. I would have given it more stars had it been more challenging. If you're looking for fun, give it a try.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't Bother!! There are a LOT of HOS games I absolutely love but this one I've wasted my money on. Don't get me wrong; if you love looooooooooots of HOS then you will really enjoy this game. In fact that's just about ALL you do here. Yes, they're a different type of HO, some are a challenge and they'd be fun to do IF you didn't have sooooooooooooooo many of them. There was hardly any real story....it was just HOS. Try the demo before you buy. I can guarantee by a few little chapters you'll be fed up with HO. The game is also very short in comparison to most other games. Don't take my word for it.....try the demo.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feel unfinished Game is nice and easy. You have items and you need to put them somewhere on pictures and many pictures is the same, just with different items to put on. Mostly that is the game. There is some puzzles. There isn't much to do in this game. Story is heart of this game, not playing. I almost stoped playing the game. I lost interest in the game several times because it's nothing else to do and I don't easy quit games. Well, ending with picture with possible 5 coins for secret room which doesn't exist leave bitter taste. I searched on internet for answer and many players have same question. But seems that this end is the end. Developer could put something like "5 coins for that picture don't exist", so I wouldn't lose my time and nerves on searching and clicking around. Because of the story (which is heartwarming and inspirational) and that feeling that is not over I have a hard time grading this game :).
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from PLEASE ENLIGHTEN ME? Please enlighten me because I was roaming around wondering what to do next. You have voiceovers (with dialogue) and you find cards to use as extra hints. The graphics are very grainy and cluttered. At times I would be staring at the screen trying to decipher what objects were. Sound is good. The music is very nice and plays quietly in the background. Most of the hidden object games are putting items back where they belong. I liked doing these at first, but after I while I grew bored and stating dreading them. The mini-games I played were all very easy and didn't take long before I moved on. I know this is an old game, which I tried to play a few times many years ago, but ended up putting it back in my collection to play at another time because I kept getting irritated with it. I still am and now I've given up. I did play the game for about 3 hours and feel that is long enough. This game is a little out of the norm, which attracted me to it in the beginning, but I just can't get into it. Please trial before you buy. You may like it because it is more to your taste, but its not for everyone. Sorry.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Very Basic Hog Adventure Low Quality Graphics & Sound ... All Up A Very Poor Gaming Experience ...
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Did Not Like This Game at All. I played part of the demo. I didn't like the HOS nor the way the hint worked. There is basically a very boring story which didn't drag me in. The graphics are very dull -- I like beautiful. I hated the music. i'm not sure who would like this -- obviously some did. I always advise to play the demo before any purchase. Not wasting my time or money on this.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tedious... and luckily, short. No reason to get all ecstatic over this one. It may be "different", but it is far from "unique" and "interesting", etc. OK, you don't have to rummage through junkpiles of rubbish, looking for objects... yes, you have to use objects in a scene, but if this may be interesting and new at first, it gets boring and tedious after the umptieth time. In between this, you open a few doors by putting an object in a slot... and once, yes once, you get to use a screwdriver to find an object... and that's it. Luckily, the "game" is short enough to keep you going all through the very end. Yawn. I am used to something with more of a challenge. By the way, thanks all the same for the three or four interesting quotes by famous authors.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Direction This game lacked direction. I was very confused on what to do next. This lack of direction ruined what could have been a good game.
Date published: 2014-11-02
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_4597, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enlightenus

Travel to the mysterious world of Enlightenus and use your detective skills to track down Edgar Lee`s missing novels!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.