G.H.O.S.T Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire

G.H.O.S.T Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(114.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

G.H.O.S.T. Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire finds you hot on the trail of a menacing and terrifying ghost. This vengeful ghost has damaged attractions, vandalized shops and has driven away the park patrons. Inspect the park and determine if this is indeed ghostly activity or just a cruel and disastrous hoax. It is up to you to find out who is behind the haunting at the Renaissance Faire in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.1
  • Hard Drive: 125 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

G.H.O.S.T Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(114.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
G.H.O.S.T Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game and a bit different I loved the renaissance graphics and they were very clear. This is mainly an HO'S game. The items are small but it has a built in magnifier which really helps. You must collect fairies as you go along - they are your hint buttons. The game doesn't offer a lot of help so you have to think about what to do. What little music they played was pretty and period appropriate. The ending was abrupt and that was the negative for me. If you like HO'S go for it.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even more fun the second time around! Graphics are great the music is okay...this was the first HOS game I played - I have enjoyed coming back to this game occassionally and still find it interesting! This is a great game for the first time Hidden Object Scene player.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good, Balanced Game! Inspect a deserted Renaissance Faire! Graphics could be more crisp, but I was not unhappy with the game's visuals. It is a dark game when playing, but you're snooping around at night. Some of the HOS's were more challenging than others, but none made you go blind looking for something. The story line does a lot to help move the game along, and will help you decide what you should do next.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets an extra star for the setting This is not the greatest game, but I do love a Ren-Faire and this is an excellent reproduction of a permanent Renaissance fair village. That being said, the graphics could be sharper. Some of the items were difficult to identify, and the characters reminded me of older Second Life avatars. Even with that, the HOS are still some of the best. No junk piles. Items are very cleverly concealed within a scene that is a good representation of what is it supposed to be. It has absolutely zero "terrifying and menacing" factors. The few ghosts that you run into are just hazy human figures. Play isn't always straightforward, but the hints help. It's a disappointingly short game. I'd like to see it updated, with more characters and more interaction.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Fairly Easy IHOG Played it twice Was kind of fun the first time Not really the second time Atmosphere is nice Reminds Me a bit of Gatlinburg Tn main strip If it were decorated for Medieval HOG lovers will probably enjoy the game However its not difficult at all
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beginner's Hidden Object Game GHOST Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire is a middling offering of the hidden object genre; the upside is that a Renaissance Fair is a novel place for a game to take place, and probably the best thing about this game. The puzzles range from easy to moderately hard. The hidden object scenes were sometimes a bit difficult for my middle aged eyes, with some objects simply too small to easily see. There was the usual back and forth travel, to gather items needed to unlock the next puzzle or area. The graphics were overall fairly nice and colorful. The storyline was easy to follow and made sense. Obvious to anyone that looks at the title, there are paranormal aspects to the game, but no blood or gore. Overall, a light and easy game that is a good game for beginners or a pleasant few hours for a more experienced hidden object gamer.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worth a go The visuals of this game were not to my taste, being rather clunky-looking in their attempt to look "real," and the story was fairly basic. However, the puzzles took some work to solve in most cases and I do enjoy a game that requires some thought and doesn't do all the work for me. The hidden objects are scattered into the same scenes as the people/things you interact with, which is a change from a more typical HO game, but the amount of HO was balanced with the more "adventure" style challenges to solve. It was challenging enough to be fun but looked like a kid's game (without being easy enough for most kids to solve). Worth a go but I won't be re-playing it again.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from G.H.O.S.T Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire You've been called to investigate the ghostly haunting activities at the Spears Renaissance Faire. I liked the unique features this game has to offer, but there are only two modes of difficulty, one which leaves you to figure out the game entirely on your own with no hints available, the other gives you hints but they are horrible hints simply telling you to use an inventory item, but not where to find the inventory items needed. For that reason alone I knocked off a star from my ratings. I knocked off another star because there are collectible fairies in each scene, but no way of knowing how many are available in each scene. I didn't even know to look for them until after I completed the level and it said I found 0 of 2 fairies. At least the game allows you to return to the scene to locate the fairies, especially when you didn't find the correct amount of fairies. (68 in total) Each location allows you to pan left and right to look for sparkly areas of interest, and then you enter that location to either play some form of a Hidden Object Scene or complete a task using an inventory item. Some of the tasks cannot be done immediately because you haven't found the necessary items yet so you have to complete other tasks and return when you do. The Hidden Object Puzzles are mostly list finds but there are also Fragment finds, and usually once all items have been found you expose an item that is used in that scene to complete a task, and sometimes you receive an item that is used in another location. I did enjoy the variety of scenes, some take place within several tapestries, some inside jewelry boxes and some inside the quaint renaissance shoppes. This is a decent game, but there's not a whole lot of story to go along with it and it is a difficult game to figure out at times.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HARD ON THE EYES You need a built-in magnifying glass to find the HO in this game, and that is a little too much for me. Occasionally, I have to use a magnifying glass in real life and to have to use one in a game is too much work. This game was very short; there were no puzzles, only very hard to see HOS. I wasn't able to collect all the fairies, so I don't know what, if anything, that would have gotten me. I needed the magnifying glass to find the fairies and obviously I didn't do a very good job of it. Collecting fairies increased the number of hints available to you, so maybe that is all they were intended to do. I didn't need too many hints, but at times, even with the magnifying glass, I couldn't find all the HO. There is a built-in map, which seemed to help at first, but towards the end of the game was no help at all. There was also an "eye" that would tell you that there was some kind a aura in an area of the HOS. The use of this "eye" was not explained in the instructions for the game. This was the only thing that sent me to the walkthrough and I found out it really had no use at all, except maybe to tell me that there was something else in the HOS to find. But the only way to find it was to find all the other HO and then it would be revealed automatically, so the "eye" really was superfluous. Even if you get this game for free, it isn't worth the trouble.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Little Help Is No Help At All I usually choose the offer of tutorial help on a new game. I have never come across help that was so frustrating. The extremely minimal instructions were so unclear that I didn't know why I was supposed to collect fairies until I read someone else's review! The usual inventory window at the bottom of the screen was also confusing as it randomly shifted from "open inventory" to "inventory", often as I was trying to use something in the inventory window. The "Open inventory" window was larger than the "inventory" window, leading me to wonder if there was a reason for the discrepancy. Objects in HOS were sometimes so tiny as to be invisible. I did eventually find a magnifying glass - would have loved to have been told about it. And there was a strange message about psychic auras around certain objects - what's that all about? Just in case I was being unusually dense, I went back and started a new game with my remaining trial time. The instructions were still more frustrating than illuminating. I did unsuccessfully check for any written instructions - an old fashioned idea, but worth a shot. So good stuff - potentially interesting story if you can get into playing. Pretty pictures, unobtrusive sound, some challenging puzzles. Bad stuff: lack of instructions, bad tutorial, dearth of information. And yes, clear information is that important. If I want to be totally frustrated and confused, I'll try to understand the national debt.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SHORT and BORING Don't know why this game got so many stars! It was a waste of time. Luckily, the time spent completing this game was very short!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Arrrgh Hard to figure out what to do next. Back and forth with no clear objective.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok for beginners played 10 minutes of demo, became very frustrated and bored, too many sparkles and hints that weren't asked for, I try to play with as little help as i can manage. The graphics were poor, the HOS were bad, some things were either minute or faded into the background, you certainly need the magnifying glass!! it seemed to me to be very heavy going.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could have been so much more I tried the demo of this because it was being offered on a special £2.30 deal. It's sometimes nice to go back and try the older games using these special deals (thanks BFG!#. But this one, I had to call it quits after about 20 minutes. It would be quicker to say what I liked rather than what I did't like! The street scenery was lovely and cute. That's it folks. The rest was confusing, badly explained and clunky. I picked the harder level and still got sparkles all over the place when the cursor moved over active areas #hint to developers....the whole point of expert level is to take away the sparkles to make it harder!). But the most annoying thing which really did it for me was that huge annoying banner right across the middle of the screen every minute or so. It's a shame because the background scenery was lovely and the story idea a reasonable one.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Confusing at best Seriously.. more thought should have gone into this game. it is not a cohesive theme line. Glad I didn't buy it.. Thank you Big Fish for letting me try it out and finding that it didn't work at all.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL Do not waste your money on this game. No storyline, poor game play, and slow to move around hidden object areas. One of the worst games i've played. There are many many more HO games ten times better than this rubbish.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WASTE OF MONEY OR A VOUCHER I Buy Up To 20 Games A Month - Was Looking For Something Easy Going And Not Too Serious For The Kids - This Is Definitely Zero Entertainment Value And A Total Waste Of Money Or A Voucher
Date published: 2013-03-18
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_4644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

G.H.O.S.T Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire

Track down the terrifying and menacing Phantom of the Renaissance Faire in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.