Pure Hidden

Pure Hidden

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(178.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stumble upon a magical shelf holding little cream boxes and open them up to find a new Hidden Object scene, Puzzle, or another surprise! Explore these magical tiny worlds and unlock beautiful wallpapers, and discover the mystery behind each little universe in Pure Hidden. This unique game will transport you to an incredible universe, filled with fantastic moments and amazing surprises.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 193 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Pure Hidden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(178.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Pure Hidden is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a Believer Out of Me.... PH doesn't need my review. Fun, relaxing and unique!! Just wanted to say thanks and good job!! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun with brilliant graphics Well worth the money! Wish it went on for longer though. Graphics are amazing, very retro. Reminded me of the 3d pictures where you have to look/focus more to see the objects, one of the best hidden objects I have played. Mini-games added a touch of fun from it just being a HO game. Not too hard, but hard enough to keep your attention.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Different.....Great game. This game was one I went back to time and time again. It allows you to open it up quick when you only have a few minutes, play a quick game or two and leave. There is a nice silly variety that is just fun to play. Graphics are very good, music is not irritating, clean, crisp, and just fun. It has been a long time since I have hated reaching the end of a game and I think I may even play it again (very unusual for me). I hope they will produce a Pure 2......just fun.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Genius! Please -- just try this game. There are not enough words to describe it! Fascinating, mesmerizing, curious, artistic, clever, addictive, inspired, one-of-a-kind, relaxing, intriguing… and more! It is a mix of many different puzzle types and hidden object searches. Each one has it's own unique artistic style. The entire game presentation is different from anything else. It will occupy hours and hours of your time. • 2 modes of play -- Zen and Score. Try both! • Over 60 distinct puzzlers -- some simple, some quite challenging, all most enjoyable fun! • Great replay value. Every puzzle can be played again in any order once you complete the game. • 30 scenes are saved as pictures for your desktop. The experience will make you smile!
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden in plain view! there's no character-driven story here, this is just a game of discovery where you have a vine filled with buds that "bloom" into small boxes. you open a box to discover ... a game of some sort -- hidden object, identifying differences, finding lots of examples of one particular item (butterflies, for example), simple puzzles (knocking over dominos or connecting pipes, etc.) or games (counting sheep). solving the scene or puzzle in one box gives you the key to the next box, which contains another game that is completely unrelated to the previous one. graphics: generally modern computer-generated style graphics with bright, basic colours, reminiscent of work created by andy warhol. hidden object scenes are so well-done that nothing is truly hidden -- everything is right in front of your eyes, which makes this game kind of a groaner when you FINALLY realise you've been staring at that toaster all along, but just didn't recognise it! music and sound effects: there is no music, and the sound effects were a collection of ... random sounds that are appropriate to the scene you were looking at. gameplay: there are two types of play: zen (untimed) and score (timed) modes. there is a quick tutorial, but you are mostly left to figure things out on your own. hints recharged quickly (30 seconds?). clicking on the wrong object in HO scenes results in a 10 point deduction (and the cursor must be EXACTLY on the object or you'll be penalized, too), using a hint "costs" 50 points and each object collected earns you 100 points. excellent replay value. scenes load quickly and there were no cursor freezes. my interaction: one hour demo on score mode. i plan to purchase this game. i am a longtime fan of hidden object-puzzle-adventure games as well as time management-strategy games, so this charming game is an intriguing change of pace that will delight kids of all ages. thanks Big Fish for brining this game to us!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Variety and Value!! I have had this game for a long time and still go back to it! there is no story here.... I really get sick of all the creepy stories in most hidden object and adventure games... just a mix of challenging hidden object and fun little puzzles... my 8 year old plays this too! First time through took me several days where many adventure games are done in 1 afternoon....
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If You Love Hidden Object Games, This Is A Must-Have What a cool unique little game! This is exactly what its title says - a purely hidden object game. There is a vine-like game map that "blooms" into new hidden object scenes as you progress through the game. Each scene is completely different and completely unrelated to the prior scene. The graphics are bold and interesting. If you like hidden object games, then this is one that you simply must have in your collection! I happen to like all the little moving distractions in the scenes, the odd snippets of sound and music. I'm mainly an HOPA (Hidden Object-Puzzle-Adventure) player now, but I really enjoyed just hunting for objects with absolutely no story involved. I also liked the find-the-single-object scenes (like the one that let me look for 33 butterflies instead of the usual chintzy 10). I played half of the demo time, and bought it. It is my favorite go-to hidden object game when I just want to relax and look for stuff, without dealing with an inventory or breaking my brain on puzzles. I tend to play this game in small increments, merely because I'm trying to make it last as long as possible. I keep hoping that its developer will someday come out with Pure Hidden 2.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game! I actually bought a physical copy of this game in a store before it was available on Big Fish. The music and artwork are just incredible, and I love all the variety of art styles. Since I have this game on a CD, it's one of those that I pass to everyone I know and make them play, too. Just relaxation and eye candy with absolutely no story. I'm more of an adventure game lover than a pure HO lover, and I generally go for the games with lots of plot and inventory puzzles, but this game is so charming that I've gone back and played it several times.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! Enjoyed this game so much. A big change from the usual hidden object game. Would love to see a sequel!!!
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space Age Hidden Object Game A crazy ecclectic spin on the HOG game. The colors and graphics are dazzling and the challenges are right there, you just can't see them right away. Big Big fun, sorry when it was over, waiting for Pure Hidden 2.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and different game I played the hour demo. The game is on my To Buy list! The visuals are bright and challenging. It took me a few "Jars" to get the hang of the game. From then on it was exciting to see what unusual scene you would play next. I do have to admit that I did not always get the point of a few of the mini-games - but you could skip them. A real shout out to the 60's and being a child thereof - loved it!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful oddball hidden object/puzzle/"other" Had to write a review! An odd but delightful combination of HO and puzzle with quirky interactive moments like a bathroom you decorate as the game progresses. Some of the HO scenes are difficult, some are easy, but all are unique and after finding certain objects you have the option of going to another "fruit box", which you will understand once you start the game. Two game modes, timed or not, lots of hints and the option to return to "box" at a later time. So much variety in one game! Please give it a try!
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Fun Was Hidden LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF PLAYING THE GAME AND I STAYED UP ENDLESS NIGHTS CAUSE I WANTED MORE AND MORE AND MORE. IT'S THE BEST I'VE EVERY HAD TO BAD THEY DONT HAVE IT FOR MY "3D-DS".
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Much enjoy this hide and seek game!
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hidden Object Game. Period. Addicted to hidden object games and have played many but none comes close to the inventiveness and pure joy that this game Pure Hidden provides....why the developer doesn't come up with a sequel is a tragedy!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could'nt put it down This is the first time I've liked a game so much, I had to write a review about it. This is a PERFECT hidden object game. The graphics are awesome, unique and diverse, instead of the same old pre-K graphics most other HO games use. There are also "just challenging enough" puzzles between each HO level. I play HO games to veg...but not back to diapers, and this game is it. I hope there's more to come.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! Finally, a game where a good king/queen/princess/prince doesn't have to save the kingdom/palace/town from an evil king/queen/witch using magic/spells/potions! This is mostly hidden object games with a few others that are incredibly unique (like playing music, decorating a room). The scenes are so unique (one is all black and white, another is pop art, etc.), unlike any other game I've ever seen including other HO games. There's even a sense of humor in some of the games (like the "game" getting sleepy after you count sheep). I found it challenging and fun and geared towards someone over 12 years old....finally!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like Hidden Object games then you should buy this! I found the HO scenes to be absolutely beautiful at times and the straight forwardness of the HO scenes. The puzzles in between could be skipped, but were easy to complete and fun. I can't say anything bad about this game. I would definitely recommend to a friend and I have played it 3 times already.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel like Alice in Wonderland! This is just such a fun game. I feel like Alice in Wonderland because you never know what comes out of the next box. And the game is gentle - you are not penalized if you have to think. Well, I have not tried scoring - I am just enjoying myself. Same people who created Hunt for Akua - they are really great!
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No storyline, no problem! I actually stumbled across a review for this game while looking at something else, and I'm so glad I did. It's incredibly original- I honestly can't think of another game like it. When you first start, you are shown the main map for the game. At first it just looks like a green vine, but as you play games, buds will start to form on the vine, grow into flowers, and eventually turn into the boxes that you can open to find a new level or scene. By finishing or getting to a certain point in each scene, you will win an object that helps you open up the next box. The levels that I've played so far have been primarily hidden object scenes, but there are other puzzles and games mixed in as well. I have found the hidden object scenes to be quite challenging, but most of the other types of levels to be pretty easy. Despite this, I still love the non-hidden object levels. There are many different types of games included in these levels, and although they're not difficult, most of them are still cute and fun. The hidden object scenes themselves are some of the most challenging, but also some of the most original I've played. They're very different from most games I've seen- no random rooms filled with piles of junk here. The scenes are vibrant and fun to look at. There were several times when I looked at a picture and thought "how on earth am I going to find anything in there?" Yet once you get acclimated to what you're seeing, objects just start to jump out at you. If you have trouble there is a hint button that refills very quickly. The beauty of this game is that you never know what to expect next. There really is no storyline, and none of the levels or scenes have anything to do with each other. While the non-hidden object levels are easy, they are so varied that you still get the excitement of doing something a bit different, and therefore, fun. This game also seems to be very family-friendly, and children and adults alike should be able to enjoy it. Overall, great game!
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unusual and delightful I like the usual sort of hidden object game, which drip cheese like a tuna melt, but this is something else altogether. They took a hidden object game, removed the plot entirely, and shipped all the cliches off to a correspondent on a far-away planet who had never heard of them but was DELIGHTED by them but also a little confused, and shook it around a bit, and sent it to France to class up, and it's just so WONDERFUL. The hidden object scenes are really artfully arranged, everything clearly hidden and disguised by hand by a skilled graphic artist. The traditional pipe rearranging mini-game appears first as "redirect the heat from a chicken's butt to hatch out eggs in a bizarre labyrinthine chicken coop" and the first reassemble this puzzle mini-game is an art print of a volkswagen van done over by graffiti artists. At one point dramatic, sombre piano music starts playing and the game sternly commands: "DECORATE YOUR BATHROOM." There's a scene where a comic book hero shakes his head disapprovingly at you while you search for a banana. The overall effect is like, a really zen version of Hyper Bishi Bashi Champ. Highest recommendations.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Refreshing Trip Back In Time :) This game was quite fun! It harkens back to the original HOGs. I really liked how each level is a different type of HO scene. One might be HO, one might be find 12 similar items ie: butterflies, one might be find the differences, etc.... I'm considering buying the game, but I've got so many others I want, I must use my credits wisely. If I didn't have to worry, I would definitely purchase this game. It provides a simple game experience without having to worry about storylines or characters or finding items to be used later, which is nice, because sometimes I just like to play mindlessly...so to speak. I found the music, background noise & graphics well done, clear and appropriate for the scene. If you're considering it, I highly recommend you try this game. It might surprise you how fun this game actually is!!! :)
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure enjoyment - A guy's review *review based on completing the full game* This game is a pure delight for all fans of pure HOGs. Artistically wonderful and at times quite challenging. I have a deep respect for any developer that can come up with something quite original in an already thoroughly explored field. These developers do exactly that.... with bells on. The background music is soothing and there are some creative sound effects and small animations throughout the scenes. The HO scenes are artistically inspired pictures with objects cleverly hidden. Sometimes quite small, transparent and/or really well blended into the backdrop, so some people might find it hard to see, especially if one is sight impaired. Luckily there is a helpful hint button that recharges quickly and no penalty for clicking wildly. There are also quite a few "mini games" (I'm not sure all of them can be considered games), some of which is totally pointless. Non of them are very challenging. But it is in the HO's this game shines, and you always look forward to see what comes up next in this amazing selection. I consider this game a "MUST BUY" for everyone who is into pure hidden object games, and would recommend it to anyone else who is looking for an original experience. For the guys: As there is no storyline involved, and being a pure hidden object game, this should suit both genders. Some of the mini-games might be considered targeted towards the ladies more than the men, but nothing that will bother anybody. TJ
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! I really enjoyed this game! The pictures are beautiful and very challenging! I am looking forward to a sequel if there will be one!
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More like this...Please! Best hidden object i have played...(yet?) Bought it as 1st time buyer of these games, along with others (some returned unopened). I LOVE how this was done! More like this please!! Thanks:)
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and Relaxing What a different and unique game. Fabulous graphics and interesting set-up to this game make it a very different experience. Fun to play when you only have a few minutes to spend.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HOG ever Love it. Gorgeous artwork. Just perfect.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A TRUE HOG-LOVER'S CHALLENGE! All HOG lovers should be playing this one. Some of the most challenging and diverse collections of HOG's I have ever played. I am easily bored, but this one throws in colorful, different mini games and puzzles throughout the challenges and keeps my attention. Great for mature players who want to test and exercise those brain cells. Truly a magical tiny world full of surprises. Excellent graphics and animation/sound quality. Truly interactive! Loved it!
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely get this one! Do yourself a favour and get this game if you're over the storylines about saving people/towns/fables/legends and just want a hidden object game. Very relaxing game to play with lots to find. Bring on the next one!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Hidden Object Game - Where's the sequel? I love the challenge of finding hidden objects, period. I don't need a story line, especially not a dark, scary or gruesome one. While there are other puzzles alternating with the hidden object scenes, this game focuses on hidden object scenes that are cleverly designed with dozens of items to find. I'm not sure why it took me so long to find this game, since there are reviews going back to 2011, but I'm so glad I have. Since it has been that long with no sequel, I don't expect the original developer to come up with one, but I really wish someone would. One caveat to those reading the reviews that say this is family-friendly--it is for the most part but there is one hidden object scene that has an image (amongst many) of a man with a gun to his head. I don't know why it was there as there was no plot driven reason for it. To be fair, I could live without guns on the lists of objects to be found, just like I prefer not to have to solve murder mysteries or fight ghouls to play hidden object scenes. Bottom line--this game is perfect for anyone who enjoys the simple pleasure of searching for hidden objects.
Date published: 2019-06-03
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_4799, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Pure Hidden

Open up small jars and find a new Hidden Object scene, Puzzle, or another surprise! Explore these magical tiny worlds!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.