Pure Hidden

Pure Hidden

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(178.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stumble upon a magical shelf holding little cream boxes and open them up to find a new Hidden Object scene, Puzzle, or another surprise! Explore these magical tiny worlds and unlock beautiful wallpapers, and discover the mystery behind each little universe in Pure Hidden. This unique game will transport you to an incredible universe, filled with fantastic moments and amazing surprises.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 193 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Pure Hidden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(178.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Pure Hidden is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pure entertainment I love this game. The visuals are just wonderful. I like how different each scene looks. Although I love those adventure HOGs sometimes I just want to look at something cool and find stuff. This game cleverly and successfully navigates the tightrope between simple and boring. A definite relaxer after a stressful day.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unusual and delightful I like the usual sort of hidden object game, which drip cheese like a tuna melt, but this is something else altogether. They took a hidden object game, removed the plot entirely, and shipped all the cliches off to a correspondent on a far-away planet who had never heard of them but was DELIGHTED by them but also a little confused, and shook it around a bit, and sent it to France to class up, and it's just so WONDERFUL. The hidden object scenes are really artfully arranged, everything clearly hidden and disguised by hand by a skilled graphic artist. The traditional pipe rearranging mini-game appears first as "redirect the heat from a chicken's butt to hatch out eggs in a bizarre labyrinthine chicken coop" and the first reassemble this puzzle mini-game is an art print of a volkswagen van done over by graffiti artists. At one point dramatic, sombre piano music starts playing and the game sternly commands: "DECORATE YOUR BATHROOM." There's a scene where a comic book hero shakes his head disapprovingly at you while you search for a banana. The overall effect is like, a really zen version of Hyper Bishi Bashi Champ. Highest recommendations.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure enjoyment - A guy's review *review based on completing the full game* This game is a pure delight for all fans of pure HOGs. Artistically wonderful and at times quite challenging. I have a deep respect for any developer that can come up with something quite original in an already thoroughly explored field. These developers do exactly that.... with bells on. The background music is soothing and there are some creative sound effects and small animations throughout the scenes. The HO scenes are artistically inspired pictures with objects cleverly hidden. Sometimes quite small, transparent and/or really well blended into the backdrop, so some people might find it hard to see, especially if one is sight impaired. Luckily there is a helpful hint button that recharges quickly and no penalty for clicking wildly. There are also quite a few "mini games" (I'm not sure all of them can be considered games), some of which is totally pointless. Non of them are very challenging. But it is in the HO's this game shines, and you always look forward to see what comes up next in this amazing selection. I consider this game a "MUST BUY" for everyone who is into pure hidden object games, and would recommend it to anyone else who is looking for an original experience. For the guys: As there is no storyline involved, and being a pure hidden object game, this should suit both genders. Some of the mini-games might be considered targeted towards the ladies more than the men, but nothing that will bother anybody. TJ
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! I was looking for something different and this is it! Great graphics, lots of changes in what you do. I have played it twice since buying and will keep it in my game manager. I hope the designers of this game put out more Pure Hidden games.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel like Alice in Wonderland! This is just such a fun game. I feel like Alice in Wonderland because you never know what comes out of the next box. And the game is gentle - you are not penalized if you have to think. Well, I have not tried scoring - I am just enjoying myself. Same people who created Hunt for Akua - they are really great!
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for chilling out I was so "happy" once I figured out this was just puzzles and no story line or gory stuff. I enjoy playing this after all the mental stress at work. I just zone out and play, eat some chips, play, sip some water, play, let my mind tumble over things, play. Lalala! If I could sit in my tub and play I would.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No storyline, no problem! I actually stumbled across a review for this game while looking at something else, and I'm so glad I did. It's incredibly original- I honestly can't think of another game like it. When you first start, you are shown the main map for the game. At first it just looks like a green vine, but as you play games, buds will start to form on the vine, grow into flowers, and eventually turn into the boxes that you can open to find a new level or scene. By finishing or getting to a certain point in each scene, you will win an object that helps you open up the next box. The levels that I've played so far have been primarily hidden object scenes, but there are other puzzles and games mixed in as well. I have found the hidden object scenes to be quite challenging, but most of the other types of levels to be pretty easy. Despite this, I still love the non-hidden object levels. There are many different types of games included in these levels, and although they're not difficult, most of them are still cute and fun. The hidden object scenes themselves are some of the most challenging, but also some of the most original I've played. They're very different from most games I've seen- no random rooms filled with piles of junk here. The scenes are vibrant and fun to look at. There were several times when I looked at a picture and thought "how on earth am I going to find anything in there?" Yet once you get acclimated to what you're seeing, objects just start to jump out at you. If you have trouble there is a hint button that refills very quickly. The beauty of this game is that you never know what to expect next. There really is no storyline, and none of the levels or scenes have anything to do with each other. While the non-hidden object levels are easy, they are so varied that you still get the excitement of doing something a bit different, and therefore, fun. This game also seems to be very family-friendly, and children and adults alike should be able to enjoy it. Overall, great game!
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Refreshing Trip Back In Time :) This game was quite fun! It harkens back to the original HOGs. I really liked how each level is a different type of HO scene. One might be HO, one might be find 12 similar items ie: butterflies, one might be find the differences, etc.... I'm considering buying the game, but I've got so many others I want, I must use my credits wisely. If I didn't have to worry, I would definitely purchase this game. It provides a simple game experience without having to worry about storylines or characters or finding items to be used later, which is nice, because sometimes I just like to play mindlessly...so to speak. I found the music, background noise & graphics well done, clear and appropriate for the scene. If you're considering it, I highly recommend you try this game. It might surprise you how fun this game actually is!!! :)
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More like this...Please! Best hidden object i have played...(yet?) Bought it as 1st time buyer of these games, along with others (some returned unopened). I LOVE how this was done! More like this please!! Thanks:)
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Hidden is True to it's Title This is my 1st review. I was looking for something different from the normal HOGs that I normally play. I found it in Pure Hidden. This game is cheerful, challenging and a whole lot of fun! The scenes are quite busy, but that's what adds to the challenge for me. I like the graphics and there's no annoying music. I actually find this game quite relaxing. I like how there are things that also move through the scenes. The mini games are a fun break in between. This is my all time favorite HOG! Kudos BF!
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Fun Was Hidden LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF PLAYING THE GAME AND I STAYED UP ENDLESS NIGHTS CAUSE I WANTED MORE AND MORE AND MORE. IT'S THE BEST I'VE EVERY HAD TO BAD THEY DONT HAVE IT FOR MY "3D-DS".
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Different.....Great game. This game was one I went back to time and time again. It allows you to open it up quick when you only have a few minutes, play a quick game or two and leave. There is a nice silly variety that is just fun to play. Graphics are very good, music is not irritating, clean, crisp, and just fun. It has been a long time since I have hated reaching the end of a game and I think I may even play it again (very unusual for me). I hope they will produce a Pure 2......just fun.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and different game I played the hour demo. The game is on my To Buy list! The visuals are bright and challenging. It took me a few "Jars" to get the hang of the game. From then on it was exciting to see what unusual scene you would play next. I do have to admit that I did not always get the point of a few of the mini-games - but you could skip them. A real shout out to the 60's and being a child thereof - loved it!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space Age Hidden Object Game A crazy ecclectic spin on the HOG game. The colors and graphics are dazzling and the challenges are right there, you just can't see them right away. Big Big fun, sorry when it was over, waiting for Pure Hidden 2.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game! I actually bought a physical copy of this game in a store before it was available on Big Fish. The music and artwork are just incredible, and I love all the variety of art styles. Since I have this game on a CD, it's one of those that I pass to everyone I know and make them play, too. Just relaxation and eye candy with absolutely no story. I'm more of an adventure game lover than a pure HO lover, and I generally go for the games with lots of plot and inventory puzzles, but this game is so charming that I've gone back and played it several times.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and Relaxing What a different and unique game. Fabulous graphics and interesting set-up to this game make it a very different experience. Fun to play when you only have a few minutes to spend.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Genius! Please -- just try this game. There are not enough words to describe it! Fascinating, mesmerizing, curious, artistic, clever, addictive, inspired, one-of-a-kind, relaxing, intriguing… and more! It is a mix of many different puzzle types and hidden object searches. Each one has it's own unique artistic style. The entire game presentation is different from anything else. It will occupy hours and hours of your time. • 2 modes of play -- Zen and Score. Try both! • Over 60 distinct puzzlers -- some simple, some quite challenging, all most enjoyable fun! • Great replay value. Every puzzle can be played again in any order once you complete the game. • 30 scenes are saved as pictures for your desktop. The experience will make you smile!
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! I really enjoyed this game! The pictures are beautiful and very challenging! I am looking forward to a sequel if there will be one!
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! Enjoyed this game so much. A big change from the usual hidden object game. Would love to see a sequel!!!
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If You Love Hidden Object Games, This Is A Must-Have What a cool unique little game! This is exactly what its title says - a purely hidden object game. There is a vine-like game map that "blooms" into new hidden object scenes as you progress through the game. Each scene is completely different and completely unrelated to the prior scene. The graphics are bold and interesting. If you like hidden object games, then this is one that you simply must have in your collection! I happen to like all the little moving distractions in the scenes, the odd snippets of sound and music. I'm mainly an HOPA (Hidden Object-Puzzle-Adventure) player now, but I really enjoyed just hunting for objects with absolutely no story involved. I also liked the find-the-single-object scenes (like the one that let me look for 33 butterflies instead of the usual chintzy 10). I played half of the demo time, and bought it. It is my favorite go-to hidden object game when I just want to relax and look for stuff, without dealing with an inventory or breaking my brain on puzzles. I tend to play this game in small increments, merely because I'm trying to make it last as long as possible. I keep hoping that its developer will someday come out with Pure Hidden 2.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Much enjoy this hide and seek game!
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Variety and Value!! I have had this game for a long time and still go back to it! there is no story here.... I really get sick of all the creepy stories in most hidden object and adventure games... just a mix of challenging hidden object and fun little puzzles... my 8 year old plays this too! First time through took me several days where many adventure games are done in 1 afternoon....
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game, just play! I enjoyed finding a 'hidden object' only game. Yes, there are other little puzzles, and decorating the bathroom, as others have said. But I found the hidden puzzles challenging enough to enjoy without getting frustrated. My only concern (and thus only 4 stars) is the replay value. I finished the game, and the next day I started it again. The lists remain the same and the items are all in the same places, so it was a lot easier the second time through. Maybe if I go back to this game in 6 months or a year, I'll have forgotten where things are. I agree with others in saying, when do we get Pure Hidden 2?
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kitty's Thoughtful Review This game is not just pure hidden, it has hidden objects, puzzles, and interesting mini games to play. Overall, you have free choice to play them or move on to the next level. For example, if you find the purple lettered items, you may be free to continue the level or move on since you already got the item. This game contains beautiful scenery, pictures, and creative artworks to go through. I strongly recommend this game for beginners who just want to get into hidden object games without the stress of exploring through many places to solve a puzzle, or pressured to find the right answer to move on. This game is fun for any age. However, I would not recommend this for more intermediate or advance players since this game is not at all challenging. However, it is a great stress reliever from the stressful types of hidden object/ puzzle games.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something a bit different This was an intriguing game. No storyline, just a series of self contained puzzles. Most were hidden object puzzles and, I have to say, some of the items were pretty tough to find, which I like. I didn't enjoy some of the other puzzles quite so much, hence the four star rating for fun. Some of them were painfully simple - choosing a candle for a bathroom and then lighting it - or had no actual objective - clicking bubbles to make music play for about a minute. But overall, I'd say the HO scenes and the more interactive puzzles make this game worth a look and, because there's no storyline, it doesn't matter if you dip in and out rather than playing from start to finish in one go.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pure Hidden - Fun I have enjoyed this game tremendously. Like said before, it has beautiful artwork and some very interesting scenes. It requires no thought and a great relaxing game. I have not been playing a lot of the newer games because they are too dark and too much back pedaling. My only complaint is that some of the interim puzzles/games are too childish. I usually skip them. But if my grandchildren want to play on my computer, they are able to do the whole game without my fear of too much gore. And they do enjoy those little added games.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a pure hidden gem. Played this 5 minutes and then quickly bought it. Played 20 minutes longer and had to write a review. Beautifully creative HOG with varied mini games. Colors and graphics are impressively imaginative. Once your mind and eyes adjust to each particular scene style the objects are there in plain sight. Hints fills quickly. Fills my 22inch flat screen with no black bars. Music changes with every scene and fits. Nothing obnoxious to me. Nice relaxing game with options for "Score" or "Zen". Meaning timer or no timer. A perfect one to keep on my desktop for work breaks. Ok, lets face it. I'm an old hippie and this appeals to me on so many levels. The artwork alone takes me back many years. What a hidden gem. Thanks BF!!!!! I love it!
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comes close to hard-to-find basic hidden object games Rating: 3.5. I prefer hidden object games that are just HOGs, without all the other tedious non-HOG mini-games that come with most of them. Pure Hidden comes closer to that then almost every hidden object game I’ve bought from the Internet. There’s also no adventure story to follow. So if you’re into an adventure or you like lots of challenging non-HOG mini-games, Pure Hidden is not for you. When you create a player name, you also select if you want to play in SCORE mode (which is timed & scored) or ZEN mode (which is not timed & gives no scores). If you want to play a new game to try to beat your previous scores, you create a new player name so that your scores will start at zero, then play it. Pure Hidden does have non-HOG mini-games in between the HOGs, but most of them you can skip (just hit the “NEXT” button). When you play a new game from scratch, the game map is empty except for a box in which is the first game screen that you can enter. You must reach a certain point in each screen in order to trigger the next box in the sequence to appear. In the HOG screens, there’s one hidden object that will trigger the next box for you. You can go to the next box then, or you can keep playing that screen as long as you want until you find that last hidden object. (Each choice effects your final scores differently.) With the other mini-games that you can skip, just hitting the “NEXT” button will create the next mini-game box. With those that you can’t skip, most are pretty easy. The most difficult are the “pipe” minis, where you have to create paths that connect different points. There are about 4 of those. For those, I hit the “Print Screen” key when each was completed, then copied it into an image editing program & saved each in order to help me get through those tedious pipe minis faster. I did that because NONE of the non-HOG mini-games seem to add a single thing to the scores! So they’re just a waste of my time. Each scene that you finish (or skip if it’s allowed) is added to the game map as its own unique icon. The HOGs become a rectangle each with a unique image inside it. All the other mini-games become a circle, each with its own distinctive image inside it. But none show a name, so if you want to play a scene again, it can be difficult re-finding it because the icons are scattered randomly around the map. And there are a total of 66 icons by the time you create the last one, 30 of which are pure HOGs. My favorite thing about playing hidden object games is having a final score, so that I can re-play it to try to beat previous scores. Hidden object games that give a final score are few and far between. But Pure Hidden IS one of them. In fact, it gives you final scores in several categories, each of which you can try to beat. The final score board shows: real time, game time, game time points, object points, precision percent, precision points, and total points. Each HOG also shows the same score board just for that specific HOG when you complete it. So you can actually work on improving your scores for each HOG if you want. In summary: While I rated this only a 3.5, it is definitely unique & enjoyable, and if there was a sequel, I’d buy it. But I’d buy it mainly because it seems impossible to find basic hidden object games any more, especially ones that keep a score that you can try to beat in repeated plays, & this game gets close to doing all that. Most other hidden object games I’d rate no more than a 2. Here are what I consider pros and cons: PROS 1. A great scoring method, that applies only to the HOG mini-games 2. The ability to skip most other mini-games 3. No bother with an adventure story (that will be exactly the same every time you play it) 4. Lots of variety to the HOG scenes & other mini-games 5. No hidden doorways or morphs in the HOGs CONS 1. You still have to play some of the non-HOG mini-games, even though they don’t effect the scoring 2. There’s essentially no music, just sounds (like voices) that are often annoying. The music volume is separate, so at least you can turn it down or off. 3. This game is heavy with the use of obscuring hidden objects in several ways: using fuzzy features such as a fuzzy photo or fuzzy illustration (like an old newspaper image); using an image made with chalk, pastel or spray paint; making the item transparent; making an item almost indistinct from its background; hiding most of the item so that what’s showing could be other things besides what it is; making the scene dark & hard to see; etc. I did eventually get use to this…somewhat, but I still prefer sharp images that are recognizable as something specific. 4, A HOG scene might have more than one of the items that it asks for, but only a certain one or type is acceptable. For instance, the word “Hat” might accept one of 2 pirate hats but not the other. So expect to make a lot of wrong clicks and to use the hint button a lot (both of which effect scoring), at least at first. 5. You have to be very precise when clicking on many of the objects. For instance: if you hit the space between the wires of a paper clip, you missed it; there’s a hot air balloon with a big white spot in the balloon part, & if you click on that white part, you’ve missed. If anyone knows of other hidden object games that have few or no non-HOG minis with it, and keep scores, I’d love to hear about them. The only one I have at the moment is one called “100% Hidden Objects”, & that one keeps your old score even if you create a new player! So much for other members of the family playing it in score mode, too!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tiger Paw's: Definitely Hidden Under the List of Other Games *Review is Only on Complete Play's Only! No Demo! No Trial!* That's my Motto! I run on a completely different rating scale. I only do 1,3, or 5 stars. In terms, my rating system is Awful, Alright, or Awesome. So, Let's Begin my first review: Creativity: When I played this game, I felt like the images and the music are very close. It's not distracting, and the ambiance is quite relaxing. Even though this game has no story, it does have an interesting theme that brings this game together. That my friend is artistic style. Every level shows it, and I believe this category is the strongest for the game. Balance: As much as I enjoy playing this game, and the guidelines are very simple, there is barely a difficulty curve. Those levels that I do find difficulty is only because of hard to see things. However, hard to see does not make up for stale challenge. In the end, it is decent in this area. Function: This game scored the lowest in this section. To be honest, I uninstalled and re installed the game hoping that it will fix the bugs and errors. However, it is by chance, and different for everyone. The options is too limited. I wish there were different ways to play this game other than timed/zen. Overall, it's replay value is at an all time high from getting the highest score to getting all the items on the list with no misses which becomes more of a hassle than a challenge when some objects do not read when clicked. Final Score: This game is Alright in my perspective. There is lot to be desired before this game is perfect. Overall, it's indeed a game you should try. Tiger Out!
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You have to just love HOS This is a great game for kids or those who only like HOS. Great HOS and find the differences. Have to look good to find them. Just I want more. Will not buy.
Date published: 2012-10-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_4799, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Pure Hidden

Open up small jars and find a new Hidden Object scene, Puzzle, or another surprise! Explore these magical tiny worlds!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.