Zulu's Zoo

Zulu's Zoo

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(139.44 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Zulu`s Zoo win a million dollar grant by making sure the zoo is in tip top shape and impress the judges! Find and feed the animals, clean up the habitats by collecting trash, and explore a wide range of Hidden Object scenes, to succeed. Play fun and exciting minigames, and take challenging Zoo Tests, as you climb your way from lowly Novice, to an expert animal trainer! Make Zulu`s Zoo the best!

  • Gripping gameplay
  • Entertaining levels
  • Win the million dollar grant!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 164 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Zulu's Zoo

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(139.44 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Zulu's Zoo is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A 'must-have' game for families This game is challenging, but worth the extra time spent. The variety of colorful scenes and even the sounds are enjoyable. There are cleverly hidden animals and items, plus your choice of 4 different mini-games to earn extra hints. But, the best part is it is EDUCATIONAL, which is really unusual for a hidden-object game. This is the perfect family game! Playing it was delightful. It was like spending a day at the zoo with the animals everyone enjoys the most.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one's a keeper Can you say "camoflage"! These people have elevated it to an art form. It's no quicky, plan to spend alot of time on it. It's tough but duable. You'll need plenty of patience.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Wish this game could load up on my tablet.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great game this is a fun game. it looks like it's for kids and easy.it's not.you get to find the animals and clean garbage.hard to spot some animals.you get to feed the animals and know which of the 3 goes to whom.and you have to take tests.that is the only one I didn't like. very replayable
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lets all go to the Zoo! Good game-but some of the objects are almost impossible to see,thank goodness for unlimited hints playing optional minigames. This game is challenging and education without making you feel like your in school. Good game.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too hard, Too Junky It was nice to have a change from the usual, but I found the game frustrating to say the least. Things were way too hard to find, often completely hidden, and you didn't even get the pleasure from really cleaning things up. This was the junkiest zoo you could ever imagine. Fortunately I got it free with a code but still wish I had saved it for something better.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good graphics, but hampered by lack of editing and so-so gameplay I've never played a BigFish game that could not have benefitted from some copy editing, but this one takes the cake. There are tons of spelling and grammar errors and some affect gameplay. For example, I spent 10 minutes in a HOP looking for a ROCKET only to use a hint and realize they wanted me to find a RACQUET. They clearly shelled out for a good graphics team (the visual are all excellent) and programmers, so why cheap out on the text? That frustration aside, the game is pretty much all HOPs and little story, but it's fun enough. I think it would be great for younger kids who are just learning about different animals: I think any adult would easily know what all of the critters are, making the identification puzzles quite easy. The mini games aren't bad. There are too many puzzles related to clearing trash from exhibits. Overall, a decent game but could be better.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like a challenge but... Ridiculously hard to find the animals. Sure you get lots of hints but that gets boring.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had to quit demo Wow, this would be a good game if it were a good game. Visual is very well done. Nice jump to different levels. Good graphics and pretty good sound. But, the "buts" start here: Very confusing instructions or hints if any. Didn't see any skips. You get stars instead of hints, and you get no idea of how many you have used or can use to complete the level until you complete the level. I didn't see any way to exit or skip a level once you have begun. No exit unless you can get to the map to get to the main menu or exit. Wanted to tear my hair out until I figured that you can use the star at the lower left hand corner to get hints to where the item is or what you are supposed to do. Yellow star reloads slowly when there are 6 more things you have to find and have no idea of what or where. When you use the star the animal suddenly appears in purple on a what was once an invisible background. I don't know how long this game goes on, but I clogged through 3-4 levels. So, I feel that I did give it a good try. Would have been a nice game, if not so tedious.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feed, Find and Check on the Animals - if you can find them. This game had soooooo much potential, it's a shame it fell flat on it's face. You basically go to different areas of the zoo, indicated on a mp, and follow the instructions. For instance, in one area you have to find 12 monkeys - hiding behind other animals, behind or up trees and placed around a monochromatic area where finding them without hints is impossible. Another would be to take a picture of a list of animals. Again, the scene is very monochromatic in color and the animals impossible to find. This is definitely NOT a child's game. I wouldn't even recommend it for adults. It's just impossible to find anything. And, you have to play, a ridiculous amount of times, the same matching game to get enough stars to take the zoo test to upgrade so you can go into other areas that are now locked. You get "cheat sheets" which give you information about certain animals but that's NOT what's on the test. This game had so many flaws in it that it is definitely not a buy for me. I also cannot in good conscience recommend it to anyone who values their time.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hard to see ani,als in games i didn't like this game and didn't finish it. you couldn't see the animals worth a dang and you weren't sure what was wanted. i seldom give a review but i had to come here and do it. try the demo first and then decide. i didn't do it or i wouldn't have bought it.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointing. Poor design. This could have been a much better game. Many times it was not clear what was being asked for. eg. sugar cane rather than candy cane or straw bag rather than straw basket. Many other misleading terms. Many objects were the same color as background or so small they were almost lost in background details. Game play different on some levels without clear instruction. eg. sometimes order of pickup was necessary, but not other times. Sorry but you did ask for my honest opinion!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big Disappointment Based on the other reviews I expected this game to be pretty good. However, I didn't like it at all. The objective, in some levels, is too vague and the graphic quality overall is poor. I was very disappointed by it. I am glad I did the trial and didn't purchase it outright.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very frustrating !!!!!!! Hints were of no help - it would click a spot & then you could click everything in that spot & all around & the object would not be there - seemed as if it would be so much fun but not so. I am very good at hidden objects but this one really missed the mark - will delete !!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tedious and inaccurate i hoped it would be educational, but some of the so-called facts included in the game are not accurate. for example, according to the game, white ibis are supposed to eat fish but in fact, white ibis primarily eat insects, worms and grubs. this is a great educational idea but it seriously needs a fact-checker before allowing it to cram incorrect information about the various animals in your head, or into your children's heads. why waste your time on something like this if it isn't providing correct information? i also found the game to be tedious to play.
Date published: 2012-05-27
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_4695, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Zulu's Zoo

Help Zulu`s Zoo win a million dollar grant by making sure the zoo is in tip top shape. Find and feed the animals to succeed!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.