Drawn: The Painted Tower

Drawn: The Painted Tower

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(84.45 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter the world of Drawn, the newest adventure from Big Fish Games Studios. Unravel the secrets of the Painted Tower while overcoming challenging puzzles on your quest to save Iris. A curse has locked each floor of the tower, and only the most creative adventurer can find a way through. Enter lush painted worlds and meet fantastic characters who will help you

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 649 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Drawn: The Painted Tower

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(84.45 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Drawn: The Painted Tower is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 172.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game ! Graphics are really beautiful, and the riddles are original and fine !
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drawn: The Painted Tower I have entered the world of Drawn....and I like it! I consider myself to be an expert player, I have played hundreds of adventure games, but nothing quite like this. I really had to put my thinking cap on for this unusual game. This is the first installment of the Drawn series that tells the heartbreaking tale of Iris who has been locked away in the painted tower. Iris and her family have a special gift, they can draw their way into magical doors and enchanted worlds, they are only limited by their imagination! Katherine had sent Iris to live with Franklin, to protect her from the King and his evil Chancellor, now Iris is a prisoner, Franklin has been turned to stone and Iris is the sole survivor of her family! You must rescue Iris one drawing at a time as you desperately try to reach the painted tower! Even though Franklin has been turned to stone, he will still be able to assist you, without the normal hand holding hint system common in today's games. Instead, you will choose which objective you need help with from the list provided to the left of Franklin's portrait, he will then give you a nudge with the first of three clues vaguely, if you cannot figure out what to do next, you can ask Franklin for another clue, and usually you can figure it out by the third and final clue. There are no Hidden Object Scenes in this game, pass this one up if you simply must have HO's. What this game doesn't have won't matter once you get hooked. This adventure is like no other, yes you will still collect a few inventory items here and there, these items are to help you find the clues that Iris has left you within her drawings. First you have to find the missing fragment of the torn picture, then you enter the picture and solve the puzzles within, usually in the form of an interactive puzzle where you may need to find a knife first and then use the knife to expose an item within a pumpkin, and so forth until you have found the last item that will help you to progress to the next door. If you are a puzzle fanatic like me, listen up, cause there are so many clever puzzles you're going to love. Some are simple such as swapping tiles to create a picture, some a little more difficult. My favorite one was replacing window fragments by rotating and placing the glass geometrical shapes, the pieces have to go into specific slots and at first it seemed as though there weren't enough pieces no matter what I tried. Then I realized that a space will be empty to create a specific shape! (I won't tell you what that shape is) This isn't an easy game, but it is extremely entertaining, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute gem of a game I didn't want this game to end. A stunning game that really surprised me with its original puzzles, artwork, offbeat approach and whimsical nature. I absolutely loved it. Cannot wait for more!
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real art in game Great game with great graphics, story and music. Hints do not reveal it all but they are as a puzzle ;)
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from refreshingly unusual (full game revisited) This is the second time I've played this game, and I still love it. It's not the standard adventure game fare. The fantasy environment is largely the landscape of a gifted child's mind, based on her drawings. I would NOT say this is only a child's game. It's a little bit like the Lemony Snicket books in that regard. The graphics style is similar, too; very drawn, rather brooding, really interesting. There are no HOGs, which is refreshing. The mini-games are varied and range from easy to challenging. There is just one level of play; hints are really just clues, which made the whole game challenging for me. There's no map, so the player just has to run around to different locations, and there is a lot of backtracking. For this game, that was not a problem. All the locations were interesting and beautiful, and I was glad to revisit them. The music is lovely and evocative, and Paul Bicknell's voice as "Franklin" is the best I've encountered. The strength of this game is the journey, best quietly savored. If you like to race toward the end of a game, this game is probably not for you.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! The graphics are the best! The story draws you in and makes you want more.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative and beautiful Creative storyline and beautiful graphics
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best!!!! This is an adventure game where you are trying to save a very special little girl from those who would want to capture her. She has cleverly hidden and you have to solve puzzles to find her. The game's art is impressive. The music is beautiful and haunting. It is a heroic adventure. I am a gamer and I have not found a better "casual" game. One other note is that I was able to play with my 7 year old daughter. A few of the puzzles she could solve alone, some we could solve together and others required us to use the hint system. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I don't know why I waited so long to purchase this game. I played the other two Drawn games and they were excellent. This one was even more fun. Excellent in every way. Fantastic graphics, wonderful music, and enough of a challenge to make this a favorite of mine. You'll need to be patient, however. There's quite a wait time while each scene is loading, and the game crashed once. But I didn't have to start over, so I can't complain too much. If you like something a little different, plus you're not afraid of a challenge, this is the game for you.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favourite Game Full of beauty and whimsy, a wistful storyline and very addictive.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Wonderful game which periodically had me stumped...lovely story line and beautiful artwork. The story line really drew me in; very compelling. Hints were generally helpful...sometimes more helpful than I would have liked; first hints could have been a bit more subtle. Not terribly heavy on puzzles...but you do have to put the pieces together to move forward. I'll buy the other 2 in the series.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely gorgeous. Everything about this game was great - music, sound, art - even the darkness of the game, which I'm not that fond of, worked out very well! This is still one of my favorite games on Big Fish.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm In Love With This Game I wish there was a Collector's Addition for this game so that it could last longer (not that it was too short, mind.) I absolutely loved the entire game: I loved how whimsical and mysterious it was, I loved that it was all puzzles and no "hidden objects" (I hate when it's supposed to be a Puzzle game, but it's at least half Hidden Object), I loved that it was innocent enough to be a great fantasy for kids but still interesting and fun enough for an older audience, and I absolutely loved how it had just enough challenge to make me wrack my brain around but not so much that I get sick of trying. I have played more times then I can count, and to eventually have some kind of Collector's Addition with new puzzles through the tower would be a wonderful way to rediscover the game.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This was quite a nice little game! Well worth it. Great story line. I will be getting the Dark Flight for sure!
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game ,excellent soundtrack The sound track is excellent! But, it is not so challenging.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I have ever played I have been a playing Big Fish games since 2007 and this is by far the very best. The mini games were unique and unlike anything I had played before. The look of the games was amazing and do yourself a favor and play this with the volume up. The narration was incredible! I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game It's a good mystery adventure game
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from review one of the best adventures ever.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an excellent game! a really fun game, with exquisite ambient, nice graphics and original story, successful choice of voice actor(s). could have been perfect if it were a longer and its puzzles more challenging, but i recommend it nevertheless.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Great game! Definitely a challenge
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only game I truly loved. This is the first game I purchased when I got my IPad and I just love it. I have never found a game I like as much since. I can play it over again because the storyline is complicated enough it can be a challenge and fun every time. Graphics are great, storyline wonderful, true enjoyment. The "Drawings" make it for me. I am one who prefers this sort of game vs "shooting" at something/someone thru the whole game. Try this game I know you will love it too.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far the best Big Fish game for me too. I love pure adventure games, and this was adventure through and through. I also love originality, and this game has lots of that. Not as mature (or as long) as Myst, but not as cutesy as most Big Fish Offerings. I mean admit it, haven't we all looked for puppets and their masters in their games? In this one we explore magical paintings for clues as to the whereabouts of a young girl hiding from a king and a sorcerer. There is a slightly melancholy tone to the game, supported by the music, which I appreciate. And no messy hidden objects scenes.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piece of art! Very creative, beautiful pictures, unique characters. No HO junk stuffs. Challenging quiz. Playing this game is just like watching a movie. Visual/sounds quality is excellent! One of the best games on BigFish!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! This game is amazing! It is not from the genre i normally play, but it looked interesting. Im so glad i purchased this game. This entire series had brought me hours of fun!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exellent this game is awesome i would recommend it to everyone
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An adventure in adventure games! I had never tried adventure games before, although I like hidden object games I wanted to try some more adventure based but that kept the puzzles and story-lines, the Drawn series were recommend to me. The storyline is great, it keeps you immersed in the game but doesn't give too much away. The puzzles are challenging but feature both a decent hint system and a skip button if you simply cannot do it. There are a range of different puzzles too. I also like how you can keep the objects you pick up until you don't need them any-more. So you don't need to find 15 hammers etc. I'm now off to play the next in the series! The good: - A true adventure game - no hidden object scenes - The storyline - The voice-overs - The graphics - The puzzles - The hint system - Ability to skip the puzzle The bad - Can be too short if you know what you are doing
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing interesting game I've been looking at this game in the CD version in my local store and have picked it up and put it down numerous times. After reading the reviews, I decided to try the trial version. Was so hooked I bought the game before the trial was over. The music is soothing and the voiceovers interesting. The story really held my interest. Only used the hint a few times and it recharged fairly quickly. Loved that it gave you several hints to arrive at the answer instead of just giving you the answer. The puzzles are varied and if you give them some thought, you can figure them out. This game really uses your problem solving skills. I've played hundreds of Big Fish Games and I have to say that this is by far my favorite. So good in fact, I didn't get any worked done for the last two days. Now I can't wait to start the second installment.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You'll be Drawn in! Really great game! The artistic style is so different and cool. The animation is excelent! The music is on a bit of a loop but it is dramatic which goes with the switching from colored areas to non colored. The puzzles range from fairly easy to difficult so there is something for everyone. I sometimes wish to have an explanation of what I need to do to solve a puzzle because some of them weren't intuitive. There is a minimum of back and forthing whith can leave you frothing. The game takes some time but not too much. The ending leaves you wanting more which is lucky because it is obvious that there will be more.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, evocative game. This game made me very happy. I loved the little details of Iris's life with Franklin and the hints about the past. I'm really looking forward to playing the next one. The puzzles were beautiful and interesting and the visuals were wonderful.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My Favorites! The storyline of this game is very unique and engaging from the start. Puzzles are varied and challenging, and the graphics are vibrant and gorgeous. Can't recommend this one enough!
Date published: 2013-02-11
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_4917, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Drawn: The Painted Tower

Enter the world of Drawn. Explore the Painted Tower and unravel its mysteries on your quest to save the hope of the kingdom. Can you reach the top of the tower?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.