Drawn: The Painted Tower

Drawn: The Painted Tower

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(84.45 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter the world of Drawn, the newest adventure from Big Fish Games Studios. Unravel the secrets of the Painted Tower while overcoming challenging puzzles on your quest to save Iris. A curse has locked each floor of the tower, and only the most creative adventurer can find a way through. Enter lush painted worlds and meet fantastic characters who will help you

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 649 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Drawn: The Painted Tower

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(84.45 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Drawn: The Painted Tower is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 179.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game of 2015 Too. Two Thoughts. This classic pure adventure game is the best game Ive seen this year, 2015, so a use of this review is to tell late comers that they need not fear it is out dated. On the contrary it sadly puts to shame much of what is done today... Let me having said that add two points. First. It is not at all easy unless you use the hints and of course the available walkthroughs. Then it is not difficult at all. It is difficult to find a middle ground of a feeling of satisfaction from solving and finding while of moving forward with the very fine story. I think the reason hidden object scenes are used so much in games now is because anyone can eventually find things in a limited space , they require no thought nor do they have risk of failure. For me , since my priorities are character, story and setting it is only too easy to blow through it with help, enjoying it immensely but losing a little satisfaction of work done. Secondly ,what we have been talking about above too, it is sad that there are not many ,or hardly any, such games being made now. Developers have gone for the easier sort of game to turn out and also to receive for players increasingly used to the hopa games as they have developed. I will not say the new path of development is a dead end, I hope it isnt. But there should be a way to also develop along the line started in the Drawn games and perhaps in the long run that could be the more loved and even popular form of game. these thoughts...
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drawn To This Game! This game is one of the best Adventure/HO games I've ever played! Well done BigFish games! :D A BIG thumbs up. The story is very nice and adventurous, the graphics are amazing for a 2009 game and you'll get really attached to the music in the game, so beautifully made... Really. Save Iris with the help of her guardian! She's a really special child of a king and queen. They left her someplace safe with her guardian due to evil forces who were hunting her. Free her from the rooftop of the painted tower so she can banish the forces! You won't regret buying this game!
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of Bubba's Best It's a Brain Strain to be sure. Lots of clues to find and puzzles to solve. Back and forth - then back again to different scenes - there ain't no other way, Bubba. It will take you days (not hours) to finish this one - It took me 47 days without sleep ... LOL
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST HOG EVER! There is nothing out there that compares to this series! I wish Big Fish would make another!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drawn: The Painted Tower I have entered the world of Drawn....and I like it! I consider myself to be an expert player, I have played hundreds of adventure games, but nothing quite like this. I really had to put my thinking cap on for this unusual game. This is the first installment of the Drawn series that tells the heartbreaking tale of Iris who has been locked away in the painted tower. Iris and her family have a special gift, they can draw their way into magical doors and enchanted worlds, they are only limited by their imagination! Katherine had sent Iris to live with Franklin, to protect her from the King and his evil Chancellor, now Iris is a prisoner, Franklin has been turned to stone and Iris is the sole survivor of her family! You must rescue Iris one drawing at a time as you desperately try to reach the painted tower! Even though Franklin has been turned to stone, he will still be able to assist you, without the normal hand holding hint system common in today's games. Instead, you will choose which objective you need help with from the list provided to the left of Franklin's portrait, he will then give you a nudge with the first of three clues vaguely, if you cannot figure out what to do next, you can ask Franklin for another clue, and usually you can figure it out by the third and final clue. There are no Hidden Object Scenes in this game, pass this one up if you simply must have HO's. What this game doesn't have won't matter once you get hooked. This adventure is like no other, yes you will still collect a few inventory items here and there, these items are to help you find the clues that Iris has left you within her drawings. First you have to find the missing fragment of the torn picture, then you enter the picture and solve the puzzles within, usually in the form of an interactive puzzle where you may need to find a knife first and then use the knife to expose an item within a pumpkin, and so forth until you have found the last item that will help you to progress to the next door. If you are a puzzle fanatic like me, listen up, cause there are so many clever puzzles you're going to love. Some are simple such as swapping tiles to create a picture, some a little more difficult. My favorite one was replacing window fragments by rotating and placing the glass geometrical shapes, the pieces have to go into specific slots and at first it seemed as though there weren't enough pieces no matter what I tried. Then I realized that a space will be empty to create a specific shape! (I won't tell you what that shape is) This isn't an easy game, but it is extremely entertaining, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from refreshingly unusual (full game revisited) This is the second time I've played this game, and I still love it. It's not the standard adventure game fare. The fantasy environment is largely the landscape of a gifted child's mind, based on her drawings. I would NOT say this is only a child's game. It's a little bit like the Lemony Snicket books in that regard. The graphics style is similar, too; very drawn, rather brooding, really interesting. There are no HOGs, which is refreshing. The mini-games are varied and range from easy to challenging. There is just one level of play; hints are really just clues, which made the whole game challenging for me. There's no map, so the player just has to run around to different locations, and there is a lot of backtracking. For this game, that was not a problem. All the locations were interesting and beautiful, and I was glad to revisit them. The music is lovely and evocative, and Paul Bicknell's voice as "Franklin" is the best I've encountered. The strength of this game is the journey, best quietly savored. If you like to race toward the end of a game, this game is probably not for you.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best!!!! This is an adventure game where you are trying to save a very special little girl from those who would want to capture her. She has cleverly hidden and you have to solve puzzles to find her. The game's art is impressive. The music is beautiful and haunting. It is a heroic adventure. I am a gamer and I have not found a better "casual" game. One other note is that I was able to play with my 7 year old daughter. A few of the puzzles she could solve alone, some we could solve together and others required us to use the hint system. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm In Love With This Game I wish there was a Collector's Addition for this game so that it could last longer (not that it was too short, mind.) I absolutely loved the entire game: I loved how whimsical and mysterious it was, I loved that it was all puzzles and no "hidden objects" (I hate when it's supposed to be a Puzzle game, but it's at least half Hidden Object), I loved that it was innocent enough to be a great fantasy for kids but still interesting and fun enough for an older audience, and I absolutely loved how it had just enough challenge to make me wrack my brain around but not so much that I get sick of trying. I have played more times then I can count, and to eventually have some kind of Collector's Addition with new puzzles through the tower would be a wonderful way to rediscover the game.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an excellent game! a really fun game, with exquisite ambient, nice graphics and original story, successful choice of voice actor(s). could have been perfect if it were a longer and its puzzles more challenging, but i recommend it nevertheless.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing interesting game I've been looking at this game in the CD version in my local store and have picked it up and put it down numerous times. After reading the reviews, I decided to try the trial version. Was so hooked I bought the game before the trial was over. The music is soothing and the voiceovers interesting. The story really held my interest. Only used the hint a few times and it recharged fairly quickly. Loved that it gave you several hints to arrive at the answer instead of just giving you the answer. The puzzles are varied and if you give them some thought, you can figure them out. This game really uses your problem solving skills. I've played hundreds of Big Fish Games and I have to say that this is by far my favorite. So good in fact, I didn't get any worked done for the last two days. Now I can't wait to start the second installment.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, evocative game. This game made me very happy. I loved the little details of Iris's life with Franklin and the hints about the past. I'm really looking forward to playing the next one. The puzzles were beautiful and interesting and the visuals were wonderful.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My Favorites! The storyline of this game is very unique and engaging from the start. Puzzles are varied and challenging, and the graphics are vibrant and gorgeous. Can't recommend this one enough!
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really gets your mind working!! I loved "Drawn:The Painted Tower"!! It made you use your brain which I love in games. The people who gave bad reviews obviously don't have problem solving skills. You have to think through these situations. I liked the fact that you had to keep going up and down the floors to find the objects you need (not too many times for those of you who are lazy). The Visual Quality was outstanding from the beginning to end. Even though I finished it in less than a couple of hours; I definitely will get the other two in Collectors Edition! It is well worth it!!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Hooked What a brilliant game! The plot was amazing, the music set the scene really well, the characters were interesting and every time I solved a puzzle it only left me wanting more. I couldn't stop playing this until I'd finished, the puzzles could be difficult at times but not so hard that I became lost. It was a good challenge, and if the story was made into a book i'd definitely read it. It was original and exciting, and I can hardly wait to join Iris again.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i LOVED IT SO MUCH I LIKE HOW FUN AND CREATIVE IT IS AND IT IS MORE FUN THAN THE OTHER GAMES I PLAYED SO FAR!!!!!:D
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game New to BigFish Games. I read the reviews on this one and thought it sounded unique. I really liked this game and its inventiveness. The whole "enter a painting" concept was good and the puzzles were challenging. Highly recommend this game and going to go read reviews of the other DRAWN games. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER COOL Based on entire game. Loved the game. Don't think I'll ever get tired of it. I seem to like games where people disappear into pictures for a period of time as I have others and like them all. It’s a good escape or vacation from the world while in a picture. I really liked the notes between the characters, especially those from Franklin to Iris. She was a real little imp. Graphics were colorful, interesting, clear and crisp for the most part. Music was okay; it did add to the atmosphere. Sound effects were appropriate to the activities and scenes. Adding the weather sound effects was a really good touch The game seemed to be one large ongoing puzzle. There were always pictures needing repair, some of which required a lot of thought. Determining all the activities required for the performance in the theater and again in the hall just before the end were quite challenging, but really enjoyable and entertaining. There is back-and-forth traveling, but I didn’t think it was excessive. Having the sketches that Iris drew come alive was a great touch. Ending was unusual and had quite a twist. It really brought the story to a good climax without finding a definitive conclusion. You know there will be a sequel, which I already have. 6 stars all around, but I can only give it 5.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOWZA!!! This is a beautifully crafted, challenging adventure that will reward the patient and determined gamer and leave you wanting more! In the world of HO games, Drawn is in a unique category. There are no specific hidden object scenes like junk piles or lists of items to find, but there still are many cleverly placed objects throughout the game that you must collect and use. Make no bones about it, this is a point and click adventure that goes from one puzzle to the next. Puzzles range from easy, rather obvious solutions to others that don't seem to make any sense until you exercise patience and spend time clicking and trying things until suddenly it starts to fall into place what you're supposed to do. The beauty of some of the puzzles is that they look so complex but once you figure them out they are really simple. I became more and more engaged in the story line and game play as it went along as it took me about half of the game to get out of the usual HO game mind set and start to think more creatively. By the end I totally enthralled and will definitely be playing the next Drawn game in the series!
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Graphics! This game was just so beautiful! The graphics reminded me of a Dr. Suess book. It was SO unique! That being said, I found this game to be very difficult and had to use the hint button quite a bit. My husband really liked this game, as he likes challenging puzzles. I had to skip through most of the puzzles myself, as they were just way too difficult. The game will really get you thinking! I recommend it if you want to play something different and challenging!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Rare Treasure! I just finished the game, and my only regret is not doing it sooner! The game is filled with magnificent artwork and music (I want the soundtrack!!), an intriguiging and fulfilling storyline, exceptional editing... even the font choices are beautiful! The small amount of voice acting is well done as well. But the biggest pleasure and surprise of this game is its unique and brilliant idea, which was executed perfectly! Using art as a window to another land is a very old concept, but in Drawn, it's put to very literal use. We go into multiple paintings, find and place drawings that come to life, and help to complete a few pieces of art to further the story. All along the way are interesting puzzles to solve with just the right balance of difficulty and fun. In many games, the answer to "what to do next" can be questionable and far from intuitive. But every step of Drawn felt like it made sense. The Strategy Guide is unnecessary, as the game offers multiple hints for each objective. These hints are presented in non-spoiler form, and there is no penalty to using them except for the time spent waiting to recharge. Even after the game is done, the credits roll like a movie, with images of Iris and her pictures scrolling alongside the credits. The ending itself was fulfilling (more so now that followup games are available) and there's a post-credit scene that offers a clue as to where you'll be headed next to explore further. Drawn is EXTREMELY well done on all counts. I highly recommend it to everyone of all ages. This is a rare gift of a game, worth far more than its BFG price. Support this game developer/designer - you won't regret it!
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drawn to the Tower I love this game and the entire series. The graphics are absolutely beautiful, and the storyline is good. The game play is unique and innovative. The puzzles are good not overly difficult. There are no HOs per se. You find items thought the play. There is just something so unique and fun about this game that I don't quite know how to describe it. But it is truly fun. I highly recommend this game and the entire series.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good addition to the series Once again Big Fish has put out a quality adventure game that is NOT a hidden object game. Please bring more games like this.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best BigFish game EVER Drawn is unlike any other BigFish game. The artwork is striking, the music is lovely, and the story really draws you in. The puzzles are challenging and fun, and it's hard to stop playing. There's not a single negative thing to say about Drawn--it's by far my favorite BigFish game ever.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Adventure game ever! The world of Drawn is what hooked me to this game. Im not really a big fan of adventure games, i personally prefer Hidden object games and puzzles more, but theses elements can be found in this game. The artwork was what attracted me to it the most. I love how the game centers around the art and how playing the game actually makes you feel like you're in a different world altogether. The story is amazing and original and everyone from children to adults can appreciate it. The puzzles were challenging but not impossible and the game play itself was excellent. Conclusion: this game has the best artwork, game play, story and even sound track, than any other game on BigFish. I would recommend it to anyone. If you're thinking about downloading it, stop thinking and just do it.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! When I started to play this game, I knew it was something unique. The creators of Drawn were really thinking outside the box. The way you enter each painting and make your way in the tower through additional adventures that flow seamlessly makes this one of the most interesting, enjoyable games I have ever played. The graphics are beautiful and the sound is perfect. I would highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A piece of art. I play computer game since 1995 and this is a true and rare beautiful game. The concept art is unique and the atmosphere so particular. The story, the gameplay and the music are great to. This game is for every fan of "quality and unique experience". A++
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, we had hours of fun! My girls and I enjoyed the whole Drawn series. They loved it and there was great cheering and jumping around when "we rescued them all". We like to all play together taking turns clicking, the little one tends to skip and the big one to use the walkthrough so we may not be the best judges of the subtle parts of the game but we had a lot of fun and consider it money well spent.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intriguing The level of difficulty is mind blowing and you really have to use the little grey cells to get through this game. I did have to go to the walkthrough on a number of occasions just to keep moving through the more difficult sections. On the whole I thoroughly enjoyed getting lost and then finding my way again.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! The entire Drawn series has a fantastic story, and the graphics are beautiful so no complaints there. At times, it can be a bit difficult to figure out where to go/what to do next but with a bit of persistence things fell into place. The gameplay is a bit different from other games you can find on BFG and that is much appreciated.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funtastic What can I say, within a few minutes of starting this game I was totally hooked. Graphics are stunning, Story line is brilliant -- Puzzles are thought provoking, I absolutely love this game. Top marks
Date published: 2011-12-02
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_4917, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Drawn: The Painted Tower

Enter the world of Drawn. Explore the Painted Tower and unravel its mysteries on your quest to save the hope of the kingdom. Can you reach the top of the tower?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.