Nancy Drew Dossier: Resorting to Danger

Nancy Drew Dossier: Resorting to Danger

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(93.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A terrifying and mysterious bomber is plaguing the exclusive Redondo Spa! Can you defuse the situation and prevent the resort from losing all of its customers? Nab the culprit or you`re out of business in Nancy Drew Dossier: Resorting to Danger. This fun and exciting Hidden Object game will immerse you in a suspense-filled hunt as you piece together clues, discover the criminal, and crack the case!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 292 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew Dossier: Resorting to Danger

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(93.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Nancy Drew Dossier: Resorting to Danger is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of Snooping and Adventure Not quite as much fun as Lights Cameras Curses, but almost. A delightful game for young and old alike. The mini-games were unique, interesting and entertaining, especially creating the molecules and making the face masks. Game is replayable as there are 6 different endings. Developers showed their creativeness choosing that method of ending a game. I look forward to snooping with Nancy in the next Dossier.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Put your brains and finger agility at work I must have played almost all of the ND games and I have to admit that sometimes, I got frustrated with the inevitable arcade parts especially seeing I use the touchpad instead of a mouse. But in this game, the arcade parts were doable, even with the touchpad. I liked the interactive HO puzzles, the M3 games, the word puzzles... well yes, this game has all of these. And the storyline is quite funny. I couldn't help smiling at the pranks of the pesty pomeranian and the arrogant accent of Ms. Montague. Even if this game is nothing like the usual ND games, according to me it has a high fun and entertainment level
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ND Dossier: Resorting to Danger This game is like, the longest ND game ever. My cheat book goes through 16 pages, front and back. This is really value for money game, and sometimes I feel this game is better than the adventure version. There's a lot of things to do, snoop and question people. Great game overall!!
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Dossier Classic! Though not as engrossing as "Lights, Cameras, Curses," 'Resorting to Danger" is an excellent Drew Dossier game. Much more formidable in its mini-game format than "Lights," "Resorting to Danger" is a little less believable than "Lights" is. The "Greek Gods" portion of the game was of particular interest to me, as I've always been a fan of Greek mythology. This is a very good game!
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Innovative game play Fun game, lots of puzzle, challenging but not too difficult and seems like a long game.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rejuvenate yourself, Nancy? I've never played a Nancy Drew game before as there is usually no demo so imagine my surprise when I came across this one. So, curiosity and all that.... You play as Nancy Drew who is working undercover at a swanky resort to the millionaires who want to be pampered and spruced up, probably incognito. There is a LOT of dialogue between Nancy and a lot of characters ... and I do mean characters. And I do mean A LOT of dialogue but, actually, I kind of liked that aspect of the game because you get an insight into the characters you're deal with. I wish that was something the HOPAs I play had. The actual game seems to work kind of backwards. The mini games you play seem more conducive to solving the actual mystery you're working on at the moment that the "nuts and bolts" of the game play. Game play consists of Nancy doing a lot of meaningless tasks as the new "assistant" to everyone, it seems. Along the way, mini games ensue and a mystery is solved. On to the next one. I finished the demo within the hour and it mentioned a lot came with the full version. But, then, I wondered if the full version was going to be too much for my poor little laptop to handle and how was I to find out without spending the money for the game? So, Nancy Drew game fans, you will probably love this installment. It was relatively fun. But, it's a no purchase for me. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a real ND advanture game No brains needed is this game. This is just a story where you have to combine objects that sparkels. There are a vieuw minni games. Not very difficult. I like more the advanture type games that you realy have to look for something. This was a big NO NO for me.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good game for kids This game didn't work for me but I think it would be a fun game for kids. I didn't finish the free hour and wouldn't recommend it to adults.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Really Wanted to Like This Game, But... Based on 30 minutes of the demo -- I just couldn't go any further. It's very juvenile. There is a lot of explanation on how to play this game. Mainly you click on something sparkling and click on another something sparkling and they are linked. Then there are some mini games which are very simple. I think this would be very good for children. As a baby-boomer I'll pass.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not your average Nancy Drew Sadly this has been my least favourite in the ND series. The game play was not challenging and most of the time I was bored. This style of Nancy Drew would suit a young player that needs a lot of direction. I would not recommend this if you want a stimulating ND game
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh First let me say, I love most Nancy Drew games. This was the exception. I absolutely hated this one. I found it boring and tedious and would not recommend this one.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst ND game ever! o..m..g I've played them all in order of release, and I seriously must say, this is by far the worst ND game of them all. The interface was convoluted and clunky, the mini games were basically the same few games with increasing difficulty. The story was .. so so and about the only saving grace was the character personalities, voice-overs, and avatar graphics. I do NOT recommend this game to anyone, but especially to not for people who have grown accustomed to the former style of ND games - this will be a huge disappointment.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you are memory- or arcade/action-challenged... SKIP this game! I usually don't review a game unless my opinion is contrary to what the norm is and this unfortunately is one of those games. I was really enjoying this game even though it requires a lot of memory recall in order to successfully proceed. However, what finished me was that the arcade & action mini-games cannot be skipped. Same problem as Avenue Flo. So if you are not fast enough to complete the mini-game, you cannot proceed. What a shame! When will hidden object & adventure game developers understand that adding ANY type of mini-games over and above the base genre of the game should include a SKIP for those who are not good at them? Very unfair to have the gamer fail and be unable to complete the game because of a mini-game genre that is different from the base genre of the game! Level of Challenge was GOOD even though it required a lot of memory recall for the best score. But because it was impossible to skip the arcade & action mini-games, it was AWFUL because I could not proceed. Too bad...
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YUCK This was the worst HO game I have ever played. Took the one hour play time and quit after 30 minutes. Did not like one thing about it.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wow!!! Talk about boring,I only played for a few minutes and I almost went to sleep. stick to the Drew books folks....... much better. There was too much talking and not much action. I do not recommend this game at all.
Date published: 2012-08-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_4905, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew Dossier: Resorting to Danger

An unseen prankster plagues the exclusive Redondo Spa! Now it’s up to you, as Nancy Drew, to stop them before the clients retreat!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.