Princess Isabella - A Witch's Curse

Princess Isabella - A Witch's Curse

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(186.38 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Princess Isabella is all set to marry the love of her dreams, Prince Adam. After returning home from a trip, however, she finds that an evil curse has been placed on her castle by a mysterious witch. The curse has placed evil in every room, and turned everyone inside the castle into mirrors! Follow a fairy friend as you piece together the clues and save your friends and family in Princess Isabella: A Witch`s Curse, a gorgeous Hidden Object Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 213 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Princess Isabella - A Witch's Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(186.38 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Princess Isabella - A Witch's Curse is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO FUN This is the 27 time I have played it. I also played the second game to and that game is 5 stars to. I hope everyone will play it to someday. Sincerly Byron.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flat out fun!! This is a cheery game where you have to help the princess clear the evil curse from each of the rooms in her castle. I thought it would be a bit juvenile, but it was fun and satisfying, with lovey graphics, good story line, and a chipper helper fairy! It is not overly challenging, so would not suit those looking for a real challenge.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game A game with a good Storyline. A good challenge.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun adventure game! an awsome game!! a family member showed it to me, first time i played l loved it!!! although i cant play for very long... whats up with that 60 MINS!!!! anyways its arealy cool game, if i could rate it 1-10 it would be 10!!!! but the 60 min thing thats 0. please let me just keep it for free!!!
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS SO BEAUTIFUL!!! THIS IS SO BEAUTIFUL. I LOVE THIS LITTLE FAIRY. THE ROOMS ARE SO BEAUTIFUL. IT'S A THINKER.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it it was very entertaining, i loved it
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very different I really liked this one, as it was pretty different compared to other games. On one hand, the amount of rooms that need to be kept in memory is rather low, as the rooms are being opened one ofter another. On the other hand, the map makes the game a bit easier, as it shows, which rooms are done and where are still things to be done. I really liked the game progress, as it avoided annoying running around. I could've been a bit more difficult but I can enjoy easy games as well
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game! If you don't mind the fairy. This was one of the first games I bought on this site. It's a great game. Interesting puzzles, good plot, nice graphics (for its time). The only part I could have done without is the fairy that helps you. She narrates the whole thing and it gets a bit tiresome after a while. Good game though! Would recommend for children or adults.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game! I enjoyed this game when I first bought it and I enjoyed for a second time a few years later. It's very beautiful artwork although the people look a little odd the way they were drawn... I loved the storyline and how you could collect the diary pages that explained the backstory. I loved the timed HOS at the climax of the story. The puzzles were not difficult by any means. As always I love the diary feature and I also loved the fast travel from the map. Overall it was a great game.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun, cute adventure/ho game It started off quite slowly for my liking, having played a lot of this style of game previously. Once it got going though, it was fun and engaging. I was a little disappointed when the hour ran out and I would come back to buy it at some point, but there are other games that I would buy before this one. After about half an hour, I started to piece together a theory of how the story was going to pan out, so it would interest me to complete the game to test my theory. All in all a good game, with clean, colourful graphics, nice sound effects and a decent story line. My only real gripe with it is that some of the objects were rather small, but the hint button recharged quickly enough to find them without having to stare at the screen for too long (based on playing in "normal mode"). In my opinion, I think this game would be a good starting point for people who are new to adventure/hog games. A good time killer =) .
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finished Game Review - Bought to play with granddaughters This was a refreshing fun game. Not for hard core HO players. It is made more for children or grandma and granddaughter for an afternoon fun on a rainy day. My grandchildren love HO games and I approve. I think it makes them test their memory, eye and hand co-ordination. A fun way to learning. Good Luck Fishes!
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A really fun game This game has pretty graphics with bold and colors. Love that! The storyline is not original but there is plenty to do and lots of fun. Long playing time Great graphics Some red herrings to confuse you Some backtracking Many many locations and you can get lost HO'S crisp All in all a good buy...go for it.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from From dark to bright This game was quite fast and fun. It was enjoyable turning the dark rooms into the bright rooms. I found that the puzzles were relatively easy, except for one. The same type I always seem to struggle with. I didn't like how the hidden object puzzles started with dull, muted colors. At first I thought, "Oh no, not another of those games!" To my delight it turned out there were only a few of the dull ho games. The fairy may bother some folks, at least those who have not played the Legend of Zelda. If you played that game, this won't bother you at all. Overall it was a very fun game. I'm liking how they are starting to change things up a bit more for us so that every game isn't the "same old, same old"!
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice game with a few extras! The game's graphics are very good, the locations are pretty (once the evil is expelled), and the story is kind of good. I love the map that transports you wherever you want to go, especially since this is a pretty large "world".The fairy assistant/hint system is cute and helpful. The only complaint I have about her is that she has a little teeny-bopper voice and after you clear a room she says, "You got rid of all the evil! Yaaay!" The Yaaay kind of grates after a while. Still, there's lots of high points in this game. The music is good, the voiceover (for the most part) is good, and it's pretty long. It took me about 5 hours to play, so I feel like I got my money's worth. The puzzles were pretty easy and there was no option to increase the difficulty, but entertaining enough. I wanted to mention the bonus features. I love when a standard edition comes with bonus features! There are a few wallpapers, quite a lot of concept art, and a screensaver. You can also replay several of the puzzles. The only technical issue I encountered was after I was finished the game and was checking out the extras. I clicked on Screensaver last, curious to see what it does, and--oh, my goodness--what a crash! My PC kept jumping back an forth between the game and my desktop, making it very hard to even shut it down from the task manager. I do have an older PC, and it ran perfectly up to that point, so I won't fault it too much for that glitch. Bottom line... Nothing to really write home about, and yet I enjoyed this game enough to run out and buy the sequel. Pretty visuals and audio, decent story, good lenth, and just plain fun.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Grows On You I always hate reviews that say "Played it for 5 minutes and turned it off" and this game is the reason why. The first 5 to 1- minutes of the game - I really didn't like it very much. The fairy is annoying at first, it's overly corny and cartoony, and the puzzles seemed super easy. But - after I got settled in - I pretty much got used to the fairy and only paid attention to her when I needed something smashed or I wanted a clue to clear the room. I got used to the visual style and liked it -- and once I was engrossed in the story - the games seemed to flow along with it really well. Sometimes - you just gotta give things a chance. I am a huge fan of games with "Area Cleared" signs - particularly when there's lots of little things to pick up or look for - so this is a big help here. The story fits the fairy tale model well, and the use of the mirror people and the diary entries was genius. By the time I put the mother's mirror together - I felt like I knew her from the diary. There are a few things that didn't seem intuitive to me (such as going back to an "area cleared" room to find out a new hallwall was opened - but a couple of checks of the walkthrough was all I needed. Only minus for me turned out to be the end games. If I wanted to do a timed HOS as a "shoot out" with the witch, I wouldn't buy games with relax mode. I play games to get rid of stress, not get it. Also the ending puzzle is a marble shooter, and I'm not very good at that (which is probably why I don't buy marble shooter games). Overall, it was a cute, fun game and I"m glad I gave it a chance.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun game Not a bad game. Fun to play and have fun with it. If you have problems you can use the hint button and works will.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fun! I wasn't too sure about this game when I first bought it. The storyline sounded like something that would be aimed at children rather than a 30 something! I was wrong, it is fun and really quite addictive. I must point out that it is a very easy game and your little fairy friend more or less guides you through it. The only down side is the games length, it didn't take me long to finish, around 4 hours. It has a good ending and I will be buying the sequel soon!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A whimsical game for everyone This fairyland tale has it all, the kingdom under a spell, the good guys, the evil witch and who can forget the fairy! The graphics were very well done, VOs finally sounded real and not from a script, the puzzles are a definate challenge and I love the map that lets you jump from scene to scene. Whether you are a beginner or upper level player, this game appeals to all that have a kid at heart inside of them!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Asorbing Right up to the end, I would have given this game 5 stars. All of a sudden you have time limits. The end itself felt just sort of slapped on. Normally the timer issue would have made me give just one star, but honestly this game was good enough, kept me interested enough to still rate 4 stars. They could have used better basic instructions on the puzzle mini games, it's not difficult though. Yes, the fairy's inane comments and voice did get very annoying since she says the same thing over and over and over....
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and playable multiple times There are few games I enjoy playing multiple times, but this is one of them. It's a lovely, casual game when you want something to solve and beautiful art to interact with!
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Cute Cute!!! In the first hour I had to mute the Fairy because I was ready to go after her with a fly swatter. An hour after that I'd gotten sucked into the game enough that up the volume went and there it stayed. It's not a difficult game thanks to all the hand holding and instructions given by Tinkerbell but it was...clever. Beautiful graphics, lovely music, easy but a good variety of mini games. (All but the "bubble shooter" one, that I finally skipped before my laptop went flying!) Lots of ground to cover with an interactive map so no plodding back and forth. It was a really enjoyable game, that is until ...the final showdown, the dun-dun-DUN music playing in the background, my mouse flying, my heart pumping and BAM!!! "Oh you WIN!!!", cries Tinkerbell. Happy, happy, joy, joy. So a rather abrupt ending, but yay I won. Would I pay full price? No. But I used a "free game" coupon and as a Daily Deal it would be a good buy too. Fun and lighthearted, you got it right here!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay But Not Enough to Purchase I played the demo of this game, after reading some of the stellar reviews. I love fairy tales (as of this writing, there are 2 fairy tale-based TV shows I watch every week), but this one just didn't hit the mark for me. It was not particularly challenging, and I found the cartoon voice of the ever-present fairy to be annoying ~ made it feel more like a kids' game. I really wanted to like this game because I appreciate the fact that someone is offering an alternative to the doom-and-gloom games that seem to dominate the market (which is why I thought it deserved at least 3 stars). However, I just didn't care enough about it to want to pursue it past the demo. I would suggest trying the demo. If you love the demo, you will love the game. For me, it was a pass.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me, I think this game would be ideal for children, but not for adults, well not this adult anyway, and I've tried the game twice now, so I gave it a good go. I hope children enjoy the game
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Won't be buying any sequels Based on entire game. Of the approximately 300 games I own, there are 5 or 6 that I wish I hadn’t bought. This is one of them. There is a blabber mouth fairy helper that is at least among the 3 most annoying “helpers” I’ve seen. She keeps flitting around the scene everytime you do anything or even hover over an object for at second. She comments on everything. Her voice is somewhat grating on the nerves. A map is included with 2 good points: (1) you can click on the room you want and you’ll be transported there. You find out once you've collected all mirror pieces that you can be directly transported to the mirror room and then back to where you were. I found out by error near the end as I was going round and round in circles that you can do that at anytime. (2) the rooms in which there is something to do are marked. After that, the map is useless. It keeps turning (it’s shown in upper left corner) even if you went straight because the map showed a room there. The map even shows room to the left of your present location, but you actually have to go right and maybe it was my imagination, but the rooms shown downward on the map seemed to actually be upward.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chalk another one up to the fairy I lasted less than five minutes with that squeaky voiced, annoying fairy constantly interrupting and annoying. It's like the tutorial from hades that you can't turn off. Going to try the other games in the series in hopes that they took that stupid thing out. If they didn't, they won't last five minutes either.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uninstalled very quickly I read the reviews and thought this sounded just the game for me but I was wrong. I HATED it! On the plus side I agree the graphics are very pretty once you release rooms from the curse. It was the Fairy friend and her constant chatter that drove me to distraction. I found her tone of voice so irritating and her inane comments drove me to distraction. This is the first game in ages I have not bought after the trial but I only finished the timed session in order to justify the negativity I knew I would bring to this review. It is going to be uninstalled quicktime. Thanks Big Fish for allowing us these trials before we buy - you have saved me money. To those of you who love this game my apologies for not sharing your pleasure.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really Did Not Like This Game Short and sweet, I can't stand this game. Good Parts: The graphs are great The storyline is a classic fairy-tale style one. A witch places a curse on a castle and it's up to the princess to stop it! OK Parts: Sometimes I had no idea what to do so I think a strategy guide is needed. Bad Parts: The game is dead set one of the most boring I have ever played. I hated the game play, The Hidden Object Scenes were just zooming in on a location and finding a couple of objects, while the puzzles weren't much better. The fairy is so annoying. I hated her voice. She shouldn't really be in the game. The hint would be of no help to me sometimes. It would be used on somethig that couldn't be completed yet, not to help me find an item. I reall hated this game. I'll never recommend it and I'm sure you'll hate it too.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hard to play This game didn't have very smooth graphics. The object of each room were very hard to figure out and didn't make any sense. The hint button was of no help. I felt it was a waste of money.
Date published: 2016-10-30
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_4898, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Princess Isabella - A Witch's Curse

Help Princess Isabella lift the evil curse that has been placed on her castle! Solve perplexing puzzles and save her friends!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.