Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle

Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(132.29 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While leading a mission to the Bermuda Triangle to find a lost member of your team, you and the Hidden Expedition Adventure Team find yourselves trapped on an uncharted island. In this electrifying Hidden Object Adventure you

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 347 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(132.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle A very interesting game to play. The graphics are imaginative, someone with a great imagination thought of this storyline. I couldn't get enough of this game, and did not want it to end. Only needed to check the walkthrough a couple of times. The help button worked great to keep me on track of what to do. Great game from start to finish!
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, different game! The storyline is interesting, you have to search for somebody on a strange island. It's more an adventure game than a HOG. There is only one game mode. - The graphics are clear, the objects in the HOS easy to find. - The puzzles are really interesting, some easy, others more challenging. And there are many of them! - There is a journal with the clues you find, and where you can also see your objectives. This is helpful, because the hint system is of no use apart from the HOS. - There is no map, but not too many locations, so you won't get lost. - There are not too many dialogs, which I prefer. The game length is good, about 3 hours. All in all, a different kind of game and I recommend the sequel "The unchartered islands", which is even more challenging.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to pay Enjoyed this game. Good storyline. Moved you around a bit to gather clues and the HOG's were not difficult. Get Uncharted islands also. It ties right into this one.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Certainly Worth The Buy I bought this game not to long ago, and I am glad I did. It is wonderful. The storyline was very good, and it kept me playing. The hidden object scenes were pretty good, and the characters were very well created. The game is very fun. Pros: -Hidden Object Scenes -Great graphics and scenes -Journal was good -Great dialogue. -Music Cons: -There was more of the adventure game than hidden object. -Some of the animations were bad. -Some of the puzzles were confusing (Number puzzle on submarine...) Despite the cons (which some of them minor), this game is worth the buy.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Rollicking Good Time I love this game. It is so different from most of the games I have found. This one has a great and slightly warped sense of humor pervading the entire game. You can click anywhere and are encouraged to do so because you never know what comments or items will be revealed. The art work is great, the music chosen is fantastic, and the acting quality good. The journal was incredibly fun to read, especially the character bios. The puzzles were challenging and entertaining, with a twist to many of the HOG as you often had to complete an action to get another group of items to collect. The match two were challenging, but also funny at times. I found myslef grabbing a magnifying glass to see everything hidden, especially on the bulletin boards. More games like this will make me a very happy camper indeed ;-D I can't wait to try the sequel. I don't know what changed in the franchise between the first three games in the series and this one, but the change was brilliant!
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful set of game I own all the Hidden Expedition games and never disappointed. If you love HO you will love this game!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best what can i say the graet is greattttttttttt. the graphic are terffic the game play is will keep you on your toes
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hidden object game This like the other Hidden Expeditions games was awsome to play. I found it easy to over look things & sometimes miss them but this made me like it more. I recommend that anyone who loves hidden object games if they haven't already, try this.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended This is a one of the best! Not for the novice player...unless you really enjoy a challenge.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sequel! Kind of frustrating yet intriguing. Fun time killer, wish they didn't leave you hanging at the end I thought it was dumb the way the evil guy just "somehow" manages to be in the ocean exactly where the bio falls? would like the game to have gone a little longer. Overall its ok...
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game but can't re=download I enjoyed the game, I like my Hidden Expedition games. However, I tried to download to another computer and got error messages.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Different, But I Liked It! This is a challenging game that will have you pulling your hair out in some places. Thank goodness for the walk through! I would not have been able to finish the game without it. Graphics, music, voiceovers, were good. I especially enjoyed the really unique puzzles. Some were quite easy, others had me totally frustrated, as there are no instructions on what you need to do. I would recommend this to everyone except beginners. There are no difficulty choices, so you're stuck with a game that will be too challenging for a lot of inexperienced players. I'm waiting for a sale so I can buy the sequel (Hidden Expedition, Uncharted Islands) and again be challenged the way I really enjoy.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE, LONG GAME This is a good, solid game. A lot of back and forth, but not to the point of being frustrating. I did have to refer to the walkthrough several times, though, to figure out what to do next, how to use an inventory item, or how to solve a puzzle. Since I had to exit the game to do this, it was a little irritating. Some of the puzzles were hard to figure out how to go about solving them. They could have used better instructions. It was a lot of trial and error, or a visit to the walkthrough. The HOS were pretty basic and not too hard. I understand there is a sequel to this game.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Giant Leap Forward BASED ON DEMO Despite valiant efforts in the first two games, and a disastrous fall backwards in the third of this series, finally I can recommend a Hidden Expedition game without hesitation. The changes have all been for the good, an increasing sophistication evident in all aspects of the game. The graphics are the most obvious improvement, and the change is huge. From being unable to see anything at all practically in Amazon, here we have visuals that are perfectly respectable even 4 years later. The locations and characters are well chosen and well drawn. Particularly the many HOP scenes, where the items are clearly defined and well detailed. There are once again several types of HOP, including: • Much more active interactive lists • Progressive lists, where some objects must be found and used on the scene in order to find others • Match related pairs • Multiples • Riddle-forms. e.g. 12 bits of pollution, where you have to figure out the appropriate items This is a true HOPA now, not a HOG. We have a larger number of puzzles than ever before, and many are quite complex. Likewise, the gameplay is no longer map-driven (your choice of actions is determined by the map) to a more inventory directed game where finding and using the inventory items is what drives the game. You can also now combine certain items within the inventory panel. There is also no more timers, and no misclick penalties. This is good. Sadly, the collectible items used to accumulate hints has gone too, in favour of a rechargeable hint that can also be used outside the HOPs. The notebook holds important information about the adventure so far, characters, and the tidbits of information about the Devil’s Triangle that are found as part of the game. It is a good not brilliant game (for that you must seek out the Hidden Expedition Smithsonian Hope Diamond), with all the characteristics that have made this series popular, with a new sophisticated look and feel and a new approach to gameplay.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HIDDEN EXPEDITIONS ARE A GREAT SERIES STORY: 5 fairly long chapters. Your organization (H.E.A.T.) has sent you to investigate the disappearance of a pilot in the Bermuda Triangle. You begin your investigation on a submersible, only to have an accident and end up on an inhabited uncharted island, where time stands still. The cast of characters you meet are somewhat intriguing. Ends with a cliffhanger. WHAT YOU GET: Logbook with information entries, tasks and character profiles. Information entries provide clues to help advance in the game, as well as fun facts and an entertaining backstory. Replayable as HO can appear in different locations with the HOS. GAMEPLAY: Nonlinear gameplay. There are numerous locations and lots to do, with much back-and-forth. You can interact with characters as much as you like. You’ll encounter quite a few twists and turns. If you find yourself as to what to do next, either look at your task list or click hint for guidance. Inventory items sometimes need to be combined by placing one over the other (there’s a yellow glow around the objects. HOS & PUZZLES: HOS are very nicely-drawn and detailed. HOS may be list-driven, theme-oriented or find pairs of related objects. Clicking on an item in the list will show a silhouette of that item. Using a hint within the HOS will show you where the item is. Puzzles are usually original or with enough twist to keep them interesting. Hint can help solve the puzzles by making the first move or placing an item where it belongs. Clicking on hint more than once may solve the puzzle for you or allow you to skip it. OTHER STUFF: The locations are beautifully drawn. Music is apropros to the game’s atmosphere, as are the wonderful sound effects. You get a full set of hints at each level. No random clicking penalty, so explore away. This time, I forgot to track one time period, so don’t know the total time, but it was at least average length for me. The first time I played, I didn't track at all.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle everything was good BUT the ending What is next??
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aww, yeah! We're goin' on an adventure! First off: if you watch the video preview of this game, it does not do the graphics justice! This had a bit of a "steam punk" feel to me. I liked that I could "ask" as many or as few questions as I wanted to. Found the game-play entertaining without being easy or hair-pullingly frustrating!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun! The bio core has been stolen by pirates and you are sent to recover it. The storyline is fun, the graphics are nice, and it is simple, but not too simple. You are given 4 hints to start that will slowly recharge. If you don’t use hints, you can acquire more than 4 during the charging. If you are doing a puzzle you can’t solve, just click “hint” to skip it. Items aren’t too hard to find and figuring out what to do next isn’t difficult. I recommend it.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game I enjoyed playing this game. Graphics and puzzles were very good. It has a logical progression, and was very entertaining. I recommend the sequel, 'Hidden Expeditions: The Uncharted Islands', as well. Together, they really rock!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from where's the second part good puzzle solving game but--- where's the second part - that's the mystery !!!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Caution without Strategy Guide! If you are extremely intuitive and don't need much direction this might be an enjoyable adventure. However, I found it frustrating. As a Hidden Object fan I found all the added games that you MUST complete in order to move on annoying. You can't skip them. I went to a website with a free walkthrough and sadly I needed to use it more often than I like. My major complaint is that frequently when you finish a task there is no indication what to do or where to go next. Also hints don't work or help as much as I've experienced in other games. Get the walkthrough or buy the full version with strategy.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I felt it left me hanging the mini game locked up several times also would like a sequal just leaves you hanging there
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BEWARE OF THE BERMUDA TRIANGLE I've had this game for years and decided to pull it out again and give it a whirl. Quite a good challenging game. The graphics are very good and its easy to find everything you need. Music is adventure style. The hidden objects games are quite challenging and took me a fair amount of time to find everything. I liked that. The mini-games are excellent - definitely for an expert to relish. Most of them took me a while to conquer, but I absolutely refused to use a hint. You collect extra hints as you play. Its not a very long game and I was really surprised when it finished rather abruptly - but who knows one day there will be a Part 2. Definitely recommended and oh GET COMFORTABLE.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can be pretty frustrating I enjoyed playing this game, but at the same time it was pretty frustrating. Good points: It's interesting and has a good story. There is no penalty for clicking, so if you're having trouble finding hidden objects, you can click away. The art work is very good. It's not timed, so you can play at your own pace. The journal has objectives, so if you're not sure what you should be doing next, you can look in there. Some negatives: hints are only for the HO scenes, not for what to do next. However, if there's a mini-game and you ask for a hint, it solves the mini-game for you. It's very easy to get stuck in this game and not know what to do. You also don't exactly know what all of the items are in your inventory. They pop in there, but sometimes you're not sure what it is, or what it's for. In some games if you hover the cursor over the item you can see what it's called, but not in this game. I do recommend this game, but know ahead of time that you might get pretty frustrated.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good beginning, but becomes frustrating This game is a welcome change from all of the dark, psychotic HO and adventure games out there. I really enjoyed the lighter, more humorous setting and characters. It is showing its age, with only one level of play, no instructions for puzzles, and no map. At the beginning, it was clear what I needed to do, and I enjoyed the change from the usual HO "junkpile" with the "match related pairs" challenge. Yes, many of them required some non-linear thinking, but that was what made them a fun challenge. Most of the puzzles However, as the game continues, actions become less and less logical and coherent. Sometimes the journal contained necessary information; other times, I just had to randomly move the cursor around, hoping for something to happen. Ultimately, I resorted to the walk through. By chapter 5, there are no HOSs, only puzzles. And tedious, drawn-out puzzles with dozens of steps at that. I admit that I got bored and quit at that point. I really wish that I could recommend this game, but it just doesn't hold up.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strategy Guide is absolutely necessary!!!!! BEWARE!!!This is a beautiful game in graphics and adventure BUT you will NEVER figure out the process to proceed through it without the Stategy Guide(purchase separately). So therefore, the game becomes more costly! Be prepared to PAY for PLAY$$$$$!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't like it. I decided to play this game I have had a good while, but I didn't like it. It wasn't interesting, and I never knew what to do next. Just didn't like it.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugh, can't stand it! A Hidden Expedition game by Big Fish Games Dive to the Bermuda Triangle and find out what's the mystery behind the team lost at the devil's triangle! Sounds good however the game turns to be a disappointment, although it's better than the usual finding objects variety. Hint is not helpful at all except in a puzzle. There is no map to see where the actions are, and clicking hint doesnt help at all, either. When you need to pick up an item, the cursor changed, but the problem is when the cursor doesnt change when an inventory item should be used in a certain area. The graphics are grainy, there is almost no music, although I have set the music volume to be quite high. HO scenes are mostly junk and puzzles have no instructions whatsoever. This turns out to be a rather bad game. VO is okay but the text and what being said don't match, so it's confusing. I tend not to read the whole conversation because they are not very helpful with the game. This game starts getting on my nerves even on the second chapter because it's not helpful at all, no map, hint doesn't show places. I have to use the blog walkthrough to guide me to the game. Turns out the game is pretty short, which is to my relief as I can't stand this type of game.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating Game I bought this game a few years ago. Played it the first time, quit after the first chapter. Finally came back to it, and was never so frustrated. The puzzels had no instructions as to how to solve, the HO screens were confusing, when I used a hint, it would subtract, but not show me anything. Had to rely on the walkthrough as I never knew where I was going next. I was determined to finish the game this time, and after printing the walkthrough I finally got to "the big finish." What a huge disapointment, we fly off the tower, no sound at all and a big "to be continued." Hidden Expedition series are my favorite games, but I am dissapointed in this game. I will not be getting the sequal, I will wait for another new HE game to come out.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so much fun I simply kept playing this game hoping it would improve. Unfortunately, it did not. To top it off, as I was really becoming frustrated, I got the "to be continued" message at the end of the game. What a waste of time. I won't be buying the next game for fear that there still will be no closure.
Date published: 2012-06-02
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_5129, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle

Follow the Hidden Expedition Adventure Team to Devil`s Triangle and help track down Phoebe, a famous ace pilot lost at sea!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.