Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle

Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(132.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While leading a mission to the Bermuda Triangle to find a lost member of your team, you and the Hidden Expedition Adventure Team find yourselves trapped on an uncharted island. In this electrifying Hidden Object Adventure you

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 347 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(132.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brill Hidden Object Game I don't normally go in for HO games but decided to try this one after reading the reviews. I can honestly say that this by far the best game of it's kind I have come across. The story-line was intriguing, the graphics superb and the puzzles whilst difficult were not too difficult after some thought. The only disappointment was the ending. In most games you can tell when a game is about to end but in this case it was sudden and unexpected. Still this didn't spoil the game which I thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend to all.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best what can i say the graet is greattttttttttt. the graphic are terffic the game play is will keep you on your toes
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best HO games ever! Great graphics, fun twists, challenging mini games, just a great over-all experience!
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I was skeptical, but made myself do it, and finish it... Great game...
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY FUN GAME! This is a really fun game to play. It is a combination of a HO/Adventure game which I like. It was challenging too. A pilot has gone missing in the Devils Triangle and you have to search for clues to find her. This is a sure buy for me.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very challenging It's not a simple hidden object game, it has a lot of puzzles, always differents and very imaginative.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yet This is the most fun Hidden Object game I've played. I love how you can click everywhere and not get penalized, in fact, it's like you are invited to. It's super easy to overlook things, but I'm not complaining, that makes it more challenging.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adventure Hidden Object -Great Graphics and Sounds and Voice Overs. -Medium to Hard Puzzles. Hints are some what limited but replenish every level. If Adventure Hidden Object Games are for you, I say Try it first. If you like it Happy Adventure Object Hunting to you.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i am funny because i playing this game , it's wonderfoul i can playing this game bat i am
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sequel! Kind of frustrating yet intriguing. Fun time killer, wish they didn't leave you hanging at the end I thought it was dumb the way the evil guy just "somehow" manages to be in the ocean exactly where the bio falls? would like the game to have gone a little longer. Overall its ok...
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game but can't re=download I enjoyed the game, I like my Hidden Expedition games. However, I tried to download to another computer and got error messages.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Different, But I Liked It! This is a challenging game that will have you pulling your hair out in some places. Thank goodness for the walk through! I would not have been able to finish the game without it. Graphics, music, voiceovers, were good. I especially enjoyed the really unique puzzles. Some were quite easy, others had me totally frustrated, as there are no instructions on what you need to do. I would recommend this to everyone except beginners. There are no difficulty choices, so you're stuck with a game that will be too challenging for a lot of inexperienced players. I'm waiting for a sale so I can buy the sequel (Hidden Expedition, Uncharted Islands) and again be challenged the way I really enjoy.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE, LONG GAME This is a good, solid game. A lot of back and forth, but not to the point of being frustrating. I did have to refer to the walkthrough several times, though, to figure out what to do next, how to use an inventory item, or how to solve a puzzle. Since I had to exit the game to do this, it was a little irritating. Some of the puzzles were hard to figure out how to go about solving them. They could have used better instructions. It was a lot of trial and error, or a visit to the walkthrough. The HOS were pretty basic and not too hard. I understand there is a sequel to this game.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HIDDEN EXPEDITIONS ARE A GREAT SERIES STORY: 5 fairly long chapters. Your organization (H.E.A.T.) has sent you to investigate the disappearance of a pilot in the Bermuda Triangle. You begin your investigation on a submersible, only to have an accident and end up on an inhabited uncharted island, where time stands still. The cast of characters you meet are somewhat intriguing. Ends with a cliffhanger. WHAT YOU GET: Logbook with information entries, tasks and character profiles. Information entries provide clues to help advance in the game, as well as fun facts and an entertaining backstory. Replayable as HO can appear in different locations with the HOS. GAMEPLAY: Nonlinear gameplay. There are numerous locations and lots to do, with much back-and-forth. You can interact with characters as much as you like. You’ll encounter quite a few twists and turns. If you find yourself as to what to do next, either look at your task list or click hint for guidance. Inventory items sometimes need to be combined by placing one over the other (there’s a yellow glow around the objects. HOS & PUZZLES: HOS are very nicely-drawn and detailed. HOS may be list-driven, theme-oriented or find pairs of related objects. Clicking on an item in the list will show a silhouette of that item. Using a hint within the HOS will show you where the item is. Puzzles are usually original or with enough twist to keep them interesting. Hint can help solve the puzzles by making the first move or placing an item where it belongs. Clicking on hint more than once may solve the puzzle for you or allow you to skip it. OTHER STUFF: The locations are beautifully drawn. Music is apropros to the game’s atmosphere, as are the wonderful sound effects. You get a full set of hints at each level. No random clicking penalty, so explore away. This time, I forgot to track one time period, so don’t know the total time, but it was at least average length for me. The first time I played, I didn't track at all.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game I enjoyed playing this game. Graphics and puzzles were very good. It has a logical progression, and was very entertaining. I recommend the sequel, 'Hidden Expeditions: The Uncharted Islands', as well. Together, they really rock!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun! The bio core has been stolen by pirates and you are sent to recover it. The storyline is fun, the graphics are nice, and it is simple, but not too simple. You are given 4 hints to start that will slowly recharge. If you don’t use hints, you can acquire more than 4 during the charging. If you are doing a puzzle you can’t solve, just click “hint” to skip it. Items aren’t too hard to find and figuring out what to do next isn’t difficult. I recommend it.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Giant Leap Forward BASED ON DEMO Despite valiant efforts in the first two games, and a disastrous fall backwards in the third of this series, finally I can recommend a Hidden Expedition game without hesitation. The changes have all been for the good, an increasing sophistication evident in all aspects of the game. The graphics are the most obvious improvement, and the change is huge. From being unable to see anything at all practically in Amazon, here we have visuals that are perfectly respectable even 4 years later. The locations and characters are well chosen and well drawn. Particularly the many HOP scenes, where the items are clearly defined and well detailed. There are once again several types of HOP, including: • Much more active interactive lists • Progressive lists, where some objects must be found and used on the scene in order to find others • Match related pairs • Multiples • Riddle-forms. e.g. 12 bits of pollution, where you have to figure out the appropriate items This is a true HOPA now, not a HOG. We have a larger number of puzzles than ever before, and many are quite complex. Likewise, the gameplay is no longer map-driven (your choice of actions is determined by the map) to a more inventory directed game where finding and using the inventory items is what drives the game. You can also now combine certain items within the inventory panel. There is also no more timers, and no misclick penalties. This is good. Sadly, the collectible items used to accumulate hints has gone too, in favour of a rechargeable hint that can also be used outside the HOPs. The notebook holds important information about the adventure so far, characters, and the tidbits of information about the Devil’s Triangle that are found as part of the game. It is a good not brilliant game (for that you must seek out the Hidden Expedition Smithsonian Hope Diamond), with all the characteristics that have made this series popular, with a new sophisticated look and feel and a new approach to gameplay.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle everything was good BUT the ending What is next??
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aww, yeah! We're goin' on an adventure! First off: if you watch the video preview of this game, it does not do the graphics justice! This had a bit of a "steam punk" feel to me. I liked that I could "ask" as many or as few questions as I wanted to. Found the game-play entertaining without being easy or hair-pullingly frustrating!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from where's the second part good puzzle solving game but--- where's the second part - that's the mystery !!!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Caution without Strategy Guide! If you are extremely intuitive and don't need much direction this might be an enjoyable adventure. However, I found it frustrating. As a Hidden Object fan I found all the added games that you MUST complete in order to move on annoying. You can't skip them. I went to a website with a free walkthrough and sadly I needed to use it more often than I like. My major complaint is that frequently when you finish a task there is no indication what to do or where to go next. Also hints don't work or help as much as I've experienced in other games. Get the walkthrough or buy the full version with strategy.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I felt it left me hanging the mini game locked up several times also would like a sequal just leaves you hanging there
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can be pretty frustrating I enjoyed playing this game, but at the same time it was pretty frustrating. Good points: It's interesting and has a good story. There is no penalty for clicking, so if you're having trouble finding hidden objects, you can click away. The art work is very good. It's not timed, so you can play at your own pace. The journal has objectives, so if you're not sure what you should be doing next, you can look in there. Some negatives: hints are only for the HO scenes, not for what to do next. However, if there's a mini-game and you ask for a hint, it solves the mini-game for you. It's very easy to get stuck in this game and not know what to do. You also don't exactly know what all of the items are in your inventory. They pop in there, but sometimes you're not sure what it is, or what it's for. In some games if you hover the cursor over the item you can see what it's called, but not in this game. I do recommend this game, but know ahead of time that you might get pretty frustrated.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good beginning, but becomes frustrating This game is a welcome change from all of the dark, psychotic HO and adventure games out there. I really enjoyed the lighter, more humorous setting and characters. It is showing its age, with only one level of play, no instructions for puzzles, and no map. At the beginning, it was clear what I needed to do, and I enjoyed the change from the usual HO "junkpile" with the "match related pairs" challenge. Yes, many of them required some non-linear thinking, but that was what made them a fun challenge. Most of the puzzles However, as the game continues, actions become less and less logical and coherent. Sometimes the journal contained necessary information; other times, I just had to randomly move the cursor around, hoping for something to happen. Ultimately, I resorted to the walk through. By chapter 5, there are no HOSs, only puzzles. And tedious, drawn-out puzzles with dozens of steps at that. I admit that I got bored and quit at that point. I really wish that I could recommend this game, but it just doesn't hold up.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BEWARE OF THE BERMUDA TRIANGLE I've had this game for years and decided to pull it out again and give it a whirl. Quite a good challenging game. The graphics are very good and its easy to find everything you need. Music is adventure style. The hidden objects games are quite challenging and took me a fair amount of time to find everything. I liked that. The mini-games are excellent - definitely for an expert to relish. Most of them took me a while to conquer, but I absolutely refused to use a hint. You collect extra hints as you play. Its not a very long game and I was really surprised when it finished rather abruptly - but who knows one day there will be a Part 2. Definitely recommended and oh GET COMFORTABLE.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strategy Guide is absolutely necessary!!!!! BEWARE!!!This is a beautiful game in graphics and adventure BUT you will NEVER figure out the process to proceed through it without the Stategy Guide(purchase separately). So therefore, the game becomes more costly! Be prepared to PAY for PLAY$$$$$!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you like more adventure than Hidden Objects... than this is the game for you! I LOVE the HO genre, but find games like Hidden Expedition-Devil's Triangle to be very frustrating and not at all the relaxing experience I am looking for in a game. Let me confess that I am really a HO purist at heart and dislike all the games purporting to be HO games when they are truly adventure games with some HO scenes or element to them...this does NOT make it a HO game!!! I liked the idea, the premise, the graphics of the game. I did NOT like having to do 43 things FIRST before I could do ANYTHING. You begin with a HO scene--that was great--outside the beetle-powered sub you are taking on your classified mission to the Triangle. On board, you are directed to tune the radio into the home base frequency to download the secret coordinates and get the sub moving...BUT FIRST you have to fix the dern radio! So, you must search for the missing parts, of which only 1 involved any kind of HO scene. There were some scenes where you were to match 2 items that went together--even if HOW they went together was obscure (like a sneaker and a horse shoe or a rabbit's foot charm and clicking on the front left paw of Albrect Durer's real rabbit lithograph). So, if you WANT MORE challenge and hard work in your game, more adventure and fewer HO scenes in your HO genre, then get this game as you will enjoy it. If, like me, you are frustrated by this type of so-called HO game, try the free sample and decide if you like it.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating Game I bought this game a few years ago. Played it the first time, quit after the first chapter. Finally came back to it, and was never so frustrated. The puzzels had no instructions as to how to solve, the HO screens were confusing, when I used a hint, it would subtract, but not show me anything. Had to rely on the walkthrough as I never knew where I was going next. I was determined to finish the game this time, and after printing the walkthrough I finally got to "the big finish." What a huge disapointment, we fly off the tower, no sound at all and a big "to be continued." Hidden Expedition series are my favorite games, but I am dissapointed in this game. I will not be getting the sequal, I will wait for another new HE game to come out.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so much fun I simply kept playing this game hoping it would improve. Unfortunately, it did not. To top it off, as I was really becoming frustrated, I got the "to be continued" message at the end of the game. What a waste of time. I won't be buying the next game for fear that there still will be no closure.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mechanical Engineering degree needed to play Title says it all. This game is way more technical than it needed to be. Somebody said "more of an adventure game than a hidden object game." I have to disagree. I love adventure games and the half hour I played this disaster of a game was nothing like any adventure game...Just a bunch of senseless clicking and hoping you get something right. None the less, not a typical h.o.g. other than the game play is totally pointless.
Date published: 2012-05-09
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_5129, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle

Follow the Hidden Expedition Adventure Team to Devil`s Triangle and help track down Phoebe, a famous ace pilot lost at sea!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.