World of Zellians

World of Zellians

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(181.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The World of Zellians has been slowly deteriorating as royal feuds divide the kingdom and bring production and building to a standstill. It’s up to you to unite the kingdom and rebuild the troubled World of Zellians from the ground up! Relax and have fun while you organize your city and bring the kingdom to a new era of happiness in this detailed and delightful Strategy game.

  • Unique gameplay
  • Cute characters
  • Help the Zellians!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 219 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

World of Zellians

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(181.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
World of Zellians is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite "Build a Lot Game" I really liked playing this game. Unlike most of the build games, in this game you get to build things where you want to, instead of pre determined lots and unmoveable objects. This game takes you through different lands and climate and objectives to fullfill all the while following the story line. It has fun and weird characters along the way and overall is a great game. There are a lot of different buildings to build and some change from land to land. No time limits yet still a challenge.I also LOVE that in this game you don't have to click on your buildings to collect resources or money..its automatic. It also has the free play so you get a chance to revisit the lands and build with no objectives. I usually stay away from build a lot games ..I don't like not having freedom in "building"..but this game steers away from the typical. I REALLY wish there were more games like this one..LOVED it.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played over and over I absolutely love this game it gets pretty challenging also. I bought this over a year ago and whenever I can't find anything new to play I replay this game never get bored with it.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Find! - LOVED it! I love this game! I wanted to try it out due to all the rave reviews...I've been looking for an actual game besides the Happyville, that let you free build... I played it for 5 minutes and I'm going to purchase it and mark it as my favorite :) You get the usual tutorial when you first start, but there is also a free mode - which I love in all build games (and you don't find that very often either - I honestly only know of one other besides this one, that has it!) - in the usual build it games, you get tasks, then a time frame, complete that and move on.. then the game is over... with this game, you get to do the tutorial just like usual, to learn what you need, but then, you get to actually have some fun in free mode that opens up. I played for the 5 minutes and the free mode was already open ... so needless to say, this game is great for free mode build... exactly what I was looking for. (( I really wish they'd make more free modes in the build games..the game would be more worth playing.. instead of just building, do the tasks and you're done.. at least make it something to work for, besides the end of the game )) This game is not only fun with that added free mode (and yes, I discovered that in just 5 minutes) it has vibrant colors and graphics.. sounds are fun. The story line seems like it would be really fun to watch it play out... oh and another thing that most games don't have; (which made me smile).. the speak/host/teacher, tells you the story behind the reason you're going to play ..you don't have to read it.. (which I usually float/skip through really fast, so I can try out the trial before times up - I didn't on this one) You also get to build anywhere you want! - Another plus for me! I really recommend this game to any age.. Please make more games like this one! It's a rare find :) (building any place you want & free mode) Okay, back to the game!!
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a pleasure Great game and fun for all. Wish that you can turn the buildings so they fit better in the city designs.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good strategy challange I like this game because it makes you think. How much space do I have left for each building to be placed? I like the sound effects and the little people walking around. Each Level gets more serious. I recommend this game to anyone who likes to build things in limited spacing
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Game By far my favorite game so far. I didn't think I would find a resource/strategy game like this on Big Fish Games. The city planning is challenging, the characters are fun, and the story is light and enjoyable. Best of all there is a free play mode so you can go back and just build things once you have played through the "missions." The free play mode opens after you build the first city, I think. I am not sure exactly when it unlocked. I recommend this game for the ease at which you get lost in the game, the lack of "zug zug" comments from characters, and the lush graphics that make you want to actually go visit the places, even though they are done in cartoon style. I hope there is a sequel that will be just as good and in the same style.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I've played this game several times and am impatiently waiting for the next one...especially since Zorm says that he'll be back. As others state, being able to play the game, figuring logical plays without contending with time limits is biggest appeal. Increasing difficulty in small steps is also great. Graphics are great, sound is good, but then I only play background/ambient sounds. I always turn off music...no matter the game. All in all...WELL DONE! Waiting for more!
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Building game! True building game with a unique twist. In this game you have certain goals to meet. NO TIMER! Sometimes you have to really get creative in order to meet all the goals. Some levels are like jigsaw puzzles to get all of the buildings to fit in cramped areas. Highly recommended game! I have replayed this game at least a dozen times, one of my all time favorites!
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best build-a-town game Best features: freedom to place buildings and not have to click on them to get money; building placement and logical town facilities development is key to success; no time constraints on each level; increasing difficulty is increasing complexity of logistical problems; high replaying pleasure; lovely graphics and animation. Worst feature - common to this type of games - is the background music, though this game has the least annoying jingle of all.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loads of fun I loved the fact that I could take my time and figure just how to do each task in the best way. And if I made a mistake, I had plenty of time to fix. I loved that even though time wasn't a factor that each level was challenging and that I could even challenge myself by achieving the tasks in different ways. I've enjoyed this game so much that I've created and deleted multiple players so that I could play it over and over.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needs sequel! This game sucks you in to itself and doesn't let go, even after you've completed it. It's simple, clean graphics and easy building mechanics make it easy to get hooked. This is NOT a 'get the wood and send out the builder' construction game - the challenge here is to place the required building types in a set amount of space to achieve the objective. Yes there are easy levels, especially since there is no time limit. But the overall challenge is there, and this game is compelling! Of the over 150 games BFG games I own, this is the only one that has been played entirely through over half a dozen times. Try it!
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game!! I love that this is game that requires logical thinking and problem solving without being overly stressful or having timed levels. I have replayed this game several times and have hooked many family and friends on the game. I hope they make another one soon!
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ZELLIANS...IT'S WORTH A $ BILLION $... I was taken away from real life for three days and three hours of 'sleep'...no Joke! First I am not a good or expert on anything with 'strategy in the play!...Found thru the chat forum on a 'post' by another gamer and told myself...Must Try!...and so happy I did, it was worth all that time spent. It's a game from 2008 and have to state that the 'designer, developer, etc' must have been a little ahead in creating this wonderful and replayable game. If you enjoy puzzles, mini games that move around blocks, moving items to fit a box, etc... this is the one to try. Its just done on a graphic platform of great quality set in different places of the universe #mountains, snow, volcano, forest, etc#, storyline that fits up right to the end, has a few 'rainbow' stars if you want extra challenge to your 'strategic' skills...in one game! Of course there is a 'but' which is the audio, not as bothersome as other games I have played, turned down and really was so into game that can not tell you what was the 'music'! At the end #no spoiler here# there is a VIEW button which is so 'wonderful' to see all the hard work one has done! Loved the 'zoom' feature and if you have game and not tried it...well, the characters are quite fantastic to watch and funny! In my opinion am giving it a "FIVE STAR PLUS+"
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this game! I love this game. The first few levels drive me a little crazy with teaching you how to play each town to build. But once I got through the Prairie, it was a challenge and FUN. With each level you need to meet certain requirements. All of these requirements demand you fit certain buildings into a given space. Sometimes that space is TIGHT. This fitting the pieces of the puzzle together in just the right way was very appealing to me and increased the difficulty of the game. Of all the levels, there were only two that I had troubles with at first getting all the parts to fit that were required to complete the level. I liked the challenge of these levels but would not have liked a whole game of them. When I play, it is to play and have fun. I am not about looking at it being a huge challenge I need to overcome. The storyline of teacher turning into enemy was cute and I loved how the characters added a good backstory to the game play. I have played this game from start to finish at least 5 times. It is fun. My one complaint is that in order to replay, I need to start as a new person; easy work around, but is a complaint. I would love it if in the next installment the developers make it possible to replay a level. Fun game and I am looking forward to a sequel.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why Isn't There a World of Zellians 2? Loved this game. Please get us another world of zellians asap... I'm waiting...
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Building Game Ever World of Zelians 2 PLEASE !!!!
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!!!!! Can't wait for the next game!!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game ever I have played this game over and over again. Still challenging and fun. Hope to see a nr. 2 one day!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Tetris Why is it so good? Fitting buildings into a map with a time limit? But I love it, and I play it over again every few months. And I bought it at least 5 years ago
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far my favorite building game I do not always play time management games, but when I do, its games like this. I love that you can choose where to place the buildings in this game--a factor I enjoy in the Adelantado trilogy and All My Gods. They also have an option where you can simply build with no agenda or goals, which is a fun time killer. I have replayed this countless times.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic A nice relaxed building game, I played the whole demo, and then went and used one of my credits on it. I liked the fact I could place the buildings where ever I wanted, it didn't give me the option of moving them once they were placed, but that is not a problem, if you must, you can demolish them then rebuild elsewhere I didn't like the music, found it too annoying, but easy to turn off, so no problem there The storyline is a little silly, but still fun doesn't take anything away from the game at all I would recommend the game for sure
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Building Game Just replayed it. As many others have said, the graphics are fun and clear. Sound effects relevant. Game play is interesting and not repetitive. Replaying the game, you can set every kingdom up differently. There's a relaxed and timed mode. The relaxed mode is enjoyable because you can fiddle around with the different buildings more. Timed is interesting but, I think, requires some practice in relaxed mode. I always hoped that the developers would create a sequel or a similar game.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game they need to make a sequel Great game, I want more!!! Bring it on!!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow - What FUN! This game has been out for a while but I only just discovered it, and I am so glad I did. This is with out a doubt one of the very best building games I have ever played. Graphics, music and story are all excellent. Some of the higher levels are challenging, and the funny story line is great. I highly recommend this game. Try it you'll like it!
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game to relax with I am not one to write reviews of good or bad games but this one received so many bad reviews that I thought I should speak. This is not Hotel Mongrel and is not a tm game. It is a layed back strategy game. You cannot rotate your buildings (I don't know of many building games where you can rotate) but there is plenty of space to build if you use wisely. LOL I am 40+ yrs old and I have had this game for a month and have played it start to finish 4x!!! It is fun and relaxing. The story line is great & silly. All in all my fav game from BF and I hope there is a #2 (to finish the story). so yeah, my first comment / review
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World Of Zellians: Kingdom Builder I noticed that the title of this game is trademarked. That leads me to wonder, WHY is there not a sequel yet?? I was leery of trying it due to its strategy qualities, but based on the reviews mentioning its lack of any real "time management," decided to give it a try. This is probably the most fun I've had with a game in years! Plot: The World of Zellians is divided into various kingdoms whose monarchs don't always see eye to eye. In fact, commerce--and diplomacy--are falling apart. Enter city-planner Zorm, who accompanies you through the kingdoms, teaching you to rebuild everything from the ground up. You have as much time as you need. Sound easy? At first it is, but things get more complicated when you have to fit the required buildings into some tight spaces, plus, somebody is intent on sabotaging your kingdom-rebuilding efforts! As time goes on you have to deal with not only the monarchs' individual demands, but random fires, madmen, and thieves as well, in order to prepare for a royal wedding. There are nine kingdoms, each with individual landscape challenges #forest, desert, etc.# and five levels/towns you must travel through. The monarch of each kingdom tells you at the start what you need to do. Some levels are far easier than others, with lots of room and fewer buildings needed, but a few get really tricky #I had to tear down and rebuild almost an entire level to fit in a certain structure#; so it's a good thing that destroying and rebuilding, as well as building roads, are free! #Though the initial building costs money.# You can't rotate buildings, all must be connected to the main road, and some must be built in particular locations, so you have to either plan very well, or be ready to tear it down and build it up again--once you find a decent spot! An added complication is many buildings depend on other, simpler buildings--Building D can't be built until you have Building C, and you can't build C without having Buildings A and B first--so it's also a good thing that the requirements for each structure are clearly listed onscreen. Other complications are having the required materials and funds, the required population, and oh yes, those pesky fires #which destroy buildings#, madmen #who damage the infrastructure#, and thieves #who steal said materials and funds!#, which show up with increasing frequency in later levels. You can't handle them without emergency buildings. Yet you can't build those without having other buildings first. So, you'll often find yourself scrambling to build a dozen things while thieves and crazy people and fires are running rampant, undermining your efforts... When I found out that these problems were DELIBERATE, as well as the cause behind them, I was so steamed I wanted to hit someone! I guess that means I was really into the game, ha. Only a few levels were so challenging that I almost wanted to tear out my hair, such as the level mentioned above, as well as a few levels where thieves robbed me blind. ;_; A thief kept running in and out, robbing a building so quickly I couldn't click on him to arrest him #it wasn't that I was too slow, I LITERALLY could not click on him#; he kept popping in and out nonstop even when there was no more money left to steal, so I had to restart the level just to be rid of him, and I wonder if perhaps that was a game bug. :/ I was robbed again the next time #grr# but managed to work through it. So, yes, there's an amount of frustration and difficulty involved, and I often dreaded what attack might come next, but it wasn't enough to keep me from persevering till the end! And I'm so glad I did, because it was just so satisfying. :# In addition to the five regular levels per kingdom, there's an OPTIONAL timed bonus level for each; I wasn't aware of these until about halfway through the game. I haven't played them yet since timed gameplay stresses me out, but supposedly the requirements in each aren't as strict; perhaps those levels would be more satisfying for those who dislike the lack of time management in "Zellians." You can revisit levels you've already played, but only to look at them. Also, there's a "free mode," where a sort of "sandbox" of each kingdom is unlocked as you play, and you can go in there and build whatever you want without any goals; I haven't used this yet, but each ruler greets you politely when you enter. Every king and queen in the game is distinct in appearance and personality, and all have their individual quirks; the artwork and animation, while cartoony #in a vaguely anime/manga style#, is simply gorgeous. When you finish a kingdom, each ruler gives you a lovely trophy, and you learn about them in a Zellians history book. I experienced some buggy screen flickering for a moment or two each time I started the game but it would soon cease and this didn't interfere with gameplay. I will most likely play this again sometime in the future, and need to check out the free mode and maybe the timed levels a bit more. Alas though, no sequel! :# Seeing as this game focuses mostly on commerce, materials production, and emergency services, a followup game that focuses more on, say, sports, arts/entertainment, and Zellian history/culture would be wonderful. As well, more options for the free mode, such as randomized landscapes and randomized instructions from the rulers, would be fantastic. #As long as it's all kept untimed!# The end of the game makes it obvious the developers at least hoped to create a sequel at some point, so...are you listening, game developers? Sequel, please please please! Is it too obvious that I recommend this game...? I obtained my copy of "World Of Zellians: Kingdom Builder" directly through Big Fish Games. The game folder takes up 210MB on my hard drive. I ran this game on Windows 7 with one bug/error #the glitchy screen flickers, mentioned above# but no other problems.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I really enjoyed this game -- I like building games, but tire of the click-click frantic part of them. This has no time limits, but it's still challenging, because you have to fit the structures into a limited space. I wish the game would let you "preview" the ultimate structures, because it's frustrating to get to the last structure of a complicated level and then discover it just won't fit anywhere. But that didn't diminish my enjoyment of the game overall.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ambushed by the Awesomeness! I have always been a fan of kingdom building games - Pharaoh, Zeus, and Emperor were awesome. That type of game is difficult to come by, however, so I was especially pleased to find World of Zellians. Unlike the kingdom builders I was familiar with, however, the challenge of Zellians comes from being able to fit everything in, given terrain constraints and the shape of the buildings. Now that I've finished it, all I can say is I love this game! The storyline is cute, and had a twist in it that I didn't expect. Game play is simple to learn (but challenging to master, of course). The game provides all the information you need to accomplish your goals, so if you forget building requirements or have a problem, the game will give you that info in a non-patronizing fashion. The graphics are adorable. I found the sounds to be so helpful that game play was difficult for me with them off. The music wasn't so good that I'd listen to it casually, but I didn't hate it, either. Some levels were a real challenge, but many of the levels I would have like to be just a little bit tougher (but just a little!). Because there's no clock, you can take as long as you want to solve the puzzle of how to fit everything together. I would absolutely love to see a sequel to this game.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fun Not Boring at All this was a different kind of building game than I have played before. Instead of being told where to build something you have to figure out where it fits and put it there and after that you have to build what that first building needs. Its really fun. The only complaint that I have is you have to move the screen around to see it all but even with that I highly recommend this game to those that have time to waste and want a fun way to waste it.....well isnt wasting time what we all do while playing games LOL
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best builder games! I am always coming back to this game as my favourite time building game. What really sets it apart from other building games is the puzzle element. Getting your cities laid out right is critical and the free placement makes it really fun and innovative. On the last few levels I have gone back to find out if there are any other solutions than the layout I managed to complete.
Date published: 2013-05-03
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_5061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

World of Zellians

Help build the World of Zellians from the ground up! Transform the simple Zellians into a modern and efficient society!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.