Hidden World of Art 2: Undercover Art Agent

Hidden World of Art 2: Undercover Art Agent

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(73.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Lana Vassari, a young art restorer, returns home from a great vacation and finds her hometown, Everton, in an uproar! Many fantastic paintings have been stolen and the gang of thieves has eluded the police like phantoms. Restore the priceless paintings that have been spoiled using your Hidden Object skills and expose the terrifying plans of the terrible crooks in Hidden World of Art 2: Undercover Art Agent!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 90 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden World of Art 2: Undercover Art Agent

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(73.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden World of Art 2: Undercover Art Agent is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nearly missed this little gem! I bought this at today's sale after nearly missing it. The icon for it looked boring. Well, far from it. It is a straight HOG but with a good story about hunting art thieves added to it. The HOS are the paintings you have to restore, which means no two HOS are the same! You also collect money to be able to decorate the four different rooms you move into. I really enjoyed restoring the old and beautiful paintings and also enjoyed the classical music throughout the game. All in all a very enjoyable adult game to spend an evening with!
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has its perks and its problems I'm not sure exactly when this game came out. While the graphics in the artwork looked great, the storyline looked it bit washed out and lines seemed broken. This story is about Lana Vassari, a talented art restorer that is suddenly up to her ears in work when art thieves hit her hometown. It seems that everyone in Lana's loop has an angle. From the museum and gallery directors to the auction house. Old friends that just love art, and the odd buyer here and there. Even the FBI agent is keeping her busy in this hidden object mystery, but on the upside, this is not nearly as dark as many of these kinds of games are, and finding the little anachronisms is classic paintings from the Renaissance and Baroque periods is pretty fun. The background music sets the tone for whatever painting you are working on, including street noises and animals. Some of the hidden objects might be nearly impossible to find, but hints come at a price. Also, the focus was pretty much on the hidden object aspect of the game, and there were logic puzzles or weird locks to figure out. This was a big plus. Making money to furnish you new apartment along the way is not so easy when you can sometimes lose bonuses, and sadly, the objects you can purchase are not all that appealing. Just like in Sims 3, they tend to be overpriced. While I enjoyed the aspect of the work itself, the shopping could have been left out and made the game get a better Value Score. I've not tried the original, but Hidden World of Art 2: Undercover Art Agent, while it has its perks, has its problems, too.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Removing hidden objects from works of art made me appreciate the paintings even more Although I usually prefer adventure games rather than pure HOPs, I do love classical art and discovered this game brought many 17th and 18th century masterpieces to my attention that I had never seen before. Most of the game revolves around removing objects that have been added to paintings by apparently rather talented vandals. The paintings were worked into a story about Lana, an art restorer, who is asked by local collectors and gallery owners to repair their damaged acquisitions. The police also become involved when some of the paintings are found to be forgeries. The police ask Lana to help with the investigation. This is an older game so there are no character voiceovers, just textual dialogue and you don't really learn much about the various characters so when the master thief is finally revealed, you have not accumulated any clues or evidence to really indicate them. It would have been more fun if you had been provided with dossiers on each suspect and found related clues as you worked on the paintings. The hidden objects were definitely challenging! Some, like a crow or a spider, were already very dark then hidden in dark areas of the painting, making them very difficult to see. I could have turned up the brightness of my computer screen but I'm a photographer and have my monitor calibrated so colors are accurately reproduced and I didn't want to mess up my settings. Some hidden objects were positioned behind objects in the painting so you might see only part of the body of a dog or a cat showing through the spokes of a wheel or something so you really had to scrutinize the picture to find them. The objects were also painted in muted colors to blend into the color palette of the painting so they definitely did not leap out at you. Some objects triggered a bonus menu of additional objects that you had to find in sequence if you wanted to collect the maximum points. I thought this increased the difficulty significantly. Another aspect of this game included several exercises where you use money you have earned repairing paintings to buy furnishings for your rooms and, eventually, your beach resort veranda while you are on vacation. There are more furnishings than you actually need so I accumulated quite a bit of extra money that I could then use to buy a hint if I needed one.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK It was better than the first, but my gosh! It took forever when a yes or no question came up, and also at the end of a puzzle to just continue took forever. Glad I tried it before buying.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating The idea is fine and could be fun BUT this stuff is too hard to find; muted colors, loaded scenes, object not fully visible, and must find items in specific order to get bonus. I only lasted through 2 pictures and it may get better. My frustration level was too high to continue. Sorry developer but this type of game should be fun. I prefer challenges of the brain not eyesight.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I loved the number 1, but this one shows uninteresting pictures, often in a bad state by an unknown painter depicting nothing interesting. You have to decorate a room, something like a child room, but you don't know what to buy, because the objects are very ordinary or really ugly. Only the characters and the story are interesting.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating This is a long game with lots of HOS. That is on the plus side. Another big plus is the beautiful reproductions of real paintings that are used for the HOS. The big minus side is the very dark HOS with items in the dark background that cannot possibly be found without a hint. Other items are so small that hints are also needed for those. The first hint is free, but additional hints for each scene have to be purchased, with each one after the first costing $250 and going up from there. There is no penalty for using hints, other than reducing the amount of money available for decorating the rooms. As the protagonist moves from town to town, her apartments can be decorated by using the coins earned from the HOS to purchase furnishings. The storyline is interesting and fairly easy to follow. There is also a romance included. I played the whole game but grimaced every time one of the scenes (which all are reproductions of actual paintings), came up really dark with a dark background. At a few places during the game, the cutscenes appear as cartoonish replications of the characters. This was disappointing because the characters during the rest of the game are very realistic. These cartoons lower the quality of the game. I don't know whether the game is more challenging or more frustrating. Play the trial and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Original Game SOOOO Much Better If you don't believe me, read my review. LOL. Truly, this game had little to offer. No story line worth mentioning. Apparently, our grown up Lana has gone away on an extended vacation and is now back in a brand new ugly apartment that you get to fix up with the money you earn on your jobs. Your jobs consist of .... you guessed it ..... restoring paintings. Except now she's working undercover for the FBI to catch these thugs. There are a variety of characters, who look worse than the paintings. At least Lana's character looks quite nice. What I Dislike: No variety in the HOGs (hidden object games). Just one itemized list after another. The original game had such a wide variety of games - why did the Developer lose that aspect? It made the game so much more entertaining. The music was enough to put me to sleep. The paintings were horrible. You couldn't tell where one thing started and another ended. Which brings me to ..... The HOGs themselves. You could only find items through hunt and peck until you cleared quite a few off the painting. If they weren't hidden in the painting by being the same dark and dreary colors, they were impossibly small. Graphics - The paintings were horrible, the characters were horrible, everything was horrible. What did I Like? Lana's character looked much better. The demo ended. If I were to purchase this game, I'd definitely go for the original. This game is an artist's worst nightmare. If you have a need to see some beautiful art .... go visit your nearest museum.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Monotonous & Frustrating - Where's the Fun in THAT?? I downloaded this game knowing full well it was hidden object finding only. But, my stars!! How much monotony and frustration can one person take? * The storyline sounds cool but the dialogue between characters is juvenile and silly. Of course, you can skip the dialogue but then you're just stuck with finding hidden objects, which are not interactive at all. Very old school. * I played for an hour and a half and did not recognize even ONE so-called masterpiece. It would have been nice to see some familiar works of art. * Graphics are poor & grainy. The paintings (HO scenes) are dark and objects are poorly drawn. They have drab, muted colors and everything just sort of melts all together. And if that's not frustrating enough, you get to listen to lullaby music in the background. * Characters are cartoonish. At one point the main character comments on how handsome the police detective is. I thought he was grotesque and creepy looking, as are the rest of the characters. * There was one additional feature which involved accumulating the money you earned to buy furnishings for your apartment. However, some of the furnishings were weird, like a ceiling light with a stuffed teddy bear stuck to it, and a strange shaped bean bag chair. This is just one odd, boring game and it gets both thumbs down from me.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring The concept for this game is great, however, I did not finish the game, and I am sorry I wasted a bonus on it. The objects are way, way too small, most impossible to find. The hints cost money (Bah). Having to find the bonus objects in order is a bummer. Having to find the bonus items before the other items is stupid. The conversation between the people is silly. Very disappointed in this game!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just like the first In fact, I'm trying to see how Hidden World of Art 2 is ANY different to the first one. I enjoyed the first Hidden World of Art and was excited to see 2 was released but they are identical!
Date published: 2013-01-08
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_5163, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden World of Art 2: Undercover Art Agent

Restore the paintings of great artists that have been spoiled by mysterious thieves! Expose their plans and free the world of art!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.