Romance of Rome

Romance of Rome

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(95.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Romance of Rome gives you a chance to visit the legendary Roman Empire! Love, treachery, adventure, and jeopardy await you in this amazing Hidden Object game. Join a young explorer, Marcus, as he travels to Rome to track down stolen imperial relics. The emperor has promised the hand of his beautiful daughter as a reward, making Marcus` quest even more important! Search everywhere from the Coliseum to the Forum in Romance in Rome!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 108 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Romance of Rome

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(95.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Romance of Rome is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, mindless game! This game will have you hooked. It is a great game if you do not want something too hard. I finished it in one evening and enjoyed every minute. You will not get hung up as you know what to do.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Magnifying glass needed.... Very challenging HOG. This one is most definitely not for players that have never played a HOG before. A lot of the items you have to find are very tiny, and blend in with the background. You need to play using an 28" screen at high resolution 1920 x 1080 at the very minimum, or you will be left very frustrated trying to find a lot of the objects. You have to click extremely precise or the object won't validate. So much for hiding in plain sight ^ The game is available for Smartphones and iPads as well. I installed it on my Android (HTC One X+). I cannot recommend it. The items are simply too tiny and difficult to find. Frustrating but fun game. Amusing quaint cartoonish style story.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for both veteran HOGgers and first-timers This was my first HOG, and I still go back and play it often. There's a nice story line to make it interesting. I enjoyed the cartoons and the characters. The background music fits the story. This is strictly a HOG: no puzzles, no distractions, which is why it's a great first game for anyone getting into HOGs. It led me to many more, and I expect it could do that for you, regardless of age or experience. Get this game and have fun!
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A only HOS game, to relax and have fun The game starts with a very well drawn comics. The story takes place in Ancient Rome. A game with several HOS, where you earn money (and find coins) to buy things, helping Marcus get the love of the emperor's daughter. - Too many dialogues in the game, (is possible to skip# . - No penalty for not stop clicking at HOS - Not big challenging, but really enjoyable For those who play on notebook: - Some objects are very tiny, and sometimes exactly in the same colour of the background. Coins too... some are too much hidden #just a small part appears). Almost impossible to see!!
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable comic book type story without time limits. Couldn't wait for guy to get girl then to have bad guy get it. it wasn't as long as I would have liked but that's probably because I really enjoyed it. Fun hidden object game. Start from being a no one and progress to a star of the Roman Empire.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the game Since I like HOS - however, down side is that some of these objects are so small or set into another object you can't see them and have to keep using the hint - which does fill up fast. That takes away some of the enjoyment but overall a nice game to pass the time.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too short Nice game, child friendly, not a dark game, but too short.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute story/Fun Game! Very enjoyable! Trophies are available throughout the game, but once I finished I couldn't get to the trophies anymore...it started over from scratch. It's the type of game I like playing over and over. Definitely worth the DD price!
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game Object's we're a little hard to see.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game! A hidden object game that has a good story line and objects that can be a little difficult to find! The hidden objects are very well done and at times really difficult to find. Along with finding objects on a list there are also gold coins to find, again well hidden. At the end of each chapter you go to the store to spend the money on things to help out Marcus (the main character). The hint system recharges quickly so if you are really stuck finding something at least you don’t have to wait too long! The voice-overs were a little bit out of place but the storyline was interesting so it really didn’t matter. Overall the game was fun to play, especially if you like a purely hidden object game!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Game At first glance, this seems to be an easy type of game for younger gamers, you dress your hero with money he makes, do chores for people, and marry the princess. But the problem is that I didn't enjoy it simply because I had to click, click, click anywhere to find the items. Most of them were practically invisible. Not enjoyable for that reason. A plus was that you could just click on a building to go there instantly instead of having to find your way around.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very good game I really like the game and like finding objects in the puzzles like using my brain to find objects
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too small to see I dont mind HOG where the item is a different color than portrayed, or even a little hard to find, but this takes it to a new level. It took me 40 minutes and I was only on the 2nd scene. I absolutely HATE to use the hint button and I will spend long amounts of time trying to see where the items are. But this game made it so hard that it was not enjoyable to me. Maybe others will like it but not me. Sorry.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Waste Your Time! I have complaints with two areas of this game: A. Dialogue: You can't turn it off. (Unless I missed it.) Romans use expressions like "Finger Licking Good" B. HOS: This game uses pictures of the objects at the bottom of the screen to tell you what to look for. This allows untalented game developers to use cheap tricks to add difficulty rather than clever disguise and concealment. This game uses them all. 1. Discoloring: A bright red scarf will show on the bottom, you find it later colored muddled brown stuck on the side of a tree. 2. Size Distortion: An object such as a guitar will show in the picture the size of a mouse's paw. 3. Article Decapitation: A sword will be stuck inside a vase so that only part of the handle is actually visible. And I was looking for a sword. 4. Minimum Item Disclosure: You may see what is obviously a hidden object. However if it is not one of the five or six objects currently showing at the bottom of the screen you cannot select it. You have to wait until it shows up later to collect it. 5. Unable to finish a HOS without visiting multiple other HOS scenes: You cannot open a cabinet to get the object you need because the cabinet knob is located in one of four other scenes you have access to at the same time: I must say that I do not make a habit of writing reviews, unless they are so bad I feel a duty to say so. But in the interest of fairness, I can say I liked one thing about this game. You get to collect coins in each HOS which are useful later in buying equipment. The coins are the only objects that remain stable throughout the game.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Unless you have Eagle eyes This game is not for anyone who does not have 20/20 or better eyesight. The objects are so small they are almost impossible to see. They are set in positions where they are almost impossible to find. I was so dissappointed as this is by the same developers as Gardenscapes and Mansion makeover. Not even close to the fun that those games were. I had to just sit and wait for the hint button to refill so I could use it to find the items and move on to another location. I did not finish the demo. Great potential but ruined by impossible to find items.
Date published: 2012-05-18
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_5222, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Romance of Rome

Visit the legendary Roman Empire! Love, treachery, adventure, and jeopardy await you in this amazing Hidden Object game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.