Ghost Town Mysteries: Bodie

Ghost Town Mysteries: Bodie

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(98.64 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the abandoned Ghost Town of Bodie and solve the mystery of Evelyn Byers, a little girl who died over a hundred years ago! Tourists have reported seeing the ghost of Evelyn, and twelve tombstones have gone missing. Take over the investigation and solve this case once and for all in this Hidden Object game. Follow the paranormal activity through an entire town, in Ghost Town Mysteries – Bodie.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 110 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Town Mysteries: Bodie

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(98.64 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Ghost Town Mysteries: Bodie is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Objects too small I really wanted to like this game to support breast cancer but the game was awful. The items to find were so small and hidden in junkpiles! You only get 2 hints to start and if you use them up you have to wait 2 minutes for another hint! Graphics were grainy and dark.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a BFG quality game...... Not a fun Hidden Object Game. Graphics inferior to the majority of Big Fish HOGs and the hidden objects were way to tiny for my eyes to find. Did not finish the game. I will not even buy it for Breast Cancer Awareness. Cannot imagine why BFG used this game during October?!! I will wait for a better game as a DailyDeal to purchase for donation.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ghost Town Mysteries: Bodie Oh...the game that could have been a masterpiece, but failed miserably all because of poor graphics! The storyline began to pull me in right from the get go, as I'm challenged with solving a murder mystery of a 6 year old girl, Evelyn Byers, who was murdered all because she witnessed Washoe Pete commit a murder in the tiny town of Bodie. Several years have passed without incidents until tombstones suddenly began to vanish as if the townsfolk of yesteryear were begging for your help! See what I mean? What an awesome story! Too bad the graphics are so horrible within the HOP's that I gave up on the story after just 20 minutes. This game is all about finding the tombstones that have disappeared, and as a reward for repairing the desecrated graves, the dearly departed will give you a section of the map that will lead to the murderer! First things first, you must play a seek and find game within one of the citizens humble abode and you will find the bag full of their tombstone pieces. This is where the game goes south, way south. You are tasked with finding simple listed items that didn't make sense. The houses were built in the 1800's and basically abandoned after everyone was murdered, so why am I tasked with finding chocolate truffles and electric fans and radios? To make things worse, the graphics as so grainy and blurry that it's nearly impossible to recognize most of the items. I couldn't even recognize a cowboy hat! After the HOP, you take your bag of tombstone pieces (seems like that would be a big and heavy bag right?) and repair the tombstones one at a time. in a jigsaw type puzzle where you click to rotate the piece and drag it to the correct space on the tombstone outline. Once repaired, the resident of that tombstone will hand you their map section which leads you to the next house and so forth, lather, rinse, repeat.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scenes are too blury I LOVE Bodie, my family has been there several times so I thought I would LOVE the game. The story is cute, I rarely get involved in the story but this grabbed my right away. The quality was just so poor that I could not get involved in the story like I would have liked. I dreaded the HO scenes, after your two spiders are gone (hints) you are pretty much stuck.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst games ever Looked like a story that might be interesting, but the game is too dark and dreary. I couldn't even get past the first puzzle, putting a tombstone together. Pieces too similar and too many options with being able to turn them all different ways. Only could get two pieces. No way to skip it either. Don't waste your time or money.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Truly Awful Bad graphics, impossible to find objects - there aren't many good things to say about this game. I will admit that I almost enjoyed the old-fashioned creepy ambiance of the game - it reminded me of watching old-fashioned horror movies when I was a child. However, that still did not justify the price I paid for the game. I have to say that if Bigfish were to do a cull of their gaming library, I would probably put this one at the front of the queue.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not good graphics are terrible--game play to slow-- dont waste money whats the story??? have to guess.to many other good enjoyable games here, not this one though
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Should Have Believed the Other Reviewers!! I'm one of those people who will play a 1-Star or 2-Star game just to disprove that the game can't be THAT bad. However, I think Brodie Town is the game that will stop me from ever doing that again. I actually played this one to the bitter end. It's not a long game (thank goodness# so I toughed it out in one sitting. The storyline is actually not bad, but it goes downhill from there. I had my monitor screen on the best resolution and still the entire game was dark, not only the HO scenes. Objects in the HO scenes were small, fuzzy and sometimes not recognizable. I had to gather flies #yuck) in order to get hints. Unfortunately, the flies blended right into the dark scenery which eventually made them impossible to find. Which means I never had an over abundance of hints. There was the same dark tombstone puzzle to complete throughout the entire game and you could not skip it; otherwise you would not progress to the next level. Very frustrating to say the least. This game had a lot of potential and I can think of several developers who would have done an awesome job with it. Unfortunately, Brodie Town developers totally missed the mark -- probably because it was so dark that they couldn't see it.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tedious and poorly done game - Slow game, - awful graphics, - annoying sound, - voice over incomprehensible. - mini games are repeated - HOS badly designed, objects really tiny and almost impossible to find. Could not stand playing for more than 15 minutes
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ghost town this game is sooo Repetitious, dull, boring, very dark,
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not an enjoyable game at all To dark, to hard! Not relaxing
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Dark I enjoy a good ghost tale and I too like to disprove the 1 and 2 star games. But even for charity I could not last for more then 15 min. I like the green flashing light directing you to the next stage but the the items in the HOS were small and almost impossible to find with out help.
Date published: 2012-10-02
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_5291, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Town Mysteries: Bodie

Explore the abandoned Ghost Town of Bodie and solve the mystery of Evelyn Byers, a little girl who died over a hundred years ago!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.