Escape the Museum 2

Escape the Museum 2

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(164.17 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After a devastating earthquake rocks the city, David must reach the museum before nightfall and save his wife and daughter! Explore different Hidden Object scenes, and solve a variety of puzzles, while journeying across town to your family. Navigate the treacherous streets, risk life and limb at every step, and figure out the best possible path with the help of an unlikely stranger in Escape the Museum 2.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 187 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Escape the Museum 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(164.17 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Escape the Museum 2 is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from escape to the museum During the same earthquake as Escape the Museum, you now play as the anxious father getting across the city to your family trapped in the Museum. Don't miss anything on the way, as if you have to backtrack you have to solve puzzles a second time. You also help others along the way. A nice complement to the first one with more of an adventure feel.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute and easy Lot easier than the first one and different. Had a plot but really easy to play. Still a fun game to play.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Afternoon fun Fast little game that was more fun then I expected. OK to spend 2.99 or 3.99 but short for 7 bucks. Then again, I'm a tightwad. One comment, as a woman I was glad to see a male hero. Big fish, where have all the men gone? Funny, but my husband never even noticed that most of the adventure games we play are female dominated. Kind of bugs me, so I repeat an earlier reviewer with, "Go Dad!"
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting story, puzzles and HOS I wasn't going to play this based on the other reviews, but did decide since it was the deal of the day to try it. I didn't find really anything bad about it. The story supposedly follows the husband/dad's perspective of how things happened from the first "Escape the Museum" game #which was the perspective of the mom/wife and daughter, I guess, haven't played it yet, but I do plan to when I get my next free game or have a credit#. Storylines are what make the games interesting, IMO. Otherwise it would just be a series of HOSs, which would just put me to sleep! This story was interesting because it was believable - the man not wanting to sit around and wait with the other survivors while not knowing the fate of his family. Also, there are side tasks to do, which have to do with finding a lost puppy or child. I liked that story subplot because it showed even more depth to the main character. Also, of great interest to me was that the things we had to do, for the most part, were plausible - like using a rubber mat to cover up an electric gate so you could climb over it. I often play adventure games and think that the way we have to do something is pretty stupid and that there are often many better ways to do it. This one actually utilizes street smarts and survival skills. The graphics were just ok. Not terribly sophisticated, but they really didn't have to be. It didn't matter that much to me. Also, I didn't seem to have the problem others were commenting on re: blurred edges/hard to see items. Maybe my video card is just better, who knows... I had one glitch in while doing a HOS in the trunk of a car later on in the game. Part of the regular scene #just a small part# overlapped with the HOS and there were at least 2 items in that area. Luckily, the clues helped me to find them. The clues were fast and unlimited and honestly, funny... They are provided by an odd homeless man. It's better than some silly paranormal item that wouldn't fit into the genre of the game!!! I didn't like the music as it was really monotonous, which is too bad because the end credits music is quite nice. They should have intermingled it in more. As for fun, I only gave it 4 out of 5 because I had problems finding some of the "hot zones" or hidden stuff, especially when it came to finding the parts needed to lift the drawbridge toward the end of the game. There were no hints for them, either, at least I didn't come across any. Plus, they weren't in every scene, so I often didn't even know I'd missed something until after I opened the door to the next part of the game, only to have the map indicate that it was incomplete. I had to resort to Big Fish Games' walkthrough quite often for this. Oveall, though, I liked it and hope that the first "Escape the Museum" is as good as this one!
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad! A nice little adventure, you didn't have to go back and forth to different areas, and it told you if you had finished the areas, which was helpful, but less of a challenge, better than average HOS. Worth $3, not much more! Most of the resources and challenges made sense, that helps!
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A GREAT "Good Samaritan" story - yay Dad! In my opinion, this sequel is better than the first! Same earthquake as before, but from the husband/dad's point of view. As Dad attempts to reach his family who are stranded at the museum, our story's hero comes to the aid of several injured victims and helps lost pets find their way home.The game mostly consists of interactive adventure play, with some HOG's and a few puzzles. A GREAT way to spend a quiet Sunday afternoon!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a cute little game that's a nice brain break this game is extremely old, but it was still a cute game. there are many short scenes where you have one main goal - figure out how to get over a chasm in the road, get an ATM off of an injured person, etc. there are HOScenes, maybe two or three per area. they are not super difficult, but it does require a bit of looking for the last two or three items. some are blended in by color. I can't even really explain why I liked it, other than it was pretty campy and a relaxing experience. there are your standard hidden object scenes, and so far a couple "find 15 whatevers". the graphics are hit and miss, mostly miss. at one point in the beggining it the renderings were line drawings like in Tiger Eye, then they went to very rudimentary hazy "realism". WARNING: If you do not complete the scene you are in before you exit, you have to start it again when you resume the game. there is also quite a load time between scenes. this game didn't require a great deal of thinking, the tasks were relatively easy to accomplish and there was no back-and-forth because you had to complete your mission before you could go on. I'm definitely going to buy it, it looks like it will be a respectable length, about 4 hours for me since I'm not in much of a hurry.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Escape The Museum 2 Susan decides to take Caitlin to work with her once again, as dad grabs a quick nap on the couch. Again, an earthquake occurs and dad does everything in his power to reach the museum (on foot) and save Susan and Caitlin. The graphics have improved somewhat, the grainy graphics of the first Escape the Museum, are no longer, and the seek and find items are larger and easily recognizable. A homeless man decides to tag along, because he "collects" random hoarding items, he can help you find items you are having difficulty finding. Each scene has an objective such as rescuing a woman trapped in her car, or building a makeshift bridge to cross a gap in the road caused by the quake. You are tasked with finding items and using those items to accomplish the task by scouring seek and find scenes, which are usually simple listed item finds or finding multiples of a single item. There are Side Missions to complete, as you come across several misplaced dogs and cats that need to be reunited with their owners, however,the directions weren't clear as to whether or not these missions are mandatory. (who doesn't want to help these virtual pets?) I'm not sure which game I liked better, the graphics are better in this game, but the atmosphere was more realistic in the first, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Older game and not that good by today's standards I got about half way through, but just wasn't interested enough to finish the game. When this came out, it was probably the state of the art for HOG/Adventure games, but there are so many better games now. I don't recommend it. It shows you how much things have changed. I played and loved Escape from the Museum 1, when it came out and this one is similar. In this installment, you play the husband, who wakes from a nap to discover that a major earthquake has hit the city and you need to get to the museum to find your wife and daughter. You make your way through the city, solving problems (getting over a crevasse in the street, over roof tops, past downed power lines, etc.) to reach the museum. Each point has a HO scene that isn't interactive or particularly fun. Some of the actions required to get past the impediment are not intuitive. Along the way, you need to find pieces of machinery that you will need to get into the museum at the end. (Didn't pay to the end, so I am not sure why you need all those parts.) There are also a number of side jobs (you find a lost puppy and then have to find the owner). The non-interactive map is useful because it shows where you are and if you haven't completed everything at each locations, like find a part. The graphics were ok at best. Hints are provided by an eccentric homeless guy, which was a pretty original way to handle that. (If you can't find something in the HOS, he will throw a bottle at the item.) The story is good and so are the sounds effects. Keeping your heart rate down is part of the game. Not sure how that fits into the overall game play, although, before your wife left for the day, she reminded you to take your medication. There are some original ideas here and the fact that you can play this game in short bursts is a plus, but overall I thought it was outdated and not much fun. If you are looking for an easy, linear HO/A game, this might be for you, though.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buy this only if there is nothing else to do Slightly better than the first instalment, but still just a straight-up HOG. Story line is thin, no animation to speak of and just dull compared to current games offered. For the price of 2.99 I guess it would be OK, but save your game credits for something better.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best HOG The storyline is ok not one of best, graphics are kind of childish, tasks that are given cannot be accomplish, this is overall a boring game.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HO's are pathetic They could have done something very good with these two games- renderings are interesting of cave man and so forth. But he HO's are impossible to see. I got thru Escape 2 but had to dump the original Escape game half way thru. It's not worth going blind.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Escape the Museum 2 very frustrating didn't play it for long, 45 minutes. It was slow to react and didn't give much information I would not recomend it.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I can see why this game is only 2.99. Have played a lot of games at this price that were way better. Graphics were very poor quality, hidden object scenes broke down to a smaller window and objects hard to see. Just overall not a challenging fun game. Glad I played the trial first and then only played for 20 minutes..couldn't take anymore.
Date published: 2012-03-18
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_5423, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Escape the Museum 2

After a devastating earthquake rocks the city, David must reach the museum before nightfall and save his wife and daughter!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.