Murder, She Wrote

Murder, She Wrote

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(107.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help the world-renowned mystery author, Jessica Fletcher, solve murders! Piece together the clues and crack different cases in this exciting Hidden Object game! Based on the hit TV show, Murder, She Wrote will take you on a fun journey, through multiple cases. Explore crime scenes and use Jessica’s curiosity and wits to discover the true culprit. Solve perplexing puzzles and search for cleverly hidden items to catch the criminals!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 351 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Murder, She Wrote

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(107.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Murder, She Wrote is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good hidden object game not a difficult game but still fun
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from scs583 I really enjoyed playing Murder, She Wrote. I like Hidden Object games.. Once I get started I have to play till the end of the game. Just finished the trial play of Vacation in New York and like it too.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing As someone who grew up watching Murder She Wrote and loves playing hidden object games this was a nice surprise. The game had the right mix of challenges, hidden object scenes, other mini puzzles, and even the music was perfect. The graphics were cute but not to cutesy. The mysteries (there were 5 books/mysteries) that you had to solve gave me hours of play time and I truly felt I got my money's worth. The game was a good likeness to the television series. I loved it so much I have started over and in the middle of playing it a second time. I do plan to buy the second Murder She Wrote as soon as possible.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!!! Loved it!! Pls note that before playing this game, I don't know anything about Murder, She Wrote. I just like detective type games and this one I bought very recently. After playing lots of timed HOG games, this game is truly the best alternative for me. I chose carefree mode of course, and I can play at leisure. Great voice overs, I don't find the many dialogues annoying, I love them even. The HOG scenes are not many, but the items move every time and they're not so cluttered. They even connected with the story and the background of the area. The story flows nicely and a bit slow, but that lets you know about the story and even guess the culprit. I have so much fun guessing who is the real culprit and many times I was wrong, but it was so fun nonetheless. Really great buy, I love it!
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like watching the show it was like watching the show . the creators did excellent and the voices were very close to the actors for example jessica and the sheriff. for a true die hard fan of msh this will be awesome.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Worth It! I had great fun playing this game, it is your typical ho game but wiv much variety and twists! Have recommended to family and friends and they now play!
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Technically Savvy, but Super Game! While this game may be "old fashioned" in terms of effects and visuals, the game itself is fun and the storylines are great. The best part is that it's like 5 games in one. There are five separate mysteries to solve, that are actually each close to a full game in themselves. You learn the game on the first mystery, and the rest follow the same rules. I really enjoyed it and will definitely play all of the games again. I've also bought the next version "Murder She Wrote 2" in anticipation that it will be as good as this one.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All of them I would like to know are there any more mystery cases ?
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Absolutely loved it! Loved that had five different stories and each were decent in story length. I am now starting the second and have high hopes that it will be just as great:)....Hope everyone enjoys as much as I did:)
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i loved to watch the show because i loved the way she used to solve the crimes once apon a time there was a writer called Jessica Fletcher and she would solve the mistrey before the police did
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from two thumbs up This is a fabulous game thus far. ( I am currently on book 3) It consists of 5 "chapters" or "books" in which you can play in relaxed or timed mode. The story line is easy to follow and the interaction if wonderful as you tag along on Jessica's various exploits. I thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed mode. The graphics are fairly basic but still enjoyable along with the ever familiar Murder She Wrote theme music. It is not one of those full priced quick play in one hour type of games. A definite plus to add to any game collection. I give 5 stars and recommendation.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from M.S.W. is one of the best Just as the books and the TV series this is a winner. Great story line, crisp images, creative challenges. Loved it from the first minute of the game. Not a fancy graphic like in many of the better games but no badly photo-shopped/ cropped images (IMHO that is one of the worst thing in HOGs) but well drawn graphics all the way. Just enough mini games to break the HOG monotony and even though you have to re-visit each locations many times the search items are moved around thus it is a new challenge. Story with VO and those are done well too. I'm giving an A+ on this one. Too bad my trial time was up I wanted to know who done it! Might been the butler? It is always the butler. :)
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from improve: if only we can rewind the story, and choose to replay certain episodes..
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still Fun To Replay You play as Ms.F. aka Jessica Fletcher. Yes it is made after the TV Show Murder, She Wrote. -Hidden Objects -Good Item List -Great Graphics and Sounds -Mild Side Puzzles -Finding the Type Writer Keys in order to Understand you'er List Better. Con- Some May not like having Limited Hints.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Murder She Wrote is FANTASTIC! Since I love Murder She Wrote on DVD, I was excited to find "Jessica Fletcher" on a computer game. This game is fun! One must use 'thinking skills' and the activities are 'brain-teasers'. It's much more than a 'hidden picture' game. I enjoy the fact that this game is calm & relaxing, just like the tv series. For me, it is a great way to end a 'stressful' day. JazzyJan123
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from murder ,she wrote i love hidden object games send me games
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE MAKE THIS GAME AVAILABLE FOR ANDROID DEVICE ASAP!!!!! My sister has this game and she let me play. In seconds I was hooked but I have a Samsung sg2 and a Samsung galaxy tab 2 7 in. So I can't play on either of my devices. I would gladly pay much more than the sale price for this if my devices were capable of playing it. Please make this game available for full download on android based devices. I would download it to all my devices and recommend u to all my friends. As soon as this is available u will have me as a very happy customer who will spend a lot of money on your games. Thank u!!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! I LOVED this game so much that I want to watch the TV series now. It really was 5 separate games (5 books). I do not like the really popular ultra scary and gory games so this was perfect. Hoping there is a sequel.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Murder She Wrote!! Show and Game! Amazing game!! what fun it is!! I recommend this game to any and all who enjoyed the early 80s show Murder She Wrote. It is so nice to be able to actually feel as though you are assisting in the murder solving. Priceless when you realize the voices are the actual people who we where so used to in the show itself. I played this along side my Nana and we had a wonderful time! We have played a lot of these games this is one of our favorites!
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where's Part 2, 3, 4 etc.... Simply put....Great Fun! If you like hidden objects and/or M,SW you'll love this!
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Game, looking forward to Murder she wrote 2! Nice graphics and sound. Play twice and not get bored. When is the next Murder She Wrote 2 coming?
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This game was a lot of fun and challenging. It was cleverly written.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing! When this 1st came out, I read the intro, and was underwhelmed. Then, a couple of months ago, I was able to beta test the sequal, and was hooked, so I snatched this up, and It's a blast. As a FORMER MCF addict, I have purchased MANY, MANY games from this site (H.O# and this was very refreshing, lite hearted #as lite as murder can get, LOL!#, and never TOO DARK / grisley! #Sorry MCF fans) I keep finding myself playing it over, and over, and now I watch the show re-runs too! Too much fun!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best casual games on the market This easily ranks among the top 10 casual games on the market. The story line is fun and engaging, the voice acting is pretty phenomenal, and the game has a very relaxing feel.The game is mainly hidden object, but sprinkles a lot of fun mini games along the way. Many of the objects you search for are involved in the story line so you feel more involved in solving the mystery. Having multiple, separate mysteries to solve also keeps things stimulating. I'm anxiously awaiting "Murder, She Wrote 2"!
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I loves this game...this is how a hidden object should be. I want more!!!
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Murder She Wrote, please I am completely enjoying this game. Great plots/storylines and it's not just HO, but a little bit of 'interacting with the world' as well. I so wish they'd come out with a sequel!
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very enjoyable wow, i am surprised that the developers got the rights to replicate this once-popular television program in a video game. that said, in this hidden object murder mystery, you follow mystery writer, Jessica Fletcher, as she helps local authorities solves murders. i know the theme sounds depressing, but, like the TV program, this is the most pleasant and least bloody way to enjoy a murder mystery. (tellingly, the weather is always sunny in this game.) the game focuses on the clues and motives and introduces you to a cast of potential murderers as the story develops. graphics: the quality of the images is above average, but not spectacular. each hidden object scene starts out with a typewritten list of items you must find on the left sideboard, starting with the missing keys from jessica's typewriter (which re-types the item list to include the formerly missing letters). you can still find the missing items without finding all the letters first, but your task is a lot more challenging if you try to do it this way. each hidden object scene includes mini-games and puzzles to solve, too. these are not too difficult, but do require some thought. most of the items in these scenes pertain, at least peripherally, to the storyline. some objects in these scenes are shifted around from one interaction to the next, just to keep you looking with fresh eyes. randomly clicking on items invokes a cursor/time penalty. i didn't need to use the hint button but clicked on it anyway to see how quickly it restores itself, and i thought it was fast. music: not intrusive, but the program was never about the music anyway, was it? storyline: dialogue scenes develop the story as it progresses from one scene to the next. the voiceovers are accompanied by text and can be sped up with a click. each story scene provides useful information by summarizing clues and posing questions that help move the story along nicely. the plot is simple but effective and works very well with a video game. my interaction: one hour demo, timed mode. each game has five books (i think i counted them correctly) that you click on to solve. you cannot open a new book until you've solved the one you're working on. the adventures are either casual or timed modes. my only complaint: when will this game be available for iPhones?? (i am specifically thinking of playing this game whilst traveling.) in short, this is a fun and relaxing way to enjoy solving murder mysteries! if you were a fan of the TV series, then you will love this game. if you haven't had the opportunity to watch this program, i expect this video game will help capture more fans for Jessica.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Murder, She Wrote PLEASE Played this game from a cd I had purchased. Always loved this tv series and was surprised and pleased to find a game. Seems this is the last I've seen since then. Bring on more!!! There are other great tv shows that can be transformed into games - Diagnosis Murder, or the Dr. Kay Scarpetta novels. HINT, HINT!!! LOL
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game want more cases! I love this game and hoping for a second edition with more cases to come out. Is that a possibility?
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I wish all games had this platform! I just love the Story Line and the different ways to find the hidden objects! They really out did their selves with this game! I recommend this game to everyone. Thank You, ModemMom
Date published: 2012-03-18
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_5410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Murder, She Wrote

Help the world-renowned author, Jessica Fletcher, solve murders! Piece together the clues to crack cases in Murder, She Wrote!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.