Murder, She Wrote

Murder, She Wrote

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(107.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help the world-renowned mystery author, Jessica Fletcher, solve murders! Piece together the clues and crack different cases in this exciting Hidden Object game! Based on the hit TV show, Murder, She Wrote will take you on a fun journey, through multiple cases. Explore crime scenes and use Jessica’s curiosity and wits to discover the true culprit. Solve perplexing puzzles and search for cleverly hidden items to catch the criminals!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 351 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Murder, She Wrote

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(107.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Murder, She Wrote is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE MAKE THIS GAME AVAILABLE FOR ANDROID DEVICE ASAP!!!!! My sister has this game and she let me play. In seconds I was hooked but I have a Samsung sg2 and a Samsung galaxy tab 2 7 in. So I can't play on either of my devices. I would gladly pay much more than the sale price for this if my devices were capable of playing it. Please make this game available for full download on android based devices. I would download it to all my devices and recommend u to all my friends. As soon as this is available u will have me as a very happy customer who will spend a lot of money on your games. Thank u!!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! I LOVED this game so much that I want to watch the TV series now. It really was 5 separate games (5 books). I do not like the really popular ultra scary and gory games so this was perfect. Hoping there is a sequel.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Murder She Wrote!! Show and Game! Amazing game!! what fun it is!! I recommend this game to any and all who enjoyed the early 80s show Murder She Wrote. It is so nice to be able to actually feel as though you are assisting in the murder solving. Priceless when you realize the voices are the actual people who we where so used to in the show itself. I played this along side my Nana and we had a wonderful time! We have played a lot of these games this is one of our favorites!
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where's Part 2, 3, 4 etc.... Simply put....Great Fun! If you like hidden objects and/or M,SW you'll love this!
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Game, looking forward to Murder she wrote 2! Nice graphics and sound. Play twice and not get bored. When is the next Murder She Wrote 2 coming?
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This game was a lot of fun and challenging. It was cleverly written.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing! When this 1st came out, I read the intro, and was underwhelmed. Then, a couple of months ago, I was able to beta test the sequal, and was hooked, so I snatched this up, and It's a blast. As a FORMER MCF addict, I have purchased MANY, MANY games from this site (H.O# and this was very refreshing, lite hearted #as lite as murder can get, LOL!#, and never TOO DARK / grisley! #Sorry MCF fans) I keep finding myself playing it over, and over, and now I watch the show re-runs too! Too much fun!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I loves this game...this is how a hidden object should be. I want more!!!
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game want more cases! I love this game and hoping for a second edition with more cases to come out. Is that a possibility?
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As fluffy as the TV show This game was fun, just like the TV show. Not very challenging, but entertaining all the same. Hope more games come out to make it a series.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inventive and Fun I bought this because I have fond memories of the show - but the game itself is a blast. A lot of inventive ideas to liven up each Hidden Object Scene - the typewriter keys that type out the lists, things that require 2 or 3 steps, mini-puzzles. The storylines are written just like the show - lots of suspects, and a twist or two. It's not the hardest game I've played in a while -- but its certainly the most fun.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I wish all games had this platform! I just love the Story Line and the different ways to find the hidden objects! They really out did their selves with this game! I recommend this game to everyone. Thank You, ModemMom
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Murder She Wrote is FANTASTIC! Since I love Murder She Wrote on DVD, I was excited to find "Jessica Fletcher" on a computer game. This game is fun! One must use 'thinking skills' and the activities are 'brain-teasers'. It's much more than a 'hidden picture' game. I enjoy the fact that this game is calm & relaxing, just like the tv series. For me, it is a great way to end a 'stressful' day. JazzyJan123
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fun Hidden Object Game! I loved this hidden object game. I liked how it was more than finding objects but discerning "who done it". I also liked that there was a dialog which was spoken by the characters. I would love to see another of this type game and/or a sequel to this one. Have fun playing!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best casual games on the market This easily ranks among the top 10 casual games on the market. The story line is fun and engaging, the voice acting is pretty phenomenal, and the game has a very relaxing feel.The game is mainly hidden object, but sprinkles a lot of fun mini games along the way. Many of the objects you search for are involved in the story line so you feel more involved in solving the mystery. Having multiple, separate mysteries to solve also keeps things stimulating. I'm anxiously awaiting "Murder, She Wrote 2"!
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless Classic Hidden Object Gaming Pleasure! A SUPER game for those who want a simpler, gentler, classic Hidden Object gaming experience! Yes, there are mysteries--5 different ones if my memory serves--so you get HOURS of HO scene pleasure with a bit of whodunit to boot! Most, like the TV Series of the same name, are set in Jessica Fletcher's (the sleuth) home of Maine. Not bloody, spooky, or eerie, no occult, no witches or werewolves, no vampires--just good, clean murder mysteries with PLENTY of HO scenes to spend hours sucked into your computer finding! Yes, within each 'book' you may have to revisit scenes several times, but I found that I was asked to find different objects each time, so it wasn't too repetitive/boring. I LOVE HO games, so this game appealed immensely to me--no guessing no figuring out the next move or where to go, just pure and simple HO scenes and finding them. Yes, I figured out the mysteries, but I enjoyed every hour I spent playing this game. Suitable for ages 8-90, minimal blood and no gore or violence shown. GREAT for Beginners as well as more experienced HO gamers who want a pure HO game. If you like HO games and need something to help you unwind and relax your mind--this is it! Like popcorn for the mind, Murder, She Wrote will have you seeking and clicking until the last kernel is gone--and the last lobster found!
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the TV series and I love this game PLUS SIDE = If you're a fan of Jessica Fletcher, please try this Hidden Object game! It is fun and bright, cartoon-type graphics but very crisp and clear. The game is made up of five books, so you can complete a book and leave the game, then come back later and start a new book. The Hidden Object scenes are fairly easy but some items are well-hidden. MINUS SIDE = I want a sequel!!!!!
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nosey old lady solves mysteries! No spooky stuff! Hooray! I bought this game about two years ago, when it first came out, and I really liked it. I must say that I am a fan of the TV series as well, so it was great to "be in it" and try to recognise characters. I am slightly sad to say that Jessica's voiceover isn't very good - Angela Lansbury has a very distinctive voice - but apart from that I have no complain about the characters or sounds. There are five mysteries to solve, and after two years I can only remeber one of the solutions, so there is some replay value. The Hidden Object scenes are nice and clear, well-lit and realistic, as far as HOGs go. No gore, ghosts, vampires and all that spooky stuff developers try to force on us nowadays. I liked the typewriter keys as an extra challenge, and also how you got to visit the same scenes to find additional clues. Thre was a little problem towards the end for me - some of the objects had white lines around them, making them very easy to find, it seems like the developers had to rush to finish the last mystery and didn't place them correctly. However, that was two years ago and maybe they have fixed it now. it didn't really take anything away from the gameplay. Overall good clean fun for all Jessica Fletcher fans. Get it! tuskel, sincerely
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, relaxing game I found this game to be entertaining, relaxing and it has just the right amount of challenge. Very fun game I hope they make another one soon.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing and fun game I was happy to find a game without ghosts and insane people. After trying to do Escape from Ravenhurst this game was a refreshing change in sanity. I loved the find the vowels to begin the game, nice touch. The graphics were easy to see, screens were nice and light, and the mini games entertaining. The amount of time in the timed game was a little overboard since most were 20 minutes and I had found all the objects within 2-3 minutes. I thought, as many others, that Jessica and company could have been a little more animated with more variety in facial expressions, but it was not a big item. The five different books were also a nice feature, being able to conclude one mystery and go on to the next one another time. All around enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's fun to tag along with Jessica Fletcher Thoroughly enjoyable. You follow Jessica Fletcher and the sheriff as they question various townspeople in solving 5 different murder mysteries. The doctor makes an occasional appearance. The stories are well written and satisfyingly long, and the murderer may surprise you each time! You start the hidden object scenes by finding A, E, I, O, U, and Y hidden in the scene, which are then typed into the hidden object list. Clever. Each story has about six hidden object scenes, and you go back and forth to each of them several times as you discover clues. But the objects move around in the scenes from one visit to the next, so it's a fresh scene each time. The graphics are very well done in the hidden object scenes. I just wish the artists had spent as much time on the faces of the characters. Jessica only has a handful of expressions throughout the entire game, and the characters are not animated. This is a marvelous game, even for kids. Looking forward to the next edition.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy but good fun. This is an easy, fun HOG with a pretty good story line, interesting twists on the usual HOS with the typewriter keys and ribbon to find, and easy but interesting puzzles. It isn’t too challenging, but it was a fun play. There are 5 books to interact with, so it is possible to stop after any one without forgetting where you were, as each book is a new game.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This game really kept my interest. It is one I can play over and over and never get tired of it. A great game!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hopafan I really enjoyed Murder She Wrote, not too long and just very pleasant and relaxing to play. The puzzles were not too difficult and the HO scenes were fun. Looking forward to the next game.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!!! Loved it!! Pls note that before playing this game, I don't know anything about Murder, She Wrote. I just like detective type games and this one I bought very recently. After playing lots of timed HOG games, this game is truly the best alternative for me. I chose carefree mode of course, and I can play at leisure. Great voice overs, I don't find the many dialogues annoying, I love them even. The HOG scenes are not many, but the items move every time and they're not so cluttered. They even connected with the story and the background of the area. The story flows nicely and a bit slow, but that lets you know about the story and even guess the culprit. I have so much fun guessing who is the real culprit and many times I was wrong, but it was so fun nonetheless. Really great buy, I love it!
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Murder She Wrote, please I am completely enjoying this game. Great plots/storylines and it's not just HO, but a little bit of 'interacting with the world' as well. I so wish they'd come out with a sequel!
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Murder, She Wrote PLEASE Played this game from a cd I had purchased. Always loved this tv series and was surprised and pleased to find a game. Seems this is the last I've seen since then. Bring on more!!! There are other great tv shows that can be transformed into games - Diagnosis Murder, or the Dr. Kay Scarpetta novels. HINT, HINT!!! LOL
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very enjoyable wow, i am surprised that the developers got the rights to replicate this once-popular television program in a video game. that said, in this hidden object murder mystery, you follow mystery writer, Jessica Fletcher, as she helps local authorities solves murders. i know the theme sounds depressing, but, like the TV program, this is the most pleasant and least bloody way to enjoy a murder mystery. (tellingly, the weather is always sunny in this game.) the game focuses on the clues and motives and introduces you to a cast of potential murderers as the story develops. graphics: the quality of the images is above average, but not spectacular. each hidden object scene starts out with a typewritten list of items you must find on the left sideboard, starting with the missing keys from jessica's typewriter (which re-types the item list to include the formerly missing letters). you can still find the missing items without finding all the letters first, but your task is a lot more challenging if you try to do it this way. each hidden object scene includes mini-games and puzzles to solve, too. these are not too difficult, but do require some thought. most of the items in these scenes pertain, at least peripherally, to the storyline. some objects in these scenes are shifted around from one interaction to the next, just to keep you looking with fresh eyes. randomly clicking on items invokes a cursor/time penalty. i didn't need to use the hint button but clicked on it anyway to see how quickly it restores itself, and i thought it was fast. music: not intrusive, but the program was never about the music anyway, was it? storyline: dialogue scenes develop the story as it progresses from one scene to the next. the voiceovers are accompanied by text and can be sped up with a click. each story scene provides useful information by summarizing clues and posing questions that help move the story along nicely. the plot is simple but effective and works very well with a video game. my interaction: one hour demo, timed mode. each game has five books (i think i counted them correctly) that you click on to solve. you cannot open a new book until you've solved the one you're working on. the adventures are either casual or timed modes. my only complaint: when will this game be available for iPhones?? (i am specifically thinking of playing this game whilst traveling.) in short, this is a fun and relaxing way to enjoy solving murder mysteries! if you were a fan of the TV series, then you will love this game. if you haven't had the opportunity to watch this program, i expect this video game will help capture more fans for Jessica.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mystery i have been a fan of the show and am now a fan of the game. very imaginitive
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from two thumbs up This is a fabulous game thus far. ( I am currently on book 3) It consists of 5 "chapters" or "books" in which you can play in relaxed or timed mode. The story line is easy to follow and the interaction if wonderful as you tag along on Jessica's various exploits. I thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed mode. The graphics are fairly basic but still enjoyable along with the ever familiar Murder She Wrote theme music. It is not one of those full priced quick play in one hour type of games. A definite plus to add to any game collection. I give 5 stars and recommendation.
Date published: 2012-11-25
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_5410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Murder, She Wrote

Help the world-renowned author, Jessica Fletcher, solve murders! Piece together the clues to crack cases in Murder, She Wrote!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.