Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands
Exclusive

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(102.85 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After crash landing onto an extraordinary string of uncharted islands, you find yourself suddenly thrust into adventure! You’re soon on the hunt for a ruthless pirate holding the valuable and dangerous secrets of this long lost island chain. Use your Hidden Object skills to discover the buried mysteries that lead you deeper and deeper into the secrets of Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 252 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(102.85 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Installment I have been enjoying the Hidden Expedition series from the very beginning and they keep getting better. The story lines have been very interesting and enjoyable. I highly recommend this latest release.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands Loved this game. Now ans then had to get aid from the walkthrough. Was definitely wort the $6.99 it was quite long for a regular game. Really give it thumbs up.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game with a Twist Great hidden object game with a twist. Challenging and engaging from start to finish! Great graphics!
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my top 5 The Hidden Expedition series is one of my favorite series, following the Mystery Case Files series. The graphics are top notch, and if you like challenges, I found this to be one of the most challenging I've played in a long time.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting but tough game This game is definitely a challenge. Some of the hidden objects were very difficult to find, but the hints can help out if necessary. I thought some of the puzzles were pretty difficult. I don't ever like to skip them, but sometimes I had to in order to keep playing. I couldn't figure out what to do next a few times and had to check out the blog walkthrough on the Big Fish website. With all of that, however, it's a very interesting game. You will have to work to finish it, but that's the challenge and half the fun!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seven HO Types In One Great Adventure BASED ON COMPLETED GAME Rarely would many of us say that the HOS were a SERIOUS CHALLENGE, compared to puzzles. This game delivers several different HO types that will get you seriously searching: • Standard Interactive List (with silhouette option available) • List with 180 deg Pan • Multiples (Find 8 things forbidden by Mom) • HO Progressive Puzzle • Related Pairs • Poisoned HO • Deliberately Monochromatic Environment The HO PROGRESSIVE PUZZLE is similar to PROGRESSIVE SILHOUETTE HO, where you must find one item to get the next and so on. In this version, you get a LIST OF 4 ITEMS, some of which go to your inventory, and are needed to find the next list of 4 items. This goes on until you clear all 5 or 6 lists and get the necessary item. You have the option to SKIP and you can get a HINT without forfeiting the puzzle, and it is just a hint. (Try burning the canvas, for example). The POISON HO is made particularly difficult by the colouring, and the fading in and out of focus of the items. Similarly with the MONOCHROMATIC HOS are deliberately difficult. Although there are many HOs in this game, and they are very much MORE CHALLENGING than most, the game is also a PUZZLE ADVENTURE, with many interesting puzzles as well. A number of these are also PROGRESSIVE, taking several steps to be solved. EXCELLENTLY DESIGNED & PRODUCED, the GRAPHICS are first rate, crystal clear except where they are deliberately designed otherwise. The STORY is a bit FANCIFUL, and doesn’t hold tightly together, but at times the characters are quite funny, and the whole game is a ROLLICKING PIRATE ADVENTURE.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, challenging sequel! The story continues after "Hidden expedition: Devils Triangle". There are 2 game modes. - The graphics are clear, but in some locations underwater they are naturally bluish, making it more challenging in the HOS, which I liked. - The mini-games are on the easy side, but some are challenging and unique. - You have a journal and a list of the objectives, but no map, which I missed. The game is no very long; without skipping, it took me about 3 hours, but it's worth the money!
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great game, great graphics! The graphics are amazing! Each little detail, even the rain drops were so pretty, the underwater scenes also really good. This was a very challenging game, the puzzles took a lot of thought and patience. My reasons for only 4 stars: A lot of the tasks took laser precision. I'd click and click knowing that this lighter was supposed to light that fuse, but still nothing until the 20th click in the same exact spot! Also, the hints outside of the HO scenes were vague and unhelpful, and often pointed me to a task that I was not able to complete yet instead of leading me to the next step. There's no voice over at all, I feel like that would have made it more enjoyable. Lots and lots of reading involved. Other than that though, I loved the game. I usually blow through them rather quickly so I enjoyed taking my time with this. The dialogue and the journal were funny and witty, and make sure you click on everything! Except the puffer fish... I liked using my inventory to help find HO. The HO scenes were hard but enjoyable, some of those items are tiny! There were a LOT of hard underwater HO scenes, but hey that's why I play I guess. Found items did not pop back up, definitely a plus. I also liked how the game progressed in stages, that way I wasn't worried about missing something waaaay back at the beginning!
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Welcome Back Delia and Gideon We return to the hidden island in the "devil's triangle" where we last saw Delia and Gideon. Our character's main object is to thwart villain Undertow from his plans to rule the islands. Kathy guides us for a short time (I played the casual mode); then we are on our own, except for some help from Delia. You visit several islands including one underwater; each has several obstacles to overcome. The HOGs are many and some have several components to each some are silhouettes. Puzzles are varied and include having to build something (like a spaceship) and finding related pairs. Graphics are superb and play requires quite a bit of thought at times to hurdle obstacles. We don't really see Gideon until near the end. A very thoughtful, challenging and varied game.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Graphics and Sound, Great Game Play I have loved the Hidden Expedition games from the beginning, and they just keep getting better! This one is a little odd compared to the rest, but that makes it more interesting and fun. The graphics and sound are wonderful, and game play is engrossing while not too hard. I loved the extra effort needed to do the hidden object areas, while the available hints kept it from being frustrating when the going was too tough. Story line could have used a little more oomph, but it was quite engaging and I look forward to playing again in a few months when I've forgotten all the clues. Well worth it!
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Expidition The Uncharted Islands Fun to play, HOGs can be very difficult with objects well hidden and small but with a regenerating hint button that lets you continue your adventure.Puzzles are fairly easy with a how to button available. I did find that clicking on objects was a challenge, you need to move the cursor around the object and click to activate the deed to be done.Storyline was simple and silly but still fun, overall a enjoyable game that crafted HOGs with adventure.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoyable game Not having played the first game I was a bit confused to start with but I loved the scenes and the way it flowed from one place to another. I will now buy the first one!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could have had more stars I found the game to be quite glitchy, with slow responses when opening doors, etc. At one point I had to get help from Tech Support because the game was not responding. Some of the HOs were impossible to see. But, as I would never have the capability of creating a game like this, I find it hard to give it a very negative review. I thought the different elements in the game were interesting and I would play it a game. It is a challenge.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Adventure/Hog Game This was an interesting game that I think is better than Devil's Triangle and it had a solid conclusion to the storyline that was developed. It wasn't as long as I thought it would be but it was still a nice length. The graphics were awesome with realistic animations and gameplay fairly challenging.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Main character has great sense of humor Yes she was funny and kinda reminded me of Me! I really liked the fact that she talked about being very hungry...it makes a very unbelievable story...more believable! This game was just plain fun and kept my interest going...as one or two nights I played longer than I should have, past my bedtime. I had played Devil's Triangle and remembered enough of that story to pick right up in this one, only this one was better IMHO. Try it out, it is a very good adventure!
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creative Hidden Object Adventure Game The highly interactive hidden object scenes were what set this game apart. The visuals were very nice - clean, whimsical, dark yet beautiful. About 3-4 hours of gameplay.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ...And the story continues... It's always nice to see a sequel. I love a good storyline & this sequel continues YOUR journey, but not the story progression of the first game. But no worries. The game play was challenging, as well as, the HOGs. One of the better games, I would say. Not my fav, but definitely worth mentioning. The visual effects were great. I hate it when you cannot find an object in an HOG because you cannot tell one object from another! No problem with that here. Worth your money!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Uncharted Islands This game has great graphics and some fun puzzles. Music is okay. Game flow is great! The characters are not well developed, but you know who they are and what they need. Overall a very entertaining hidden object game that does not take long to complete!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from entertaining game I enjoyed the games, interesting puzzles, a little too many HOS but all in all a good game.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from play :D if you need a game to play this is one to try
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hidden expedition the game was good but my computer the mouse didn`t work to well.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Main Char crashed, and I burned out on the game... Review based upon completion of the game. So we left our explorer in Devil's Triangle when she crashed into the water trying to escape. This is still featured in the overview map for the game. We will visit three more islands. Washed ashore, you pick up some useful items and it's off to explore. You will see strange things, including the strangest spider I've ever come across. (Hint: Mona Lisa) The Good: + graphics + videos very well done + some very unusual puzzles + a few hidden object scenes are a series of scenes of four words that are based on each other (for example, find a key to a box, then in the next list open the box and pick up four things in it, next set pick up the box etc.) The Neutral: o I put it into neutral rather than bad because it might be just me, but some puzzle instructions made me go HUH? - in the end the instructions were far more complicated than the puzzles themselves The Bad: - hint system (outside of HO scenes) utterly useless, especially on the final island - tiny to minuscule hidden objects - lots of backtracking because the game doesn't tell you what to do next (again, especially on the final island, but also on the first) Bottom Line: It might be game funk or casual game burnout, but for me the game dragged on and on and on, and I had to force myself to finish it. Definitely no recommendation from me.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't Hook Me In This game isn't terrible, but I wouldn't recommend it. As far as graphic design for this game goes, I wouldn't waste my time on it. However, the background of this game was intriguing and I played to discover how the story would unfold (which was cleverly done through the journal). 3/5
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game, but very dark. This would be a great game, but the HO scenes are so dark that it is very frustrating.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed!! I used to love the hidden expedition games but this one is just not up to par with the rest of their games! The prequel to this, The devils triangle, was a fun, challenging game with lots of puzzles and crisp, clear hidden object scenes and I really enjoyed playing it but this one was boring. It started out promising in the first chapter but by the 3rd it was just hidden object scene after hidden object scene. There were no fun puzzles only the same drab ones we see all the time. Hidden Expedition games were up there with the Mystery Case Files games as they really set the bar high for everyone else but this game although long awaited and wanted just fell flat for me. The most annoying part of this game is the sensitivity of the screen. In lots of scenes you need objects that are in the corner or bottom of the screen but half the time it pushes you out of the scene each time. Its annoying to be solving a puzzle or hidden object scene and then keep getting thrown out because of where you click. There just wasn't a lot going on in this game past the 1st chapter and the ending OMG for a 2 part story, the conclusion should have been epic as the story itself had promise and was beautifully done in the first game. However in this game, the developers seemed to lose their creativity because this plot went nowhere AND there was no sound at the end. A lot of the cutscenes had voiceovers but at least in my game, the ending did not have sound. What a let down! And this game is ridiculously short! It just kind of ends abruptly after some badly done boss battle. I really had higher hopes for this game as they used to be one of my favorite series but Im just not pleased with this game although a couple of the hidden object scenes were AMAZING! Some of the best interaction scenes Ive run across in sometime. If only the entire game had been that amazing....
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Naaaaah not worth it I like my games dark and slightly sick, this one was like a slow ride on the pirate of the Caribbean's... .
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Adventure/HOS/Puzzle Game This game starts out with a feel of Peter Pan done darkly, as seen from an adult's view. The flora and fauna are varied-- some are commonly seen in other parts of our world, but most are very strange and a little cartoony. The tasks are intuitive, meaning you have to solve them using your wits, but you're limited by the types of objects you find. The HOS are sometimes so dark, it is very hard to pick out the objects-- even with my screen set to the brightest level. Some objects are easy to find, and others are difficult. I had to use the hint a few times. The puzzles also vary from easy to difficult, and you can skip the difficult puzzles. The hints recharge quickly, and can be helpful, but they often point you to a problem you are not ready to solve yet, because you need to find more objects/solve more puzzles first. The journal is helpful, with character profiles, objectives and a diary.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm disappointed I loved Hidden Expedition: Devil's Triangle and couldn't wait for part two. I was seriously disappointed. The graphics were great, but the storyline was weak and in several places made no sense. I play a lot of hidden object games and this one was seriously lacking. For once I wish I hadn't bought it. I just kept hoping it would get better and it didn't. From the reviews I know several have enjoyed it, but I for one didn't.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok hidden object geat on all counts just not long enough
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok searcher puzzles were hard. too hard for me. took away some of the fun of playing. a 12 year old could probably do them easy. but my old head they were too much. overall it was a good story. most will like it.
Date published: 2011-11-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_12468, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands

After crash landing onto an extraordinary string of uncharted islands, you find yourself suddenly thrust into adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.