Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands
Exclusive

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(102.85 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After crash landing onto an extraordinary string of uncharted islands, you find yourself suddenly thrust into adventure! You’re soon on the hunt for a ruthless pirate holding the valuable and dangerous secrets of this long lost island chain. Use your Hidden Object skills to discover the buried mysteries that lead you deeper and deeper into the secrets of Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 252 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(102.85 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hidden object adventure game was a ok game had issues with playing this game had a black screen sometimes
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boyish This game felt very little boy to me. Not necessarily a bad thing but maybe just not what I am wanting. From the very child like language of the notes, complete with stick people, to the children building moon rockets, a pirate ship and the very basic plot..I felt this game lacked any excitement. There was also an over abundance of metal and underwater crash sites. Having said all that the game was well drawn and there were quite a few good puzzles. I just couldn't seem to get into it no matter how much I tried. It lost me near the underwater sub after repeated HO scenes that are all grey, black and blue. Perhaps one day I will finish this one but for now I am moving on to better and brighter games that are more my speed. Some might really like this one as it is a fairly well put together game but for me it was missing something. I dunno.. it just all felt a bit juvenile
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from needs some tweaking Too dark...hard to find objects
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Sequel Devil's Triangle was a good game rating 4 stars This game is slow and a poor sequel to the D Triangle!
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I will have fun while playing I didn´t like this game at all. First dark and rain and then underwater - no nice. The hint is irritating - it says things I know already, like "The key is missing". And what fun is going under water among all kind of scrap metal? No game for me this time.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rather be lost in the Bermuda triangle than play this game again Good points: beautiful graphics, some cute and original twists and puzzles, 5 hints that recharge quickly Bad points: non-responsive objects in the HOGs and in general; difficulties finding the inventory objects, necessary to proceed with the game (non-responsiveness to clicking); some of the puzzles are quite nice, others completely illogical; difficulties finding objects in HOGs, especially in underwater scenes where screen panning is available, so you don't even know in which part of the screen you should search; a lot of the objects appear as shadows or reliefs (at the end I stopped searching and used hints instead, otherwise I would have stopped playing); exiting the HOG scene after clicking an object (some of them are so close to the edge); confused and childish storyline; the game is quite short (not sure if this is a good or a bad point, considering its quality) In general, playing this game was more irritating than relaxing. I bought it with game credits I had to spend and had no time to try it out first.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Guess I'm the minority...... I didn't like or enjoy this game at all. I play mostly Hidden Object games, but this one left me anxious to finish it. For the most part the puzzles made no sense, and what you were supposed to do was not clear even after reading the instructions. I also found myself repeatedly frustrated by what I was supposed to do next in the game to progress. Also, it seems that at times I had to click on something over and over to actually get it to work the way it was supposed to. I did enjoy the couple of hidden object scenes that were also puzzles, but overall I'm SOOOOO glad I didn't waste my money on the Collectors Edition.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I only played it all the way through because I always play games to the end no matter how awful they are. I own close to 100 games and this is the worst game I own. I found it to be irritating, frustrating, and run of the mill stupid. I guess it wasn't meant for me to like. It wasn't interesting, fun or entertaining. I would suggest you save your money with this one. I wish I had done the same. It was not at all what I expected from Hidden Expedition.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate this series The separation in chapters with no backtracking brings down the fun and the challenge factor.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big disappointment after other Hidden Expedition games 1. The story wasn't bad but the journal was ridiculous. I kept expecting to find out the regular developers of Hidden Expedition let their 13 year old kids write the entries. I'm not talking about the parts that were supposed to reflect children or child-like mentalities. The journal that was supposed to be written by the character the user plays was written like it was a teenager. It was long, boring, most of the paragraphs had nothing to do with the game, and the attitude conveyed was childish. 2. I understand this is a HOG but geez! That's ALL this was! The other HE games had an interesting story, an element of learning, dialogue, suspense ... This was just one long drawn out HOG that wasn't just restricted to one HOG per scene. Just when you finally find all the objects, the board resets and you have to play ANOTHER HOG variant! 3. The HOG scenes were atrocious! I felt like I should have been using a magnifying glass for most of them, and they were so cluttered, it took all the fun out of finding anything. I have never had to use hints in a HOG scene, but I was using them left and right just to make the monotonous scenes end. 4. I have put 9 hours into this game and I'm not even to the half-way mark. It isn't because it's such a great long story. It's because of what I said above referring to the HOG scenes and because you constantly have to go back and forth, back and forth, back and forth for one little object here, one little object there, back again for one little object, more HOG scenes that are multi-level.. It's just a non-stop bore fest! 5. I am really disappointed that the makers used copyrighted music for this game. They may have paid royalties to the original artists, but it would have been nice to hear original tunes like in other games. It's just another set-back that makes this game seem like there was very little creativity, maturity, and intellect involved in making it. I have quit playing this game. I'm curious about the outcome, finding out who is really leaving the random notes that are found from time to time, but I'll look through the net for the answer. Sitting through this game is driving me crazy. I don't think I'll be buying anymore Hidden Expeditions. I wasted game money on this one because of the bundle sale. I never wished we could be reimbursed just for hating a game as much as I do now.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from aud This has to be the one of the worst games I've ever played. The story line was weak. The puzzle instructions were confusing and difficult to understand. Finally skipped puzzles and hinted my way through just to get done. I would definitely not recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work, couldn't finish Not even half way through I had assembled a torch to cut my way into a submarine... it cut one side but after many, many attempts including rebooting my Mac, I was stuck and couldn't finish the game. Also, if you ask for a hint, don't expect anything that will help you. For instance, I was trying to open a door and couldn't figure out what they required. I clicked "Hint" and it directed me to the door I was trying to open... no help. I play to relax and this game was irritating.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not like this one Very challenging but the storyline was poor and the visuals were okay. Not a very clear hidden objects game.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh So Bad After playing the demo and looking at the reviews, I purchased this game thinking that it would be ok to play. Mistake! It immediately went downhill from there. The HOS were hard to select the correct objects. The mini games were rather simple and allowed you to play them with pieces missing but never solve. The game is very particular about where you place the cursor. I was so ready for this game to be over. It was a waste.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hidden Expedition: Uncharted Waters Absolutely disappointed. Why take a game that is all hidden object and ruin it by making it like the rest of the garbage you have now. Every good game you had, you have ruined as far as I am concerned. If I wanted puzzle or strategy, I would look under those titles. These are no longer hidden object games and they stink!
Date published: 2011-11-30
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_12468, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands

After crash landing onto an extraordinary string of uncharted islands, you find yourself suddenly thrust into adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.