I SPY Mystery

I SPY Mystery

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(141.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It’s time to put your awesome detective skills to the test! Play I SPY with fascinating mysteries that need your super-sleuth skills. Choose a case file, and then earn mystery clues by solving I SPY riddles and searching for carefully concealed objects. Gather clues and solve the cases of Knight Fall, Midnight Mouse, Missing Art and many other mysteries. Dive into this game and solve an I SPY Mystery!

  • Multiple Sound options
  • Adjustable Screen settings
  • Solve an I SPY Mystery!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 295 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

I SPY Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(141.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
I SPY Mystery is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tried and true to the series. Kids will like it, The I Spy series is great for kids and adults alike and really great to do together. The colors are bright. The sounds and animations are playful and the games in general are fun. These are great "First H0GS" for anyone especially young children and a nice pickup game if you are a more seasoned player who just wants to relax. This one has more story and puzzles than most of the others in the series making it a little more challenging. Not hard mind you just a little more than it's sister games. This was my kids favorite out of the entire line and I enjoyed it too. My rating relates to it as a younger players game.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME FOR 8 & UNDER I like simple, but this was silly for a grown up. I do however think that the under 10 crowd might like the easy puzzles & the little kids voice telling you, so very slowly, every little thing you find. Then again, maybe the 8 & under crowd. I think my 10 yr. old grandson might wanna fwap me if I pushed this one at him. I really don't know how young kids are when they start to play computer games these days, but a 5 year old might find this perfect.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game of Its Kind If you are fond of Mastermind level HOGs this is not the game for you. But if you like playing games that are fun, bright and designed for families to play together, the I Spy series are for you. The game has bright colors, funny animations, and original riddles for a hidden object list. While it's not that hard to find most of the objects, don't let it fool you. Sometimes you really have to look hard and think laterally. The whole series is great if you have a child you want to play a game with while the child also learns. It also works if you don't have any children and don't want to suffer brain strain!
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best of the series This game of the I Spy series my ten year old enjoyed a lot. Except for the same drawbacks. Hint is slow to reload and same exact hidden object scenes as in other I Spy games. Doing the clues seemed really fun.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HO for children - slow to respond - but clever and cute This is a simplified version of an HO game, in which you SPY different items within various scenes. Each scene begins with a rhyming riddle that gives you a list of items to search for within the scene. After finding all the items within the scenes, then more riddles are presented that require you to move back and forth through the previous scenes in order to find specific items that answer the riddle. Once you answer all the riddles for that set of scenes, then the mystery is solved, and you move on to the next set of scenes and next set of riddles to solve another mystery. pros - most items are fairly easy to find, there is a good mix of items versus numbers versus letters versus outline of items, some clues are really quite clever, the voice narration is easy on the ears, the various sound effects and moving visual effects keep it interesting for kids, and some of the scenes are colorful and graphically interesting. cons - game is VERY slow to respond, so some kids will get impatient, as there is no way to hurry it up to move through the scenes more quickly, and you are forced to allow the narrator to complete the story. Also, some of the graphics are mediocre, with dull colors and blurred items, making it hard on the eyes. The HINT feature takes entirely too long to recharge, so some kids might find it impossible to even use the hint feature. I've given another version of this game a poor rating - I Spy Fantasy - but this release is much improved over the Fantasy version. Mystery has better color and graphics, more challenging interaction, it's easier to move from scene to scene, and the whole layout of the game is much easier for kids to follow, so they can very likely play it independently. The added mystery feature that follows each set of scenes adds another layer of interest, and gives them more riddles to solve, making it more fun to play. notes - if your target audience is kids in the 5-12 age range, then this game will definitely be a big hit, and it should keep them occupied for a good while. If you are an adult who likes HO games that are not rushed or timed, and that don't require all the usual strategy maneuvers, but prefer simple and fairly easy, then you might enjoy this game. Even though the graphics are not the best, most items are relatively easy to locate, and there is little chance you will get stuck in this game. Not the best, but certainly not the worst. A solid and straightforward HO game for all ages. final word - I give this one a 7 out of 10.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different from most HO games more of a fun family game!! This is a unique HO game to solve mystery riddles..This had more of a kid feel to it not like most HO games.. I really liked the concept of this game because the objects you have to find are the riddles themselves, the graphics were top notch, the narrative voice is too cute, it's very clever and perfect for young thriving minds!! This would definately be a game for the family or for two players it would have been more fun and engaging for me if I had played it with another person. This would definately be a great starter game for beginners in learing HO games, I would definately buy this game and check out the rest of the series.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I SPY No Real Mystery Tried the demo for 30 minutes. This is just a straight forward HOG in the guise of I Spy. The over enthusiastic child-like voice telling you when you found items was quite annoying after a while. I turned the sound down. No background music, visually it looked nice but no real variety in the games - just finding objects and solving fairly simple riddles. I think this game is more suitable for children.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I thought this game would be more complex like the other HOGs. Narration drove me nuts, I didn't know you could turn it off. Definitely a kids game.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Okay Game to Own Like all I SPY games, it has wonderfully illustrated pictures and challenging riddles and puzzles. My only complaints are the lack of cases and poor resolution compared to the CD version. I do love the additional hint button for when you're really struggling. I suggest this game for kids or fans of the books.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from only seven mysteries to slove the game was good but happened to the skeleton books ands the other ones i really wunna play them so bad does anyone know wut happen to the rest of them?
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for the grand kids Find hidden objects described by a riddle, complete the stages and then find a mystery object. Woopee. That's it. The annnoying, child like voice over was enough to drive you through the roof. Looking for the hidden objects was o.k. but that's about where it ended. Reasonable graphics, clear definition and no music. As I said great for the grand kids but I graduated from this type of game years ago. Not for me.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a very good game I own another I SPY game, which is so much better than this one. The graphics are unclear and grainy. Very slow to load, must wait until the naration is finished before picking up another object. Because mainly of the graphics this was not an enjoyable game to me.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh my! This is obviously a child's game. With that said, even a child would become frustrated with the time lag between chosen scenes and the excruciatingly drag time between finding objects in the HOS . You can't just click on the object and move to the next one. You must wait while said object wiggles and waggles around, and then move to the next. Had to turn off the voice over. Very little direction and seemingly no purpose. The 'art work' is very grainy. This type of game would have some real potential for just a relaxing little game to pass time, so it's a real shame it is so vert slow and frustrating. A no buy for me.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad for your eyes Pretty awful smudged visuals, horrible kiddy voiceover. Extremely slow (partly because of the sounds).
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blurry Graphics! I can't enjoy this game with such a horrible picture. Grainy, blurry, whatever you want to call it. Also did not like the kiddie voice and music. Might be good for kiddos, but not me.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rehash of I Spy Spooky Mansion This game is a rehash of I Spy Spooky Mansion. I Spy Spooky Mansion is actually a better game as it has more puzzles it seems to me anyway. I would just buy I Spy Spooky Mansion and skip this one. Save your money. This is why I gave it ONE star. They couldn't come up with new puzzles?????
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Are We Three? This game is GREAT if you are 3 or 4 years old. Cute scenes and puzzles, Sickly sweet, condescending voiceovers, simple instructions. The list changes colour rather than removing objects after you find them. Most are easy to spot, but some are very small or well hidden, so a child would need help from an adult or the Hint button. Usual junk pile clutter, and no linear progression.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor Awful graphics, zero fun factor!
Date published: 2011-12-18
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_5833, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

I SPY Mystery

It’s time to put your detective skills to the test! Play I Spy with fascinating mysteries that need your super-sleuth skills.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.