Real Crimes: Jack the Ripper

Real Crimes: Jack the Ripper

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(131.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Professor Francis Galton and Sir Melville Magnaghten as they explore London’s East End in 1889, and track the legendary Jack the Ripper! Use brand new forensic sciences like fingerprinting and blood tests to search through the crime scenes and discover valuable clues using your Hidden Object talents. Real Crimes – Jack the Ripper puts you hot on the heels of one of the most notorious killers to ever live!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 214 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Real Crimes: Jack the Ripper

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(131.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Real Crimes: Jack the Ripper is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems Okay I only played the one hour preview and while the graphics are great and the storyline is amazing (anything surrounding this historical true tale is great) it proved to be more difficult than it should have been because it was written in UK dialect. That is okay since I spent much of my childhood in the UK and as an adult I do enjoy listening to some BBC radio online, but I am no expert so some of the listed items were difficult for me, especially the ones pertaining to Cricket (a sporting game they have in the UK and Europe). This game is predominantly hidden object which is great news for HOG purists like myself. Of course, because it is about one of the most prolific serial killers in history, it is a little dark but it is not gruesome. The reason I chose to not buy this game is simply because today I am in the mood for something much lighter in topic and scenery. I do plan to purchase it some other time, though.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit boring Sorry but I found this a bit boring, it just seemed to be the same page after page, then it crashed my computer, twice, that made my mind up not to buy it.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from shaking knife cursor the cursor keeps shaking and won;t pick up anything
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Finding Jack the Ripper There are several games on the BF site relating to Jack the Ripper. They are all better than this one. The graphics are horrible. Dark and dreary. Don't know about sound as I had it muted. HOGs were everywhere. That's all this game is. Go from one location to another and do an HOG. Impossible to find many of the items listed because the the scene was, again, very dark brown. The mini games were the only saving grace of this game. Fun and innovative. This game has no appeal as a mystery or a detective story or anything, really. It has no "umph". No "meat". It just "is". Very sad and disappointing considering the topic. Obviously, this is not a purchase for me, nor will I recommend it because anyone who would go to play it based on my recommendation would only be wasting their precious time and I don't want to be responsible for that. If you are looking for a good mystery regarding Jack the Ripper, I'm sure there is one somewhere on the massive BF site.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad game... It is a very atmospheric game and I thought the music well suited. My only criticism is that I found the HO's just to be a tad out of focus which made things difficult for me. I tended to use up my hints pretty fast. The game storyline runs pretty true to reality which I liked and if you're interested in true crime than this game is for you.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A good storyline just couldn't save this game I love reading about the different theories as to who Jack the Ripper was. That's what drew me to this game. I have always been fascinated by the Ripper murders. Sadly, the story just couldn't save this game. There were two levels, and I played on the advanced level. That meant that every HOS and puzzle I played was on a timer. I didn't like that. In the HOS you could collect up to 5 fingerprints which would add 30 seconds to your timer for each one, but that didn't help. You were required to find a lot of items on the list, and in some cases, I didn't know what I was looking for. What is a truncheon? What is a tankard? By the time I figured it out, I ran out of time and had to start the scene over. And every time you click on the wrong item you lose 10 seconds off your timer. There were a few puzzles, but this was mostly a HOG. The puzzles were mostly easy, but there were a couple of challenging ones....Challenging mainly because of the timer. If you don't like games that are mainly HO, then you won't like this game. This is more suited for beginners. I don't usually play these games all in one sitting, but even so, I can judge the length of a game pretty well. I started this last night and finished not long after I woke up, and my opinion is that it is very short. The story is good though. As you play, you collect information on the different suspects. At the end, you get to choose which one you think did it. That was really cool. All in all, I think the developers had a good thing going with the story, but they just fell short in its execution into a game.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not what I thought I have the first jack the ripper and it is awesome but this one is awful not what I expected at all..just saying
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Borrriiinngg! Hated this game. Some of the objects were so tiny they were almost invisible, and getting a -10 second penalty for every wrong click is harsh. 30 Seconds are added to the timer for every finger print found - if you can find them! And it was the same hidden objects to find over and over again, and matching pairs. Storyline involves the same old 'suspects' as are always brought out, although there is no real evidence against any of them #in reality#. Wish I hadn't wasted a credit on this rubbish.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The blury screen The scrreen could not be ajusted to my scrrn it made hard to find the finger prints and the badge .
Date published: 2021-02-12
  • y_2021, m_4, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_5535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Real Crimes: Jack the Ripper

Join Professor Galton and Sir Magnaghten as they explore London’s East End in 1889, and track the legendary Jack the Ripper!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.