Artist Colony

Artist Colony

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(92.69 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Once home to the most pioneering creators of their time, it’s up to you to restore a thriving oasis of artists as you rebuild the community. Attract new talent by renovating the gorgeous surroundings and inspiring artists, dancers, musicians and more to become masters of their craft in this fun Sim game. Create, perform and sell brilliant works of art to revive this ultimate creative sanctuary in Artist Colony!

  • Personable characters
  • Unique gameplay
  • Inspire artists!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.1
  • Hard Drive: 115 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Artist Colony

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(92.69 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Artist Colony is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Time Management game Exceeded all my expectations. My wife watched me play it and had to install it herself, we both love it. If there's any issue I had, it was that you can't scroll out far enough to view the whole map, you have to use the mouse to navigate around, minor but becomes more evident the faster you need to respond. Still, the best one out there.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, great story line! great game with great story. At the beginning of the game you start with 2 characters, and how you make progress in game, new characters come. Although it seems difficult to play with 10 or 15 characters it's not! and you can catch up. You need to upgrade building so you can earn more skills. But first you need to earn money by selling your pictures, shows, sculptures ... i do not know, many people may be disappointed with game and considered boring. but honestly I think it was great. After I finished all the tasks that I had, I decided to continue to play so all the characters can fill skills. I played the game twice from beginning to end, because it was relaxing.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to lose track of time Build an artist colony starting with a wreck and attracting more and more artists. Sell masterpieces and get enough money for improvements. Make sure that everyone is well rested and well fed. Try not to lose anybody. And watch the storyline unfold. Take your time. There is no timer, it is just a question of having the people and resources. It can be tough when to get a resource you need another one. For the fountain you need a level 8 sculptor. You try to train the level 7 sculpter that you have and you find out that you must upgrade the studio for it. And you cannot upgrade it until the other two sculptors are at level 6 at least. You upgrade buildings one at a time, and you find out that by the last 2 buildings tehre is soemone who has trained as far as he/she can, and cannot do more until at least one of the buildings has been upgraded. No matter how inspired he/she gets, nothing can be done. Build the stage first, or the musicinas and dancers have nothing o do. Undersell at first. You need the money, and the artists will keep churning more. Later you can be selective on what prices you accept. For cleanup, at first concentrate on debris, because they block the ways, and once removed they are gone. Forget the weeds and garden. Even if you clean them up, they get messed up again. You need the artists to make money. Later, when there are more artists, you can take care of weeds and garden. Even after the story ends, and you made all the achievements, you can still keep on playing, to see, for example all artists reach level 10. Altought at that stage love entanglements do not influence art since it is a long wait till they have their turn to work. You can while away the hours in this. And you can always replay with different decisions, and it will all new.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game? This is one of my favorite games because it's got a great story and a perfect combination of strategy and time management.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! I loved how this story had a family backround and how they made it seam like they were still there without using ghosts. normaly i dont like games like this one but the sound, grahphics and the gameplay is amazing! i would recommend this game to everyone i know! this is my all time favorite game but, sadly, i havent bought it but you know what im about to do ;) ~Sticker101
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! I love this game so much, it has a great plot line and is just fun overall.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artist Colony? Artist Colony is a game where you play as many different people and have to control all the characters to make them eat, sleep, play, chat, do the MANY chores and make the practice their two talents, as well as exploiting their talents to make money and restore the artists colony. But the history of this colony is shown at the start of the game and is very interesting, so the hole game has a different outlook on. The game is interesting, mysterious and always has something to be getting on with. Sadly, I never finished the game so I don't know what happens, but im certain that more characters are introduced, more relationships, more talents, more hobbies and more land. But also a lot more drama between the half hated, step brother owners! Fun factor is good but sometime lacks in amusement, also the visual quality is bold, plain but nice to look at and the level of challenge is perfect- always something to be doing. I would recommended this game highly!
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Really Enjoyed Playing this Game I don't think i ever had much fun playing a game were there's a strategy, story line, time management and some much more fun. I have to admit it was a little difficult trying to play more then 4 or 5 people at once but once you actually get the hang of it, its so addicting.. If i were you and your asking yourself if its worth playing click the download button and try it out and watch the time fly by. If you like games, art, simulation games then this is the game for you
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good I like it :D and it is so good
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a great game wow i love this game i am still saveing up for it but it is a good game on many levers the only thing i did not like was that you colud not follow a charter godd things the story, the three opsaoins the make you chater behave diffentle
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this game Played this game a few times, find it really rewarding to watch things develop and bring in new characters and unlock new areas
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love games like this (and Virtual Villagers). Most games I find boring and repetitive, but this and VV are great because you get to develop your characters and their skills, and they all interact with each other.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best best game ever. i want more to play
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my all-time favorites! I do understand how some people could find this game boring. It depends on the types of games that hold your interest, I am an avid BFG gamer and I always find myself coming back to this one.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game great interaction with characters. I wish you could do more before they get tired.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game Can play at your own rate and great story line. Loved this game. Played over again and still loving it. Wish for more like this game
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Love this game due to it not being so structured!!
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strangely Addictive The story is ok, the graphics are pretty, and the game is highly repetitive, but overall I found myself completely hooked from the start. I'm a fan of fix-up games though and this focuses heavily on rebuilding the colony.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Abolutely Loved This Game! This is a great game. I couldn't stop playing it. I wish they would create another one.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Time Management GAme Finally a Time Management game that is interactive while you are managing you don't have to just sit a watch while you what for things to happen you can interact through out the entire game. Kudos! Make more like this I'll definitely buy them.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Pure fun I have played this game over and over. I love the plot and characters.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I just love games like this! Sim games are among my favs, and this one is right up there!
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I love this game. I wished BigFish offered more games like this. It has a great storyline. The graphics are top notch. It is challenging but not over the top where I lose interest. I have played this game at least 5 times in the past year. BigFish, please bring ups more games like this one!!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots Of Drama Amongst Artists! Two step-brothers with history try to overcome the mistakes of their fathers and come together to build a very cool artist colony. Not just painters, but also dancers, singers, sculptors and photographers. This was a refreshing older time-management game that involved building up skills and renovating an artist colony. You also create masterpieces to sell to art buyers. This game can be slow at times, but it's fun to watch the fruits of your labor. Unfortunately, I was unable to completely finish it because my artists were always getting their hearts broken and leaving. I still very much enjoyed it, though.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent, if you like this type of game. I generally liked this game, other than a few minor things. I have owned this game for several months now, playing on and off. It is a game that will take you more than a few hours to beat, and actually is a bit of a challenge. Keeping up with multiple characters doing tasks can keep you entertained for a bit but after a while i do get bored and end up taking a break from the game.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Interesting Game My Aunty was the one who originally shown me this game, and I found it that is was very different to other games. I liked the storyline to the game, and it was helpful how they gave an outline of the past at the beginning of the game. I also liked the characters and the cut-scenes that were involved. Two things I disliked though were how zoomed in the game was, and that you couldn't zoom out. It took forever to get to where you wanted! I also didn't like that it was a bit repetitive and once you cleaned up the Colony, there wasn't much to do other than earn money, practise the skills and max them out, and create masterpieces, if you had enough space in the gallery. It was quite fun to play, the music quality was excellent, and the storyline was quite interesting. Overall, if you like games that have storylines alongside the actual game and you want to try something different to a normal time management game, I recommend this game!
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Kind of Game If you like not having any time restraints and want to relax while taking your time, this is a good game for you. This game runs at the pace you set which I love. Storyline: You start out with two characters who are trying to restore a colony made specifically for artists and return it to its former glory when your father ran it. Eventually new people will show up with their own storyline and it's up to you on how you train them and when so you can progress the story. Graphics: I thought they were cute. Not the absolute best there is but that's what gives this game its charm and I wouldn't have it any other way. Sound: I actually don't play with the sound up as I play late at night, so as not to disturb others in the house. I can't comment on this aspect. Gameplay: There is a lot of clicking on characters and dragging them to certain studios in order to upgrade their abilities or dragging them to the residence hall for sleep or to the kitchen to eat. All characters have two abilities that cap at level 10. You also have to watch their needs, such as hunger, aspiration, and sleepiness. This affects their motivation to do any training, working around the park or creating masterpieces. You can fall in love but it's not really necessary. All that does for your characters is bring their aspiration up. This game is a bit slow, as I mentioned it goes as fast or as slow as you want. You can have your artists level up in the studios, such as the painting studio or the dance studio in any order you want as long as they have those abilities. If you want, you can level them up completely in one area before you move on to the next one. You can only level them up so far in the story before you "upgrade" to the next though. One thing that irked me was when your characters create their masterpieces, buyers didn't seem to want to show up to buy them. So that time was wasted waiting because you can't create another masterpiece even if you have other artists with max aspiration because it stays there until it's bought. Also made it hard to get money to complete a task. I easily sat there for 20 minutes waiting. And I was done training, so I couldn't do anything else. Overall, I like that there is no time constraints. I want to relax at my own pace and this game is great for it. I really enjoy seeing my characters develop and make masterpieces that keep getting better and better as they level up. Plus it helps that I love art so maybe that's why I took to this game so fast.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Artist Colony Strangely addictive! Thought I might be bored when it first started but really got into it! Didn't think I would like it as much BUT I did!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just An Enjoyable Game This game is mostly repetition. You earn the characters skills and clean up the colony. There are different goals throughout the game...all dealing with restoring the colony. The graphics are nice. The story line was alright. Honestly, this isn't really THAT great of a game, but I can't stop playing it. I've actually played it through at LEAST 3 times. I just enjoy it. Maybe it appeals to my obsessive nature (none of the tasks are very hard; it is just time consuming) or maybe I just like it because I was a theatre major in college. Either way it's fun and relaxing and something I can do while cleaning the house.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but repetitive The graphics and storyline lured me in. The ideas are good but leveling up at later stages takes such a long time it detracts from the fun aspect of the game. Issues I experienced: *I have 15 artists in my colony, yet still cannot upgrade the residents quarters. *Dragging artists to resident quarters did not work for the longest time which resulted in me having 6 angry tired artists just wandering around the colony. Very frustrating as dragging them to the sleeping quarters did nothing. *An active way to attract buyers or clear out stuff in the gallery would also be good. I found not enough buyers arriving compared to how many masterpieces were being churned out. A few things to iron out, so hopefully a second version of the game will address these issues.
Date published: 2012-02-02
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_5589, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Artist Colony

Unveil the drama in this Sim masterpiece of love, betrayal and ultimate creativity. Inspire artists as they perfect their craft!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.