Mirror Mysteries

Mirror Mysteries

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(77.77 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A young family stops at a mysterious old home for a picnic and as the mother closes her eyes to enjoy the sun, she hears a horrific crash, the kids! As she enters the house, she is confronted by a mystical mirror that

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 82 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mirror Mysteries

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(77.77 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mirror Mysteries is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game for preteens I'm a grandma, and I enjoyed this game. It didn't take hours of my time, and there were no strange words (misspelled or mistranslated). It didn't start late on a rainy, dark night, with a lone woman driving off the road, as so many hidden object games do. I didn't have any trouble with over-clicking, because the objects are recognizable, if not obvious. This would be a good gift for the ten to thirteen age group. It is not in the least scary or apt to cause nightmares. I recommend it.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The first of its kind for me. This was the first of the fragmented object games that I ever played so it was a new experience for me. I absolutely loved it but agree with others that it could have been longer. The visuals are beautiful and the assembling of objects was challenging but not overly difficult so beginners will have fun with this one too. I especially liked the challenge of placing the assembled objects in other locations and not always in the same place as you found the pieces. For the first time seeing this, I was very impressed so my review may be more highly rated than others who've seen this before in other games. Because of its short length, I'm taking away one star. Buy it at one of those half off or buy one, get one free deals like I did. Make sure this game is the free one or use a coupon if you're a club member. That way, you won't feel too cheated because you finished it too quickly.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One to relax with I bought this as a special before I had finished my trial time. The graphics are clear and bright and I did not notice the music (if there was any). The beginning is a bit over long but so far it is the type of game I like to play when I do not want to push my brain too far. Having just finished the Dark Parable series this is a nice game to play for relaxation. If you click too often looking for something the screen "cracks" temporarily but it does not last long and encourages patience! I do not think I would have paid full price but as a daily deal it is good value, easy, and fun.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but short Good fun game. Not very difficult at all. Just too short. Pretty much a HOG. There are much better ones out there.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TOO SHORT My error for buying this, since it ends up after the one hour trial, I only had two levels left. Enjoy your one hour trial, but, I would not spend the money to buy it. If had been about 15 or so levels instead of 6....... Sorry.....
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice. Why only 4 stars? Just me, as I prefer the match 3 games, but this one had me hooked all the way through it. Good music, good graphics and a very unique story-line. After i finished it, I wondered if the developer knows that the entire concept of the mirrors in this game could lead to hopefully the same quality of spin-off games from it. Put some clever match-3 in it or even some 'Spot-The-Difference' and it will be a mega series. Developer: here's on last request. Find a good story teller and make this into a novel. I've thought about doing this myself.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WORTH BUYING ON SALE A nice, pleasant and enjoyable game. You have to fix the mirrors that your children broke; each mirror has its own environment from the sea to snowy winter. Game is basically a FOG; not many puzzles. While the graphics were not breathtaking, they were quite good. Two voice overs that sound pleasant. Each location icon logs the number of objects remaining to assemble and the number still to be placed. For 7 mirrors, each with 4 or 5 locations, the game was pretty short (took me less than 3 hours and I really take my time playing). Since each mirror is a story of its own, there could have been more mirrors or more complicated FOGs. Still, it’s well-made and worth buying on sale. Overall, a little above-average game, and lots of fun to play. Plan to have a nice afternoon but don't expect the game to be spectacular or lengthy.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, But With A Twist Quick game with a few difficult spots.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed it but.... I just wished it had been longer.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but wish for a longer ending I liked that this game you and don't need to rush at all. But the ending was not what I thought it would be. Thought it would be longer like the intro. But overall it's a good game.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sounds & Effects ... I Had Forgotten That I Had Played This Game Before Until I Re-Installed It ... And It Was Quite A Good Way Of Killing Some Time ... The Cut Scenes Are Nice Enough And Help Carry The Story Well ... Would Be Good To See More ...
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NO CHALLENGE This game offered very little challenge. It was also pretty short. It is a FROG, where you have to find pieces of items or multiple items and then use the new items to place them back into the scenes. The storyline was weak and lacked continuity. Pretty much ho-hum.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ha My eyes Wide Shut This game I could do with my eyes wide shut. lol. It is a great game for beginners and older kids. I got through two out of seven mirrors and was on my third room in the third mirror when time ran out. The voices for the characters were good, but I notice when the king talked some of his sentence would turn into a bit of mumble. Had to read to know what he said. If really bored this would be a easy breezy game. If insomnia just play this game I almost fell asleep while playing.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short for Adults - Maybe Kids Would Like It I was able to get through four of the seven mirrors just in the demo. I do like these Frags as a change of pace, but this one is too short. A little annoying looking for pieces of wood in rooms that are all wood. The colors are a bit washed out.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Game; Too Short The Mirror Mysteries is a fragmented hidden object game. The story centers around a mother saving her kids by repairing mirrors. Each mirror has a different world to access, with tasks to complete. The graphics are done well. The puzzles are few, and I didn't find any instructions for a few of them. (Maybe I didn't look in the right place?) Some of the hidden object items were very well hidden, and difficult to find. The voice acting was done well in this game. My biggest problem with the game is that it was too short. Taking around two hours for me to finish. I would have given it four stars if it was longer. But, it's still a decent game, and it was fun while it lasted.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok HOG I liked the music, the voice over and the story so far. My only problem is that I can's see the objects very clearly. Had to use the HINT button several times so it's a good thing that it recharges very quickly. It is great buy for the DD price but this one is not for me my head was starting to hurt after 1/2 play.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it I played this game using the FREE 60 minutes when it was offered as the $2.99 special.. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed it that I went ahead and purchased it so I could continue on. It is an easy game with the play being a bit different from most. I totally agree with others that the graphics made it difficult to find many of the items and found I had to use the HINT button more often than usual. The few puzzles were indeed that ----- I didn't have the slightest idea what one was supposed to do as there were NO instructions, so I clicked the SKIP on each one. I would not pay anymore than $2.99. But as I said I really enjoyed playing it -----. I did click "recommend this game" but wasnt able to specify that it isnt a serious game for the real Hidden Object people. I tend to be an HOlohic and like may different ones. NOTE: I wish those that think of these games would realize that their knowledge of it isn't the same as those playing. It is like my giving directions to someone to a place I know how to get to. One tends to forget that person hasn't the slightest idea and my directions are never complete. So many of these games they create assume we know as much as they do. They definitely need to put themselves into our situation - anyway LOL end of lecture. AND while I have attention here, I want to thank all of those that create the blog walkthrough for us ------- hats off to you all.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mirror Mysteries I almost purchased this game a while ago but I am pleased I waited until it was offered as a DD because it was far too short. Having said that, for anyone who is new to the collecting of fragmented items then this is a good little starter (so I will recommend) but I hope you buy it while it is a DD as I think you may be a little disappointed in the length.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh, not so great... The graphics were good, and music was unobtrusive. Voice overs done very well. However, the hidden objects are VERY TINY PIECES of whole objects that blend in with the surroundings. Think trying to find a specific piece of wood, in an entire room made of wood. I was on the fence about buying this game, even as a DD, until I tried to make it through the 2nd chapter, Frozen World. In the frozen world had to find tiny very well hidden pieces of watering can in order to move on to next world, and hint button was NO HELP AT ALL!! Hint kept going to the watering can, not the pieces you had to find for it. Completed all other sections of this world, so it had to be in this scene, and even tried to use the magnifier to find them, with no luck. So, REALLY? In order to move on, I HAD to find the invisible watering can pieces?! Were they THAT relevant to the game? Got annoyed when I tried everything and couldn't find them, so got out of the demo, and uninstalled.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No mystery here Don't waste your money. Very simplistic. Boring. No challenge.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Calling all patient, long-suffering, bored... demo only Phew... this one is SLOW going for sure; lots of searching, searching, searching... and more searching, and THEN finding. This is the Seek-n-Find equivalent of a word search... on speed. The story is kind of interesting, but not interesting enough - to me - to endure the interminable time it takes to sort out the bloated scenes to find the few pieces you need to finish the scene; oh, and by the way, you just may find all of the pieces to an object shown on a certain scene that is actually used on a whole other scene that you haven't been to yet - time well spent! I prefer a faster-moving, slightly more interesting story... the kind where I'm willing to invest some time to find the clues that actually further the story, rather than just provide a time-consuming "find this picture".
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tiger Play's (Full Review): Creative, but Repetitive! Status- Playing Stopped: Played to END Played: Short Game It's been a while, so I decided to visit an old classic from gogii games. Ahem! Let's begin Eye Candy: Even though it was quite old, the scenes are pretty catchy, but the majority of the scenes are way too blurry. There are times where the items itself is blurry which makes it hard to see things. Some visuals may catch your eye while others are like "No!". If it was cleaned a bit more, the game could be a bit more interesting to look at. Atmosphere and Soundtrack: The soundtrack is pretty fair and repetitive just like the levels. However, each level has it's own music, but that one soundtrack will repeat though the whole level til you get to the next one. Just like the scenes, some are catchy and some are not. You might also get annoyed of the sound effect. Experience: Where do I begin. Probably the most broken utensil added was the magnifying glass. I barely used it because it did 0 help making it closer. Fortunately, you can actually get through the game without using that mechanism. The hint button is okay, but the game itself is very repetitive. You find the pieces, get the item, place the item, and repeat is pretty much your game play. There is a puzzle here and there, but they barely scratch the noggin. Story: Well, you guessed it. It's one of those stupid mother stories. Basically, the whole run down is that you have to save your kids in return to fix the mirrors. However, it gets more complicated when you have to help the people in those worlds. So, I hope you got your handy self ready because this is going to be all your doing is helping. It lacks original drive, and I can see if you get bored of it. Overall, I have to give this game in it's time a 2. This game really needs to be ironed out to get a better score. It's a simple game, not horrid, but you're better off getting this game at a sale if you really want to play it. You will get bored, but it's simple for beginners. TIGER OUT!
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good, with some problems The graphics were good and crisp. The HO scenes were nicely drawn. Not your run of the mill HOG. First problem was length. I was almost 1/2 way at the end of the demo. That's a big deal for no matter how good the game is because I've found lots of good long games at BFG. The voice overs were not good at all. The mother has just had her kids kidnapped and she talks like she's sharing recipes over the neighbors fence. The guy is polite, considerate and helpful. Huh? Over all, not bad, but way short of great.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a Fan The game seemed super short, I feel like I finished the entire thing in less than an hour. Tried it out during the Daily Deal so I don't feel as bad about spending money on it. Storyline was *meh* and the game seemed glitchy and not smooth when it took you to different areas. Interesting premise and initial story-line but the game was way too short and failed to deliver IMO.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mediocre at best. Graphics were not what I would call top rate. The story line was tedious and rambled to access. The sound tracks were somewhat likable, but I have heard much better. On a scale of 1 to10, I'd give it a 4. FYI: Favorites are,"Hidden Expedition - Devil's Triangle & The Uncharted Islands, also The 3 Puppetshow serials"
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really didn't enjoy this one I am surprised at how high this one is rated. I found the story bland and predictable, the puzzles too easy and the graphics were "meh" at best. Nothing special about this game - I'd try the free trial first and see if it's for you.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money or your time This was a horrible game. It has no redeeming features. The plot is bare - just enough to get the protagonist into the game. The pictures are flat and colourless. The entire game is one giant HOG... there is nothing else. It's not difficult, and I'm barely past novice. I finished it because I purchased it, but I really wish I hadn't. I wasted my time and time with my dog. Seriously. Do NOT waste your money/free purchases/anything. It's not worth it.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Snow Queen this game was too slow and boring.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work Have tried everything they have said to do. Still does not work. Only get pieces of screen.
Date published: 2013-01-26
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_5673, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mirror Mysteries

What was a regular day turned into a nightmare for a young woman wakes up not knowing what happened or what will happen next!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.