Nancy Drew: Warnings at Waverly Academy

Nancy Drew: Warnings at Waverly Academy

PC

Adventure

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 971.08 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Nancy Drew must go undercover at a prestigious girls’ boarding school to discover the culprit behind threatening notes and dangerous accidents! The school’s valedictorians are under siege, and only Nancy can figure out who it is! Is there a secret someone wants to protect or are the malicious pranks intended to scare away the competition—permanently? Solve the mystery before the threats turn deadly and you’re expelled from the case in Nancy Drew: Warnings at Waverly Academy!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1119 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: Warnings at Waverly Academy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 971.08 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews
Nancy Drew: Warnings at Waverly Academy is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome to Waverly Makes one feel like they are at the School, esp. doing the prodjects, keeps one on his/her toes as far as learning goes. Best Game Ever. Make more Waverly Academy games, like Waverly Academy II, and who got Val.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun and challenging This was my first ND game and I truly enjoyed. I loved talking to the characters; they are really wonderful and acting was excellent. Exploring the school was very fun. It was challenging, but never boring. Unlike many HOG where puzzles are just tools to open doors or to get more items, the puzzles in ND games are more nicely integrated into the stories. Very immersible game.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great ND game This game was fantastic! it definatly made one of my top 5 favorite ND games. The graphics were very good. The storyline was fun and unexpecting. There were lots of twists and turns along playing the game and very exciting!!!! Some of the people were kind of annoying and the story line was kinda based on a typical teenage lifebut that was a fun part about it too. I like how there were many charaters you could talk too and i always get a kick out of what Nancy says whenever she goes to the bathroom:) Theres lots of sluething and sneaking. I hope you enjoy this game as much as i did!!!! -maggie
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Nancy Drew Game I Have Ever Played! I have played quite a few Nancy Drew games and this is by far my favorite! It has a great story line and many challenging puzzles
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I could give it 6 stars! I am a loyal Nancy Drew, fan, and I have played the other 20 games before it, and the other 5 games after (As of June 2012), of course after playing this one multiple times. I love Nancy Drew, and I think this is one of the best games in the series. It has good, realistic artwork, great puzzles (that are not skippable, just a warning, all of us lazy skippers are gonna have to use some brainpower!), and great storyline, although you sometimes want to yell your thoughts at Nancy, who is very generous and will do anything for anybody, a quality Nancy lets people take advantage of. There is a great twist, a great ending, and quite a bit of snooping. This is the defenition of good detective work, and while there is no trial avalible, you can take a chance on buying without playing. You will not be dissapointed!
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This is one of my favorite Nancy Drew games. Of course, I did consult the walkthrough a few times, but with this game it was more due to my lack of patience than the fact that I had no idea what came next. I ran into some minor frustration when I couldn't find something I needed to move the game forward, but the forums helped and I was able to figure it out. I loved that the mini games are not just completely random, so it is possible to win them and it makes them more fun to play.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FOR ADVANCED NANCY DREW PLAYERS ONLY BEGGINER NOT FOR YOU AT ALL...
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nancy Drew's "Warnings at Waverly" This game was great :) I loved the different room designs, the close interaction with the characters and the minigames were really fun, especially the ones you have to play with the athletic girl. The only thing that kind of bothered me was having to do almost everyone's homework. You'd think girls in such a prestigious school would do it themselves.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite ND game This was my first encounter with a Nancy Drew game, and out of the handful that I've played so far, it's my favorite. There is a LOT of talking with characters during investigation as with all the ND games, so I'm not sure if it would appeal to those who want the instant gratification of standard adventure/puzzle games where you have minimal character iteraction and more exploring and HOs. This has no hidden object scenes and as with all ND games, it goes by the Who Dunnit theme and the puzzles offer moderate to difficult challenges and total immersion in the story while solving the mystery. I'm hooked now and look forward to playing the rest of the series. I personally loved this game, but it may not be everyone's cup of tea.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FIRST CLASS NANCY DREW WHO DUNNIT!!! Outstanding! Fun, exciting, challening and creative Nancy Drew who dunnit with the usual unusual surprise ending and very cool mini-games. As a Nancy Drew lover for many years--from reading all the novels to now playing the games, Warnings at Waverly Academy is a truly great game now gladly added to the Collection. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds Expectations Given that it's based on a kids' character, I didn't expect too much from this, but the reviews convinced me to, reluctantly, give it a go. Boy am I glad I did. The visuals and sound are terrific. The game's a fairly big file #almost a gig if memory serves# but you can see why in the graphics. Stunningly unique human characters, great cutscenes, well-designed areas. The voice-overs are well-done, though I did get tired of not being able to skip at times #that I figured out anyways# because, yes, it IS possible to go horribly wrong, but the game autosaves plenty so there's not too much repetition. The game fell down only a tiny bit because of the lack of clear instruction - I either didn't read or simply forgot that the cell phone alarm is how you sleep #setting it causes you to nap til it goes off# and spent my entire first night awake, setting myself back a fair few demerit points by wandering aimlessly around. But a quick glance at a walkthrough enlightened me. I had to use said walkthrough a couple time, but not enough as to make it a pain. The minigames are SO much fun :D I spent over an hour manning the snack shop just because I was enjoying myself so much. The puzzles are doable, but do offer a challenge. On occasion you are timed doing them, but for the most part you can work them out at your leisure - and I was overjoyed to see a variation of Einstein's riddle in there, one of my favourites! Personally, I keep a small notebook by my computer for various game-related notes and for this game I suggest the same for everyone. I took quite a few, most of them just to keep from having to open #and pick the right document out of# my backpack so often. Your important details are recorded somewhere, but I advise organising them yourself. As to length - like I said, I got lost a few times, and spent a long while playing minigames, but I got about six hours of play. And frankly, I'd jump right back in a replay it immediately, if I didn't have a credit that I'm going to spend on another in the series, hehe. You can really take as long as you want playing this, or you can get through it quite quickly, which is a really lovely change. Frankly, I think I have a new favourite series with these, if the others are even remotely as fun as this. Absolutely wonderful, I loved everything!
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am Irretrievably In Love with Nancy... ...and I could not be happier with our relationship! I solve mysteries as her, she takes me to places I would never go and not just tolerates, but encourages me to over-analyze anything that comes within a 10 foot radius of my nose. It may seem girlish of me to be so deeply taken after such a brief acquaintence(I mean, it has only been one game!) but I cannot restrain myself! She allows me to do things I have been told not to for as long as I can remember. (Ex: breaking into fellow student's rooms, sneaking around campus at two in the morning, following kleptomaniac squirrels up giant trees...) Needless to say, I hope to continue our romance Nancy, even if you do make me do somewhat ridiculous tasks involving tiny cutlery. I promise to spend more time with you soon my love! Well, when I become less broke that is. Forever yours, Melissa P.S. Can't you find a way to be in more promos?
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it The second time was as good as the first. I want to play it over and over again
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite Nancy Drew game Review after finishing the game: The Story: Nancy infiltrates a college (as done in the books too) to find out who is getting a bit too bonkers about a scholarship the school hands out to the top student. The Good: + graphics, videos + challenges start out easy and become harder later on + twists and turns + excellent quality for voice-overs + air hockey + logic trainer + lunch game!!! + merit and demerit system... The Neutral: o ...which is easy to avoid - you really have to mess up to be expelled o some challenges can be avoided easily, e.g. to avoid Paige set the clock to 11:01 instead of 11:00 o I have played scarier Nancy Drew games o if you got a bad memory the Simon says challenge can be annoying o Like the Moon Lake game, no real surprise who the culprit is. The Bad: - You still have to take notes for some riddles (music notes) - Had to consult the walkthrough on the silverware puzzle - the forks and spoons were just too pixely to distinguish one from the other, especially since some were fairly even in size. - Two puzzles in the basement not logical for me. Hint: Listen to Nancy's comments after the credits, they are really funny. Bottom Line: Great Nancy Drew game, which can be really challenging. If you are into school stuff, definitely check out this game! Not for beginners though.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game This is such a high quality game! The graphics and music are great and the challenges are interesting. Nancy Drew games are very interactive and this one is one of my favorites! The plot is interesting with well-developed characters and it lasts long. You get a great deal by buying this one.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Adventure Game I really enjoyed this game. As a longtime fan of Nancy Drew games, it didn't disappoint. I liked the characters, story line, engaging tasks, level of difficulty and length. Sometimes the dialogue was a little tedious, but for the most part you expect that in a Nancy Drew game, so not a huge minus.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from School Girls Misbehaving! First of all, this is an older ND game and unless you're a brainiac, you will ABSOLUTELY need to follow the Big Fish walk-through. Nancy is undercover at an exclusive all-girls academy and she will have to uncover who is threatening the other girls with notes and accidents. There are many surprises along the way, as well as fun games. I really enjoyed playing scram (a dart game), the puzzle map of the U.S. and making snacks for everyone. I also enjoyed the increasingly falling snow. My only beef is how tough these games are. For the first half you can pretty much get along on your own, but during the 2nd half you will need help or you won't finish. Enjoy the adventure!
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FACTUAL DETAILS I love all of the Nancy Drew series games but this is one of my favorites. Storyline is great. The story takes place in upstate new york, I am from upstate NY so I was instantly interested. Then it got better when they showed the area code was 845, thats my area code! All the little extra attention to detail just made this game even more interesting for me. All that aside the game is fun and challenging. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game This game was fun.. The puzzles were fun.. Tho 2 of them did not make since, and I had to look for help. The game seemed a little faster then the others, but was the perfect for me.. If not for last 2 puzzles, I would scored alot of it at 5 stars.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from School of Intrigue! Played in Junior Mode :) The Good: - Interesting storyline and story background - Lots of characters to interact with - Opportunity to learn about US geography - Variety of puzzles and mini games The Bad: - Redundant music.. it plays over and over and gets boring - Not many places to explore or go to - Ending puzzle is weird and doesn't make any sense - Too many tasks or duties on behalf of other people, so not much snooping going on Still I think it is one of the best new ND games :)
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is not for a beginner This is my first time playing Nancy Drew series. Boy, the puzzles are KILLING me! I have to check the hints every five mins, and it annoying. Playing with hints is no fun, maybe I'll play it again later. Graphics are good, but what annoys me are the voices. It takes forever to finish the conversation, and I can't just skip it. I like the surprise in the credits. Maybe I can look forward to another Nancy Drew series.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great distraction This was a great thinking game. I sometimes found myself ahead of the story, but the puzzles themselves were challenging enough. I liked that you can save the story at different points and reload old versions to replay scenes or clues. Worth the money and time.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was fun. I liked this game. It's really oriented towards young ladies. Learn how to arrange place settings, fill snack orders against the clock, and interrogate your classmates (a lot).
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kinf og tough I really liked this game. I was wrong about the bad guy completely. It was challenging like all the Nancy Drew games but not to the point that you could not finish it.If you get stuck, you can look the solution up online. Once you find it, you may smack your forehead lol Also the game is not short so you get your money worth. I love how big fish charges only 6.99 for this game.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Interesting Nancy Drew games are very fun. This one is especially my personal favorite. It took me over 2 days to finish but it was worth it. I love the ending where you did not see that at all. The challenges were excellent as well as the characters and plot. So overall, it is a decent and well-thought game. -Alophes/ Alexandria.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointedx5 I got to the same point I had when I played previously (the piano). I like games that have challenge to them, but when the challenge is so difficult that the walk through does not help then you should be able to skip the puzzle. I wasted money on a game I could not complete.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Middle of the Road Nothing really spectacular about this and it could have been good with an Edgar Allen Poe theme. I rambled around quite a bit not sure of what to do next. I tired of making snacks for people. I got tired of the text messages (thank goodness I am not a teen-aged girl), and the setting was claustrophobic. My goodness, one scene is a big library but they confine you to about 4 interactive areas and ignore all the ladders and second level. I am a book person so just roaming thru the library to find a clue or two would have been great. Just OK. But not a strong addition to the ND game library.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good... but not great This was my first Nancy Drew game, and while I enjoyed the game, I was annoyed that so many of the puzzles required looking at a walkthrough. Also I felt like there wasn't enough clues to let you know where to go next - well in the beginning anyway. For Nancy Drew followers you may be used to who the character thinks, but I just felt like I had no idea what was expected until the end of the game. The puzzles were hard. I loved the way I got caught out of the bedroom so many times and received demerit points... that was clever and the small amount of rooms to investigate meant I knew where I was all the time without use of a map which was great. Overall, I liked it, but I didn't love it. Not sure if I would play it again.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slightly Disappointed This was the first ND game I've played. This is a good game, but here are some things that seriously disappointed me. I will probably try one more to determine if my disappointments were just related to this particular game or not. NOTE: YOU WILL NEED A PEN AND TWO SHEETS OF PAPER FOR PUZZLE SOLVING! yes.. get ready for hand cramps. Characters: Excellently animated with unique personalities and great voice acting. Disappointing was the fact they were all statically placed. *yawn* Environment: Great! Beautiful but a tiny bit grainy. I was disappointed with how few and small the interactive areas were! Lots of wasted space and potential. Sound effects were good, but the music didn't always seem to fit the situation at times. Storyline: decent. Interesting, but occasionally had BIG holes in it. I was disappointed with the lack of substance and frustrated with the gaps. Puzzles - I really enjoyed the majority of them, but as noted above there was a couple that killed the fun factor due to all the writing down of notes to solve them. Challenge: The biggest challenge was getting past the holes in the story progression. You track down a clue and then.. NOTHING.. literally nothing. You are forced to run around trying to find something/someone that will trigger things to move forward. >:( The last disappointment was the lack of the need for nighttime snooping. :( I really wished there had been a greater need for this as it would have made things much more fun. Glitches / WARNING: When you get a photo assignment - DO NOT UPLOAD ANY OF THEM UNTIL YOU HAVE ALL OF THEM! (Also - take more than one pic with different settings just to avoid pulling your hair out) If you start uploading pics prior to having all of them it can seriously glitch the game and you may be forced to start over. SAVE OFTEN! I recommend at least two save files for before and after key points. This game should come with a bit more direction. Like how to use the computer - perhaps a comment or suggestion from her would have helped a lot.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One of My Least Favorite of Nancy Drew Games! You Can Skip This One I have played all of the Nancy Drew games that have been released and have been a huge fan for years! Since Her Interactive is "re-desgining" the gaming platform, I have gone back to play all of the old ones again while waiting. Some are better than others and more interesting depending on if you are interested in the topic it surrounds but Warnings at Waverly Place is by far my least favorite! I remember not loving it the first time around but still wanted to give it another chance since it had been a while, it was worse than I remember.... The "world" is one of the smallest, it is one of the least challenging, and you basically just go around talking to a bunch of annoying girls and who gossip about each other. Love the Nancy Drew series and will continue to buy any new games but advice to others, you can skip this one.
Date published: 2016-11-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_5768, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: Warnings at Waverly Academy

Go undercover at a prestigious girls’ boarding school to discover the culprit behind threatening notes and dangerous accidents!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.