Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale
Exclusive

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(336.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Prepare for an amazing adventure in Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale! When your father returns from a long journey, he brings you a very special gift – a magical golden nightingale. But the little bird comes with some big strings attached... It belonged to a horrible beast who demands your father's servitude as payment for his stolen property. You bravely decide to take his place and begin the journey to the beast's castle. But you quickly discover that someone will do anything to stop you from reaching your goal. Now time is running out, and your father's life is on the line! Overcome strange and ominous obstacles in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 605 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(336.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Better games I still have three chapters to go, but couldn't wait to say how pleased I am with this game..... won't repeat all the 5 star comments, just ditto. I am usually so "over" a game before it finally comes to an end, but not this one.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I couldn't stop playing this game! And the further along I got, the more I wanted to play. The HOS were several varieties and very well done. The mini- games were also well done, but I found myself skipping several just to get on with the story. Which was easy to do because the game play is totally customizable. I plan on slowing down to play the mini-games next time around. And speaking of story...riveting...intriguing...original (as original as it could be even tho it's another take on beauty and the beast). It's been awhile since I've played a game that's kept me this entertained. So much so that I stayed up way past my bedtime to finish and ended up having a rough day at work the next day. There's a jump map and a journal. I usually don't care too much for journals, but this one was not the annoying kind that stops the flow of the game to give too much repeated information, just enough to keep the game moving. By the time I got to the final scene, I felt involved. I wasn't ready for it to end. With lots of interesting characters and plenty to do, Queens Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale has quickly become one of my favs. I loved it! and I give it five stars all the way!
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAPTURED FROM THE BEGINNING Classic Beauty & the Beast with a lot of twists. Your Father tries to do a good deed & it backfired. You must now make things right before midnight or your Father will die. Along the way you confront obstacles, capture/release helpful creatures, solve puzzles, & of course, find items to help you move forward in your rescue efforts, but don't forget the evil woman trying to derail you along your path. The sound effects, music, & graphics are all top quality This is not a "dark" atmospheric game. I played in casual mode, since I play for pure enjoyment of games. These games are stress busters for me & if that is how you also play, then you will enjoy this game. I think young girls 8 yrs or up will enjoy this game also. The sample game is too short. This is a must buy for me. I am biased in my opinion of this game being the diehard romantic I am, and Beauty & the Beast is my all time fav girls fairy tail. It is fun for my/your inner child. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved it! One of the best games I have ever played. I loved the fact that there weren't many hidden object scenes but more interactive puzzles. Loved the story, the music, the graphics, everything!
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an enchanting fun game!! Adults CAN love and appreciate fairytales.. Its not childish, it just depends on your taste and what a person can appreciate. Just because some of the reviewers do not appreciate this type of game is no reason to throw insults at it! Sure, creepy games are fun to, and there are PLENTY of them, after a while they get depressing so it is nice to have these other cheerful, delightful games also. The 20 bird collectibles are so cute, funny looking, and colorful it made me chuckle when I clicked on the birdhouse. What fun!!! I also love the nightingale and its pretty little musical notes. What a great adventure to look forward to after working all night. I love all the game play in these delightful stories. It is also worth it in the C.E. version. There was 8 chapters and a bonus chapter in the C.E. game. The graphics are so pretty and clear I had to take my time looking around. So nice to have a different game from all the many dark and gloomy ones. This world needs more to make us laugh. Thank you ERS for this great game. Looking forward to more of them. The HOS can be changed to a match 3 game if your tired of HOS. Lots of different puzzles too. Relaxing music. I had a great experience and a fun adventure. Its a game I will play again.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game! I really enjoyed this game. The variety of hidden object puzzles was fun. It was not too difficult but kept my attention. The graphics were nice. The story was good. A thoroughly enjoyable game.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i really liked this game played casual. low sound. you can adjust the amount of time it takes the hints and skips to recharge. adjust the levels of music and all kinds of things. i really liked this aspect. mini games not too hard but i did have to skip some. i didn't have to cheat any, but i did have to think things through a good bit. items not really hard to find. graphics are great!!!! sequel....very possibly. this was based on the beauty and the beast, with another story up to that point where there is a man in love with the princess and the evil one takes him hostage and turns him into a mindless person with magic. you are making potions off and on but not too much.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful creatures, not a "dark" game but not boring Story is very good. I cannot say anything about the music,since I never listen. The Characters are just beautiful, there is no creepy or disgusting stuff laying around in the HOG's (why do so many HOG have to include creepy dolls, sculls and blood? It seems to be a standard which gets boring). Mini Games are on the easy side. I like the possibility to switch between HOG's and match 3's. There is a map which gives you a hint on which location there are tasks, if you do not want to take the HINT button. Also you can choose between difficulty levels or even create your own! (Rare for not being a collector's edition) The characters and landscape are a feast for the eyes. I just enjoy sitting there and taking all in. Would recommend that game to everybody above the age of 6 (after all, there IS a witch involved!), but I must say, I haven't finished the game so far.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy Now; Play Again and Again!!! Fantastic game. Great story. Complex, but not undoable, like some of the hidden object games that are so frustrating. Beautiful graphics. You will enjoy this one.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game. There was nothing repetitive about this game, the hidden object scenes offered variety and a mini game to help find objects instead of having to resort to hints. The story was fun as well and puzzles challenging with the added option of playing in casual mode or hard. Loved it.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful detailing What I really like about this game is the beauty of the pictures used. I really like HO games but at times get very tired of seeing ugly pictures of the story line and pictures relating to the puzzles etc. Thank you for the great illustrations.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh Daddy, What Have You Done? The story goes that your father returned from a long tiresome voyage with a beautiful Golden Nightingale whose song can make any plant grow and bloom instantly! Nothing is free, the price, either you must spend eternity with the Beast or your father an eternal slave for the Beast! You have until midnight to arrive at the castle, and the journey begins...This is a charming twist of fantasy fate where you meet creatures such as giant locust weeping weepies mermaids and angry trees. The only complaint I have is with the simplicity of the HOS because the items aren't difficult to find, they practically leap out at you! The mini games were in the same boat but still entertaining such as moving lily pads to a diagonal line to allow a frog to jump across the pond, each line on the pond grid could be moved up or down etc. to position the pads. You can also switch to a match 3 mini game instead of the hidden object game. Your Nightingale will be used throughout the game to grow flowers. If you like fairy tale themed games then this is a must have game, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IMMEDIATE MUST BUY Beautifully done production. The artistry is gorgeous; the voice overs are fantastic (I don't care about lip-sync as the game would be translated into various languages meaning there would always be unsyncs of some kind); music is pleasant, and the environments are very detailed. HOS are not too crowded and, in fact, you need to find fewer objects than many HOS. Puzzles are different and rewarding when you finally manage to figure them out. Story is intriguing, mysterious and different. Lots to do. A must-buy for me
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME!!!! I never write reviews but this is the best game I HAVE EVER PLAYED! The story isn't new but the games, puzzles and H.O's had a different type spin and were enjoyable to play. I wish all ERS games were like this one, although I often love their games anyway. Fun game and bring more please!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beautiful Game and Excellent Spin on Beauty and the Beast Our story begins as you (the queen) tell a bedtime story to a young child. You tell the child that when you were eighteen your father went on a long sea voyage, and then he arrived at a castle that seemed to be abandoned so he went inside. Once inside the castle he found a beautiful gilded cage with a nightingale and, thinking the bird was abandoned, your father took the bird and brought it home to you. Well it turns out that a beast was living in the castle and he was infuriated by the theft of his bird so he gave your father an ultimatum – your father must either give you to the beast by midnight or become a slave to the beast for the rest of his life. Of course your father grabs the bird and heads for his boat, but as he is rowing to his ship a beautiful ring lands in the boat and that is where your adventure truly begins. As with all ERS games the graphics are beautiful, colorful and crisp. There are fanciful creatures and critters that are wonderful, with everything from fairies to witches and a wicked beast. Fantasy games and fairy tales are where ERS excels and Queen’s Tales is no exception. The interactive HOS are both silhouette and list. Of course, the silhouette HOS are the progressive type where you need find an object and then use it to find another until you ultimately receive the item you will need on your journey. The puzzles are a bit different and some of them may seem difficult, but for the most part they are not so challenging that they become frustrating. Since I am a huge ERS fan, it goes without saying that I really enjoyed this game. The team at ERS knows how to put together a game that holds my attention, tells a great story, and is always visually appealing. Queen’s Tales the Beast and Nightingale is no exception because I was drawn in from the very beginning of the story and captivated throughout the game with all that there is to see and do. Queen’s Tales is another great game from my favorite developer. I purchased the CE without hesitation and enjoyed every minute of the adventure. I am sure the SE version of the game will be as excellent as the CE version. As always, I recommend that you try the game for yourself.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Than 'Fun' Hidden Object Game! I thoroughly enjoyed playing the Collector's Edition, that I had to quit before the trial ended! It was that exciting. I have already recommended this game to my friends & Game Club Members!
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Graphics are excellent and loved the whimsical creatures. Voice overs are really great! I was so into the variations of the HOS. The puzzles were challenging but nothing brand new. Very pleased with the length of this SE. The storyline is a really great twist on this tale and kept my interest throughout the game. The only little glitch, that I learned early on, is that you must put the item or tool you need directly on the spot where the cursor spins....I spent many minutes, in the beginning, knowing the item went there but it wouldn't take it. That in itself was my first puzzle Ha! Very pleased that I have this game....I do like the developer and they rarely disappoint.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth Playing Great little game, I played this on the demo version and was really excited to see it had been released. Lovely graphics and a story line with a twist. All in all this game is perfect to relax and spend a few hours solving.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fun game Another good game from ERS. The hint button is good. The sound and graphics are good. The HOS are fun and easy and the puzzles are not all that hard. Little running around but as you find items you pretty much now where they go. Good fun game.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great and beautiful game i bought this game as soon as the trial hour was up, it was wonderful and magical, i have not played it in full yet but was enchanted by the little I played, it was nicely different too. I great buy for the holidays, also graphics are crystal clear and scenes beautiful and that has become very important to me, I do not buy foggy games with an abondance of HOS as I am so tired of them unless they have a refreshing twist to them such as grouping items or looking for 1 repeated item all over or opening objects to find hidden items and still, HOS keep the plots from flowing and distract too much from the story at hand, love when we have to find objects we need into the scene itself but not when thrown altogether in a heap, this game here is great with a great balance of everything so far and i loved the hour i played it, i will review more when i finish it as i just played the hour and bought it a couple of weeks ago and I do not remember the details but if i bought it, it means there are not too many HOS or if there are, that they have a different twist, that the graphics are crystal clear and beautiful, that the plot is interesting and that the progress makes sense which is all important to me now that I have played so many games and have become hard to please.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!!! this game is absolutely gorgeous!!! i can't say it enough........all the colors, all the people, the mermaid, the gnome. the story is very good!!!! i played it all in one day. i couldn't put it down. get this game you won't regret it!!!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game. Really enjoyed this game Makes you work a bit. I really like the HOs and I am not a fan of them. These are interactive and makes you think. There are several different types and they keep you on your toes. Love the puzzles!! The rest of the game is really good and fun. It is nice and long and playing hardcore/advance, there is very little info given. Good fun!! Good challenge!!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Twist On A Beloved Classic! Nothing pleases me more when I find a game that offers a great storyline! Especially when it has a ‘Beauty & The Beast’ aspect! This game offered so much enjoyment! The puzzles were a great level of challenging and the artwork was just stunning! I definitely recommend this game to anyone whom enjoys games with a fairy tale aspect! Five Stars! *****
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We need more games like this. This is one of the better games I've played in a long time. The graphics and animations are so beautiful and I love the furbabies throughout the game. I like that it's not a stressful game trying to find things. My memory is bad so I have to click on the hint button a lot to find out where I go next. I want more games like this please.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Getaway Game A hybrid of Beauty and the Beast and other fairy tales tropes, this game was smooth and fun. It wasn't a "WOW" game, but I enjoyed my time with it. Pros: Beautiful graphics and music, fun story, nice smooth motion, logical tools, good length of the game, puzzles easy to medium. Story unfolds in sections so there are good starting/stopping places. Cons: You do have to drag items around for a long time and it's easy to forget what things are where because there are a lot of rooms in each soon. Map is helpful. Games are all reasonably easy but some are time consuming, so I skipped them halfway through. I don't want to spend 8 minutes on a puzzle game just to open a door. There are several "villains" - one of whom lacks resolution. Overall a pleasant way to spend time.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game I think what dimmed my appreciation of the game was the predictable storyline. The game length is good. The graphics are good. The puzzles are fine. God but not great.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Romp If you like fairy tales, happy endings and pretty graphics, then this is the one for you..nice pleasant story and interesting hos..I enjoyed playing.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game Wasn't very challenging, but the visuals were fantastic.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm a sucker for beauty and the beast I loved this game! It had me captivated from the very first moment. I couldn't tell you very much about the HOSs and puzzles because I was so intrigued by the story. Usually I refuse to use hints, but somehow the integrity of solving everything myself didn't seem as important as finding out what happens next. I was impressed because the game was still a decent length (HOSs and puzzles are time fillers). I can't think of another game where your little helpers are so well developed. When the weepie showed up I literally said "aww" out loud. I even appreciated the technical aspects of this game. I'm not picky but I'm not easily wowed either and I think the custom cursor, design of the inventory, possibility for customization, etc, was all very well done. The things that bothered me were the cutscenes at the beginning and end of the game. The voice overs throughout the game were great on animals and mediocre on people, but in those cutscenes the queen, who turns out to be our heroine, sounds like a whiney brat. She isn't selfless or heroic, like the original Beauty. SPOILER ALERTish: this is reinforced by the fact that she chooses someone who is using her just because he has a hot bod and a castle over someone who has loved her all his life. Nice guys are supposed to win in fantasy. This really bothered me, enough to knock off a star, even though I do believe this game is a cut above the rest. If you liked this game, I'd recommend the awakening, spirits of mystery, and dark parables series'.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertainment for All Ages! Fun, cute little game for all ages. Would definitely say this is a girly girl game and probably not much of interest to the guys. Lengthy with bright, bold colors. Used the hint button to maneuver rather than guess as there's no interactive map. One of the better ERS games from the not too distant past especially if you want to simply kick back. Puzzles were original and challenging, I must admit and which kept my interest more than the plot. This is a spin on an old tale of beauty and the beast. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-06-05
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_20067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

To save your father from a hideous monster, you've decided to sacrifice your own freedom. Now you must journey through a strange and magical land before time runs out!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.