Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(123.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After Awakening in a mysterious castle it's up to you to collect clues and valuable items needed to solve perplexing puzzles and escape! Listen to your fairy friend as she guides you towards the exit. Play fun minigames and solve clever locks to make it to the next room in the castle. Use your Hidden Object skills to search for the next hint and discover a young Princess' destiny in Awakening: The Dreamless Castle.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 137 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(123.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Awakening: The Dreamless Castle is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is very fan game! I really enjoyed this game and I think he's spectacular.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game with lots of mini puzzles. Beautiful game with lots of mini puzzles. Most puzzles were fairly easy, but good fun. Very much a girly game overall. Lasted longer than most games....took me around 4-5 hours and i am a competent gamer. Will deffo be playing the rest of this series!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Non stop playing fun! Easy to navagate and it was challenging. Puzzles and games keep your intrest and a good varity of them also.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Good Game! My wife and I picked this game up in one of the Big Fish sales, not really sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. The game had a great story, nice graphics and challenging puzzles. We have since purchased the two followup games, but have yet to play them, so many games and so little time!
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun Dreamless Castle is not quite as good as Moonfell Wood, but it is still an excellent game. There were relatively few HOS but they were very good ones. The plot was transparent but likeable. The puzzles, which I generally dislike, were actually fun for a real change of pace. I actually liked most of the puzzles. This is a very good game that was lots of fun, bereft of the dumb puzzles afflicting so many HOGs.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and challenging just try it... you wount regret it
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought I would hate it - surprise! I thought I'd find this game a bit to 'girly'. Unexpectedly I found I really quite like this and the other Awakening games. It is rather refreshing to have games that are not all "it was a dark and stormy night". I think the artwork is nice and the puzzles, while not especially hard are at least interesting and a bit different that usual.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Game! So i played the 1st one and with the way it ended I just had to buy this one. Great art very detailed as well. Some of the games are a bit hard and I did seem to get stuck a lot. I ended up having to look up what to do a couple of times. Over all though the game is really fun and the story line is just wonderful.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still One Of My Favorite Games I have played this game three times the whole way through and I am sure I will play it again in the future. I own all of the games in the Awakening collection, but this one is my favorite and worth every penny.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than good! The whole series will not disappoint you! It's really good and entertaining!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now this is what a real 5 star game is like Wonderful game. Beautifully rendered graphics. Great storyline. Very nice music. Adventure game with puzzles and HOS.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Hidden Object Game A really lovely game. The story is engaging, the music pleasant, the graphics beautifully rendered, both colourful & clear. The game is a combination of hidden object scenes, adventure puzzles & mini-games. My only negative, is that sometimes the puzzles seemed a little simple, but I may just be nit-picking LOL. A very enjoyable game anyway.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awakening: The Dreamless Castle I love the story about the princess. It take me back to my childhood.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game I like Hidden Object Games they are the only games I play.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing mini games Overall a top notch game with ample mini games plus animated guides to help you along your way. One drawback was the coded language with symbols that were too hard on the eyes for senior citizens like me.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it I loved this game great to pass time. couldnt stop playing
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite series This is the first game that i truly love. The story is good the artwork is very rich. I am now doing this series with my 10 year old grand daughter she loves it too and just lights up playing it.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game This is a great game for little "princess" girls, but visually pleasing enough to keep interest. The puzzles are pretty easy and the game itself is really short, but in all, it's a pretty fun game.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graphically Wonderful Sweet story, I thoroughly enjoyed the game and had only one major hang up. I look forward to playing the next installment.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awakening : The dreamless castle I loved this game, it's what I call a "Plinky, Plonky game" . No horror, no scary characters. Just a peacefull game with beautifull colours, scenes and music. Its very relaxing and the puzzles are excellent.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I've played this game several times and have enjoyed playing it everytime. It has beautiful graphics and is challenging but not overwhelmingly so.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game! This game ois very addictive and fun.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderfull Tale I loved the Awakening, what a great game, and the graphics are exceptional!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved the whole series. Great story, great visuals.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS FAIRY ADVENTURE!! If you are looking for a Challenging Game Look Elsewhere What this game offers is Adventure with only a handful of HOS The mini games are Easy for most Might have some challenge for beginners Definitely a challenge for children I love this game and have played it several times Alone and with others in my family Its nice to play with little ones Visually Beautiful Audio can be nice but sometimes repetitive Personally never tire of playing it I will play again Buy It!!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice I liked the graphics, the fact that in the menu it allowed me to turn off the music and the story was nice and cute. The puzzles were of easy to medium difficulty, something that i really in games because i hate it when i have to break my head for a single puzzle.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The 1st in a series of 7 (excluding "Kingdoms") Review based on the completed game. "Awakening: The Dreamless Castle" was only released as a standard edition, and when I completed the game after 3 hours (no hints, no skipping dialogues or minigames), I was sad to see it end. I didn't rush through it... I never do so I can take it "all in" and go with the flow of the story. The music is also quite nice and relaxing. The graphics are colourful and somewhat pastel-looking; the story evolves logically, both thru the use of clear HO scenes and somewhat easy minigames. As a "bonus" once the game is over, you can play 25 more levels of "goblinjong" that are all fairly easy though many require a bit of thinking and are not simply a clickfest.. On the minus side: - there is no map: you go through the locations in a fairly linear fashion, with very little back and forth... mostly forward; - there is very little help outside the HO scenes, and the minigame instructions could be better; the journal is helpful; - there is little deviation allowed from the intended series of actions: certain objects/tasks are only "available" once their "trigger" action has been executed; so do your best to complete a scene before moving to the next one otherwise you can get slightly frustrated. Most "quests" consists of finding multiples of an object and other than the core quests (6 runes, 6 lenses/discs, 3 coins), they are generally ALL found within the active scene... sometimes well hidden. Thankfully (for me), no fragmented objects. Overall, an enjoyable game from 2011; I had no issues with sounds or graphics on my Windows 10 PC. Try it for 15 minutes: it will give you a good sample of the overall experience. Now I'm moving on to the next installment: "Moonfell Wood".
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game with bonus Goblinjong Based on the download size, you think it's a short game, but it's actually a normal length game comparable with most BF offerings. The artwork is pretty, airy, bright and cheerful. There are voiceovers for the transition points, but most of the characters do not "talk"--you read the dialogue. There is no transporter map to speak of, which would have been helpful towards the end. There is a Tinkerbell-like fairy helper "Mira" who gives hints, sort of, she doesn't guide you with arrows on where you need to go. Quite often, the hint is "There is nothing here to do", so a better bet is the BF walkthrough. There are more puzzles than HOPs, and quite a few of the puzzles are played 3 times before you earn an item to move forward. Many of the puzzles have solutions that are found from observing items around you or within the diary/journal, which glows when a new entry is added. There aren't much in special effects, but the story is well done, easy to follow, and has a very likable protagonist, Princess Sophia. At the end of the game, there is a Goblinjong, which is mahjong. Each level completed earns you the background story for Princess Sophia, the goblins, and fairies encountered in the main game. It's a very well done game destined to be a classic. Enjoy!
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Relaxing Game Although it doesn't´t have the graphics and videos that the new games have, it is a very cute story with nice relaxing music, nice fantasy pictures and good variety of mini games. I really enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MORE FUN WITHOUT the EXTRAS! I am a CE fan, regardless of the style (I like the "extras" they provide), but after reading the reviews, I tried Dreamless Castle, only to become hooked .. big time! As usual the Awakening series does not disappoint, color, music, characters ... heck all of it! But do yourself a favor, forget the Guide, and play this in the original mode. Yes you may have to go back a few times to figure out what you have missed ... BUT WHO CARES?! Play Dreamless Castle for the fun of it, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-01-22
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_6021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

After Awakening in a mysterious castle it's up to you to collect clues and items needed to solve perplexing puzzles and escape!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.