Midnight Castle
Exclusive

Midnight Castle

Hidden Object

Play Free Download the game

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.

Save the fate of Midnight Castle!


Start searching for magical items now! Unveil mysterious treasures & characters and use your coins and diamonds to continue your journey.

THIS JUST IN! Now added:


  • In Midnight Castle, you never know what might happen next.
  • NEW quests are added all the time!
  • New events and characters are coming soon!

Game Club Members

SAVE 30% on in-game items

30% OFF!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 44 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Free Download the game

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Customer Reviews
Midnight Castle is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 422.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous game! This morning I saw this game and curiosity got the better of me. I downloaded it and played for hours! At first it was confusing, but I kept playing and as I played it started to make sense. Can't believe this is a F2P game! I would have gladly paid for it. I've gotten more enjoyment out of this free game than I have for most of the games I have paid for. Looking forward to this company coming out with more games similar to this one. Thank you Big Fish for adding this to your inventory!
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is quite good way to relax This game is a good way to relax. Nice graphics, not too hard tasks and fabulous atmosphere.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brain Sharpener Love the graphics. The clock and dark mode challenges me and my brain. New levels open deeper levels of play which is fun and challenging.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game I wish we were able to buy (with our coins) items to finish a quest instead of using diamonds
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably good. I have been playing this game for over a year now and it continues to get better and better. This is a game like you have never seen before, a true adventure, when you literally control the outcome Games graphics are exceptional. When a new area is opened up it takes your breath away. I won't say much more but, please, do yourself a favour and try this game.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from last update I play this game for a long time now and I full enjoy it But, the last update, WOW!! magnificent, superb Bravo and thanks for such a geat game
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! I love the way this game changes. You get an update and suddenly when you go into a scene it's different which makes it like a brand new scene. I never get bored with it. Things to find, to make, favors to do for characters, lots of extras going on too. I also love that it's free. I probably spend far more time playing than I should, but it's great fun. I haven't bothered to get friends to play with, but that would make it better I assume since you can give each other things. I wish the scenes would recharge quicker, but when you accumulate these (can't recall what they're called) you can turn them in for shorter wait times. Try it out!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midnight Castle is Awesome.for a Free To Play Game! Midnight Castle is my first time playing a free to play game with tons of hidden objects. I am in awe at the beautiful graphics, the great music and a fantastic story line. I am sorry that I waited so long to play this game that draws you into a world of magic and intrigue. If you like hidden object games you will love Midnight Castle. I hope there will be a part two.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun !!!! Just give this one a try, it is FUN and addictive, never boring !!
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 7sisters I have enjoyed this game for over a year and still look forward to updates and playing. I play every day and love the bonuses and challenges. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be prepared to become a MC addict There is nothing about this game that I do not like. The graphics/visuals are amazing the sound effects are superb the artwork that has gone into this game is phenomenal. So it is first and foremost a HOS game with quests and tasks to complete to be able to level up. The more you level up the more HOS's become available. There are plenty of things to do while you wait for the cooldown timer (once a HOS is complete you will need to wait a while before you can replay it). It is a completely FTP game where you can earn diamonds by completing the puzzles (a great bonus, and something to do while waiting for the HOS's to cooldown), and you can receive them in other ways too, which you will learn as you go along, you earn coins by completing the HOS's, finishing quests/tasks and many more ways.....so you will 'never' have to pay real money for anything. The story unfolds as you complete each task and read the characters dialogue for the task at hand.....there are Castle Challenges and Season Events where you can earn new avatars to display.....lots of achievements to reach.......If you are looking for a game that is continuous, enables you to add friends to gift and receive gifts in return, has a great friendly forum community to help when you get stuck or just for some great advise, or even to share your own experiences/goals/achievements etc..... then this is definitely the right game to choose... in three simple words....I LOVE IT
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it have been doing this game for some time and as far as i know it is the only game that keeps going and you don't have to wait an hour for recharge. it has so many different areas and levels
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIdden Object Game love the game, excting new rooms and love the charchters , as they change throughout the game and as you level up , also has holiday hidden object game to play and collect holiday items !!
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game for continuous hidden objects I got the game for my 9 year old grandson and while explaining it to him I became interested in it and enjoyed playing the game.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once you start this game then your hooked! This game is highly addictive, once you start you won't be able to stop playing.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midnight Castle I have been searching for a great HOG that plays like all those rpgmmo's. This is the first one I have run across that is like that, but in the first player that is free. It does have in game ability to purchase things, but if on a tight budget and are unable to buy to just continue game this one is fantastic! The graphics are very good and as well as game play. I can't say enough about this game. I love it!
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greatest fan i love this game. have been playing for over 2 years now and am on level 82. the new events are excellent i look forward to more levels in the future. keep up the great work. thankyou!!
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow! fun game It's fun but it takes a long time to go through each level
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You'll never leave your home again! Lovely, immersing, addictive, entertaining, annoying, gorgeous game. There are lots of break-out things to do whilst you wait for the re-loading times. Stick with it, you will gradually understand why there are lots of different icons to click on. Step by step is best and it will all become much clearer. The only irk I have is the dark mode - though you can ask friends for the magnifying glass which makes the whole screen light again. It would be nice if you could talk to your friends, and have some kind of swap system going, as in Awakening Kingdoms. There are a few things you collect that are not transferable or usable in gameplay - but maybe they're there to tease you to carry on - who knows. A complete winner - I've deleted all my other PC games like Candy Crush.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best FREE game you will ever find Love this game. Been playing for a year, & keep on playing. Of course I like most of the Elephant Games - they have some very talented developers working hard to creating wonderfully entertaining games. I will say Midnight Castle does start out slowly, & if you are one of those impatient people, this game is not for you. While the game is free, you may decide to spend a little cash, like I did, but it might have been better if I hadn't. There are a certain number of HOS - there are 22 in the Castle itself, 22 in the Town, 6 in the Elvyn Forest, 14 in Cloud City + over 40 others in various areas. While the each HOS has the same items, they will display as originally seen, in Mirror Mode, or in Night mode. Currently there are 80 levels , but the Elephant Games folks keep working, developing new levels & HOS In addition to the all the Hidden Object Scenes are: * There are over 50 Achievements - some reward you with Gems, & some reward you with an Avatar * Morphing flowers to collect - these will give you coins * Pets * Furniture to buy for your private rooms (Home, Christmas, & Spring rooms), * Character quests * Daily quests * Jigsaw Puzzles. You collect the pieces from the HOS you complete. Then you have all the pieces & put the pieces together you get the chance to win a couple of Inventory items. You can do each puzzle once every 4 hours. * Friends to give & receive Gifts of needed inventory items * Frequent Castle Challenges to keep you interested these last 30 days. Each day you are given a new challenge, if you complete the first 10 challenges in 10 days, you receive a new Avatar. For completing challenges #11-20 on time, you receive a second Avatar, then again if you complete challenges # 21-30 by the end of the challenge you will receive the 3rd Avatar. You must complete each challenge before moving on to the next one. We all look forward to the Seasonal Events - Currently there are 3 - Fall/Halloween, Winter/Christmas, & Spring/Easter. For Halloween - there are ghosts to catch, Pets to create. The Castle is decorated appropriately with pumpkins, etc. Give it a try. What do you have to lose? The cost is Free.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Fun Hidden Object Game" This is my all time favorite hidden object game. I play it often and find it entertaining and FUN !! It's a game that keeps revealing new items. I encourage friends to try it and stick with it to see what new items pop up :)
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Addictive! I have enjoyed this game far more than I'd expected to. I cannot stop playing. It is so much fun and only keeps getting better and better the more I get immersed in the world of Midnight Castle. I love the graphics and the quests. I enjoy the morphing objects. I enjoy that there are special castle quests series and daily quests too, in addiction to the storyline quests. I can hardly wait until the next season/holiday events arrive. There is so much about this game to enjoy. Not least of which is the great hidden object scenes. The extras are plentiful: jigsaw puzzles, dice games, private rooms to decorate (or visit friends rooms) and exchanging gifts with friends. The great list of achievements also adds a fun element. I would love even more of those! I would recommend this game to all hidden object game fans.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the game is very good to play i have been playing for 3 years and i find very good ton play
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MIDNIGHT CASTLE My best friend it's my video game,is always there when I need it it let's cheat it let's me win , it let's feel like a king.And I hope one day when I pass away;I can still play: MIDNIGHT CASTLE in heaven.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best games there is. I Love it!!!!! one of the best games i've played in a very very long time, its always another level its more to do and then each level is intertwine with one another in some way it keeps you very busy i dont want to stop playing.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great long-term game I waited to write my review until I'd gotten far enough in to have a good feel for the game. I'm at level 29 now, almost finished with the Elf Kings Quest. Please be aware: This is a game that is designed for long-term play...Not for immediate gratification. I have never spent 1 penny of real money on this game - and I have no intention of ever doing so. It just takes time to earn what you need...just like real life. I LOVE this game. (And I LOVE the pets - I want them ALL!) As with many Free-to-Play's it repeats the same locations, but they throw in changes as you move from quest to quest to mix things up. So far, 3 of my HOPs and 2 of my locked item locations have changed as well as many of the characters. I agree with several other posts that night-mode is annoying. I wish it didn't come up quite so often. To address the issue posted in another review, it is best to run through all HOPs (I go from the Tavern, through the entire Castle area and then to Town) instead of just popping from 1 to another specifically for a quest. Doing so allows you to stockpile coins, stamps, diamond, food and quest items you will need down the road. And, once you have enough open HOP's, you can take an hour to cycle through them all anyway. I don't have enough for that yet so I use the down time for all the chores I put off to play the game, lol. I do wish they would modify the Social section. Getting postcards was the hardest part when I started as I had only the 1 friend they gave me when I created my account. (My biggest challenge now is Unique Stamps, never enough - ARGH!) There is no way to see Active players to request friends. I had to enter random numbers in the code search. Out of 50 id's that came up with accounts, I had 7 people accept my requests. (Thank you Friends!!!) I wish there was also a way to send messages to friends...to ask questions or even just congratulate them on leveling up. If you need a friend please enter my code in the search box and I will be happy to have you in my network. (683274 Kattlyn Raven)
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! been playing for a couple of years, hope for new update soon!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more friends I love this game,I can play for hours.But if I have more friends it could be more enjoyable.my friend code :685373 add me please :)
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midnight Castle Brillent What a great game love it and can,t stop playing it Territalks UK
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Current Mini Game I really enjoy playing Midnight Castle but find that this latest mini game is setting me up to fail. I have been playing many more hours per day than normal and have not had a 5 part daily quest come up. I have been through most of my diamonds and about 1000 amulets hoping that if I continue to play a 5 part quest will come up. It has not and at this point I am very frustrated. Does anyone know how to call up a 5 part quest?
Date published: 2017-07-11
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_422
  • loc_en_US, sid_20018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Castle

Midnight Castle is yours - but it holds so many secrets and such mysterious inhabitants! Uncover them all in Midnight Castle!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.