Midnight Castle
Exclusive

Midnight Castle

Hidden Object

Play Free Download the game

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.

Save the fate of Midnight Castle!


Start searching for magical items now! Unveil mysterious treasures & characters and use your coins and diamonds to continue your journey.

THIS JUST IN! Now added:


  • In Midnight Castle, you never know what might happen next.
  • NEW quests are added all the time!
  • New events and characters are coming soon!

Game Club Members

SAVE 30% on in-game items

30% OFF!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 44 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Free Download the game

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Customer Reviews
Midnight Castle is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 433.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great long-term game I waited to write my review until I'd gotten far enough in to have a good feel for the game. I'm at level 29 now, almost finished with the Elf Kings Quest. Please be aware: This is a game that is designed for long-term play...Not for immediate gratification. I have never spent 1 penny of real money on this game - and I have no intention of ever doing so. It just takes time to earn what you need...just like real life. I LOVE this game. (And I LOVE the pets - I want them ALL!) As with many Free-to-Play's it repeats the same locations, but they throw in changes as you move from quest to quest to mix things up. So far, 3 of my HOPs and 2 of my locked item locations have changed as well as many of the characters. I agree with several other posts that night-mode is annoying. I wish it didn't come up quite so often. To address the issue posted in another review, it is best to run through all HOPs (I go from the Tavern, through the entire Castle area and then to Town) instead of just popping from 1 to another specifically for a quest. Doing so allows you to stockpile coins, stamps, diamond, food and quest items you will need down the road. And, once you have enough open HOP's, you can take an hour to cycle through them all anyway. I don't have enough for that yet so I use the down time for all the chores I put off to play the game, lol. I do wish they would modify the Social section. Getting postcards was the hardest part when I started as I had only the 1 friend they gave me when I created my account. (My biggest challenge now is Unique Stamps, never enough - ARGH!) There is no way to see Active players to request friends. I had to enter random numbers in the code search. Out of 50 id's that came up with accounts, I had 7 people accept my requests. (Thank you Friends!!!) I wish there was also a way to send messages to friends...to ask questions or even just congratulate them on leveling up. If you need a friend please enter my code in the search box and I will be happy to have you in my network. (683274 Kattlyn Raven)
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game for Retired folks who have the time to wait and not spend money. I'm only up to 23 but so far have not had to shell out any real money. The scenes are GORGEOUS!! And the morphs are now Easter eggs with a lot of other specialties. There is so much going on it's amazing. This game is about the JOURNEY and if you are in a rush to finish the game: DO NOT BUY IT!!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome hidden game I am totally addicted to this game . the levels of fun are awesome and i just love playing for hours on end. i tell everyone i know all about this game and hope others find it as fun and challenging enough for them too.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Keep Coming Back This game is definitely one that I keep coming back to, even after I lost all of my progress when my computer got wiped. Game Play: I really like the game play in this game compared to a second free to play game that I never went back to. The main reason for that being that, while you definitely have a lot of quests to go do, none of them are looking for a rare, random chance event to happen in order to continue. The scenes don't get very repetitive, even though you have to play them a lot of times, because there's different modes that get unlocked as the scene levels up (specifically mirror, silhouette, and night) as well as a semi-random way for the items from each level to get arranged. This is pretty standard for these games, but I still think it's done well. Graphics: The graphics are well done and clear. The scenes are easy to see, though there are some small items still which can be annoying, and some of them even have small moving parts to them. The characters don't look like they talk, but I think that's fine as all of the dialog is carried out in windows anyways. Music and Sound: It got a bit repetitive after a while so I turned it off. I don't really remember what it sounded like anymore. Story: This is usually my biggest issue with games, and this one does really well though it's very drawn out, but that's just to be expected. All of the characters have a little something hidden, and something to work for in the story. I definitely recommend reading the text that comes with the quests, or a lot of the story will be missed. Overall: A good game with overall solid characters and a story to go with them, and good graphics. There are some items that are very small and hard to see, but there aren't many of them and there's a hint button. I just wish there was a journal or something to help keep track of the story bits over time.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellence can't stop playing the game yhr dragons all tyhe hidden objects it blows my mind.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden object one word..............great fun
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this hidden object game This game is so much fun and so are the people PLEASE bring the tournaments!!!!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN DAILY GAME ...FREE Great game to dip into if short of time,great puzzles and constantly changing. LOVE IT.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Fun Hidden Object Game! Began playing a couple years ago and IT IS STILL ONE OF THE MOST AMAZING HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Things get stuck So often things get stuck. Today it is the feeding animals at level 60. Very frustrating
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from midnight castle I really enjoy the game. Definitely look forward to playing when I can. My only complaint is things continue to disappear out of my inventory to the extent that I am considering not bothering any more as it gets very frustrating to earn something just to have it disappear later.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I absolutely love this game ! Thank you Big Fish !!
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME I'm hooked! Thanks everyone who has sent me gifts!
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game The only thing I don't like about this game is that sometimes you need the same item to continue the game and you have to wait an hour to move on.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great More updates for extra items but great game
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden Object Game This is just a fun game to play. I can play for a few minutes each time I have a chance and never loose sight of where I've been in it. I like the fact that the scenes have plenty of hiding places, but not so congestive as to be overwhelming. It's very brain friendly.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Hooked! I was so tired of facebook games and I am really enjoying this one. It holds my interest and I look forward to unlocking different areas. Just in general it's a fun game.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game Hidden object game which is really interesting to play .Lots of different levels .
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game To Kill Some Time Love the game, hate that when you advance in the game it makes you wait along time before you can play a scene
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the hidden object games! The object games and the scenarios are great.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST have for all to enjoy! Tired of hidden object games you finish in just a few hours?? Well this is the game for you!! I've been playing it for over a year now and I can honestly say I am still not bored with it! Not only does it have great graphics, sounds and storyline but since it's an online based game, it also never ends! It changes with the seasons adding new quests and contents to enjoy! If you like hidden objects games, this is the one to choose! You can play it free but honestly, I highly recommend buying some in game diamonds to enhance your experience and it will help to level up much faster in addition to getting great items such as pets and crafted items!! Some of the hidden object scenes might get a little repetitive but honestly that's the only minor downside to the game! You can add friends to help you get daily items and join in the tournament to win diamonds (see your mailbox for invitation!# Since it's free, it's easy to try it and see if you like it! I know I really do and it seems people from all over the world are enjoying as well! #Seeing their posts in the Big Fish game forum!)
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midnight Castle This has been my all time favorite game to play and I play it more than one time a day. I love hunting for things and it keeps my mind active. I am 73 years old and need more things like this to keep my mind active.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Game I have played alot of HOG games. I have to say this game has been my favorite by far. I'm pretty much addicted to it. When I start playing, I know that I had better have done what needs to be done because once I get started its hard for me to quit. I will admit that I take my kindle to work with me so that I can play during my breaks. This Game has played excellently well on my kindle.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midnight Castle: A Darkly Enchanted Hidden Object Game! A great story, wonderful sound & graphics, and challenging hidden object scenes. You can hardly wait to play again!!
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive! I can't put it down! The graphics are excellent, the story is fun and characters are well developed. This game is seriously addictive.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!!!! Fantastic game, has loads of different quests, plenty of help but also gets the mind working, you wont play it for just an hour.... I lasted 12 hours in one stint and had to come off to sleep!! great graphics, loads of different places to visit and so many things to do, definitely worth every penny, best game I have ever played, and still not finished it yet, but have never got stuck either, and have never had to cheat with walkthroughs either!! Great for young and old!! Would definitely recommend to friends.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game and it's actually free to play I have been playing this game for a few months and love it. It took me a little time at first to figure it out and play around the time spans in between HOS but once you get that down the game is great. Lots of ways to earn coins and gems, the HOS give you the things you are searching for and it is actually free to play. It changes up so it continues to add to the interest. Very enjoyable. Well done.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game It's visually captivating and engrossing
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been playing this game forever and it is the best game of any I have ever played.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from overall best game i have ever played I like the seek and find puzzles, plus you receive collectibles when you complete them. You will have hours on end of fun order to complete the achievements required to advance in this game."It is a definite must try!"
Date published: 2015-01-02
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_433
  • loc_en_US, sid_20018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Castle

Midnight Castle is yours - but it holds so many secrets and such mysterious inhabitants! Uncover them all in Midnight Castle!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.