Vampireville

Vampireville

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(105.61 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The government will soon obtain the right to sell Malgrey Castle because no heir has claimed the property for 100 years. All of the appraisers that were sent by your boss have gone crazy, including one of your close colleagues. Now it’s your turn! Unlock the secrets of this property using your Hidden Object skills. Appraise the old fashioned property, and figure out what caused the other real estate agents to go crazy in Vampireville!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 214 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vampireville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(105.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vampireville is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game So, so funny dialogue. The game itself is easy but it makes up for it in character likeness (as if we couldn't guess who the main character is). Super fun game. go play it NOW!
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not the average bloodsuckers Played this game at least 3 or 4 times from a cd I had purchased last year. Loved the characters who actually MOVE and SPEAK instead of the usual type who slide in and out of each scene appearing wooden. HOs and puzzles are good. The ending wasn't what I had hoped for (romantic) but what a twist!!! Also loved the humor. Colorful scenes, not dark and dreary considering you're in a mansion with 3 ghosts and 4 vampires.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A light-hearted vampire story that's fun to play Even though this is a vampire story, it is not dark or spooky in any fashion--rather, it is pretty cute and amusing. You are playing an agent tasked with appraising a mansion that is being sold by the government, only to find out that said mansion is filled with friendly vampires and ghosts. The game play is a lot of fun--mostly puzzle with some HOG scenes. For those looking for games that are predominantly HOG scenes, this game is not for you, but for those looking for puzzles with a good mix of HOG scenes, this game is a good match. Definitely more adventure game than HOG in my opinion, but I never needed a strategy guide to get around. The puzzles were interesting, and you are able to skip a puzzle, but only after the Skip button charged, which took a while. However, most of the puzzles were challenging but doable. The graphics were okay--a little hokey, but not bad. The voice-overs were first rate. The characters and storyline were very entertaining. Be sure to check this one out if you are looking for something not so dark and scary, but a lot of fun to play.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it This was a fun game to play. Cool storyline and was easy to play and find items. I enjoyed playing this game more than once. A must play game. Worth the price.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Developers hit the point: a humorous, exciting and entertaining game. These amusing story and the funny-faces vampires reminded me "The Fearless Vampire Killers", originally "Dance of the Vampires", by Polanski. Great graphics - colorful, vivid and crisp-, amazing characters (especially the butler, the maid and the dog), outstanding voice over, impressive atmosphere, excellent sound. HOS are not difficult, but they are entertaining and appropriate to the theme. Several enjoyable puzzles. Although not challenging, the game provides 24 chapters of pure enjoyment !!
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilarious! To say the least. If you take the time to read the first review by "sartasia", you will have read just about everything I could possibly say about this game, so as to not be repetitious, I will only add, it is one of the most enjoyable games I have ever played. Try it, you'l like it.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilarious!! This is a really fun game. Not to hard or easy but the characters 'make' the game. You have the businessman who has to survey the house for sale that looks like Keanu Reeves and all the other funny characters. I really recommend this game!!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Vampy Definitely an error in translation. No Worry! This game is right up there with the best. Love the challenge in this game. At first I was just clicking around and then something happened and I was on the go from there. Wanted to play the whole game right then and there, but it is almost 2:00 a.m. in the morning. Unusual storyline, funny characters and plenty of puzzles to solve. This game is definitely a buy. Lov'in It!
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game! One of my favorites. This game was fun. The hidden objects parts were interesting, great graphics, and the characters were defintely quirky! I just loved this game. If it didn't work for you, check the technical info page. I had problems with some games until I did windows update and now games that had not worked well are playing perfectly.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! I decided to buy this game before I even got all the way through the trial. Think of Dark Shadows with the intentional wackiness of the Adams Family and Faulty Towers mixed together. If you are a fan of those vintage shows, you will probably love this one even more, however, the game certainly stands by itself just fine. It isn't so much H0G and puzzles as just tripping merrily though a virtual reality filled with perfectly normal people who just happen to be ghosts and vampires. It really is a story, with fun characters and creepy sets. Got this at the DD price but I would pay standard prices happily for it. I want MORE! I was disappointed when it ended. Hey, I think I will just play it again...wheeee!
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite Surprising and a bit of a giggle. Really enjoyed this game and was quite surprised about it. Good plot and imaginative puzzles. It's almost like a black comedy but in a game.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oddly Entertaining! This game is so funny because the graphics and the story line are terrible but I couldn't stop playing it! The games and the scenes were so fun! I was incredibly entertained and hope to play more like it. This game is fun fun fun. Give it a chance...you might be surprised.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME I love this game...it was some much fun...great visual
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Funny Game This game is not the usual errie vampire game. Lot's of mini-puzzles to do and they are fun. Only 1 I couldn't figure out. You have to find the heir to the castle. The butler is just a hoot. There are vampires and ghosts including the family dog. I love this game and have played it many many times.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very funny Had to come back and buy very funny game keeps you laughing. Love it.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Plain FUN This is one of the best, if not the best game I have ever played. So funny. It's entertaining from beginning to end. I have replayed this game several times just for the pure enjoyment of it. The characters are fun to interact with and make the game easy to play over and over. Other reviews have called it "hilarious" and I agree whole heartedly.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! So Funny & So Much Fun! If you are like me, the title must have made you think, "Oh, no! Not yet another game on vampires! What IS it about vampires that thrills people so much?!" Well, if so, there is a big surprise in store for you! This is NOTHING like what you could have expected. The storyline is so original, and the whole game is so much fun AND so funny! In fact, it is unlike almost any game you might have played before! The BF gives you a basic description of the game. I will add only a few more things to help you determine what to expect. For one thing, the game is divided into 24 chapters, but each of these chapters is quite short, consisting of some dialog, a couple of hidden object (HO) scenes, and a puzzle. Note that your progress is saved ONLY at the end of a chapter. So be sure to finish the chapter you are playing before going to the Main Menu, or else you will have to play that particular chapter all over again. The HO scenes are not like the usual HO puzzles we see in most HO games, with one scene at a time and a list of items at the bottom. In fact, you might have to explore two, possibly even three, locations to find the necessary items. Also, it might not be readily obvious as to what we need to find. But the dialog before the search usually gives a good clue, and the game itself provides even more clues as you start to explore the location. I should note that it is not always easy to find all the objects in a given location. But you can always use the Hint, which charges very quickly. In addition, there is no difficulty mode. Thus, all players can use the Hint as much and as frequently as they like! There is also a great and interesting variety of puzzles in the game. Most of them are fairly easy, but some of them can be rather challenging. None of them are unfairly difficult, however, and you can always SKIP a puzzle, if you like. In short, I really enjoyed this game. The storyline, the HO quests, and the puzzles were all so interesting and fun to tackle. So this is one game I would whole-heartedly recommend to any and all players!
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vampires with a twist Vampireville is one of those games that sneaks up on you. When you first begin it will seem like the same ole same ole, but go on. You'll meet the fun "characters" of Malgray Castle. They are a HOOT! The story draws you and the personable Michael is a good looking dude. It's a fun play which will keep you smiling with the character , especially my personal favorite, ROVER
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game cracks me up. I love this game..absolutely hilarious. From the Keanu-esque lead character, to Mary the pierced punk maid, to the "creature in the bathroom" drawing...so much fun. Yes, it's not the most challenging or technically polished game, but it's worth it for the storyline and dialogue. It's laugh-out-loud funny.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome to Play This game is very fun to play. Lots of puzzles and hidden objects to find. Story was great to listen to. I can't really say much without giving away the game but just try it and you will definitely be hooked!
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! I have always enjoyed Nevosoft games, even when they first started and the graphics were very basic, they were always fun and campy, and had amusing characters. In this game, the graphics and cut scenes are much improved, and while not difficult (actually, I don't enjoy difficult) the hidden objects and puzzles are fun, and the searches are sensible, you look for things as in real life, looking in cupboards and moving bricabrac and drawing curtains to look behind them. Great game!
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from silly vampire story If you don't really like vampires, this is a surprise. It's not creepy at all. The story is silly and the characters are a hoot. The innocence of the lead makes it fun to watch him realize what he is dealing with. I have played this multiple times, so one I really enjoyed.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vampireville This was a great game. Loved the characters and that they spoke to make the store more interesting. The story was fun and the mini games where very challenging and different compared to other games--I had to skip some. I really enjoyed the fact that there was not a lot of running around from one scene to another--it was contained to about two or three areas at a time. I would say that you should buy it; you will enjoy.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The AWESOME hidden object game Awesome game couldn't get off the game untill it ran out of time but have bought it now!!! So i don't have to get off it untill I go to bed!!! I LOVE VAMPIREVILLE!!!!! Thumbs up if YOU recomend this game!!! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):#(:#:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O:O
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game This is a good HOG in spite of the few negative reviews you see here. The negative part comes in how good (bad) you are at figuring out what to do with the objects after you find them & the valid locations for your searches. Sometimes it is a little difficult to figure out what you're supposed to be looking for based on the clues. I have poor eye sight due to age so it took me a little more effort to find things. Plus, I am one of those who can find the objects most of time but have a heck of the time figuring out what to do with said object. The story line is funny. I laughed much of time & would repeat chapter openings to see them again. The animation isn't bad but the voice overs need a little help. This is a good HOG for variety.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really funny! LOL several times! This game is all about hilarious fun. The story and VO's are really humorous. Gameplay, HOS and puzzles are not difficult, but a bit different than other HOS. You search around the room and can move all kind of furniture, open and close curtains.... really neat. graphics are good, but not great. Try it, I'm sure you'll love it!!
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun little game who will leave you smiling This is the first HOG where you look for hidden objects in a room, and your search is very much the way it goes in a real room. Open and close drawers and doors, move objects back and forth. Sometimes you find things and sometimes you come up a cropper - just like in real life. Characters are fun, starting with the ghost St Bernard, who has been saving his wages in several jars... And the vampire maid who when the protagonist acts surprised to find out what she is accuses him of gender discrimination because he thinks that only men can be vampires... This is lighheaded romp, with different tasks to be accomplished in two, at most three room. No unncessary backtracking. The mini-games integrate with the story. The storyline is fluff, but amusing fluff. The level of skill is not that much, but then point of a game is having fun, and this delivers it in spades.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Little Game A fun little game. Not too long, not too difficult - I didn't have to use the skip button much, and definitely worth your time. This one is a rare gem in that it is actually humorous and doesn't take itself too seriously. I really enjoyed the variety of mini-games and of course, Rover the ghost dog. Definitely worth a game credit and a few hours. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This one will make you laugh out loud... This game was hilarious! I enjoyed it more and more as it progressed. Though not hard it was challenging at points and never bored me. There was a fair share of logical and understandable interaction. The HOG sections were imaginitive and story/ theme driven. The mini-games were varied and entertaining. The story line was very amusing and consistant. The music unobtrusive. The graphics were colorful and clear. There is 2 very brief "flashlight" sections but they were bright and not at all rough on the eyes. The overall feel of the game fit the storyline very well. There are cut scenes but they are brief and entertaining. The hints and skips recharged though I didn't use but 2 throughout the game. No penalty for poking as this it is part of the game. You interact with a lot of the scenery. Your "saves" occur at the end of each chapter. There are 25 chapters plus a wrap-up to the story at finish. It does get a little more challenging as it progresses as, at points, it stops giving you directions how to proceed but never really difficult if you poke around. Well worth your money for time and entertainment value. .....And you'll notice that the main male character in this "vampire" tale definitely resembled and sounded like Keanu Reeves. That cracked me up!
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Russian developer goes Vampire Review after finishing the game: The Good: + funny! + very well done voice-overs + good mix of mini-games + hint does not recharge if it directs you to the correct screen + they tried lip-synced animation and mostly succeeded... The Neutral: o ...but not always o lots of spiders (small, you have to interact with them) The Bad: - lots of random clicking (no penalty though, and hint refills quite fast) - scare factor zero - pretty forward story with no twists and turns Bottom Line: A very different vampire game that doesn't go the usual romantic heartthrob way.
Date published: 2012-01-17
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_6210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vampireville

Appraise Malgrey Castle, learn about it’s enigmatic inhabitants, save your boss, and learn what drove your co-worker mad!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.