Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse

Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(133.55 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Kate receives a call from her old friend Archibald Jones, a professor who’s an expert in ancient civilizations. He asks her to retrieve a very important briefcase from a secret location in New York City and deliver it to the authorities, but before he can explain further, Kate hears voices and then the call ends abruptly. Help Kate save her friend and find the mysterious briefcase! Travel across the world in Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse, a fun Hidden Object game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 150 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(133.55 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasant change of pace Not your standard H.O. game but rather a search and find game - open doors, look in cupboards, lift or move rocks etc. Typical adventure game with reasonable but not exceptionable graphics and a good, interesting and sometimes challenging storyline and plot. The game flows along well whithout too much boring and disinteresting dialogue. The puzzles are quite reasonable with some being a tad harder but not over bearing. This game held my interest from go to whoa - worth the money.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game The story line is intriguing, the mini games aren't too hard, the cut scenes between gameplay are exquisite! The only downfall I am finding is the mouse feels clunky sometimes, but its ok.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Your Typical HOS Game This is not a typical HOS game, it is more an adventure game with items you find as you walk around various rooms. You play as Kate and you're trying to help your friend the Professor who's been kidnapped. The graphics are acceptable, the music annoyed me so I muted it, the voice overs and cut scenes are well done and very informative. There are plenty of mini games and some were fun, but some didn't work properly. I also had issues with getting the mouse to move in some of the mini games. Each "room" has arrows to move left or right. This give you a 360 degree view of the room. There are items you have to find in each area. There are also "bonus" items to find in some areas. These "bonus" items, once found, add to the total number of hints you have available. I seldom used the hint button, but when I did, it was annoying. It popped up a window to visually show where the next item was, but when you clicked the window, it closed. You had to navigate to the location you were shown. There is a journal of sorts and a task list. I seldom used either of these items. The game is very linear. You complete everything in an area and then are taken to the next area. The storyline was really, really good. It kept my interest throughout the game. The ending of the game was very satisfying and definitely set up the possibility of a sequel. While there were a few annoyances, I recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Adventure !!! What a great game !!! For adventure lovers, this is a must try. No HOS ( yay) :))) Not at all difficult. Recommend for those who are exploring adventure type gaming. There is also another game in this series which is equally good, but I like this one a little better.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A HOG in disguise! This game, from start to finish, was really a HOG. It was just arranged differently: find 15 gems; find 20 emeralds; find 10 keys. It was the constant shifting of boxes and stones to find the items needed to continue on. There were times in the game when the interaction of the players was excellent and when the scenery became more like another "Tree of Life" or "Syberia II." I really wish the developers would have stayed on the character interaction concept instead of the weaker concept of just finding objects. And yet, the game was interesting and curiously fascinating. I loved its long length.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keep on clicking I had first bought Roxanne's Necklace, the second installment of Millennium Secrets, and had quite liked this game, so I decided to give the first installment of the series a try. What to say about it? I find it not as good as the second one, because it lacks the complexity of Roxanne's Necklace, but in itself, the game has enough merits to make it quite enjoyable. It is more of an adventure game, since there are no HOS, piles of "junk" in which you have to find a list of objects... but every scene is in itself a HOS in which you have to score for a number of objects to unlock the next level of the game. And if you play in expert mode - which I did - you have absolutely no sparkles and you will be in for a lot of clicking to find all of those objects, because some of them are pretty well hidden. So, just click away on every box, every chair, every rock, every wall or floor tile - especially those with a slightly different coloring from the others... All through the game, you will stumble upon puzzles, some of which are very easy, and some of which offer a bit more of a challenge. (In this respect, the second installment is more challenging.) Hints have to be earned by finding objects. I advise you to use them wisely and sparingly... I reached the final chamber with 14 hints left. The graphics are OK... they remind me of a number of very good adventure games I played back in the nineties, so they gave me a good nostalgic feeling. The storyline also is OK, not very original - baddies want to achieve world domination and you put a stop to that - but enough to keep everything going and to allow for continuity in the series. So, all in all, I would say that this game is interesting enough, being the first one in the Millenium Secrets series, and seeing that the second installment is a big improvement on the first one, things look quite promising for the third episode of the series.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice story Overall a very nice story, good graphics. Seems easy at times, but not so easy at other times. Not your usual HOG game and is a refreshing difference. The puzzles are challenging and, for me - I just skipped 'cause after I tried it a couple of times, just did not want to take the time But Many I did complete. For those who think is too easy - the story line makes it even better - nice and refreshing to play. I just think it should have been longer - or I just not like the ' To Be Continued'
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game on the whole I actually enjoyed playing this game although I have to say it was pretty easy. The cuts scenes were very good but other graphics were average but interesting. The puzzles in this game are not very difficult and I would have like a bit more of a challenge. Still overall quite an enjoyable game. I would reccomend this game to people who enjoy fairly easy puzzles.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good adventure with lots of puzzles! 3d art with animated scenes to play out the story. Due to this style of art, there are uncluttered/simplistic backgrounds, but regardless, I bought it as I found it an interesting adventure which was captivating enough that I just had to play all the way through. I was pleased to find NO H.O. scenes but there are many individual Items scattered around every room that you need to find to use in order to move forward, and most of them require you moving things out of the way so that made it more interesting too. Hint meter could be added to by finding extra items in the scenes. A LOT of puzzles with good variety of style and varying levels of challenge. Game ends 'to be cont'd" but had a complete finish in itself so not really necessary to purchase the sequel, although I will because I enjoyed this game so much.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hidden Object Game I played the trial version. This game is something I would buy so it will go on my "buy list". Enough challenge and a reasonable story line.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A proper adventure game in the old school tradition! Wow..... not a HOG with adventure elements but more of a proper adventure game with HO elements added in to progress the story. Object hunting was more discrete and not just looking through random impossible piles of rubbish. The story was cohesive and well told. Voice acting was above average. Graphics were nice for a 3D adventure. I am an adventure gamer from way back and I really appreciate that this was more a traditional adventure with decent puzzles and good storyline. Fun to play - I didn't stop until it was done. I like the idea of exploring your environment with curiosity and not having sparklies to hand hold you. Not as hard-core as Dreamfall or the like but still closer to it in spirit than your average run-of-the-mill HOG. Bottom line - if you like traditional adventures, you should appreciate this while it lasts - about 4 - 5 hours of gaming goodness.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse Not the best graphics. Not even a "typical" HOG. This is pretty much running around looking for things in rooms and drawers and such. However, I had fun playing it. Quite a few times now.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite series. This is the 2nd one I have played and I wasn't crazy about the 1st game. Storyline was OK; graphics was not the greatest. Puzzles were good; no HOs, which I like! Little info in journal and no map, which is OK. No collectibles or achievements, which doesn't bother me either. VOs were good. The game is not really bad; it's just that I don't care for a lot of machinery, cargo stuff and factory type areas. So, I will recommend for people who don't mind these types of games.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from soo easy so easy it was kinda fun..like a "no-brainer" type game. point and click is all you do...no challenge at all..but not toooo bad none the less :)
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent for the price I bought this on a $3.99 deal, so it was a decent value. I was, however, glad I hadn't spent more on it. The gameplay was a bit monotonous - about 85% of the game was gathering multiples of one type of object and some "challenge" items, also multiples of one item. The storyline was good. The storyline was the reason I finished, to be honest. It was a nicely done plot overall, and had a little twist at the end. The gameplay itself did drag for me - most of the puzzles were more tedious than challenging, due to many having little in the way of any instruction. You can only slide so many panels, rocks, and open so many boxes before the scenes start to feel the same. For the bargain price, it's a nice filler game, so I'm recommending - but with the caveat, not at full price for me.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glad it's over. I initially enjoyed it when I first started playing it because it was something different BUT...There is absolutely no rhyme or reason to where and how you will find things, it is literally point and click and point and click. You have to click on every single thing in the room to find what you're looking for and boy did that get old fast!!! The story line was fine if not terribly exciting but the graphics???!!! Very 1990's. Glad I only paid a couple of bucks for it because I deleted it as soon as I was done.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Recommended The other reviewers were very generous. You will soon get bored with this game. Click, click, move boxes, repeat. I'm glad I didn't pay full price because I won't see it to the end. Very disappointed. Fairly good story line, graphics not that good but that could be overlooked had the game play been better. Pass this one by.
Date published: 2011-12-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_6261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse

Help Kate save her friend and find a mysterious briefcase! Travel across the world in Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.