My Life Story

My Life Story

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(37.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Survive the ordeals of modern day life as you strive toward the career of your dreams in My Life Story, a fun Builder game! As a recent high school graduate living in your parents' basement, life is just getting started. It's time to find a job, move into an apartment and work your way through the collegiate ranks. As you explore the town, you'll uncover special events, intriguing encounters and even home furnishings that improve your weekend.

  • Quirky characters
  • Dozens of jobs to choose from
  • Find the career of your dreams

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 54 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

My Life Story

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(37.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
My Life Story is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no way!!!!!!!! do not play it if you want fun the sound awful I did not make it the whole game don't play it.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shame. I really enjoy the life simulation games, I had high expectations for this game because of the quality of the Life Quest sequel. I thought this game would be fun but for me it was a nightmare playing. I kept fainting from the lack of food, and because it too long to eat, I had little time for my job or my classes. It wasn't fun, there weren't goals or competitions, it was plainly boring. Too much expectations for this game really, and it definitely didn't live up to mine.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from so boring. I love time management games and life simulation games so much, but this was so incredibly boring after the first hour or so. I don't even mind real-time games so long as it is interesting. My Life Story just doesn't have a whole lot of options for you, and each task takes 5 million years to complete. I couldn't stop playing because I get that way, but I'm so glad it's over and that I never have to look at this game again. Bad graphics, stupid story, limited gameplay, ick.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Silly Game - Not Worth Playing There are so many other games within this same genre, that have created a far superior product. The graphics are so simplistic, it seems ridiculous to try playing it. I'm not sure why this game is as limited as it is. It's definitely too simplistic and annoying to look at to play.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The WORST! I didn't even get to the 20 minuet point in the free trial.This game is tedious and boring! I loved Life Quest, this is NOT Life Quest! Most of your time is spent staring at the screen waiting for a timer to countdown. The tasks you need to preform to advance are too expensive and you cant save money because food is too expensive and you loose too much energy working to earn enough money. Don't waste your time on this one!
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stare at screen ... not so fun It had an interesting premise, but the actual game play seems to be simply go somewhere, click an option of what will be done, and stare at the screen as the needle on the dial spins around. Boring. Just a lot of pointless click, click and wait. Didn't even manage to get past the second job before deciding that I was bored to death. Graphics are ok, challenge--well, not sure what the challenge is, exactly besides not bottoming out on any of the areas, but seriously "tease little brother" is fun? Maybe if you, yourself, are 12.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skip it and Buy Life Quest As I really like the Life Quest games, I thought I'd give this a try. But this game simply disappoints. While the 8-bit animation initally gives it a fun retro feel, it simply doesn't cut it, at least not for me. I have no problem with most games that have such graphics, but something about this game puts me off. The game play is boring, and it simply doesn't keep you interested. I might recommend this game for those 30 or older, as the graphics might entice them more, but this game is, in all aspects, a poor substitute for the Life Quest games. Bottom line, skip it and buy Life Quest instead.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Exceedingly Dull Game I did not make it past 20 minutes of my trial. The visual and sound quality was terrible, the game is too simple to pay for, the storyline was just all over the place (mother not letting you use your car until you move out), and everyone looks tremendously unappealing. I suggest you not to bother trying this game and just move on to the other games.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Boring Life Story With jerky graphics and lack of fun this can only be a game for people bored. You are always rushed to the hospital, everyone is creepy looking and there is no way you should even think about getting this game. Annoying sounds and I've put the challenge as excellent due to it being very hard to complete anything in the trial.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring & Simplistic Try the Life Quest series for more fun, far superior graphics & storyline, and greater interaction.
Date published: 2012-05-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_6344, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

My Life Story

Survive the ordeals of modern day life as you strive toward the career of your dreams in My Life Story, a fun Builder game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.