Nancy Drew: The Deadly Device

Nancy Drew: The Deadly Device

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 2.12 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Fear lingers in a remote laboratory after a physicist's suspicious demise. A police investigation resulted in nothing except a case as cold as the secretive personalities and steel walls that enshroud a top-secret Tesla-inspired facility. That's why the lab owner asked you, Detective Nancy Drew, to expose the terrifying truth about The Deadly Device!

  • Unlock corporate secrets!
  • Pick your difficulty level: Amateur or Master Sleuth!
  • Sneak into off-limits areas!
  • Sleuth in the Day and Night!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2408 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: The Deadly Device

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 2.12 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews
Nancy Drew: The Deadly Device is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal!!! In this explosive [!] :} episode Nancy travels to lush, historic Scotland and spends most of her sleuthing in bio tech environment trying to solve the mystery of a recent death as it is potentially connected to her own mothers. Wow... BFG fishies, we all swimming in the 'pond', are very lucky to get this deal; I just paid almost $20 for this same game a month ago [DVD version]; now wish I had waited!!! BFG, you are great to be carrying ND series and so soon after release!!? I own and have played almost every Nancy Drew game and will be checking back HERE for more.... as another reviewer stated, the ND series keeps getting better and better. I will add, each mystery is unique with new spins and features to gameplay and player first-person adventure driven immersion.* Check it out... with the BFG price, you can't lose. *Oh... since there is no "trial", I will add: If you are unfamiliar with the series or adventure gaming in general as they appeared years ago, realize the game engine in this game is not the same as most of those we play here on BFG... it is more of [but not exactly] a point and click and there is little live action. Much of your gameplay is going to be challenging and solving puzzles, etc. There are no H0G but there are voiceovers. The storyline and integrity of the game itself make up for any bells and whistles and you are likely to forget they are not there.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Challenging Adventure Awaits You I have all 29 games in the Nancy Drew series, and I found this entry to be particularly challenging. If you choose to play the game on the Amateur level of difficulty, though, you will have in-game hints available to you which will give you anything from gentle nudges in the right direction or, if you need it, the full solution. During the game, you will interrogate suspects; learn interesting facts about Nikola Tesla, the great physicist and inventor; spend time snooping; and investigate the lab during the day as well as at night. If you have played Alibi in Ashes (Nancy Drew game #25), you will be either delighted or dismayed to discover that Deirdre Shannon is one of Nancy's phone contacts in The Deadly Device. I enjoyed the phone conversations between Nancy and Deirdre, and I like the way that these games often bring back characters from previous games in the series so that we get to talk to them again. Have fun; I certainly did!
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is deadly good!!!! First of all I love the Nancy Drew games. They just keep getting better and better. This game is no different. The graphics are top notch, the story line, the dialogue. The puzzles are a great challenge! There are plenty of laughs and easter eggs to find. Plus awards to win. I did have to use a walk through, but then I do on all of them because some puzzles are a bit outside of my realm! Overall I think this game is worth the buy!
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game with some great characters Great game, although got a little tedious playing the arcade game to beat the high score. I really liked Ryan and Ellie's characters - they were amusing. It would be great if many of the Hidden Object games had such great characters. Most of the puzzles were challenging - this is a game where you actually have to THINK!
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something different from other adventure games This was my first game of this kind and I struggled with many parts. I have found an excellent helping tool online, will post it to the forum. I must say that this (style of) game is probably for those more advanced. The good: nice dialogues, good facial expressions and voice tone, good story and the end. Less good: I hated going up and down between the floors, I struggled with navigation at the first, I missed the map that would transport me from one place to another without actually walking the same path again and again - very annoying. And that thing with changing day and night time, I do not know whether it was clever or not, again, I had to walk to the bedroom every time to do that. And I do not understand what the bathroom was there for when it always went black and there was nothing to do. Some areas looked active but there was nothing to do during all the game, or long time before the action and also after the action was performed - just confusing. And that cat - It seemed that Ryan really cared for having the cat fixed and then it just stood on the desk, nothing relevant to do with it... what was the point? I do not know. I played the game over a couple of weeks or so, annoyed and lost sometimes, making small progresses (until I found the hint website) but when things worked, it was fine and enjoyable - if only I did not have to go back and forth from one floor to another, switch the day to night and vice versa.... Overall - I gave quite positive feedback to this game although I am not sure if I will chose this one next time again, if they will be a similar bother. Maybe it is just me not enjoying it, used for more active gaming instead of just walking around endlessly.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nancy Drew voice over character! The Fun Factor was ok..I did enjoy it..and like all other ND games..I finish it to the end. I chose to play this one in Advanced mode. Experienced detective. Normally, I play Amateur Detective. I regret that I didn't play Amateur.--The games are a challenge either way. They really are..However in Sleuth mode..They are incredibly- bor-ing. With no hints..or nudges..pretty much means...no voices..no ambiance..nothing. Your task list..is non existent. Observations..same thing. There are more observations than a task list. Phone calls..nothing..You say *goodbye*..a billion times..wishing you could simply hang up. That said; My biggest gripe about this one in the series is- *her* voice over. It's so blatantly obvious, she's no where near the other characters.. It's like they gave her a list of questions..noises..that she might otherwise make in the game..And no details on how she should use them.. For instance, she would put emphasis on words..in a question, that didn't make sense..It made her sound incredibly bizarre. This was unusual to hear in an ND game. The other characters were perfect..They didn't over act..That went off well..But Nancy's really bothered me..It took the fun out of it. One more thing...Inventory..when you don't want an item..I wish the programmers were use right-click to simply put *back* the item. It's annoying placing the item back in inventory. The 3-D puzzle was fun..All puzzles were fun..:)
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game I always like the Nancy Drew games. Wish there was more of them here on Big Fish. :)
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nancy travels to Scotland I absolutely love the Nancy Drew games. Probably because they are pure total adventure games. No distracting HOS. No morphing objects. Just you on your own to figure out what to do. The graphics have certainly improved since the first ND games came out. This one includes some day to night scenes which at first were annoying, then I enjoyed them. Yes, I find them difficult. However, once you get your bearings, some logic will help you along the way. The puzzles are difficult. If you play in Amateur mode, you do get hints. There are also walk throughs available (seek and you shall find :) ) As with all the ND games, this one ran perfectly without glitches or problems. I hope we see more of pure adventure games offered on BFG.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little Old School I'm a huge Nancy Drew fan, and I've always tried to play every game in the series, no matter how the content is. In this game, I found myself remembering the first game, Secrets Can Kill, where as in this game there is a murder that needs to be solved. The graphics itself are quite amazing, as well as the music. But I found myself a little annoyed with shifting day/nighttime settings when playing the game. Also some area's are a bit confusing at most, that you will need the help of your phone buddy (who in my opinion isn't very helpful anyway#, to figure it out. The Characters themselves are a little interesting, and its kind of amusing, as you can play a trick on one of them just to see how she/he reacts #spoiler, its funny lol). all in all it was very interesting, but a bit tedious at some points.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My Least Fav I LOVE Nancy Drew games with a passion. This however, was my least fav of all of the games. That is only because Im not into Science and techy stuff. This was a tough game too. I used a walkthrough and beat the game. There is one Easter egg in this one too. Easy to get. As always the characters, the great voice-overs, some of the mini games, the graphics were all very cool. I didn't like that we couldn't branch out much. You stay in the building throughout the whole game which felt a bit stuffy. Getting the achievements were way tougher than usual. I do recommend every Nancy Drew game, however dont let this one be your first. Go with Sea of Darkness! Save this one for when your use to Nancy Drew Games!
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun, but frustrating I have come to expect a great deal from Nancy Drew Games, and this game did, in some ways, stand up to scrutiny. It was well made, fairly well acted, and challenged me (which is the point for me - no challenge, no fun.) That being said this game, unlike most ND games, was very linear. If you did not do things in a precise way, you might find that you cannot progress, and are left confused. Most games allow a certain flexibility in that arena, but not this one; I sadly had to use a walkthrough. On that score; if you prefer HINTS to outright ANSWERS then try typing the game name and then UHS for Universal Hint System (eg; walkthrough Nancy Drew Deadly Device UHS). I had to use it more than once to give me hints to move in the right direction because of the problem with linear progression. (it will eventually tell you the full answer, but gives a lot of hints first. Those who like to figure it out themselves will most likely appreciate the site.) The last puzzle was simply ridiculous; as if they were thinking "How can we make this Amateur level puzzle a Master level puzzle? Oh! I know! Make it unnecessarily complicated and make it look nothing like the instructions!! Yeah! That'll do the trick!" Though I love challenge, I do prefer things that are logical, and not made difficult simply to be difficult. The last puzzle seemed to me to be illogical, and simply annoying. I usually give ND games at least a four out of five, but this one just did not rate. The claustrophobic atmosphere and the dependence on linear progression (not to mention the dumb last puzzle) really brought it down for me. Still, a better game than many, and worth the low price to play. Good characters, many amazingly fun (and rewarding if you love the feeling of solving something really difficult) puzzles to figure out, and a good dollop of history and science to boot. I truly learnt something, loved many of the puzzles, and enjoyed many days of playing (about four hours a day over several days.) If you like ND, have a sharp mind, have patience, and like a challenge definitely give it a try.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A rather good game, if you can stand the characters. This is the latest ND game that I played. I am not much into science, glad I bought this with free game coupon. It is not much science as I thought it would be, the graphic is really nice and the fact that it is a murder mystery making it more exciting. Overall I like most of the aspects of the game. What I dislike is the character. I am sorry but none of them are likable. That includes Nancy. I don't know but I found her character to be annoying in her choice of words. The suspects also are not interesting. They hated each other, and instead of trying to find the solution, they decided not to speak with each other. I am not an English native speaker and how they all talked are confusing to me, seems useless and there are so many choice of conversation topics, but only few really contains useful information. The ending is ok although it is quite obvious who the culprit is. If you are a fan of ND and science, you might not want to miss this game. If you are into great mystery, the older ND games are much better.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nancy needs updating I've enjoyed every single Nancy Drew game since they first came out. Recently, I've been a little frustrated with the lack of freshness in the games. This one looked to be in the right direction with the addition of a hint function. However, the hints are a little too obvious - usually things I've already figured out - and I would really like a map in the game. Not sure if I'll buy more.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WAY TOO COMPLICATED TO BE FUN I play games for fun. Struggling to figure out puzzles is not fun. One reviewer said there was a hint system but I didn't see it. I have a walkthrough but I still had problems. This is just too much of a challenge for me to enjoy. Too bad there wasn't a demo because I would not have bought it based on an hours play. I don't recommend this game if you want relaxing fun.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dullest ND game I've played Very unusually for me, I deleted the game without finishing it. I got bored, which has never happened in an ND game before. I mean, sure - sometimes all the going back and forth and chatting and figuring out what to do next can get slightly tedious, but I always cared enough about the outcome to press on. Not so with this one. I just... didn't care. Maybe also because it's a very limited map, the interest that comes from different locations just wasn't there. Oh well. Maybe others will like the story-line more.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing, Gave Up! I have played 8 Nancy Drew games and this along with one of the older ones I had to give up on. The setting is incredibly boring as is the storyline and characters. If you're only playing these games for the mental challenge rather than the fun factor, then give it a go. It feels very claustrophobic compared to other games - you are confined to one office/industrial building! Yawn.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hate It I tried playing for about an hour, that's all I could take. Just a bunch of walking around and talking, talking and more talking. What a waste of money.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible This game I really disliked. Probably my least favorite nancy drew other than Shadow ranch. Pros Messing up masons desk interacting with the characters The ending!! cons Incredibly hard puzzle when trapped in photo lab - nearly impossible even with a walk through I had to do the alternate puzzle the maze in the vents Too many puzzles - at least 13 or 14.... Its so hard to know what to do next
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nancy Drew: The Deadly Boring Game I should have been warned off by the buy before you try policy on this game. Don't waste your money/credits on this one. During the incessant buzzing in the early part of the game was when I bailed on this turkey. I can take an old school type game if it at least entertaining - annoying, no.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I agree with "way too complicated to be fun" First of all I should have known better then to waste a free coupon code on a game that did not offer a free demo first.It is extremely frustrating to not know where to go or where you are going without a map or hint feature.Puzzles do not have an option to skip so If you don't beat them you are stuck there,altering your ability to move on if you opt not to do them.I would not recommend this to a friend and wished I wouldn't have wasted a coupon code on it.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wasted a free game I was surprised when this came out and there was no free trial. I have never bought a game with out trying it first but I have played these in the past and this one got good reviews and I had a free game so I gave it a try but wish I had not. there is no hint button, I kept getting stuck had no idea where to go next. when I tried getting to a new area I just kept getting taken back to where I was. unfortunately this game is not for me and I can't recommend it.
Date published: 2014-02-12
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_20550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: The Deadly Device

When an elusive killer strikes a high-tech lab, Nancy Drew is called in to sneak into secret areas, interrogate workers for multiple motives, and expose the truth behind The Deadly Device!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.