Haunted Manor: Lord of Mirrors

Haunted Manor: Lord of Mirrors

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(126.41 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Stan Riddle escape the Haunted Manor! After being trapped by the Lord of Mirrors, Stan needs you to guide him to safety! Use your Hidden Object skills to find valuable items and piece together perplexing puzzles. Discover why a beautiful mansion has been abandoned and what caused the owner to disappear. Come up with a clever escape plan to reach your friends in Haunted Manor

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 291 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Use of Alcohol
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Manor: Lord of Mirrors

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(126.41 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Haunted Manor: Lord of Mirrors is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Amazing Game! This game is one of the very best Hidden Object Games I have ever played. Here are my thoughts on the game: Good Parts: The overall spookiness of the game Being able to find hidden objects everywhere Having to find a hidden object to find another hidden object (for example: having to find a key to open a box which contained something else you needed to find) The minigames were pretty good The hint recharged quickly ' The Storyline hooked me OK Parts: The mirror shard thing. Sometimes I couldn't figure out where they needed to be placed Bad Parts: If I had anything bad to say about this game, it would be that the mirror cracking sound made me jump a few times, but that could easily be fixed by turning the sound down. This is my favourite game and I'd reccomend it to anyone.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Plain Fun! This is a relatively simple game (even I could finish it!) that gave me lots of hours of relaxing play. I don't wanna hafta twist my brain into frustrating knots trying to figure something out. Too old for that! And for me, that's not fun; it's WORK. This game is straightforward - find the hidden objects, solve reasonable puzzles, have a satisfying conclusion that doesn't require 6 months of your life, 37 walk-throughs & a Masters' degree in obtuse factoids. REALLY hope I can find more like this one.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked it Not a bad game. The HOS and puzzles were not all that hard. Had a decent flow to the game and kept you interested. Hint button works well.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it! I really liked this game and was actually sorry when I had completed it. Lots of hidden object scenarios and not so difficult that you get frustrated. I was also able to follow what I had to do next without struggling through a walk through. Interesting, fun puzzles. Very enjoyable. Just seems lately that the games coming out lately are very dark. I wish there were more on the lighter side.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun little HOG This game was a lot of fun to play. It was a bit on the easy side, and the puzzles really held no challenge at all, but it was a good length and kept me entertained for hours. You do revisit all of the scenes at the end to collect extra pieces to the puzzle (won't say more, as I don't want to spoil it) so that extends the gameplay a bit. There are plenty of scenes to play and each scene has at least two tasks to complete, and many had more. The only annoying part was that there were a lot of things in the scenes that were very obviously needed to complete a task but you couldn't click on them and add them to your inventory until the task had opened. And a new task wouldn't open until you had completed the previous task. All in all, this was a fun little game for those new to the genre, or even for experienced HOG gamers who just want to slow it down a bit.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely tops!!! Basically, you make a bet with some friends to enter "that" proverbial spooky house on the corner that every town seems to have, this one being a mansion which has stood alone and empty for years.... Well, it's actually still completely furnished but a bit worse for wear, yet none of the 'usual' decrepit and depressing scenerios we've been bombarded with in games of late. So, once inside you are trapped by an apparition and must do various tasks for other spirits who had once lived or had connections in the house to free them and in return they assist you in collecting shards of glass from a mirror in order to regain your "self". So you have a dual purpose to save yourself AND the multiiple ghosts who are trapped throughout the mansion, each asking for your assistance to aid them to be free from their own curse, being trapped and in return after you fulfill their requests for assistance, they will uncover a hidden 'shard' to the mirror which will ultimately free you. The mirrors have presumably trapped all the others at varying times for varying reasons by a nemesis with quite the grudge. Although I've played many games and genres, I must put this one up on the top of the list of quality spooky games. The graphics are pure artistry, vivid, clear, crisp, H0 scenes that contain items all valid to the theme in each and every scene, which are various rooms within the mansion you are "trapped" in. Mini games ditto. All visuals were just a pure pleasure to look at. I took my time playing because I wanted to observe and take everything in along the way. The "mirror" theme is unique and compelling and although the game in general has a lot going for it in scary factors, there were none of the nasty over- the- top dark themes I dread for example, no excessive grossness, gooey eyeballs, excess masses of crawly spiders & such, gobs of gore, drippy blood, mean and nasty images, nor occult type actions required within the gameplay and unnecessary things that are distasteful put- offs to me. Just a wonderful and spooky game with some "startle moments" and lots of healthy scary format from start to finish. Gameplay penalties: Misclicks #consistant ones in a row# "crack" the screen... I thought a creative and appropriate penalty to a game where you are traveling from mirrors, yet it does not go overboard in doing so and leaves the player a lot of room for exploring. There are also player experience levels to choose in the beginning as well. The sound, music and voice all tie in to make for a perfect, fun, and 'cosy' scary game. KUDOS to the developers and I look forward to their next creation. Check this one out, I bet you'll love it as much as I did.... in fact, I now wish I had purchased the CE and may do a trade- in at that so I can add to the wonderful and spooky experience I had with the SE! Enjoy!!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice game! This is quite a long game, with many HOS and easy puzzles. Graphics are very good and the storyline is interesting. It's a good game, if you need a break from all the dark games and from games where you often have to look at the walkthrough.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun!! I loved that game! It was quite long, with very little going back and forth, nice HOG scenes but not too difficult, and an amazing variety of riddles and mini-games. Can't wait to try the sequel...
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Niiiiice! Unique story line, keeps your interest while playing.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game Objects found with min effort, however, still had challenging spots.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lord of Mirrors Great Fun I played this game after Queen of Death and I think it is a better game. I loved its simplicity. Great clear graphics no eye strain with the HOs and the music not intrusive. Great for those who dont like puzzles. Game long for a SE.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginners! I really enjoy this game. It is the perfect blend of "find the object" and adventure. There is a task presented in each scene so you know what to do, and the hidden object mini-games aren't too difficult. This is good for the beginner to intermediate player like myself. Also, there are two modes: casual and advanced; so you can select according to your skill level. I imagine that the advanced mode is more challenging. I like games that are challenging, but not so much to where I need a strategy guide or walk-though just to play it. So this game was perfect for what I was looking for.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played More than Once! This game was one of my first games when I found BigFish, I enjoyed it so much I played 3 times! I really liked it and the people I recommended it too also enjoyed and got hooked onto BigFish. I wish they would make another one like it.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A spooky good time You have to help Stan get out of the haunted house, where he has gone on a dare. Stunning graphics. The nicest HO scenes, very clear, unjumbled, non-interactive. Each mirror is a separate room. Great puzzles. Some seek and find. Nice music. You have to figure some stuff out for yourself, which makes for a nice challenge. Long game, too, 6 1/2 hours for me, casual play.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from definatly my cup of tea! I read the reviews for this game before i purchsed and wasnt too sure if i had made the right choice. My first reaction is that people need to try this first as its not everyones cup of tea. The game itself is really good, great graphics although yes it was a little easy at some points and you dont get the option to play easy or hard mode. The game is a different format to many other games, you find the HO and the object obtained helps you in the certain room your in, you complete one room before moving onto the next which was great - no running back and forth. Overall i liked it and cant wait for the sequel :)
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hidden objects game! This game is both fun and challenging. The graphics are fantastic. The story line is interesting. It is addictive! I definitely recommend this for other hidden object game fans.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it After a little apprehension i decided to buy the game and im pleased i did. The game is linear and there is not much going backwards and forwards. The storyline is consistant all the way through and the puzzles were not too hard either.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, fun, different! This game is now one of my favorites! It is so different than the average HOG. The graphics were great. I always turn off the music (gets repititious, no matter how nice it may be), but that's just me. The HOG's were easy, hardly ever had to use "hints", and I like a lot of HOGs anyway. The story line was good and not your run of the mill real gruesome types. The only thing I really didn't like was having to clean those darn mirrors! # I don't even do that at home LOL#. That part was a pain and a waste of time. Other than that.... 5 stars easily from me!!! Thanks Big Fish. Looking forward to a sequel?!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FanFreakinTastic Game! A really fun well put together game that you don't have to be 1 inch away from your computer screen to find the HO's. Good storyline and fun to follow and play.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Interesting I am downloading the sequel to this game right now...well, not certain it is a sequel but it is the 2nd installment of Haunted Manor. I do not remember all of the details of this game as it has been a very long time since I played....I just remember it being one of my favorites for a good while. Some HOG's I don't even remember playing (chronic illness causes memory problems) so the fact that I remember this game being good, the mirrors and the souls he meets up with...tells you it is a good story! Maybe you can catch in on sale for $4.99...since BFG runs great sales and pretty much around holiday weekends, so be sure to give this a try. I love mixing up play between old and new games for variety and with all the specials these past few months I have about 30 games in a file called: HOG's not played yet....LUCKY ME!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long game Really enjoying this with lots of HOS!!!! Good story and has an excellent replay value!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haunted Manor: Lord of Mirrors Good game but the first haunted manor was slightly a step above. Visual was great, sound/music, puzzles to were good - however the constant piecing together off the mirror's along with ghostly inhabitant's sort off drag a bit.. But besides that it still a fairly good game.. Thanks Big Fish:)
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the drawings Easy to follow although I did need some hints when I wasn't sure what to do. I didn't use a walkthrough which usually do. Liked the graphics even though they didn't move a lot. Loved the collection of hidden objects, really had a lot of variety of well drawn objects. Probably should have gotten the Collectors Edition for the background screens. Good story, not too involved. Was able to follow the story unlike some hidden object games that are just to long and involved. The ending made sense too, unlike some other games.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic HOSA with an engaging story that kept my interest This was a good basic story involving a mirror and a demon gathering souls. There is no map but the story is very linear so one is not really needed. There is a basic task list that gives some guidance but most directions are obtained from the dialogue with the trapped souls you meet. It is pretty straightforward travel from location to location through mirrors that you encounter in each scene and the only time you have to travel back to a place you have already visited takes place as part of the last puzzle to collect zodiac signs. The few puzzles scattered throughout are fairly easy and the HOS scenes are not over cluttered with most items findable. The game is geared toward beginner and intermediate players.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't think I'd like this, but I did I was surprised with this game. I was prepared to not like it but, for some reason, this game kept me interested enough to buy it. I didn't get the CE version....didn't read that it had morphings or collectables...maybe I missed that part in the other reviews. This HO game is a bit different that most others. You have to collect things pretty often, but it all goes with what you're trying to do at that time. I'm not really good at explaining these games, so I'll just say that it's very interesting and different. The puzzles weren't too hard. I hate it when I see symbols I don't know wanting me to put them in order....this doesn't have that. It's just a pretty interesting game. I recommend it.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SHARDS - NICELY PUT TOGETHER STORY: You’ve taken a bet from your friends and go into a haunted house. You’re attracted to a mirror, touch it, and it captures you. It will never let you go. Only finding the 17 mirror shards can help you escape. So, off you go. GAMEPLAY: Play is straightforward and easy to figure out. You collect shards at each location and put them into the mirror. Each shard represents a person who has been captured and has given up trying to escape. To collect each shard, there is a HOS, minigames, finding the shards, dusting off the mirror, and off you go to the next shard. Your task button tells you want you have to do. From one of your first interviews with the captured ghosts, you find out that the “bad” ghosts are afraid of light. You now try to light up the atmosphere where possible. The HOS are nicely spaced but are mostly bland with a little color added here and there. In casual mode, the HOS and areas of interest will sparkle. Puzzles are a wide variety – some can be reset by backing out of the scene and re-entering. OTHER STUFF: Clicking penalty – game seems to accumulate them so, even though you haven’t misclicked for a short time, you may get the penalty next time you click something. Unfortunately, I don’t play games all at one time, and I missed timing one session. While I can’t say how long it took to play, it seems like an average length game. Nicely put together.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I appreciate a game that isn't complex I often don't have the time to do those 700mb games. I love to be able to relax with a simple game. It is to RELAX, I have sufficient stress - if you need more - check out one of the big file games.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Time Filler. Very Enjoyable Game REVIEW BASED ON COMPLETED GAME I purchased this game a year ago, and at the time it was my favourite. Replaying it now, I can see why. While no longer my favourite, this game still proved to be a great time filler, and I really enjoyed it. The storyline was a good break from the thrilling, yet dark and dreary storylines. The main story of this game is: Stan Riddle enters an abandoned manor as part of a bet, looks in to a mirror, and gets trapped inside. Refusing to serve the Lord of Mirrors, he must set about finding the mirror shards to set himself free. The game involves entering different rooms to find disturbed ghosts, and your job in each room is to find that ghost peace by performing different tasks. The gameplay is mostly HOS with a few puzzles in there. The HOS were a mix of challenging and easy, and I had to use the hint several times on some of them. The game also ends with 12 consecutive (and when I say consecutive, I mean one right after the other) HOS in order to collect zodiac signs and find the last shard. For those who love HOS, this is the game for you. The puzzles, although varying in difficulty, were relatively easy, and I was able to solve quite a few. There were a few though that I could not solve, and I was aided by a quickly recharging skip button. This game’s graphics are a little outdated, but considering this game is from about two years ago, it’s not that big a deal. The artwork is well-done, and nothing was unclear, but reviewers who play this now will judge it harshly, because they were outdated. What was a big deal though, was the fact that there were no voice-overs; none in the intro/ending and none in the game. In my opinion, this affected the storyline greatly, and it would have been much more gripping and terrifying had there been voice-overs present. The SE does not have any features at all. No diary, map etc. (although they were not needed for this game) and the game ends conclusively, so there is no need for a bonus chapter. I thoroughly enjoyed this game, and it was a longish one for me, so hours of gameplay are guaranteed. Although this is far from the best game out there, it’s still a great game to play, and I strongly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Good Graphics, Very Simple Gameplay I would never have thought to buy this one if it hadn’t been on sale at the same time the sequel, Queen of Death, but I’m not unhappy I did. It offers a different style of gameplay than I’d prefer, but of its type, I think it’s outstanding. The first surprise was the clarity of the graphics. I don’t know how old this game is, but it seems to me that games of the same ilk never come close to the purity of this game’s artwork. It is excellent craftsmanship rather than art, but still impressive. Music includes ‘Requiem’, very spooky. I’d like to see more game developers use the very dramatic music offered by the classics. I loved the story concept. Spooky manor, evil mirror, other trapped souls both good and evil. Good stuff. Travelling from room to room via mirrors is an exceptionally fun device. It also worked well with the linear gameplay. Each room is a separate chapter in itself, and each chapter is completed within that room. You have 2 HO searches and a couple of puzzles in each – all easy - with a little point and click to get you through the middle bits. The thing that sets it aside in terms of the gameplay is that you are given a list of the items needed outside the HO scenes as well as within. This seriously simplifies the game and would put off experienced gamers, and is the reason I wouldn’t recommend it, to them it’s worth no more than three stars. I wish, though, that I’d known about this game when I first started on HOPA games after getting my feet wet with pure HO games. I had a terribly frustrating time figuring out the adventure parts of games. And the puzzles, even today, often still get the better of me. This game is the answer to a prayer for new gamers. It is excellent practice – particularly seeing the game style is repeated over many chapters. For newbies, the game deserves five stars. I also loved the finish of this one, and if I hadn’t already decided to purchase the sequel before playing Lord of Mirrors, I would have on the strength of the potential of the story. So, three stars or five? Split the difference, four stars. If you’re still a bit muddled, I would highly recommend this game and if you’re not I wouldn’t recommend it at all.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MIRROR MIRROR ON THE WALL Quite a good game which I've had for years. There's no bells or whistles but it will give you an afternoon of fun. There are a lot of interactive hidden object games which you play twice to get items you need. All are very easy to see and accomplish. However if you misclick too many times the screen cracks. Oops. The mini games you will have seen all before, but they're still fun to do. The graphics are good - especially since its an old game. The sound is good, however the music is intensively creepy, so I turned it down. I tried out the hint button towards the end of the game, which worked fine and recharged fast. Definitely recommended - JUST TURN THE MUSIC DOWN!
Date published: 2014-01-13
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_6400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Manor: Lord of Mirrors

Help Stan Riddle escape the Haunted Manor! After being trapped by the Lord of Mirrors, Stan needs you to guide him to safety!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.