Art of Murder: Hunt for the Puppeteer

Art of Murder: Hunt for the Puppeteer

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(256.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Nicole Bonnet is a young, but experienced, FBI agent following a series of mysterious and brutal murders. A strikingly similar death is discovered across the ocean in Paris, and Nicole must now track a dangerous serial killer across two continents! Find the link between the victims, discover the killer`s motive, and stop the murderer from striking again in Art of Murder: Hunt for the Puppeteer, a dark Large File Adventure game. Warning: Art of Murder: Hunt for the Puppeteer contains some graphic content.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2289 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Art of Murder: Hunt for the Puppeteer

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(256.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Art of Murder: Hunt for the Puppeteer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chilling Game was excellent. The first scene was a little slow having to go back and forth to the hotel, but after that the game got more intriguing as you got closer to the murderer. There is a murderer on the lose who kills his victims and then arranges the body as a puppet. The ending scene did seem lame, but the rest if the game was great. Puzzles were challenging, but not completly impossible. There was one puzzle in the mansion that was impossible for me to where I had to get a save file from someone else who completed that puzzle (if you look up slider puzzle in the forums, you will see a lot of people who had a lot oftrouble with this puzzle). Graphics were very good too.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game This really challenges the way you process thoughts and memories. Fantastic graphics, I truly loved this game. I wish there were more like this one. I love Bigfishgames. They really stepped up on protecting their customers if there is a problem. I truly appreciate the great games they refer to us. Please play this game, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Game My first proper adventure game and it didn't disappoint. It was very difficult at first but once I learnt about combining items in the inventory, it got easier. I enjoyed the roleplay and interaction with other characters and I liked the character, Nicole Bonnet. I loved the 3rd person perspective and the graphics were really good, considering I'm not playing on a top of the range laptop. I did have a small glitch at one point where my game crashed and it said to install some software when I initially loaded the game, but I ignored that and it seemed fine after I re-loaded it. I didn't like the fact that you couldn't skip the intro at the beginning, so you have to sit through the cutscene every time you load the game up and there's no option to skip or get hints. So, I had to cheat and find a walkthrough online. There are videos on Youtube FYI. This game has turned me on to adventure games over hidden object games but I'll probably still play them as they're easier. This is a very difficult game but the ending is great and well worth persisting with.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic story line and graphics This game was so interactive and not slam dunk easy! It kept my attention, made me think hard and provided great ability to save the game at crucial points in play. I would recommend this game to anyone seeking adventure, mystery, puzzle fun and time spent playing!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Point and Click Adventure Game If you are or were a fan of the Broken Sword PAC adventure games like I was (I still am), then you will really like this game. This game is 3D so it's closer to the newer BS games like Sleeping Dragon. It doesn't have as much humour as the BS games and the music isn't as inviting , but I still give this game 5 stars. Looking forward to playing the other 2 games by the same developers.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old-time Adventure Game Leaves Something to Be Expected I love old-time adventure games like Syberia or Return to Mysterious Island. But this one falls short. I don't know if the original version was cut down or what, but there are several problems with it. First of all, the story line has holes in it. Characters like the detective appear and you don't know where they're coming from, or you don't know where Nicole will go next and why (notably to the south of France). Reading Nicole's journal helps with that, but paragraphs of her journal (and of the documents and so on) are missing. I'm thinking that information got lost while changing the format of the game. Next, the level of challenge is ridiculously high. Whereas I didn't need a walk-through for Return to Mysterious Island, and only from time to time for Syberia, I can't hardly complete any task in this game without a walk-through. There are no hints to what needs to be done and why. For example, I still don't understand what that contraption was for in the elevator in Havana, and the way the bell was rung in the south of France didn't make any sense (either you wouldn't have needed the buckets and the plank, or then they would have needed to be connected to the bell handle with a string). I realize that some things are difficult just because the game is very linear and clumsy. For example, I couldn't put the bricks into the elevator in Havana, because I hadn't realized you could zoom in closer. So I'm disappointed, because it seems to me that this must have been a great game once, but it lost quite some quality in the process of being updated for today's computer needs, and instead of having a great time playing it, I'm mostly getting frustrated...
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as Cards of Destiny Some of the solutions in this game are real logic leaps. Kind of random and not as thought out as the other A of M games. And I couldn't believe they even had a shuffle board puzzle - like the kind you get in hidden object games! For shame! Just okay.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Most maddening game ever I wanted to like this game, but the game play is counter intuitive. I couldn't figure out how to do anything without accessing the walkthrough. Plus the introduction goes on forever, and I can't just click through it.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hunt for the Puppeteer This game is a waste of time. I liked it in the beginning but on the puzzle to get through the passage there is no reset. Cannot get help with it as it is random. Can not finish the game! Cannot get past the puzzle. This gave is very aggravating.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreadful game This is the worst game I've tried on Big fish. Although I had picked up all the clues I couldn't leave the darn house, no matter what I tried. Even hints couldn't help leave.
Date published: 2015-01-13
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_6433, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Art of Murder: Hunt for the Puppeteer

Nicole Bonnet is a young, but experienced, FBI agent. Help her track a dangerous serial killer across two continents!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.