Tiger Eye - Part I: Curse of the Riddle Box

Tiger Eye - Part I: Curse of the Riddle Box

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(285.44 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find mystery, magic, and tantalizing romance in this Hidden Object game! Play as the psychically-gifted Dela Reese and escape China with the love of your life! Dive into danger as Dela purchases an ancient riddle box, containing Hari, a 7-foot tall warrior who has been imprisoned for 2000 years. Help the two of them thwart assassins who seek the power of the box and find a way to return home in Tiger Eye - Part I: Curse of the Riddle Box!
Please note: this game contains romantic themes.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 317 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Tiger Eye - Part I: Curse of the Riddle Box

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(285.44 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Tiger Eye - Part I: Curse of the Riddle Box is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top fun top game really want part 2 to come out
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Story Drive Puzzle Based Game Wonderful story based, dialogue drive puzzle game that uses very few hidden objects (relying instead of puzzles) and when it does use HO they are linked directly to the game's plot line. The game story was unique and interesting, and I liked how the games linked to the female character's abilities and talents. It was a fun adventure and I was sad it ended so quickly. Nice to know a sequel was made but sad to hear that PassionFruit Games has closed. I'd love to see more puzzle based NOT hidden object games like this. Similar to Nancy Drew but more casual. Please Big Fish, offer more puzzle story driven games that aren't HO. All you seem to have are Time management games , HO and card games. I'd like to see something with story that makes you think not just search for items.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VA-VA- VOOM!!!!!....... HE'S BUILT!!! HOW ROMANTIC!!! A GIRL GET'S A RIDDLE BOX. AND A HUNKY GUY GETS OUT. AND.....THERE ADVENTURE BEGINS. HE'S SO ROMANTIC, HE'S KIND, SYMPATHETIC AND MORE. THE GIRL IS PSYCHIC. PART 1 IS MORE BETTER THAN THE 2ND ONE. YOU SEE MORE OF THE ROMANCE IN PART 1.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Engrossing, lengthily story, a variety of mini games and some hidden object scenes made for a really enjoyable game. I had no problem completing the game, but if you need help, you can have lots of hints by doing the bonus rounds which involved quickly matching 2 or 3 of a kind. Hints help you with mini games, but you can also skip them if you like.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!! What more can I say? Exciting, romantic, nice graphics and a great story line. I can't wait for the sequel.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IS THERE A PART II? I played the demo and have put this game on my list to buy. The story line is about a woman pursuing the meanings of her dreams and Part I takes her to China and a search for a riddle box. The graphics remind me of a comic book but that doesn't really detract from the game. The HOS aren't really "scenes" that sparkle and you click on to bring up a picture with a list of items to find. The HO in this game are part of the main scene for the level you are playing and are handled as part of the list of objectives that you must complete. This may change further into the game. There are several actions to complete for each level and these actions interact with each other. For instance, you must find 13 metal weapons (the hidden objects) before you can play the mini game of placing them in a box in the right format. The fact that these actions were contained basically in one scene at a time was really nice; no map or running from place to place. Once you finish a level, a new scene comes up with a new list of objectives. Sort of like ending a chapter and beginning another in a comic book. There are no levels of difficulty to choose from. The hint button recharges quickly. The skip button only becomes available after you use 2 hints. The passage of time adds to the number of hints available to you; they are not unlimited. Letting them accumulate increases your rank and if you accumulate 50 hints, the bonus game is unlocked, a neat addition for an SE. This game has a lot to do and explore and is different enough from other games to make it worth a try. The name of this game seems to suggest that there is/will be a Part II. It will go on my "to buy" list also.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique & fun game!! This is an oldie but goodie. Its a puzzle game of sorts and it has an awesome love story entangled within it. It has a lot of dialogue between the characters but it has voiceover and the characters are interesting and attractive for cartoons LOL The plot line draws you in quick, there are lots of puzzles to solve but most aren't going to do your head in. There are also lots of items to collect and you use them to do the puzzles. I would rate this game 5 stars because thats how much I like it BUT I just played the sequel and the sequel is pretty awful especially compared to this one even though its just picking up where this one left off and this game ends with a cliffhanger so because part 2 of this game is so bad and this one leaves you hanging it changes how I feel about this game a little. In terms of gameplay, puzzles and the plot in this game, its a slam dunk, 5 star effort. A completely out of the box game especially for games that came out when this one did but even to this day, there aren't many games that have appealed to me the way this one has and Ive replayed it many times waiting for the sequel to come out and it has great replay value because if you get 50 hint points you can play in expert and the puzzles are even harder even though I have never been able to get 50 points because Ive needed help with other things in the game. BUT in terms of this game being a finished product, this game is not as it leaves you hanging and it left people hanging for years and then comes back with a lackluster sequel that tied up the story but killed all the things that were so great about this one so I can only give this 4 stars because even though this game is great, its ending 3+ years later is terrible so there is really no conclusion for a great game. Its such a shame. I completely recommend this game but you have to know that the sequel may disappoint the heck out of you.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good puzzles Overall this game was fun and I enjoyed the puzzles - challenging but not too hard to enjoy. I don't typically care for the stop-motion people graphics reminiscent of early gaming, and that is the only thing that would keep my from purchasing the next one.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this game very much. Loaded in and ran well with no problems. The graphics were clear and well defined. I have read complaints that some objects were hard to find but I found the way they were hidden fun and challenging. No junk pile but well hidden. My older eyes didn't have many problems finding anything. I enjoyed the mini games immensely. They played into the story well. Nice variations of all kinds. Only 2 hints used throughout game and thumped my head when I saw what I missed. Hints are added with every chapter so I'm not sure if you can run out. I never had a problem with it or the recharge. Cursor will go crazy for a very short time if you overclick. Had to find this out by intentionally fast clickling though as I never had it happen in the game. The story line is interesting and held my attention. I was sorry that this was a cliffhanger and was disappointed when it ended. I wanted to go on and find out the rest of the tale. The music was very complimentary to the story and not repetitive. Voice acting fairly well done. It was nice to see drawn expression and emotion as opposed to stoic faces. The length was worth the cost. No short game here. It took me about 5 hours but I'm fairly quick with HOGS and had gotten up from my desk quite a few times for varied reasons. The "Romance" warning had to do with comic book style kissing and a few suggestive comments but on the whole very tame. Looking forward to Part 2.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Steamy, story-based adventure, so-so visuals, okay gameplay. This adventure is apparently actually based on a book, so story is paramount here. The quality of the story isn't very strong, but goofy fun with a little R rating thrown in. I'd probably buy the next in the series if it's made available, mostly because the idea of "romantic" content added to a hidden object game kind of amuses me. The graphics are fairly crude and cartoony, which can make searching for hidden objects quite frustrating. Lots of puzzles, which I like.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't wait for the sequel Warning - this game ends in a cliff hanger. The story line is excellent, although I wished I could have fast forwarded through some of it. Lots of very good puzzles some of which were very challenging. The Hidden objects were frequently hidden by making them the same color as the background. You get hints by collecting objects and solving puzzles. The more hints you collect the more pages in the notebook you open. This provides extra story background. The artwork is very comic book, but it fits the story. The music is OK. The sound quits for some people occasionally, but you just have to quit and restart and you get it back. Hope the sequel is out soon.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hidden romance in this hidden object puzzle mystery, you are psychically-gifted Dela Reese and you are exploring China. the story begins when Dela purchases an ancient riddle box, only to discover that this teeny tiny box contains a 7-foot tall warrior named Hari who has been imprisoned inside for 2000 years. Hari has been cursed to be enslaved to whomever calls him forth from the box, and Dela was the lucky girl. in this game, you must help Dela and Hari escape would-be murderers who want to possess the box (and Hari). graphics: comic-book style art. although there weren't any junk piles to dig through, some of the hidden objects were difficult to find because they were not well defined. the item search lists were easy to remember because they took the form of "find ten of ....". many hidden object scenes included mini-games where you used items you found to assemble another item. the game also included a large variety of puzzles in a variety of forms -- puzzle boxes, doors, drawers -- and they varied in their level of challenge. some of these puzzles were new spins on old puzzles, which was fun. music and sound effects: nice, but not extraordinary. voiceovers are above average and the dialogue is realistic. storyline: although i am not a fan of romances, i am curious to know how this story progresses. i especially enjoy how Dela, our heroine, is no push-over! gameplay: there is a click penalty. hints are added by collecting hidden objects, solving puzzles and are also at the end of each level that you complete. if you manage to collect 50 or more unused hints, you unlock extras. i didn’t notice any freezes, stutters or hiccups whilst playing this game. my interaction: one hour demo. this is an interesting game in the sense that it includes scenes and words that some parents may deem inappropriate for young children. (although -- seriously -- kids see and hear far worse on TV and on the schoolyard every day!) however, that said, this game’s main strength is the storyline, so if you are a fan of romantic mysteries, then this just may be the game for you!
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun I love these types of games. Good amount of puzzle and hidden object games. Cant wait for the next game. I actually bought all of the books because of this game.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great puzzles From the other reviews, you get the impression that there is a ton of romance in this game, a great storyline re: same, and all in all it's like playing a novel. The story is not to my tastes, but that's a personal judgment. It's okay, as romances go, kind of sweet, simplistic, kind of Harlequin (I assume, I should say, since I've never read one). The VO acting was well done, compared to some games when the VO folks are reading a script and many times reading it poorly. The artwork for the "personal storyline" scenes (as opposed to the game scenes) was kind of crude -- crude in quality, not in content :-). For me, all of that was irrelevant. The game play was what drew me in. You mostly find a list of 10 of this, 7 of that, over and over, in order that you can play the puzzles. Every scene has puzzles - puzzle boxes, puzzle doors, jigsaw-type puzzles, a variation on the pipes puzzle that gets more challenging as the game progresses. I was very impressed with the puzzles. They were not easy; they were fun to accomplish; they were often variations on standard puzzles, but unique variations. I had a great time with them, and was sorry that the game was over simply because I wanted more puzzles to solve :). Had a hard time rating this one. 4 stars because of the game play and the puzzles (a few of which should have received 5).
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ambivalent This game has much to recommend it and just about as much that is disappointing. I enjoyed the puzzles. They are challenging, varied and plentiful. The HO scenes are also challenging and different than most. The music was unobtrusive and soothing. Now we come to my real complaints. This game was one that I thought a kid could play without being freaked out by werewolves or ghosts, etc. Wrong. The comic book style graphics and choppy action weren't all that great (or to my taste, I should sayk) and the story gets "mushy" way too fast. Also, be prepared for a continuance because the game just leaves you hanging. The last disappointment was the extra levels that you could open up if you gathered enough PSI points. Not worth it! All this said, I'd still recommend it.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Half a game I don't mean it's short, but it ends in a cliffhanger, and you have to buy the sequel in order to finish the story. Such as it is. A previous reviewer called it sticky and cloying, and I have to agree. I don't mind a good love story, but this was over the top sentimental. What I did like about the story was the setting (China), the lack of junk piles, and the mini-games. Too many mini-games for my taste, but they were good, and stretched my brain a bit. So I suppose I'll spend my voucher on the sequel, and play to the end. And try not to gag when the main characters stare at each other idiotically, and talk about shape-shifter kisses, which apparently are much superior to the human variety. Eeeeeuuuu.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another mushy sheila's game This games promo advertised the fact that it had romantic overtones but at the start this was not at all evident. You have to help Dela solve the puzzles of an accient riddle box that had imprisoned a 7 foot warrior for 2000 years and overcome various attempts to thwart her gaining the big fellas freedom. This game contains lots of character voice overs and written dialogue as well. It was only in about the middle of the game when things started getting really mushy. All this reading about smoochy stuff is for the shelias it is not my type of game. I have written this review without having completing the game because it has started to turn me right off. I may go on and finish it at a later date. The graphics are not that clear and are a bit hazy but most of the drawings are fairly well distinguishable. This makes most of the hidden objects quite difficult to find in the shadows. The puzzles require some thought but you can buy hints if and when they are needed. Started off o.k. but then deteriated rather rapidly.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Compared to Part 2, this was just 'ok' for me.... If it weren't for the "adult content" overtones to this game, I would think it was aimed at kids more than grownups.... Precocious young teen girls would love it! :) If I could, I would've given Part 1 3.5 stars, but I just couldn't give it 4. I'm not much for gothic-type love stories, which is pretty much what this story line is.... If you like gothic novels, you might appreciate this game more than me... ;) Also, Part 1 does not have nearly the number of puzzles that the sequel does.... The graphics are beautiful but are mostly still pictures.... very little animation.... which is true of the sequel as well, but the puzzles save that one for me.... Anyway, it's worth buying and is fun, but doesn't rise to the level of its sequel imo....
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Storyline... Its storyline would be fine but those long conversations - I could barely wait for them to shut up! :D T he other side - this is not a bad game but I have had better before. I wonder if the sequel is an improved one?
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Harlequin Romance? Modified HOS? Hard to care now... First of all - my bad for relying on reviews rather than trying the demo first. I don't like the hassle of demoing then buying and find that the reviews typically give a rounded perspective so it is rare that I get something I don't like. However this time I was a little too quick on purchase button or maybe I was attracted by the siren song of different and complex mini-games.... For the romantics out there turned on by cut scenes of cartoon characters whispering sweet nothings to each other in between bombings and ninja style supernatural attacks, read no further. 'Nuff Said. This is the game for you. For those of us who stay away from the cloying, sticky sentiments, these are the things I did not enjoy: --Not much depth, complexity, or variety in scenery and music. Scenes were recycled for multiple rounds. Don't know about anyone else but I really got sick of that hotel room. -- HOS? None of the traditional. This was pure find x number of a given thing. -- Also, I confess, this is a pet peeve for me --there was a lot of actual work involved- fixing taxis, cash registers, acting as a clerk in a clothing store, finding suits to dress our hunky animated shape shifter who has been traipsing around in a towel. Remember Race from Johnny Quest? Hari is not unlike that. Who wants to do real world work during game play? To carve out time to play this game I ignored a full laundry hamper, dishes in the sink, and the rest. After all the day-to-day work in the game I definitely needed a Calgon moment. --On to the Game Play - It was Lather, Rinse, Repeat: 1) The main character gets a psychic impression from a metal weapon which tells her what needs to happen next. 2) Next there is a cut scene filled with a mixture of whispered sweet nothings between our hunky, mostly towel covered shape shifter and our perky heroine and interruptions by squinty-eyed evil people planting bombs and using ninja style weaponry. 3) With cut-scene over, the gamer is told to disarm x # of bombs, find x number of itsy-bitsy-teeny items such as 12 cylinders, pieces of paper, toys, faces, and on and on in scenery we have seen many times. If you didn't use glasses at the start of the game you will if you are able to stick around for the finish. 4) Amid finding these various items puzzles and mini-games would pop up all over the place. Many of these were fun, creative, and increased in difficulty as the game progressed - all good stuff there. Games who don't like scrabble, boggle, or other word games will probably make good use of the skip button. 5) Level completion pops up, then we all go back to #1 with a lovey-dovey cut scene interrupted by those pesky bad guys with poor timing. Besides liking many of the puzzles, I also liked that this game structure dared to be different. I admire a company and the obviously talented staff that aren't afraid to change things up a bit. Hopefully we will see lots more bigger and better things from these guys once they get the training wheels off. suggestions - Explore fragmented object, provide a map that allows movement from one area to the next, and a "done" section for areas where there will be no more game play. Having said all of this I can recommend this game only to the hard core Harlequin Romance gamers and that is not me.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Once was enough I didn't like this game much. Felt it was too heavy on the mush and unfortunately, no skip for the dramas in between. I could barely wait for the end and was glad when it did.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eyestrain, mostly In order to explain why I do not recommend this game, I do describe some of the first scene. So slight spoiler. It is too bad that my first Big Fish review has to be so negative. First scene. You are in an alley lined with shops. You are looking for objects from the perspective of standing at the end of this alley. You cannot zoom in on any of the shops. So, because of the perspective, the objects’ sizes are from small to tiny. And I have a 27-inch monitor, so they are REALLY tiny. Initially, you are looking for 5 gold statutes, which are not gold, but brown, 10 bladed weapons, which are dark gray and dark brown instead of metallic and shiny, and a very small gold key. The backgrounds of the shops are neutral colors, like brown. There are often overhanging archways/roofs that the shops sit under. And these overhangs make the neutral colored shop walls dark and shadowed. So, the items you are looking for are 1) tiny, 2) dark, 3) not the colors that their titles say they are, and 4) nestled into areas that are similar colors. Even though I prefer hidden object puzzles where you find related or similar objects as opposed to a whole list of unconnected things, this was no fun, only eyestrain. I would never have found the key, even, if the game had not gratuitously offered me a hint that I could pick up useful objects and pointed a bouncing arrow at the key as an example of such an object. Also, the click penalty is more annoying than most. Bad planning, I think, when objects are practically invisible. And the hint system is one of those ones where you start with some hints and earn more (very slowly) as you go along. I used three hints in the first round, and you only start with five. Plus, objects did not look the way I expected. For example, sheet music was rolled up like a scroll. I knew where that roll was, but did not recognize it as sheet music, and so wasted a hint to find it. Second scene. When you complete the first round, you are whisked away to a discussion with an old Chinese woman who promises items you can obtain to help in your quest (whatever that was supposed to be, I never did figure that out.) “Oh, good,” I thought. But instead, I was taken back to the same exact alley from the exact same perspective as before to look for the objects the old Chinese woman promised. That, fellow gamers, was it for me. Unfortunately, I bought this game on one of the 5-minute special deals. I think I better not indulge in those deals any more even though I did look the other reviews here before I bought it. After playing, I am surprised at the overall high rating of 4. Deleted.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you like the book.. STAY AWAY!!! When I first saw that there was a game made from one of my favorite books I was beyond excited! Then I started playing them.. I could barely make it through the games. Characters were missing, the storyline was all wrong.. Some of the book was followed.. But 99% wasn't. I figured it was probably just someones take on the book.. I was wrong.. I was very disappointed when I found out the author of the book "wrote" the game. If you are a fan of the book I don't recommend wasting your money on this. If you have never read the book the game could be fun for you.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not my kind of game i like a game that is relaxing and not too hard. this one is hard as far as i am concerned because it is kind of hard on the eyes. maybe because of my eyes but i uploaded after about 2 rounds. wasn't interested enough to continue and strain my eyes.
Date published: 2012-09-01
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_6678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tiger Eye - Part I: Curse of the Riddle Box

Find mystery, magic, and romance in this Hidden Object game! Play as Dela Reese and escape China with the love of your life.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.