Hotdog Hotshot

Hotdog Hotshot

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(61.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Become a Hotdog Hotshot in New York City! Compete against other vendors in a reality TV show and win the coveted Golden Hotdog! Keep your customers full of delicious wieners and serve up tasty treats to eliminate your competition and become the best at broiling bratwursts! Put out pretzels and send out soda, but make sure to get the orders right and work as quickly as you can in the fast-paced and fun Time Management game.

  • Fast-paced gameplay
  • Hilarious characters
  • Win the Golden Hotdog!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 73 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hotdog Hotshot

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(61.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hotdog Hotshot is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love this game I liked the demo so much I purchased this game and I'm still playing it. It's challenging and the characters are hilarious! Some of the things they say as you are trying to cook will make you laugh! Fun game and challenging. I just love it!
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Super fun and fast paced game.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! Played it twice and still doesn't get old. Great challenge and entertainment! Thumbs up (:
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my all time favorites Hot dog Hot shot is hilarious. I love the way this game looks and sounds. The customers have really funny comments and the food sounds add a lot of ambiance. The game play is one of the better for this type of game. I love how you can deliver a particular food item to several consecutive customers by clicking the item once. Now make a sequel already!
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! I really enjoyed playing this, it's one of the few I have actually played through to the end. Usually I get distracted by another new game. I love it so much I started playing it over again! Definitely one of my favorites here!
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multitask or bust! I am super stoked on this game . I will play this forever ! I am learning how to be more efficient with the little time you are given . I am actually stuck at the moment. I need to buy another fryer but the game seems determined to teach me how to do it efficiently with the one I have . I am determined ! Thank god the graphics and sound are great and the characters are funny even when they are moody ... great game !
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let's Cook Some Hot Dogs! Cook hot dogs, hamburgers, corn and more. Learn interesting facts about New York as you go along. Serve a variety of customers and watch out for thieves! Lots of levels so those who hate short games will like this one. Clear graphics and nice sizzling sound effects. Upgrade your hot dog cart as you go along. This is a really fun game. Give it a try!
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game! Would highly recommend! Kept me going for a long time.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every cent - especially at $2.99! This game has it all for me - its fast, its interesting and very challenging. I have played it many times over and go back to it regularly. When I first started playing it, I got a little bit frustrated because it was so fast but then I got organised and things fell into place. I have gotten all the way through it, including the bonus level - I DO love a challenge and I was determined not to let this game get the better of me.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks tacky but it's not! The characters look suspiciously odd but this is one of my favorite games I leave on my desktop! It's challenging and you can replay without losing any lives ( like other games). Heck...for $2.99 it would be a bargain to scoop it up now! Lots of burnt food but you still can serve it.Try it and see if you like it.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun! This game rocks on so many levels--and, yes, it has so many levels. This was the second game that I really got into and it was my second time management. It was so fun, I got so addicted that I was doing nothing else but trying to be the levels. I played every chance I got and I finally beat the game but it took me a few weeks of playing every day for hours. I wish more games where this much fun. Plus, you learn a lot of nifty little tid bits about New York. Super fun, challenging and a great all around game.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In the Spirit of Burger Shop.... Like: - New York flavor and funny graphics and sound - Addictive!!!!!!! - Cool upgrades in cooking - FAST paced and entertaining! - Can't really explain the reason why, but THIS GAME IS 100% FUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!! Caution: - Need to be QUICK with the mouse - Comes THIS close to rivaling Burger Shop and Burger Shop 2, but the lack of extra modes and replaying of levels prevents it from becoming one of the best games ever. This is the CLOSEST any food game has come to being as fun as Burger Shop (the "Dash" series is overrated). Comes in a nice 3rd place behind Burger Shop 1 & 2. TO THE REVIEWER WHO SAID YOU CAN'T SEE YOUR TROPHIES: Simply click on AWARDS in the main menu. No need to take away a star just because you couldn't find it.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such A Blast!! This is definitely one of the best time management/food games I have played!!! Make a Sequel Please!!!
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXTREMELY WELL THOUGHT OUT If you enjoy a true Time Management game that is put together to bring you up the levels at a steady pace with a good challenge, then this is the game for you. This game and the Burger Shop games are the BEST I have found! Highly recommend!!!!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I love this game! It's really fun, cute characters with voices and storyline and great graphics. Really fun to play and would reccomend this one. Makes you hungry for some take out though with those lovely sizzling sounds! Great game, sounds and graphics five star for me.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! This game had me wowed at the fast pace when I first started a while ago. It caught my attention like any other time management games that involve gourmet. This game is different than many others though! Graphics: The game itself is based within a food cart within the city, the graphics are bright and bold. Everything is very sharp and even the sound clips of the city in the background help you immerse yourself into the game. Quality: This game goes above a beyond than I thought it would. I enjoyed the different ways of playing it and found it fun to create a rhythm to fulfilling orders. Great game for all ages!
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY 2 FAVE..... AWESOME LOVE THIS GAME WOW I NEVER STOP PLAING IT IS AWESOME WHEN IS COMING Hotdog Hotshot 2?? THE TRAVEL !!! THANKS BIG FISH GAMER LOVE I LOVE THIS GAME AAAAJAJAJ LET'S PLAY
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game I love all the games on big fish they are very fun,I guess you can say it is very enjoyable.Every one in my family plays these games,from kids to the adults.Keep the games coming ok.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this game! I liked the demo so much I purchased this game and I'm still playing it. It's challenging and the characters are hilarious! Some of the things they say as you are trying to cook them hotdogs and hamburgers will crack you up! Fun game.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun time management game The Good Opportunities to earn awards and trick out your cart Variety of food and upgrade options funny characters It keeps you on your toes The Bad There is a point where it can get very repetitive. I had purchased all of the upgrade items (except the warmer) by week 5 and I had plenty more weeks to go before challenge mode. Bottom line: Fun TM game. The only reason to replay is to better your score, the game play does not change. Challenge mode should have had more food options thus making it a "challenge" rather than just an endurance test. I liked it because it eliminated a lot of the stuff I found boring in other foodie TM games (taking orders, grill slips, etc) If a new version came out, I would buy it. **I would have liked to see more varieties in the celebrities, NY has plenty of "characters" to poke fun at ;-)
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't Judge A Book By Its Cover! I was surprised by this game. It was actually really fun! Good Parts: The intro is funny and appeals to me, Good graphics The game was a great challenge as I struggled to keep up with the lunch rush! Very fun Basic, easy controls OK Parts: Sometimes got overwhelmed by all the orders Bad Parts: Game got a little boring at times. A bit too repetitive. Would've liked some variety! Overall, the game is fun. It's great for all ages and recommended for anyone!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 'Hurrrrrry Uuuppppp would ya....'?! Well, at the very least, this game certainly will give you a new appreciation for food cart vendors and, oy vey, the variety of 'customers' you'll be faced with! This is a fun and funny TM where you play 1st person view as the vender of a food cart in different locals within the guise of a TV show contestant. The game starts out easy enough as most TMs and I found it got a little too challenging for total enjoyment as I leveled up. One snafu's is that with the increased challenges, there is not an equal increase in opportunity to better equip yourself to keep up to speed. A couple times as I had been playing for quite a while and got tired, I began messing up orders and I won't admit to some of the words that were coming out of my mouth 'cause they weren't HOT DIGGITY DOG!! :} Seriously though, it's a silly and enjoyable 'must try' if you enjoy TM....
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very entertaining and fun This game was fun and entertaining to play!! While the idea is simple, I definitely recommend giving it a shot!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from challenging and quirky TM game I definitely liked this TM game - corny and fun storyline, lots of quick clicking, and enough levels to keep the challenge alive. The upgrades in this game operate a little differently - most are locked until you reach the appropriate stage, and then you can only access the options when your profits are high enough (doesn't tally your total for the day, just what you made above goal). The con for me, and why it's 4 stars, is because there is no level restart, no level replay, and though you earn trophies, I don't see a place to view them? If you're gonna give me trophies, better let me have an opportunity to retry until my fingers bleed!
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it I played this alot. Sometimes it was a little hard and it really does not allow you to get or buy any new stuff fast enough so becomes boring at times. I think I played a total of 20 hours and only seemed to get under 10 new things. Seems like it needs a little work but they are funny people who say funny things like " Hurry Up" and makes me laugh and that is what games are all about. This game and lots of reviews at one time on with hints how to beat some screens but looks like the reviews get removed or maybe it was on another site but those hints helped me.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The award to win awards? Starts out simple, easy, and fun. Claims to be a game show where you can win a coveted award. But the game itself is basically slinging hash in various blurry locales. New items are added before I'm offered a chance to upgrade. So I soon fall behind. Profits are subtracted from the earnings goal. So I can't afford the upgrades when they are offered. This puts me even further behind.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For the Dogs . . . There are too many good time management games out there to waste your time with this one. The graphics are very simple cartoon characters, the only "goal" is to earn a certain amount of money per day, and the click mechanics made my fingers tired. There is NO improvement to the kitchen on any level, instead, you may get an extra condiment or beverage that really just means you must click on the food items that much faster. All in all, an overly simple game that mistakes fast clicking for interesting.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hotdog Hotshot??? Hotdog Hostshot is a game where you come on a T.V. show hoping to win a award for the best Hotdog, you chose your character and go straight to work. However if you skip the T.V. show hosts words than you don't get why the T.V. show was mentioned and what it has got to do with hotdogs! But, if you listen to the T.V. hosts words then you waste nearly 10 mintues of game playing time. But, when you finally get on with the game, you just work in a van and people come up to you asking for soft and hot drinks, hotdogs and other ranges of meat. I have played games exactly the same to this before, but when you read the game title, you get really excited for some reason. Visual quality is not very detailed and bold and sound quality is loud and carnival like. If I had to recommened this game, I would recommened it to lonley 16-35 year old men.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just awful! One of the worst games I have ever played. The visual quality is dreadful and the sounds are just annoying. Very repetitive gameplay and boring...
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from a real sleeper this game is great for those people who have insomnia and don't want to take a sleeping pill, you only need to play for a couple minutes and soon you find yourself drifting off and on your way to a long overdue good night sleep.
Date published: 2012-05-24
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_6692, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hotdog Hotshot

Become a Hotdog Hotshot in New York City! Compete against other vendors in a reality TV show and win the coveted Golden Hotdog!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.