Faded Reality

Faded Reality

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(53.46 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Monica use her new abilities to decipher visions and solve the mystery of the Faded Reality! Find the clues to re-create the events of the past. Follow the steps of Monica

  • Immersive atmosphere
  • Intriguing Hidden Object scenes
  • Help Monica Solve a deadly mystery!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 62 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Faded Reality

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(53.46 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Faded Reality is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Change I thought I was the only one tired of the dark, macabre HO games. Glad to hear I am not. I enjoyed this game, graphics crisp and clear, some HO and letters are hard to find, some pretty small. But overall a nice change
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A NICE, EASY, HOS This game was too easy for me. However, the game, itself, would be a pleasant diversion for a newbie hos seeker. The puzzles are very simple, and the hos are very easy. The hint system is good.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad The graphics were fine, I had to turn the music off as it is annoying. I found most of the objects really hard to find, I was using the hint a lot, not something I like to do. Not a bad game, but not for me, if the items were easier to see then yes. The mini-games were a lot of fun.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What's The Point I really dislike the dark side of hidden object games. This one started out nice enough, but the story line turns into murders and dismemberment. Not fun. It has three different, pointless, repetitive mini games that are not at all challenging, nor interesting. I do like the "find the missing letter" part of the gameplay, at least that is different from other games. I would not likely play this again as the objects never change position from one game to the next new game.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun and Awfull at the same time I bought this game after the trial - because in spite of the fact, that it was a game with very little challenge, and repeating the same over and over again... I acually felt very well intertained during the trial. BUT...... When the game ended I (for once) was very glad that it is a very short game - not much to write home about, but could be fine if you have some time to kill - and really nothing better to do As for the storyline.... after the first two letters I just clicked through it without reading a single word.... was really so ridiculous that I didn't bother, and it had absolutely no influence on the game. Try it out..... could be an OK time-killer for 2.99
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Faded Reality Miss Dip has just been released from the hospital after a successful cornea transplant. She doesn't dare tell the surgeon that every time she closes her eyes or falls asleep, she has unexplained visions of places she's never been before. She decides to visit the places from her visions to try and put the pieces of the puzzle together or at least learn more about the donor who died in a car accident. This is a seek and find game with a lot of puzzles and mini games to solve. I'm not a big fan of HO's that require you to search for items that are so small you cannot recognize most of the items, therefore I wasn't a fan of this game. Each scene has several items that are missing letters. Once you find the missing alphabet letter you place the missing letter onto the items label to collect that item. The Mini games are extremely easy such as placing several shapes together from large to small, of the same color, or a game of solitaire where you remove cards on the board that match cards on the deck.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seing through others' eyes Review based upon completion of the game. I bought this during a daily deal because it looked like a different concept from the standard HOG that was common back in 2010. The twist is that you will have to find 10 letters on the object list to insert them into the "description" of some items. What the screenshots did not tell me was that the game was horribly repetitive. The Good: + colourful backgrounds + most items true to size and fitting with the environment + lamp puzzle + letter search and the piecing together of the final clue The Neutral: o main character looked reasonably attractive o hint refilled reasonably fast The Bad: - disappointing ending - story only told through clippings that you find - repetitive mini puzzles - for the "find the shapes puzzle" (that you repeat like 12 times) I had to find a personal "additional challenge" (like insert all three items at once) in order to not fall asleep Bottom Line: Only bother with it if you are still into straight HOGs, and then only while it's on daily deal.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT WORTH THE MONEY - BORING I purchased this game before playing it first for one hour. I actually purchased it by the star rating. I am so confused what anyone saw in this game. It was monotonous, boring and basically was horrible. The story line could have been good but it wasn't. It did take hours to complete. Honestly, I hate to leave a game half played especially if I purchased it. I would have stopped playing this HOURS ago. The ending was so ridiculous and idiotic it teed me off (for a better phrase). Now I'm just teed off for playing much more than I did in hopes (glimmer of hope) that the end would be worth the hours of nonsense. The most frustrating end of a game EVER and I have played over 100 games. Find a better game it shouldn't be to hard.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected Graphics are poor quality. Some items are not identifiable forcing you to use a hint. This game would be okay for 9-10 year old children. Someone said it was like a combo crossword/hidden object. Nope. Sorry I wasted my money. I cannot figure how this game got such high reviews from so many people. This is the only game I didn't try out first. My bad!
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So boring! First, the level of challenge is too small, the tasks are too easy, the story has already been seen, and each scene that linked to a story is bizarre. The story follows the culmination and ending is all of a sudden which is not resolved and there is no point to it. The only thing that was ok was music and pictures.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst game ever I thought I would be playing a word game and this is mostly hidden object. You find letters among other items. These letter have to be placed in anagrams of the objects.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Old Fashioned Very short and repetitive game. Mini-games are the same and dull.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Completely awful This game is completely repetitive, boring and confusing. It is supposed to have a storyline but all you're doing is jumping to different scenes that make no sense and the gameplay is bland and drags on and on. I didn't even finish to the end. The graphics are acceptable but it happened once or twice that they put the incorrect thing when you're searching.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much of nothing This was the most tedious, pointless game. It was nothing but hidden objects. There was nothing challenging to make you think--just find the objects in a scene where you had to go "behind" the scene to more hidden objects. Mind numbing in its boringness.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad game Was hoping for a different hidden object game but,where the storyline caught me the ability to play wasent there. the first mini game crashed.and the objects were almost inivisable.The hook of finding letters was ok.
Date published: 2012-11-23
  • y_2021, m_6, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_6778, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Faded Reality

Help Monica solve the deadly mystery of an experiment that has gone wrong!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.