PuppetShow: Souls of the Innocent

PuppetShow: Souls of the Innocent

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(220.15 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return to the terrifying PuppetShow in this spooky sequel! A young girl has been asleep for over two days, and the local doctors are at a loss. The townspeople believe her condition to be a curse emanating from a dark magician’s castle in the mountains, so it’s up to you to track down the cause of the curse and save the Souls of the Innocent! Dive into in this dark and mysterious Hidden Object game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 241 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Souls of the Innocent

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(220.15 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
PuppetShow: Souls of the Innocent is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sucking you even deeper... Souls of the Innocent is a direct sequal to Joyville, not only in story but in terms of game development too. Sound and music remained as chilling but quickly same-y as before, and once again we are offered our story and plot by way of text rather than voice overs - which is something I don't mind in the least. Evolving from Joyville, Souls has two difficulty levels which boil down to with sparkles or without, and 'hard' slows down your hint timer. The graphics and image quality remain as steampunk chic as before but take further steps into the haunting. There are definitely some images in here that would be considered non-kid-friendly. Those whose age is in single figures should have the full game pre-played by an adult who knows them, to see if there's anything going to upset little eyes. I for one, when I could look past the macabre, was stunned with the inventiveness that went into some scenes and the portraits scattered around the castle. Plot has come a little way since the last game too. No longer are you single-mindedly searching for a person, only to discover a little plot right at the end. Rather you are investigating certain high-jinks that will slowly unveil to you Felicia's grand plan, and you must learn enough to attempt to foil her. Plenty of relatively easy HOs and some great but easy mini-puzzles. In a speed run I took a little under two hours, almost 30 minutes longer than Joyville. I reccomend playing it a lot slower than that first time through, though, and really immersing yourself in the artwork. The detail and thought that's gone into this shows.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Great Game Great game, loved puzzles, graphics, story line.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppet Show II Loved this game for the graphics, puzzles, and the challenge of it!!! At times it drove me crazy but in the end it was really great fun! By the way kids...... I'm a grandfather of 5 and the kids just didn't like these games. They have been both addicitive and very relaxing. I have played over 50 of them so in my opinion the 2 Puppet Show games are definitely two of the best! When is number 3 coming out...... Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the running back and forth The game has a wonderful storyline. The minigames are diverse but a little too easy. At the end I realized I was missing 2 tiles; the game is set up so that I could go back & get them. I left something behind by a different game co. and had to start all over again. So that gives this designer an extra plus. The artistry is magnificent, the puppets so realistic.But there is a lot of running back & forth - in fact I got lost alot..
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that Puppet Spider I really enjoyed playing the Puppet Show Series. There are just enough twists and turns to keep it interesting. Just when you think the HOS is too easy, they slip a couple of challenging objects to find (I've had to resort to a hint now and then). These are great beginner games, but they would not be recommend to younger players because of the "fear factor".
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screencaps don't do it justice! This is a beautifully crafted game. The Main Menu puppet, turning a hand crank, just blew me away. All the clockwork figures are strange and wonderful, and the sounds fit the scenes without being overwhelming. It installed and ran perfectly on my somewhat vintage PC. I just bought the first installment and can't wait to try it out.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Great and funny game, a bit strange story
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from :-) :-) :-) The whole series is a hit!!! Just can't wait for the next one!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! NOT JUST A GAME BUT A JOURNEY... Have purchased all three PuppetShow games through BFG and all very recently. Once played, like reading a good book, it's very difficult to simply walk away. I was absolutely terrified and hypnotized by the awesome, far-reaching and extraordinary theme, artistry and music. Haunting. Daunting. Not for young children or the faint-hearted. Enjoyed the hidden objects, mini-games and moreso, that I did not use or need a walkthrough. It is very important to be thorough in searching the scenes and, thereby, pick up needed objects for successful gameplay. On to another PuppetShow game. I will be playing these over and over for sure. Congratulations to ERS for a really great game that I have added to my "Collection" of "Keepers" and thank you to BFG as the greatest Gaming Site and superb Customer Service.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful hog I have bought all three installment (lost town, mystery of Joyville and this one) and every time i finish a game i am a little disappointed: I have already finished? I wanna more, i crave more. Perhaps i am a little addicted to Big Fish games (a little lot), but i sure recommend it.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining and Loads of Fun! This game has an excellent storyline, with just the right amount of tension to keep you on your toes. The puzzles are challenging, yet easy enough to enjoy.(Little need to use the Skip button) I found the characters delightful.They lkind of pull on the heart strings. All in all, I enjoy this game enough to play it over and over again without ever losing interest. It is one (of my many) favorite Big Fish games.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Throughly Enjoyable Hidden Object Game Wonderful! A great game!! It has good graphics, a cool story, dark and mysterious objects and settings. It was challenging without being frustrating. I throughly enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I love the Puppet Show games!!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppet Madness!! A+++ Great Follow-up!!!!!!!!!!! Bring on the Next Installment!!!
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I counted 26 Hidden Object Puzzles Spider Boy has multiplied in this game. I'm so surprised this works so well on my windows 10 system. Yes, no hints except in the Hidden Objects puzzles. Yes, they use the same HO more than once. Typical for the time. I'm going to tell you the secret or the old way to play these old hidden object games. You have to go back as many times to the scenes you have open and look and look again for any thing that will work or what you missed. The more the scenes open the more you have to return to look for the hidden object sparker because that is what will give you a tool you will need. Search and Search again. What is fun is when you finely found it, you feel great. If this fails and you can't find your way look up the name of the game with walk through online and it will have a cheat sheet to help get over the hump. When I get my fill of HO I start another game and come back to this one. I do like the new games but I also like to go back and do it the old fashion way some times. I just did my 1st Puppetshow game this year and the ones I've done are fun. This particular game is geared for Hidden Object fans only in my opinion. I have to omit that I got stuck in the beginning with only 3 scenes open to me and I had to look at the cheat sheet but I was good after that. I had to use the clamp and what I need was hiding until I used the clamp. Lots of Scenes.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good graphics, lots of fun. I like the Puppet Show games because they are neither too hard nor too easy...except for a couple of place...which is cool actually. The graphics are good. About my only complaint is that the story is a leaning toward the mediocre. But hey, it's a game; what do you expect?
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recycled Music, but still a great sequel This is a great sequel. The puzzles and HO's a little more difficult this time around, which is a welcome change. The graphics seem to be a little more updated as well. The music is creepy great, but its exactly the same music as in part 1. Not really a bad thing, but a little disappointing. I'm getting ready to start the 3rd game and very excited! Great series so far!
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Puppet Master Turns Bad? GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES This is the second game in the PuppetShow series, and if you haven’t played the first one Joyville, I recommend it. But it is not important to the STORY. As a detective, you are called to a small town where a girl has laid inexplicably asleep for 2 days. Disturbingly, a nasty spider puppet is identified. Pretty soon, your investigation reveals the disturbing fact that many more children are in the same condition. Locals blame an evil wizard who lives in a castle nearby. So, of course, that is where we must go to solve the mystery. One unique feature of the series is the location and structure of the tool bar. It is located in the bottom left corner, and fans out when it is needed. Some players don’t like this as they believe it covers up too much of the screen, but I like it. The only problem is, with all other games locating the tool bar centre bottom, is my hand automatically goes there unthinkingly. I most love this series for its BEAUTIFUL & COLOURFUL GRAPHICS, and this game certainly has a lot of really lovely scenes. Some of the puppets and their environments are awesome. Primarily a HO GAME, this has dozens of HO scenes, each visited twice, and they are, it seems, around every corner. If your preference is puzzles this is not for you. There are very few PUZZLES, all of them easy, though some are quite ingenious. As an ADVENTURE it is also extremely easy, and wouldn’t hold the interest of an expert gamer. But for the rest of us, who just love relaxing into a make believe world, this game is absolutely excellent. I say that even though it’s not my favourite in the series. Trouble is, all of them are so good, it’s hard to separate them.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Puppet Show! I enjoyed almost everything about the game. I only wish they would have provided an interactive map. All else I enjoyed. It was fun traveling to the different locations. The visual aspects were up to par. The challenges of the mini games ranged from simple to slightly challenging. The storyline is cohesive with the game itself, as well as the other PuppetShow series of games. This is one where you will not mind spending your money. Check it out.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soulfood - A Guy's Review *review based on completing the game on expert difficulty level* I have to say I found this, the second installment of the PuppetShow series, a big step up from the first one. It sort of continues the story from that one, but I do not believe that it would be too confusing playing this one without going through the first one. Anyways, almost ever aspect of the game is better. The graphics, the story, the game play and adventure elements. It still leaves a bit to be desired, but I suspect the next two installments will further better this series. The graphics are nicely hand drawn art and is, on the most part, crisp and clear. It is a little cartoonish as the first one was, but I tend to like that art style. The animations is quite good as well. It seems like the developer spent a little more on the story too this time, though far from perfect, it is a big step forward from "Mystery of Joyville". I still think they should let us players get more familiarized with the characters and more filling dialog. There is no voice-overs which is quite ok, though it would be even better with. The sound effects are well done all the way. One BIG plus is that the story seems a bit more conclusive this time around, and doesn't leave you with a horrible "to be continued". Luckily, this time around, you at least have 2 difficulty settings to choose from. Regular and Expert. Regular sparkles on everything and have a quick recharge for hints/skips while Expert has sparkles only on HO scenes and slower hint/skip recharge. I played it in expert and still found it rather easy, so if you are a seasoned player in these types of games you should definitely go for expert. Regular is strictly for beginners. The game play itself is very typical HO game. Lots of HO scenes, of which most gets revisited. Most are crisp and clear, but you do get some darker scenes in there and some items are quite small. That might make it more challenging for people with poor eye sight and a bit eye straining for most. There is some very light interactivity within the scenes (mostly just opening/closing drawers and such). The puzzles are still on the easy side as they were in the first game, maybe a tiny bit harder, but there is basically no brain twisting to fear or look forward to. There is also a bit more adventuring in this one, and there are certain items you need to find in the regular scenes. There is little guidance and explanations on what is going on and what you need to do next or where you need to go, so expect a bit traveling back and forth. There is no map or journal either. Most is pretty straight forward though. I had more fun with this one than the previous one and that makes me look forward to the next one in line. It also makes it easier to recommend this game for most players. A warning to the most advanced though, it offers little challenge if that is what you are after. For the guys: As with the first game there is no gender bias and the story suits all. TJ
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than Mystery of Joyville. •Graphics-beautiful, looks to be painted. Colorful and easy on the eye. •Music-quick paced, taunting, but not annoying. •No map- hope you have a good memory because you will be doing a lot of backtracking and going here & there. •No journal- have a good memory or pencil and paper cuz you’re gonna need to remember puzzle sequences. •HO-so cluttered, not the same painting as other game scenes. Some items not labeled as expected, ie: I forget what they called it but it was a tong (as in food), but they called it something so off track I don’t even remember what it was. No click penalty. •Puzzles where the best, most were fairly entertaining with moderate difficulty, some were simplistically easy. •No voice over, shame would have added so much…spend a little extra on the budget; don’t add so much junk in the HO. Overall it was enjoyable, better than Mystery of Joyville, but none where as good as Lost Town (IMHO). If you’re new to the series I recommend Lost Town over all.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Souls of the Innocent I love the first Puppetshow that I almost buy this game without even trying the demo. I am glad I did, because I think this game is as good as the first one. Like all other ERS games, the graphic is great and very life like. One thing I found struggling is the puzzles. I am not very much puzzle fan. I love HOG scenes but not the mini games. They're difficult in my opinion. Some I can solve myself and the rest I have to use the hint button >_< For puzzle, HOG and great storyline fan, this is for you (dont forget to buy the first one to know the story behind it!)
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't wait to buy! After completing the trial version I can now say that I am DEFINITELY buying the full version! The graphics are simply amazing, the story line is great, with it following on from the first Puppetshow. Only thing that erks me is revisiting the HO scenes two-three times. This was a tad annoying, but relevant I suppose. Another thing that kind of erkd me was the HO clues, some of the things I had to exit gameplay for and Google, because I had no idea what they were. Other than that, a great game. Well done BF and developers for a wonderful sequel :) About to go trial the next game in the series
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another hit for ERS and the Puppetshow series The final chapter, stands up and takes notice! Great graphics, decent eerie music and a good storyline. While no VOs just some light reading the game was still very good. A little bit short for my taste but I still highly recommend this game simply because its that good! The puzzles definately proved to be a challenge and wth no instructions you really have to think outside the box on some of them. Hint button only works with HOS but its really the only place its needed.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Creppy=Super Fun! This game is so totally freaky and creepy! It's perfect! The detail in this game alone is worth the buy. Trust me, if you loved to be visually stimulated then this is your game.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puppet Show Part 2 This is the 2nd installment in the Puppet Show series and much better than the first. The graphics are very good as is the storyline which is a continuation of the 1st story. The HOs are big, messy junkpiles, and I found the puzzles to be very easy. There are 2 modes, casual and advanced. Can't speak for the casual mode, but advanced has no map and the hint button is only available in the HOs which at least adds to the difficulty. Compared to the first this one had more adventure and towards the end more traveling to complete tasks. My one complaint is that you visited the HOs at least twice which I really didn't like. I completed the game in less than my average time; however, I still enjoyed it. Overall a pretty good game and I recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would be 4 stars if the graphics were better The gameplay is good, and the story of warped puppets continues. I actually liked this better than the first Puppetshow. However, I'm just not a fan of the graphics style where it looks hand painted (versus computer generated). If you want a game-style and story along the lines of the "dark and creepy", you will probably like this game.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Good Game I own this. Played it through. Pretty thing, appearing hand-drawn, though the story itself is kinda creepy. Some of the HO scenes were difficult, due to the hand-drawn appearance and the designers' interpretation of certain objects compared to ours. The puzzles look complicated, and some are challenging, but aren't really all that hard. In one puzzle, for instance (won't say which one), I only had to move two things and it solved itself. Cool, my brain didn't bleed so much this time around! A little travel time here and there but nothing extraneous. Enjoyable game...worthwhile purchase.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Interesting Story This is a fun game and it does have an interesting story to it. I am glad they made the sequal to the Mystery of Joyville which I had played on my iPod. I wanted to know what happened to some of the characters from the first story. Now it is explained in the second story. The visual quality was ranked lower because is was not as stunning as some other Big Fish games I have played recently. Kind of hard to search for items when the graphics is not the best as it should be.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game I like the storyline of this game, and visual/sound quality is OK. The sound track is a little boring since it hasn't changed a lot. Hidden objects are kind of mess with some views.
Date published: 2011-11-20
  • y_2018, m_6, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_6911, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Souls of the Innocent

Return to the PuppetShow in this spooky sequel! Solve new mysteries and uncover dark secrets in Puppetshow: Souls of the Innocent.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.