Mystery of the Earl

Mystery of the Earl

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(139.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Lillian's fiance, Christian, has been kidnapped by an evil witch right before the wedding! Christian has been tricked and double-crossed and now needs Lillian's help to escape from the wretched witch. Lillian travels to his estate to find it in shambles and under the influence of a sleeping spell. With the help of the Fairy Queen, it's up to you to solve the Mystery of the Earl in this fun and exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 175 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Earl

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(139.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery of the Earl is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute little game We played the demo for about 1/2 hour and decided the game was not for us. The fairy tale story line was cute and the hidden object scenes were fun, but it was find the pieces of objects rather than find the object. There was a map, a diary and the opportunity to find diamonds. There were also some scenes where you needed to find a number of certain objects. It was a fun game, but not one we would purchase. It is geared towards younger players. Any game is worth trying, though.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute family game Very cute game. The story and the music remind fairy tales. Is perfect for children playing with parents. The game is made with scenes only, there is no motion. There are many things to do: collect diamonds, find pieces of objects to be used, HOS...is not challenging, is amusing.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Most fun if you're a stickler for details It's a cute little fantasy game, but not very high quality. Just decent. Not as good as the Awakening games. You get more bang for your buck if you really like to search out all the extras, like finding all the diamonds in each area. Graphics aren't the best, which can make searching a bit more difficult than it need be, especially since it's the type of HOG where you find fragments of the pictured items rather than having jumbled search scenes that you pick out objects from.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the money This probably could have been a delightful little game if the HOS's hadn't been so frustrating. I had to use the hint button continually, and tons of random clicking to hopefully hit something on the screen that was needed. So much of the hidden objects were close to invisible or so eensy weensy as to not even be recognizable. Stupid way to ruin a nice little game.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definitely a Girly-Girl Game! Visuals are really beautiful. A lot of the objects too small for me especially trying to find all the diamonds! A very pretty game for the girls. Other Gamers will totally enjoy this straightforward HOG! Did not purchase.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Typical romance story, but... the graphics and soundtracks are excellent. Puzzles quite tough. Love the Victorian scene. I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Darn! I had tried this game in Demo and didn't like it because it's too slow, the hidden objects are a little too small and the music was annoying. When purchasing another game this one popped up as 3.99 and you have limited time to respond so I liked the look of the graphics and bought it. As soon as I opened it to play I remembered it! I will say though the graphics are beautiful.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Worth it! Boring!!!!!!!!!! Not Worth the purchase
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Time I do not like giving a bad review but I feel I must where it is so deserved.I am glad I only paid the $2.99 and it wasn't even worth that.The music was the only delightful thing about this game.The graphics were awful and most of the items were found by random clicking because you could not see them in the scenes which were of such poor quality.I could not complete the game for sheer contempt of the frustration I felt.I will chalk it in my never play again list.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SORRY I WASTED AN HOUR OF MY LIFE I like almost all HOGs but you could click till doomsday & never find all the tiny things they asked for. If you found them at all, it was by accident just clicking everywhere on the page. Sometimes you could see the thing but it would not let you pick it up. I rated the challenge fairly high because it would be a challenge just to get through the game !!!
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from mystrey of the earl i didint like it at all it didint have grahpics i dont like that kind of games bad bad at all
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One Of The Worst Games Available ... This Should Have Been Great Entertainment For The Kids, But Even The Daily Deal Could Not Tempt Me. The Graphics Are Pretty But Second Rate. I Have A Decent Wide Screen And Yet I Struggled To See Many Items; Thus Leading To Randomly Stabbing Away At The Screen In An Attempt To Find Them ... Stuff Like This Should Be Removed From Sale ... And The Developers Should Look For Another Job ...
Date published: 2013-05-10
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_7852, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Earl

Lillian's fiance, Christian, has been kidnapped by an evil witch! Help Lillian explore Christian's castle and save her love!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.