Kate Arrow: Deserted Wood

Kate Arrow: Deserted Wood

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(131.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return a valuable idol to a tribe in Kate Arrow Deserted Wood! Help Kate travel deep into the jungle and find her grandfather in this fun Hidden Object game. Pack your bags and use your wits to avoid dangerous situations, and make it through a plane crash! Track down your grandfather and deliver the powerful idol that he has promised to the tribe that saved his life many years ago. Set off on adventure in Kate Arrow Deserted Wood!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 151 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Kate Arrow: Deserted Wood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(131.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Kate Arrow: Deserted Wood is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kate has Skills! Kate Arrow can rebuild a plane, fly it to the jungle, crash the plane, rescue herself, find missing idols, deal with jungle wildlife, repair hang gliders, meet villagers, make potions, save a shaman and do all this to try to rescue her beloved grandfather! Of course, YOU are Kate Arrow, female wonder! You figure out how to find all the items you need to do all the repairs, figure out where items are, where keys are, and find objects in several HOS. The HOS give you some of the items you need, you just have to figure out how to use them and where/when. Having said all that, it wasn't too difficult, although I did have 2 or 3 times where I got stuck and had to resort to the blog walkthrough. Once you've suspended your disbelief that anyone has all those skills (MacGuyver) the game was actually pretty good. Not sure that I'd pay full price for it, but it did have some of everything in it...it did seem like it was a bit on the short side--I think I completed it in just around 3 hours. Download the free trial, that's how I got hooked into it, and make up your own mind. I'd definitely play it again and have no regrets on having purchased or played it. I just wish I had HALF HER SKILLS!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game! This can be a great game to play in one day if you love adventure and hidden objects. A clean and fun game that is enjoyable to play. If you catch this game on sale for $2.99 it is well worth the price.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable HO Game I enjoyed playing this game. Kate is trying to help her grandfather recover some idols belonging to a certain tribe. Her grandfather has been captured by pirates who are also after the idols, so now it's up to Kate to find the idols and also rescue her grandfather. Moving through the game was fairly easy and logical. You find all sorts of objects lying around or in hidden object scenes that you need to solve problems. There are only about four locations per chapter, and the game itself is fairly short. It's not a game with all the bells and whistles, but it's enjoyable to play.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wolf pack Great game, liked all the HOs. Not many puzzles. Graphics were good. Sound was good. And a fun game to play.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beatufull music this games i give 100 for sure,,its a great go out into nature ,,and it have the most great music ,,the sound are super great ,good graphics
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Save Kate's grandfather from the pirates and restore the stolen idols to a village tribal altar Sitting alone somewhere deep in the jungle trying to keep warm by a small campfire, your mind drifts back to two days ago when this all started. You checked your email and found a message from your grandfather, an avid explorer, who was saved 20 years ago by a tribe that had their sacred idols stolen and he has made it his life's work to try and recover them. He has finally found all of them and wants to return them to the tribe but one of the idols is in his home and he needs you to get it, bring your camera, and a map. After finding the three requested items, you are off to the airport where ,being a pilot, you need to prepare your plane for the trip. After repairing the plane, you set out, but along the way, your plane suffers engine trouble and you crash land in the jungle and find yourself hanging from a tree in your parachute. In the distance, you can see a village but right now you need to get down to the ground. After finally reaching the ground, you decide to camp for the night bringing you to where you are now. The next morning you reach the village and are greeted by a native who tells you your grandfather told him to expect you but he has disappeared and that the shaman may know where he is but the shaman has been injured and you need to help him first. When the shaman is feeling better, he tells you that your grandfather has been captured by pirates and you will need to rescue him and get the idols back. The guard at the pirate camp is a heavy drinker so you put sleeping pills in his bottle of wine and are able to go aboard the pirate ship and set your grandfather free but, as you leave the ship, the pirates confront you and demand the idols. You are about to give them the idols when the natives from the village arrive and save the day. Returning to the village, you replace the idols on the altar and life returns to normal for the village. THE END Released in 2010, this is a very basic hidden object romp wrapped around a shallow storyline that never felt as if it was important and a few minigames sprinkled throughout with the standard inventory puzzles to provide the items needed to progress. Not having a lot of locations to explore, a map was not really needed or missed and with a weak storyline a journal was not provided. There is a goals list to kind of keep you on the right track although the game is pretty linear. Graphics are dated but well done with no voice acting and ok music. The puzzles were fairly easy and the hidden objects had a lot of very small objects and some placed on same color background to the point of being invisible, not even a faint outline. The tedium and lack of enjoyment gives you a sense that it was made specifically hard to find on purpose and wanting you to use the hint button. Not everyone's cup of tea but if you can get past the weak story or are not interested in the story and just want basically hidden object scenes with hard to find objects, give it a try.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOS not very good Many of the HOS were either too dark or the items were too small to even be able to see them. I like HOS that are a challenge, but these were ridiculous. This really hampered my enjoyment of the game. I certainly would NOT recommend it to anyone other than an advanced player.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange Glitch Loved the demo & bought it with a credit. The game was moving along fine until I got to the jungle & the shaman. It was there that I found out the inventory only holds 7 items & if your inventory is full when you play a HOS an error message pops up. Since your inventory is full you don't collect the item that you need. So I guess I'll start all over & make sure I use the inventory items immediately!! The devs really goofed on this one & it's most annoying.........
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for beginners The storyline is good (find idols, free grand-father). The sound is relaxing. The graphics are good, although some objects in the HOS are quite tiny. The puzzles are easy. You don't have to think alot, since there are sparkles. It took me 2 hours to finish. I would recommend this game to beginners.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy on the eye; a good hidden object This is a good solid hidden object game from MariaGlorum; the artwork is really lovely, bright & colourful & the graphics are very clear although a little pixelated compared to more modern games. There are no voiceovers & you will want to play your own music. There is no choice in mode of play so expect sparkles & glints for useful items, the hint recharges at 60 seconds & will tell you if an area has been cleared. You also get a task list. Hidden object scenes abound & you will visit most at least twice; many items are well hidden or blended & so not too easy to find; some of the objects are very small. There are some mini puzzles along the line of pipes, lights on in the right order, logic, make a picture, etc. & they range from easy to average in difficulty. There is a skip button. All in all this is about finding objects to perform a task, there isn’t an enormous number of scenes so not a lot of going back & forth, it took me just over two hours to finish.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Middle Of The Road HOG BASED ON COMPLETED GAME When you take into account the year this was released (2010), this game is quite extraordinary, but by today’s standards, it is merely middle of the road. The photorealistic graphics are well done, music and sound are both nice, but there are no voiceovers. There is however a couple of excellent and exciting cut scenes. The many HO scenes are static, no animation. The objects are clear and identifiable, but sometimes small, and also often almost hidden completely by other objects. There is no interactivity. The HOPs are simple lists, visited 3 times each, spread out over the game, and some “multiples of” type. The gameplay also includes some puzzles/mini games, some of which were delightfully original. There is a goals list, which pops up annoyingly when achieve a goal or add a new one. Finding out what needs doing and doing it are generally not too difficult. The hint is only useful in HOs, since it will only tell you if there are no tasks to perform in that location, but there were only a couple of times I would have liked a better hint, and at no time did I get tempted to look up the walkthrough. There is no need for a map – the game is broken into 5 chapters, each with a few locations, and they are closed off from other chapters. The story is okay. Kate’s grandpa needs help getting a tribal idol to its rightful possessors and you head off to help. The usual accidents and obstacles ensue. The game starts off a bit slowly and uneventful, while Kate prepares to leave for the journey, but once she reaches the jungle, the adventure really starts. Today, all this is old hat – a dated gameplay with unfashionable graphics and limited excitement. But it is a nice game. As a Daily Deal, I was quite happy. FAMOUS LAST WORDS The only thing I really object to in this game is the title – there is not a blooming wood, deserted or otherwise, in it. Kate does all her investigating in a lightly populated jungle!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute... but too easy. Good for beginners. Storyline ok - Kate has to find 5 idols and save her father,good graphics, very quiet sound (good for sleep), ... Almost only HOS. They are very easy and repetitive. Hint fills fast. Mini games like many many others ... easy too. Many sparkles on the way... Goals are on the screen, just pass your mouse it opens. But relaxes and entertains. If you have nothing better to do..., at least not have to think.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Short I was disappointed that the game wasn't longer. Seemed to be a lot of mini games/puzzles, which I don't like. Long hint and skip recharge. I liked the mix of HOS and puzzley game play, but I think I would have preferred just HOS. Nice graphics and environmental sound effects. Some of the game play was fun, unique and interesting.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money This game is very basic and easy. I was disappointing at how easy the HO's were and how frequently you see them throughout the game. The story line was so so and the graphics were not that great and choppy. My biggest issue was that this game was super easy and then all of a sudden the last puzzle comes along and its pretty hard. I didn't mind it being hard, but it was weird.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Old hat In a word: Boring. I knew there was a reason I didn't buy it when it came out, and playing again today reminded me what it was. Even for two bucks, I'll pass. Pros: - Passable storyline, though without any real excitement. - The soundtrack is pleasant, if repetitive - Graphics are sharp and clear Cons: - There is nothing here that makes me want to go on. - HOS after HOS after HOS - Extremely linear - Objects can be hard to find - very hard to find - Hint refills slowly - Puzzles really easy - Can't turn off the sparkles This is a straight HOG with a few puzzles tossed in. If you like HOGs, you may well like it. I prefer adventure, and if there is any in the game, I didn't get to it before I got tired of playing. It didn't require much thought, it was obvious what inventory was used for, and you find it, use it, rinse, repeat. Some obviously have liked it, but not for me.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boooooooooring. This was like a trip back in time 5 years or so. The game quality was that basic. Just HOP after HOP with nothing else to offer. Dull.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am a fan of MariaGlorum, but... I did not have fun with this game at all. I have enjoyed all of the other games by MariaGlorum, but this game was particularly irritating because the objects to find were nearly the same color as the objects they were sitting upon, the objectives were unclear and the hints were vague and not helpful. Even on 'casual' mode', this game was extremely difficult. If you are an avid 'hidden object' player you probably will enjoy the extreme challenge offered by this game, but if you are a casual player, you will not enjoy the difficulty of this offering. Just my opinion. Thanks for reading.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not my cup of tea The game quality was very basic. Just HOP after HOP with nothing else to offer. less than average to me
Date published: 2014-09-15
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_6966, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Kate Arrow: Deserted Wood

Return a valuable idol in Kate Arrow Deserted Wood! Help Kate travel deep into the jungle in this fun Hidden Object game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.