Secrets of the Dragon Wheel

Secrets of the Dragon Wheel

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(118.69 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Epiphany O’day sneak on board the luxurious and dangerous Imperial Majestic to stop murder and mayhem in its tracks! After being laughed out of her university, Epiphany is on the track of the ancient and mysterious Dragon Wheel artifact, known for having an enormous amount of evil energy. Travel from Europe to the exotic far east in Secrets of the Dragon Wheel, a fun Hidden Object game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 245 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dragon Wheel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(118.69 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Secrets of the Dragon Wheel is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT VOICEOVERS I played the demo of this game and immediately purchased it. Then I went back and played the rest of the game in one long session, it held my interest that much. The storyline is the usual Good vs Evil in the form of a Dragon's Wheel that can awaken the ancient terra cota warriors of Japan to conquer the world. Enter the heroine to save the day. Murder and mayhem follow. I played without music but left the voiceovers on and really enjoyed them, particularly the British accent of the heroine. Her accent seemed stronger at the beginning than at the end. In fact, the beginning of the game seemed much stronger than the ending. The later chapters did not seem to flow as seamlessly as the earlier chapters and I often had to use the hint button to find my way. In fact, the very end seemed to have me in a continuous loop with no help from the hint button. Finally, after the umpteenth time of returning to the same location, it changed to a different location and I was able to end the game. Weird and frustrating and robbed the game of a 5-star rating. This game seriously needed an interactive map, again, particularly at the ending. By the end, there are so many locations open that having to go back and forth became a distraction and a frustration. This running back and forth is a pet peeve of mine and will keep me from purchasing a game if it is bad enough. I managed to deal with my frustration so that I was able to finish the game. The locations are beautiful, colorful and complex. Real eye candy. The graphics are excellent and seem to be a good representation of Japanese items and decor. There are a lot of HOS in the game, although repeats are included. My unfamiliarity with Japanese items made the HOS a little more difficult. I did use the hint a few times. None of the puzzles were too hard, but were unique in several ways and really stayed within the context of the story. This is a SE with no bells or whistles, but just a solid, entertaining game well worth the money.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I wasn't sure at first about this one, there wasn't a lot of help, so basically had to figure things out on one's own, but by the end of the demo, I was loving it.. The graphics were nice, crisp and clear. Sound, music was good I like it when the game has voice over, makes it more real :-) Story line was basic and straightforward. Puzzles were easy enough, and the hidden object scenes were clear enough to find everything, though some times one has to look a little harder to find what u are looking for.. All in all a good game, worth the money, or wait and get it with a credit, either way it is not a waste..
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Older-style Game, But Fun This game is clearly in the old-school tradition of HOA games, as evidenced by the graphics and the layout of the inventory, etc. The other clue is that the HO scenes are actually quite challenging, just like the old HO games from a decade ago (unlike today's games, where most of the HO scenes just seem to be here for a quick diversion but nothing is really hard to find). The storyline and main character are charming, and the adventure puzzles are decently challenging without being completely illogical. The only reasons I would give this four stars instead of five are that the game play is very slow--the scene transitions are slow as well as the conversations between characters, which can't be clicked through (though you can skip them, but then you risk missing something important)--and the fact that there seems to be a bit too much HO and not enough adventure for my tastes. However, the game is fun and different from the usual "your ___ has been kidnapped by a maniac" storylines. Definitely worth a shot if you like HOGs!
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Colorful Mystery Played entire game. Pleasant voice and dialogue – but sometimes it went too fast and there was no way to slow it down. Although there is a journal, not all information was recorded in it. If gameplay is interrupted, the journal provides enough information to remember where you were headed and why. Several hours long. Object: complete a Scroll of Songs (aka Dragon Song Wheel) and fix the Dragon Wheel. Storyline: well constructed, except at about the midway point, it was mentioned that “horrible secrets would be revealed if the wrong person completed the Wheel.” So it was somewhat confusing because Ephiphany continued to fix it with no explanation of why she thought she was the right person to complete it. A sequel is expected because – well, you have to play it to learn why. HO scenes: not junk piles with oodles of tiny objects. But objects were very cleverly hidden or blended into the background, sometimes as mere shadows in the scene. Most HO scenes included finding a jade box which, when opened, produced a jade emblem for the Scroll of Songs. Puzzles: interesting and varied. Some are the normal types of puzzles with a little twist. Will need to consult the notebook unless you have a super visual memory. There are candy canes to collect throughout the game. Don’t know if you get anything for collecting all of them – I apparently missed some.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game I enjoyed this game! Kind of surprised by some of the reviews. I thought the graphics were great. Very visually appealing. I thought the voice-overs were well done, although some of the accents were pretty awful. Unfortunately, you can't click through the dialogue. And, I didn't think it was that short! If I had paided full price, I might have been disappointed, but as a DD it was a great buy. You play Epiphany O'Day, expert in the legendary Dragon Wheel. After your mentor gets killed, you must sneak onto the Emperor’s train and finish assembling the Dragon Wheel. It is a train, so there aren't many places to get lost. The HO scenes vary. Some are dark and some are very cluttered and some items are not to scale. But, most are filled with delightful objects and scenery. The mini-games/puzzles are good and the Hint button recharges quickly. Overall, the story is interesting. There are a number of 'special items' that you can find throughout the game. I didn't find them all and that didn't seem to impact the game play at all. They all look like canes-- the kind with the rounded top. In parallel with the main story, you have a magical scroll and must find various seals that go on it. With each seal, you can unroll a bit more of the scroll and learn more of the story of the Dragon Wheel. Also, stop the evil people from using the Dragon Wheel to take over the world. The game is fun and enjoyable. It isn't a hard game to complete, although I did need to use several hints on the HO scenes. What you need to do next is usually obvious and in certain places in the game, it tells you exactly where to go next. It was fun. I recommend it as a DD.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it Bought it a Daily Deal value, worth it. Graphics are so-so. Puzzles are fair. There's really nothing more to say.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice change-of-pace visuals :) Forgot I had it from last year & Just played and finished it and will get sequel if there ever is one. Some objects are very well hidden and game lets you try a little gray-matter and hints are quick recharge. Not used to reviewing games so please try game for yourself, there are more than usual bright colors which I liked :)
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eye strainer (completed game review) This game had so much potential. A good story line with Epiphany O'Day looking for the part of a mystical dragon wheel. But, the graphics were all over the place. In some scenes, items were very clear. In many others, even a magnifying glass could not find the objects. I had to use the hints a lot. Interesting speaking characters Great locations, esp. the oriental express type train Good puzzle, short skip HOS standard, see above Diary 4 hours casual
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If I could give it 3.5 stars, I would. Great game - except for one thing - it's WAY too short. Graphics are good, story is great, gameplay is engaging - everything you'd want in a game. But then your hour is up, your buy it, and it only lasts another 30 or so minutes! HOGs are difficult to review due to replay value and player ability, but if you want to really enjoy your time, I recommend this game! If you aren't great at HOGs, it would be a great buy because it will last longer. If you're a good problem solver with a good memory, play the demo, see what you think, then check a walkthrough just to see how much more you have left before you buy!
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting game, though a bit short I got this at the DD price, which is the price at which I'd recommend it. At first I was turned off by the graphics, but the gameplay was interesting enough that I continued to play (that and I had already bought it, so..). It was a fun little game to pass the time, but I don't think it lasted that long. Perhaps around 4 hours with breaks? It might be worth playing through just to be weirded out at the end, though. :P In all, DD-worthy game.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow...slow....slow this game has an interesting story line which kept me playing the full hour of the demo. i was hoping that the play would get faster and the voice-overs wouldn't be so flat but it never did. slow going into scenes, "complete" after games and hogs.... all slowing the game. also, voice overs interupt the flow of the scenes. they can be skipped but sometimes include info you need. the magnifying glass is too helpful and you can't choose to get rid of it. i can't recommend this game except for beginners.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad game This is a poorly produced game. Game play is boring. I can't think of anything positive to say about this dog. A complete waste of time and money.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gruesome! This is another one of the after you get started, you find out how gory it is, games. It even has a German villain. how unimaginative.
Date published: 2013-02-28
  • y_2019, m_3, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_7056, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dragon Wheel

Help Epiphany O’day sneak on board the luxurious and dangerous Imperial Majestic to stop murder and mayhem in its tracks!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.