Golden Trails: The New Western Rush

Golden Trails: The New Western Rush

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(213.06 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Saddle up for fun and become a sheriff in Golden Trails: The New Western Rush. Use your Hidden Object talents to find the culprits behind a bank robbery, and bring them to justice. Play innovative minigames as you explore intriguing storylines and meet unique characters. Immerse yourself in the amazing atmosphere of the legendary Wild West, and catch the crooks in Golden Trails: The New Western Rush.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 253 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Golden Trails: The New Western Rush

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(213.06 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Golden Trails: The New Western Rush is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Hunt Game is beautiful to sharpen the one's observation in any situation / surrounding more precisely and objectively. Thanks for every body who make great effort in making of this creative fun.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Complete Distraction! If you want to take your mind off of everything else in your life, this game is for you! I had played the second in this series of 3 (currently -- I soooo hope there will be more) first and I adored that one. This one is equally good. I'm looking forward to playing the third one, which I already own but am spreading the joy for awhile. This is a HOG that doesn't leave you trying to figure out where to go next. You do get multiple scenes, but you're never backtracking ad nauseum, as with some other HOGs. You must get 150 badges to complete the game, but that is do-able. Just find as many as you can in a scene (check the information at the top of each scene as to how many are there) and shoot as many "gangsters" (I think they meant "bad guys" or "bandits") as you can during the arcade scenes at the end of each chapter. I'm a very non-violent person, and I wasn't sure I would be comfortable with this, but I found it completely non-disturbing. I want to add that the music was great -- very "Spaghetti Western"ish and enjoyable. All in all, this is one of the best games I've played (and I've played at least a hundred), and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Western hidden object at its BEST Within 10 minutes of demo, I was hooked!! This game is as good as it gets for hidden object, mini games etc . Its in my top 5. A must for western fans as well.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from # 1 in series This series is a great favorite of mine. I love to play the games over and over. I'm reviewing these now, couldn't when first came out. Play and enjoy.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finished Review When I first started it I thought oh I got a corny game. Then I started playing and it was a really great fun game. Many things to do at once keeps you on your toes. When you make it to the end look up for the bonus game, I thought I had to play all the hidden object games over before I got it then I saw it and felt dumb. All in all it was fun and I will play again. Off to play the next in the series. Good Luck Fishes ;)
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this game I, too, am tired of the spooky/chilling macabre hidden object games. A little goes a long way. As a result, I found this game refreshing. It was not easy, but not terribly challenging. Just a good enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden Trails: The New Western Rush Somewhat difficult-but fun-challenging
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging but fun I love HOGs and have really been enjoying this one. The graphics are very good. I like the fact that there is a picture of what you must find instead of words. In some instances, you must check out another scene before you can finish a previous one. Not everything is easy to find, so you have to do a bit of thinking outside the box to find things. The mini-games aren't difficult, and I appreciate that. I am getting tired of mini-games that are more challenging than the game themselves. You can earn extra points by shooting outlaws and finding sheriff badges. The sheriff badges also unlock a secret mission. This is not a dark and spooky game as so many are. It is bright and cheerful, if investigating a bank robbery is cheerful. I can't say there is anything I really disliked about the game. To be honest, I was smiling throughout the entire game play, something I haven't done since playing Gardenscapes. If you really like HOGs, then this is the game for you.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great old western who dunnit A great old western who dunnit with an over worked sheriff sent on holidays to a quiet little town only to find he has landed head long into a bank robbery and is obligated to find the culprits. Great game with loads of bonuses for not using hints, consecutive correct hits, finding 10 or more items in a minute etc. Extra hints can be earned by shooting randomly appearing bandits and extra bonus for shooting every five. The graphics are crystal clear and well defined and colourful and the dialogue with some voice overs and some reading making it an interesting, authentic and realistic adventure. The mini games, although much of a muchness were good and not that time consuming and relatively simple. The hidden objects were very clear and some more hidden than others. A number of them needed extra work to find and others needen to be found at another location but all were a pleasure to look for in the clear and colourful surroundings. A great game coupled with hidden objects, puzzles and glorious life-like western surroubdings. Go buy it I did.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Fun Great Game. Lots of game play. After you finish the regular game, you have a secret mission and then free play. You also get to shoot the outlaws that occasionally pop in and pop out of a scene. Lots of hidden object scenes - and lots of fun!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked this game! I liked the story line and the graphics were excellent. I thought the H.O. scenes were a bit more challenging than usual. The whole game was a fun change from the norm! I just thought it was too short.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure fun I especially enjoyed shooting the random bandits that show up and finding the tin can in each scene, two additional elements besides the usual seek and find. Overall, this game kept my attention and interest, striving to get complete. This is one that you can replay and not be bored. Truly a lot of fun for a straight HOG.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden Trails The New Western Rush Excellent game BF, Love everything about the game sounds Graphics.. I would Recommend this game..Keep more coming..
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This is a fun, easy going game. You will find hidden objects and some of those objects are used to find others. In addition, there are sheriff badges to find and stolen objects to recover. These items are used to win trophies. The graphics are colorful and some of the hidden objects are hard to spot, but you have many chances to gain hints. You gain hints by shooting outlaws which pop up here and there on the screen. The music is fun and a bit addicting.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun!! Great variety of mini games. I like the fact that there are pictures of the hidden objects, not just a word list.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game with excellent graphics Very fun game, highly recommend it!
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This game was fun I bought the 3 games series. This game was challenging and the graphics were excellent. What annoyed me the most is the game does not give you hints or tell you what to do, when you need them, so you get stuck and need to review the walk through.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Play it for the HOS... Not the story The game is good as far as hidden object scenes, but I can't give the game 5 stars because of the writing. Nothing pulls me out of a game faster than poor writing/grammar. For example, one of the characters says "Why Joe isn't here yet?" Proofreading is always important! The other issue I had with the story, was that it was just too predictable... It is fairly obvious which characters are good and which ones are bad from the beginning of the game. If these types of things don't bother you then go ahead and buy it.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Golden Trails: The New Western Rush This is the first game in the Golden Trails series, it's a little less polished than the next two, the graphics aren't nearly as good, but keep in mind how old this game is. Even though it's an older game, it's still an excellent game and should not be overlooked. The New Western Rush takes place in Sunnyvale, close to Dallas where Sheriff Jack has been sent for some R & R. He doesn't have any time for rest however, because the Sunnyvale Bank has been robbed and Sheriff Jack didn't want to go on vacation in the first place! Each location has several pictured items to find, and believe me, they are very well blended into the scenery, it's no cake walk. Some items you find will be placed in you inventory list for use in that scene or perhaps another. Items outlined in yellow when your cursor hovers over an item contain a hidden item, items with a blue outline require the use of an inventory item. There are lost items that will sparkle when the cursor hovers over the item, and each scene contains very well hidden Sheriff's Badges that will unlock a secret mission once you find 150 of them. My favorite feature in this series is the Gangsters that pop up in random places, if you shoot them, you get an extra hint for each one. There are Mini Games available between sets where you replace items into a scene or a shooting gallery game. You can also play any shooting gallery freestyle where you try to shoot as many gangsters as possible and beat the high scores. This game has a Comprehensive Guide, Wallpapers, the Making of, Original Soundtracks, a Shooting Gallery, 150 Collectible Sheriff Badges and a Bonus Challenge, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun in the old west This is a fun and easy going game. The music is fun as well. Nice relaxing game
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Dose of the Wild West This opener of the Golden Trails series is a bit dated by now, but still a really solid play. It's mainly a standard hidden object game, but there are a couple twists that both new and veteran players will appreciate. You play a sheriff who is given a new post and immediately fall into a case involving bandits, missing gold, and some surprises along the way. Gameplay is divided into different areas, and you'll collect items which you'll use in those scenes to find clues. There is actually quite a bit of deduction in this game, which is a nice twist to the standard western. If you prefer shoot 'em up, you'll get that too, as you gun down rustlers between scenes in a repetitive (but fun# minigame. There are plenty of achievements to be had, such as collecting badges, stolen property, and no misclicks. It's good incentive to play the game multiple times. I also really liked the unlimited mode #unlocked during the main game#, which allows you the ability to beat the best time on each screen you've previously played. Good way to add value to just your basic game. There's also plenty of extras about the game and a bonus chapter that #sort of) wraps things up. Considering it's not a CE, it's an impressive amount of content and a neat variation on an old but good theme. This game is a lot of fun. I wouldn't say it's that challenging but it doesn't have to be. Enjoyed it.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most fun hidden object I've played in some time. When I downloaded the trial I thought this would be pretty silly since it was a western. It turned out to very entertaining, challenging and different from the usual list and find games I've been playing. I recommend it for a change from the same old same old. Use your headphones. The dialogue is hilarious if only for the hokey accents.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could have loved it, except for........ This game is set in a western setting, colorful characters, good music, nice colors for "out west". The h.o. scenes are quite challenging even tho they show pictures of what they want, items are very well hidden. Find all the sheriff's badges for bonus and shoot bandits that pop out on the screen for extra hints. Mini games in between levels are easy. Not too much talking by the hired sheriff, all other dialogue is read, there's not too much of that. The graphics are a little on the "cartoony" side, but the game is very cute, I thought "this is a great family game" (which as of late, there are not too many of those), THEN........at the saloon scene there is a female character with her dress so low it leaves nothing to the imagination. It's very inappropriate for kids. So much for sharing it with the kids! WHY did they feel the need to ruin the game by showing a half naked girl!? That totally was not called for and now I can't share this with the kids! I don't know if the other games in this series will have such scenes, I'm not sure if I want to buy them now, or not! I will not assault the kid's eyes with this and I know there are other players that feel the same way as I do. This was such a cute game up to there!!! I only recommend to older players who are not insulted by such unnecessary graphics.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from INTERESTING, RELAXING GAME Wouldn't normally rate such an easy game more than 3 stars, but it was so polished well put together that it kept my interest throughout - not the least bit boring. Uncomplicated storyline. HOS were large, crisp and clear although some objects were very well hidden. Puzzles were easy but fun. Graphics were great. Narrator and sheriff voice overs were very pleasant; too bad all characters didn't have voices. Quite a few trophies to collect - not usual in a SE. Nice relaxing music - not too intrusive.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun fun fun!! I am not a straight HO game fan normally but, for some reason, I found this game to be so fun, I played it twice in a row! The characters are great, the story is good, the locations are good -- I'm not sure why this is so much more fun than most pure HO games, but it really is. Unlike some others, I enjoyed the bandits popping up in the scenes.... I also liked that you had two different extras to find (marshall's badges and stolen items). There were some mini-games (the same ones) between chapters -- and the one where you shoot the banditos was great fun. My only gripe with the game is that it was too short! But because it was so fun, I got twice the play out of it anyway -- and you also get unlimited mode once you get 50K in points.... then you can try for all the trophies in the game (another plus). All in all, a very enjoyable game!
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yehaw... I enjoyed this game! Fairly straight HOG but there is a little interaction between scenes. Not quite what I would call an IHOG but some others might. Graphics were sharp and clear. I liked the artwork. I found the objects were well hidden but in plain site and were appropriate to the scene. No timer. Not sure if there is a penalty for over clicking as I never ran into it. Plenty of bonuses including extra hints and points for quick finds, no hint use and, oddly enough, for finishing continuous scenes without leaving the game. The mini games in between were the only negative for me as they were extremely repetitive and insanely easy. But they were very short and quick so not a bother. The random shooting, (bad guys pop up) during the HOG scenes, which adds extra hints, is slightly annoying but easily ignored if it bothers you. The music was repetitive but I turned it down low and it wasn't distracting. The game, along with the bonus scenes, took me a little over four hours but I relaxed and took my time. The replay value may be quite good for some as there are many different trophies and achievements to go for. After completing the game and finding enough hidden sheriff badges it also unlocks an unlimited mode. This has all the extras of a CE including wallpaper, soundtracks, walkthrough and background construction. On the whole I found this a fun game with nicely challenging hidden objects. As a side note I must add: I do think it's funny that the story starts out with a old time sheriff needing a vacation and his boss sending him off.... lol ...did they get vacation days back then???
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Golden Trails This is a rather short game. The screen shots are pretty good, although items can be very hard to find. (Lots of dark areas.) Not enough clues and too few opportunities to secure more clues. Overall, I'm glad this was a free game - I would not have wanted to pay more than a couple of bucks for it.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HO game maybe for children I did not think this was more geared for children. But then again may be too hard for them. Has voice over and good graphics. The problem to me is you get bored doing the same think from one area to the other. The HOS are not all that easy and you just do the same thing through the game. Good practice I guess. no real adventure.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from an okay hidden object game fun to play for a while, then i became bored with it. some of the items were very difficult to see, each scene became much like the one before it. Sorry but as much as i like HO games this did nothing for me.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit too difficult for me with so few hints Shooting bandits is all very well but why no refilling hint button as well, Golden Trails 2 has it! Sometimes I don't mind spending time looking for a trickily placed object, sometimes I prefer to use more hints in order to get on with the story - an automatically refilling hint button gives the choice.
Date published: 2012-12-13
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_7094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Golden Trails: The New Western Rush

Saddle up for fun and become a sheriff in Golden Trails: The New Western Rush. Find the culprits behind a bank robbery!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.