Elixir of Immortality

Elixir of Immortality

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(184.09 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey to a foreboding island as you go on the hunt for a murderer in Elixir of Immortality, a fun Adventure game! Gather evidence and track down the criminal before they strike again! Discover ancient secrets as you explore the mysterious island, and find the legendary Elixir of Immortality that so many have tried to find! Do you dare drink the Elixir?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 198 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Elixir of Immortality

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(184.09 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Elixir of Immortality is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good enjoyable and entertaining game The Elixir of Immortality is exactly what you are trying to find whilst trying to catch a murderer and endeavouring to prevent him striking again and finally escape this treacherous and mysterious island. The music is pleasing and easy to listen to, there are no voice overs and you don't get bogged down in excessive dialogue. The graphics are bright and colourful and detailed, in some places just a tad dark. There is quite a bit of moving around and backtracking but I think this added to the mystery and excitement of the game - not expecting what is about to happen next. The diary indicated the tasks at hand and sometimes where to go. The puzzles and minigames were very reasonable and not too troublesome but some did require a bit of extra thought. The hidden objects were colourful and ranged from quite simple to find through to some being tricky and requiring a hint or two. There were a couple of places where the walk through blog was needed but when it was consulted it was only then I realised how elementary it was after all. A very good game, I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All positive! One of those games that are sooooo easy to review. I do not have a single complaint. Love Vogat. Excellent game on so many levels. Very nice IHOG. Loads in well with no glitches. Strategy guide included. Story line is cohesive and interesting. Characters are delightful. Items appropriate to the story. Graphics are clear and crisp. Even the few darker scenes have great resolution. A lot of moving around with many, many locations but logical movement. Music appropriate, imaginative and not intrusive. Hint refills at a good pace. Mini games are challenging but not difficult with some thought. Skip button available for mini games. No real penalty, just a warning, for over clicking. Long game play. Took me 6+ hours with only minor interuption. Full screen, wide screen, sound, effects and cursor options. Not one negative other than I was sorry when it ended. Definitely an enjoyable experience! (original review Jul 21, 10 )
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Cure for a Dull Day I was minutes into this game when I decided it was going to rate 5 stars in MY book - and that hadn't changed by the end! No noticeable glitches in play, runs well! Lovely graphics and objects are appropriate to the place and feel of the game. The story is interesting and unfolds nicely as you go & each character has a very distinct personality & they tie into each other's lives. Lots of HO scenes, which I like & some very unique puzzles too. Starts out pretty straight forward & linnear - but you sure need to use your thinking cap in some spots during the game - so a nice level of challenge & good hint system when you just flat run out of ideas! Kept me interested and engaged throughout - happy gaming!!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Hidden Object Game A good HOG. The HOS were just the right level, where a couple were quite tricky but I managed not to use a hint. The game itself was quite tricky in places and had me going round in circles, but if you have the patience and hover the mouse over every inch of every page you WILL find what you need. I really enjoyed it and would thoroughly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally surprised ! I loved this game. The plot had unexpected moments which delightfully surprised me. First time with BF games.Graphics might not be HD but HO are not eyes straintening. I felt I was exploring places and not a continuous basement.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CLASSIC GAMING! Only a couple years old and just replayed. Minus current game bells and whistles, the story line will blow away the rest. Interesting with a creative plot! You are an undercover detective who is dropped off an island to determine what has happened to missing persons. You are working a position that, for some reason, hired hands before you have disappeared. An enjoyable Saturday day afternoon--or any day for that matter--gaming experience awaits! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Occasionally I Trawl Through Some Of The Older Games To Find Gems Like This One ... Good Graphics, Sound, etc, But Nothing Too Flash ... The Game Progresses Nicely And Generally Plays Well ...
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different spin, great fantasy travel. This hidden objects game spins of on the Fantasy World genre type. It combines the traditional hidden objects style, along with having to find fragments of objects and piece them together. Nice addition to any collection.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Game with a Couple Annoyances Overall I enjoyed this game. You are a detective who is trying to figure out what is happening on at the castle on an island. The graphics are acceptable, the music is fine, there are no voice overs (which was a nice change of pace), there is limited dialogue to read and there are plenty of places to explore. There is a journal with story elements and a task list. There is a magnifying glass that show "to do" items in your current location. The story is interesting and keeps you moving along. The mini games are fun, none are very hard. There "to make" items (potions, soup, etc.), which I really enjoy. The story had a satisfying ending. My only complaint about this game is how the HOS's were designed. Each scene is dark and a junk pile. The items to locate often hard to find and so tiny you can't even see them. I had to use the hint button at least once on almost every HOS. It became somewhat annoying as the game moved along. Overall I recommend this game, but be aware that you need a magnifying glass to complete the HOS.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simply a fun game I found the game fairly interesting. There are many HOGS where I simply couldn't find some of the objects. Fortunately the hints don't take too long to renew. I admit that I resorted to the hints frequently. I don't think I could have finished the game without resorting to the walkthrough. Overall it was OK.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE SOLID FAIRLY LENGTHY GAME Entire adventure-HOG game a little over 5 hours. STORYLINE: Play a detective who goes undercover as a handyman at a castle, because every handyman ends up dead. Investigate the physicist, magician, alchemist and botanist to see if they are behind the deaths. Surprisingly, they each end up dead – so who is the culprit? The unknown castle owner? Ending was a surprise. GAMEPLAY: Plenty of clear, nicely done HOS (although a couple were slightly darker). Well developed story keeps you guessing to the end. You help each person with a task before they die and you keep getting mysterious notes about who not to trust. You have a diary with a task list to aid your investigation. There is some back and forth, but it’s hard to get lost. Puzzles varied and not too difficult – you could skip if you need to – and they tie to the story. Graphics are very nice and you keep moving along to your solution. There are no voice overs of the characters – just a “hmmm” sound. You have to read the dialogue. There was a kitten meowing through much of the game, but I never found it. Nice solid game.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game I had a lot of fun playing this game. The story was interesting and kept me entertained until the end. Graphics are stunning. Sometimes I found myself just looking at the scene, interiors are especially well designed. Music is nice, not annoying, but there's no voiceover. There aro a lot of HOS but also interesting puzzles. Sometimes I didn't know what to do and on some previous screen a HOS reappared, that was the only thing that was a bit annoying.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game Definitely worth buying. You will like it.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting and long game! The storyline is really interesting. I played in advanced mode. - The graphics are clear but not in the HOS; these are dark and some objects are really hard to find. This is the reason why I won't give 5 stars. - The puzzles are good, quite easy. - There is a task list, which is really helpful. - There is no map, but there are not that many locations, that you would miss it. Nevertheless, there is a lot of going back and forth. It took me nearly 6 hours to finish. Really good game!
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining game I enjoyed playing this game after the free trial so had to buy it to finish it. It was mostly easy. I found most objects on my own and solved most puzzles by myself. Storyline was good but game could have been improved visually and with the way the storyline actually appeared on screen. I definitely recommend this game though as I don't like the way most other HOG games look. This one took me about 7 leisurely hours to finish.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Got this one as I had played a Vogat game and liked it a lot. This one has a good story, but the HOS were kinda dark and hard to see. Not crisp graphics otherwise, either. Very good length, so definitely worth playing.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gaming Fun First let me say I really like "Vogat" games...The graphics are beautiful..make you want to linger in each scene and not minding if you have to return to them a few times..Gameplay is excellent..there are a few issues, but nothing that would spoil your enjoyment of this game..
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining Hidden Object Game Enjoyable game for the most part. Nice graphics, a few too many hidden object scenes for me, as almost all items needed in game come from them, but the scenes are not to difficult, so it doesn't become overly tedious. Most of the puzzles are easy-medium difficulty but enjoyable. The main downfall of the game for me, was sometimes it was hard to figure out what to do next, which led to a lot backtracking, a map would have been helpful.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Game A good game, but not great. Fun, but heavy on the HO scenes. You might need to use the Walkthrough to figure out what to do next at a few points in the game. Still, a good Adventure/H0G.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elixir of Immortality Over the past six months, every handyman who has been hired to work in the castle, has disappeared! It seems as though the castle's owner has been using these hired hands as guinea pigs to unsuccessfully test his Elixir of Immortality. Theres only one one to find out for sure, accept the latest position available at the castle! This detective certainly is brave, going undercover, posing as a jack of all trades, this could be the deadliest job he's ever had, there's barely time to unpack your bags before the owner sends you a pneumatic message to report to the "alchemist" immediately, time to get to work detective, er...handy man. This game is chock full of Hidden Object Lists, most scenes have two HOP, and at least one mini game, not to mention tons of gadgets to figure out and inventory supplies to pick up. Some of the inventory items require you to combine them by dragging one item to the other. There is no indication above the items so if you get stuck, try combining some logical items together. There is a magnifying glass icon which will only show you all areas of interest in that location, not what to do or where to go next. However, there are hints available within the HOS. The Hidden Object Scenes are simple list finds, a few of the scenes were blurry and the objects weren't very recognizable because of it, for the most part the scenes were well done, and most of the objects were period specific, in other words, the items were antiques typical of items a castle would have used back in the day. The Mini Games are fairly easy, such as, sliding tiles around to empty spaces until the four sections of a circle, surrounded the circular hub in the middle, or swapping "teeth" on a lockpick to match the teeth of the existing lock mechanism. This game has an overabundance of Hidden Object Scenes, and simple puzzles and a lot of back and forthing, so if that's not what you're looking for, steer clear, otherwise, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game so far. This has been a good game so far. The graphics are nice and the puzzles are difficult enough to keep my interest.I have been playing this game for about 12 hours and I am probably about half done. I would definately buy this game again. I feel like I got my moneys worth.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solidly developed game This game has excellent visuals, good characters, beautifully intricate ho's and a lot of them for those of us who enjoy ho's, and some tricky little puzzles built in. Very nice.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game One of the better games I've played lately, challenging enough without being frustrating. Interesting minigames, just enough dialog.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun game I was enjoying it immensely until I got to where I had to use the gun. I had not put it together earlier in the game where I was supposed to now I can't go back and assemble it right now I'm stumped and I really want to finish this game.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average It was an average game as far as fun and difficulty. I might have given it one more store if it had been longer.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from At times, it didn't "gel" for me... Reasons this game lost points: -Moving about the grounds was a bit tedious at times. The game would be better with an interactive map -Some of the items in the HO scene weren't clearly identified (e.g. a bean should look like a bean, not a pod) -Some of the games weren't challenging, just tedious -There was no hint option outside of the HO scenes, only a "show active areas" option... Not helpful at times. -Occasionally, the game didn't flow well, and I found myself wandering aimlessly, looking for something/the next thing to do. For example, there was no clear indication that a new area near the park had become available to explore. There was no clear indication that I had received a certain message. Things just seemed to pop up, but there was no script or dialogue to alert you to them. Weird. Overall, the game was alright. I've had more fun with some, and less fun with others. I wouldn't recommend purchasing it, but maybe use your free game credit.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for Hidden Seekers This review is based on the demo. It's a great game for people who love hidden object games. There are so many of them. It's an easy game, not challanging in my opinion. Sound is great, graphics are great. Over all it's OK. Not the best, not the worst either.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More Fun Than Expected Based on the trial, this game is primarily HO, with the occasional puzzle and a bit of adventure to give the gameplay some direction. The story is a lighthearted 'quest for the elixir of life', as you'd expect from the title. You are a detective undercover as the manservant in a castle full of odd characters, all suspects in the murders of several previous manservants. Not a safe working environment! The graphics for this one are better than I expected and handled widescreen without any distortion. Music was light and upbeat. No voiceovers. The HO scenes were clear and most of the items were in plain view, which isn't to say that they were too easy to find, I'd say they were medium level difficulty. You do return to previous HO scenes, which I don't mind - once. Some scenes had too much rust for my liking. In all, I will probably pick this one up for those days when I'm feeling too lazy for an adventure game, and want to stare absentmindedly at the screen :)
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from creepy hidden object/adventure game Elixir of Immortality wasn't one of my favorites. The graphics are great - particularly impressed with the running water; excellent; sound - music matched mysterious atmosphere - excellent, human voices and sounds - so-so. Storyline revealed on a need-to-know basis, which does keep it interesting. I personally didn't like the creepy beginning or the death parts, which put me off, however, the game outside of this is interesting and moderately challenging. Seems to be mostly hidden object. If you like the hidden object/adventure game genres and don't mind the dark element, you will probably enjoy this very much.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too many HOS for me this game has too many HOS for me, every time you turn, there is a new one, but I have to say there are a lot of puzzles too, just not enough adventure and exploring for me. Music and graphics are really nice, but it's a shame there are no VOS. This one is not for me, but I will recommend it, because the graphics and what I saw of storyline were good. Try it, you might love it! Have fun!
Date published: 2013-09-09
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_7119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Elixir of Immortality

Journey to a foreboding island as you go on the hunt for a murderer in Elixir of Immortality, a fun Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.