Jewel Quest Heritage

Jewel Quest Heritage

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(123.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Hit the trail with Rupert on a journey through the shrines and castles of Hernan Cortes' lore. Swap jewels and collect puzzle pieces to unravel a perplexing web of family history in Jewel Quest Heritage. The Golden Jewel Board has been confiscated by the government, and is being delivered to the evil Sebastian Grenard! Investigate long-buried family secrets in order to discover the truth and save the day!

  • Gripping gameplay
  • Exciting action
  • Save the Golden Jewel Board!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 135 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Jewel Quest Heritage

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(123.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Jewel Quest Heritage is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most difficult game I ever have played I have been a fan of the Jewel Quest games for years now and this is by far the mor fun and the most difficult game I have played yet! Great graphics, love how they mix up the different kinds of puzzles, storyline is cute. Even when you beat the game you have played so many puzzles you can replay the entire game and not remember how you did it in the first place! I highly reommend this to puzzle lovers!
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Jewel Boards, All the Time If you like playing Jewel Boards as much as I do, this is the game for you. There are no pesky puzzles, no hidden objects, just a long quest through the history of the Pack family and every sort of Jewel Board imaginable, ranging from simple, through very hard. The first time through, it seemed a little long, the second time, and I made it more difficult by refusing the additional time offered, it just ended too soon! Going to give it a rest now and play a few other games then come back and tackle the expert mode.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very addictive!! I could not stop playing!! Wow, some of the levels were really hard! I loved it though. If they hadn't given unlimited time after about an hour of trying over and over, I never would have finished some of the puzzles. Those monkeys were a challenge. I'm glad I bought it. The only negative thing I can say is that it frequently slows down and once or twice even shut down altogether. Maybe I need to uninstall and reinstall in to fix the problem.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jewel Quest Heritage Beautiful backgrounds. Storyline takes you through Pack's family tree, with each ancestor having his/her own style jewel board to master. Each time you fail to master a board, an interesting bit of wisdom encourages you to try again. When you fail the board several times, you then get unlimited time to complete that board. This is the longest game in the jewel quest series, offering hours of enjoyable and challenging gameplay.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I really got my money's worth out of this one. There were some puzzles toward the end that I thought I'd never win, but persistence paid off. Many months after I first bought the game, I completed the Expert level. I really liked the variety of puzzles as well. I would recommend this game to other Jewel Quest fans who like a challenge!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend It I really became addicted to this game. Excellent story line and approach to the game. I usually play several games at once and I didn't want to play anything but this one. I made it to the expert level but found that too difficult at times. There are numerous levels of play in this game. It will give you a lot of hours of game play.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is not an easy match 3 game! Some levels were hard for me to complete even on Easy Mode lol-- especially the Limited Jewels Mode.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Very Best Jewel Quest! This is a really good long game. I have most of the Jewel Quest games. Beautiful backgrounds and challenging boards. I really enjoyed this game. I also loved Seventh Gate. I did not like the newer Dragon game, I thought it was pretty cheesy. I just did the hour free play and did not purchase it.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very challenging This is a long game and a hard game. The first couple generations are not too bad but they get harder and harder as you go. It's worth it though. Each person has their own style board to master & there are 5-6 boards per person. The plot is not that interesting and some of the characters, like the Docent, get quite irritating when you fail the board & have to try again but the board play is worth it
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Jewel Quest Game Ever! The game is one of the most challenging, and darn right "hard" games I've played. It took me weeks to finally win the first time I played. WEEKS! I have played it 2 more times, and I still get stuck in the last levels. You won't be wrong if you buy...BUT only if you want a challenge, and want to use strategy. Good Job!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest brain drain game ever! I don't know what it is about these JH games, but I love every one of them. Fun, challenging, engaging, and keeps you wanting more. It is a game when you want something to occupy you, but that you can just shut down your mind and enjoy. Just a simple review for a fabulous game!
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Challenging Boards I found this game huge,with many boards and levels to complete. Each level as they got harder, was very challenging. It was one of the longest games I've played on Big Fish Games,which made it one that I very much appreciated. I must admit, sometimes as the levels got harder, it would get a little frustrating, however, it's what made it so challenging. Again I have to admit, I was relieved to finally see the end of the game,I was beginning to wonder when I was going to see the end, he he, But I did so very much enjoy it. OH! When the game restarts at the beginning, you find yourself in expert mode giving you even less time to get threw each board right off from the beginning, I was like..."Woh, this is to much for me!" hehe. Thank you very much Big Fish. :)
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging match game I enjoy playing this game very much (haven't quite finished yet). At times it's almost too challenging but I like it that way. The only thing bothering me is the poor and very boring storyline which seems to lead to nowhere and serve absolutely no purpose. I wish they would give me some reason to read / listen the endless babbling.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Least Favourite Jewel Quest game I do think this is by far the hardest of all the Jewel Quest games so far. I have just recently decided to play them all again from the begining and I gave up on this one (although I completed it when it first came out). I found it frustrating, annoying and just too hard in places to be able to enjoy it. You are at the mercy of the board in most places and that means that no matter how much skill you have, you will not be able to complete it until it wants you to, urrrggghhh!
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from has anyone ever finished expert level I I really enjoyed going through the first time - it was challanging and interesting -- but then I got to expert level and I have spent months ( not every day) and still cannot do the top 3 levels. Can't imagine how it can be done...
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Want a challenge? Here it is... Pros: Well thought out M3 gameplay, variety of obstacles and challenges Cons: Boring storyline, high level of difficulty Rupert Pack has had the Golden Jewel Board seized from his museum by archenemy Sebastian Grenard, and Pack's latest odyssey takes him through his family's ancestral tree to obtain the evidence Pack needs for the legal fight to get the Jewel Board back. And somehow, playing a lot of other jewel boards is involved while Pack meets various people in the process of doing his research. ;) This is about all you really need to know of the actual storyline of the game, which pops up in short videos periodically throughout the game and is augmented by commentary from the various characters Pack meets in between playing each jewel board. It's an interesting premise, but isn't all that well done. I found myself hitting the Skip button after viewing about six of the commentaries. However, the M3 gameplay itself is fantastic. Besides the swap style M3 seen in previous JQ games, there are two new modes of gameplay--limited jewels and what the game calls "swaps mode" which is actually limited moves. There are a multitude of obstacles encountered as the game progresses that are not commonly seen in other M3 games and will require a well thought out strategy to beat. If you manage to complete the game, expert mode unlocks to give you even more challenges. The playing time is very long--it took me over 3 months to complete the game on my first run through it and I played every day--and the level of challenge gives it a high level of replayability. The backgrounds and music are soothing and appropriate to the game and not overly distracting. I gave 4 stars because this game is definitely NOT for M3 beginners. Although it has an untimed option of sorts, it is not a true untimed mode that can be selected from the game options. The level of challenge will be a love/hate thing for most if not all as the later stages of expert mode will try the skills and patience of even seasoned M3 players. But if you want an M3 that doesn't pull any punches, this is one to check out.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost impossible to complete! I really did enjoy the beginning of this game but found the second part, or "expert" mode to be almost impossible to finish! I was able to finish it once, but the expert mode took me months to get through. I'm not saying I like it to be really easy, but spending money on a game that leaves you SO frustrated is really not fun... at least to me. I'm going through the expert mode again and am just not enjoying it at all! This game does an excellent job of working against you with some levels being completely impossible unless the initial board set up falls into place in your favor. Personally, I won't recommend ANY game that is this frustrating. Doesn't have to be easy, I like a challenge as well as anyone, but when it consistently works against you, then it's a waste of money!
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Easy Game I've played this game in Expert mode a couple of times now. Having read the reviews above about how hard it was, I felt a bit perplexed. Honestly I found the game to be a bit too easy. I was thinking I wished the game had been a lot harder. The second time I played I just tried to beat my own score from the first time I played the game and to keep above 14,000 points in each puzzle. There is a lot of reading and listening to do in the game. Sometimes I did read and other times I just got bored and moved through it as fast as I could. I thought the graphics and music were great. All in all, a good game for beginners and intermediates who want to get the experience.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sluggish and Boring I hated this game. You can't skip the Tutorial, you have to wait for every action. Can't play the boards until it says Ready, Steady, Go. When you finish a board you have to wait for the points to total, then wait to load the next board. There is a ton of dialogue in the cut scenes. Everything takes forever.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why the great reviews? Good grief, made it through about 2 boards before dropping this game in the trash. Slow, too much dialog and the game doesn't let you move until all the other pieces have stopped moving. Boards load slowly and the sounds are awful. Certainly not for me. Seems like a very dated game.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY I gave 1 star only because I coudn't give "0". This is my first ever review. This is without a doubt the most frustrating game I have ever had the misfortune of buying and wish I had kept my money in my pocket. I have played JQ: Sapphire Dragon and Sleepless Star, but for me this editon of JQ is frustrating, annoying, impossible, all the adjectives you can interject here. I realize people ask for challenges in their games, however, we did not ask for total impossibility! After many, many ticked off days, I have uninstalled this game and will move on to different things, I guess it's back to the HOG's!
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of My Time and Money After months of trying to finish this game I have uninstalled it and left it behind. Unless you play these games to be uber frustrated and annoyed, don't bother with this one. It was a waste of my time and money. I do wish the free trial had actually given a better idea of how impossible the game is to complete - buyers beware!
Date published: 2013-02-18
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_7237, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jewel Quest Heritage

Hit the trail with Rupert on a journey through shrines and castles and uncover family history in Jewel Quest Heritage!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.