Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(176.67 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Christine explore the spooky Ashburg Asylum and find her missing grandfather in this dark Hidden Object game! Travel to the eerie grounds of Ashburg and work your way through spine-chilling locations. Solve unique puzzles to progress deeper into the asylum, and closer to Christine’s grandfather. Meet interesting characters, unravel a mystery, and uncover an evil plot in Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 191 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(176.67 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it but... Nice graphics, interesting puzzles, good length and backtracking. Complaint : there's just one game mode and the HOS aren't interactive.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVED this game!! What a great game this is! I've just finished playing it, and loved every minute of it! Took me about 4 to 5 hours, so I don't understand other reviewers called it short... The storyline is enormously immersive, you get drawn it to it from the very first second of the opening cutscene. This is mainly because the VOS are perfect!! They are very, very good, and make the game believable and real. Lots of HOS, but I liked them, and I never felt as if there were too many. Lots and lots of different locations, but still not too much back and forth. There is a good map, that shows you where there is something to do, but it's not a jump map, so you'll have to walk there, which didn't bother me at all. I liked the graphics too, and in the HOS everything is nice and clear, which doen't mean they are easy, sometimes quit challenging even, but I liked that. The puzzles are sometimes new and some new takes on known theme's, but i found them all to be very fun! I'm going to play the next Nightfall Mystery now and hope it will be as good as this one! Vast games is a very good dev, so my hopes are up really high! Have fun with this game!!
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of Few I Enjoyed Playing Again I'm at a pretty advanced level and enjoy adventure-style games (especially the old large files), so I'm pretty demanding when it comes to HOAGs. This one has everything. The storyline is one of few that I've found actually compelling, and that's reinforced by the excellent voiceovers. Puzzles are challenging and different. Objects in HO scenes are easy to find, which I don't mind bc that's not my favorite part of playing anyway. I especially like the red herring aspect: You can click on various parts of each scene for comments and additional story points. I wasn't a fan of the Opera installment, but I'm looking forward to trying the next in the series for sure!
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game I really liked this game a lot. There was a slight spookiness to it. Very challenging too.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Asylum Conspiracy I started playing this game with two friends on a demo, we loved the story-line and it was also very fun but relaxing. After we finished the demo I decided to buy the game. It is different to other games I have played and I would recommend it. Another great game i enjoyed was Infected twin vaccine!
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eerie and delightfully disturbnig I completely fell in love with this game! Explore Asburg Asylum, a seemingly abandoned place on an island, in the dark, by moonlight as you look for your grandpa. This game was very suspenseful and made me jump out of my skin a few times!
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game and fun to play Another good game from nightfall mysteries. Fun to play and a good HOG. Worth the money.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy Asylum Fun I really enjoyed this game. You're an orphan in search of your only living relative. You end up on a remote island with a creepy asylum and some interesting characters. The graphics are fine, not as modern as some games, but nicely done. The background music was unobtrusive and suited the game. The voice overs were excellent. The HOS and mini games were fun and well drawn. The map is helpful when you get stuck and the audio tapes you collect add an interesting dimension to the game. The ending was satisfying and set up the sequel while still giving a nice ending to the story at hand. I look forward to playing the next game in the series!
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy but not too much.. I enjoyed the storyline. The sound, tasks, challenge were all good! The is not one issue I can find with this game. Great buy!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great first part! I really liked this game. The storyline is very interesting. It's about strange experiments in an asylum but it's not a dark game. There are 15 tapes to find. The graphics are great! The HOS are clear. The sound is good. Don't skip the dialogues because you can receive a clue. The puzzles are quite easy. The hint sytem is good. The map is really helpful. It took me 3 hours to finish. I had a great time and will continue to the second part: "Nightfall mysteries: Curse of the opera".
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Surpising Hit! I initially tried this game when I had a hour to waste. By half way through that first hour, I was hooked! This game is creepy, but not too creepy. The soundtrack is very fitting and slowly builds to the climax, the voiceovers are excellent and the graphics are very well done. This game took me approximately 6 hours to complete but that was broken up into segments. I thought it was an excellent length. The puzzles can range from easy to tricky, but there is a skip button if necessary. The HOS are interesting, none of the items are so tiny you need a magnifying glass. Some are logically placed, some you need to hunt for, but overall I liked them. I recommend this game highly for anyone who likes a relatively straightforward, not too complex, HOG with a very good dash of creepiness thrown in.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular Voice Overs! And Not at All Creepy! Picked this game up as a $2.99 special. At first I dismissed it as it looked like another crazy mental hospital, filled with disgust and gore (just finished Return to Ravenhearst). But surprisingly it was nothing like that. It takes place in a rundown abandoned asylum, and it looks just like one would, but nothing like Ravenhearst. There are your usual HO and puzzles. HO not seriously junked, but some items very well hidden. There is a click penalty, which was extremely annoying. Puzzles were unique, not difficult at all. You are to collect cassette tapes to hear recordings that give background information. Collect all 15 and you get a bonus tape featuring Count Vladd (love that creepy voice….could also play Dracula!) Length of play, approximately 6 hours. I do take my time and savor everything…why rush, enjoy! I was surprised I liked this game. It has the best voice overs I have ever heard in a pc game, seriously! These must be professional actors. First the main character Christine, she has a hint of an English accent, sweet, beautiful and a pleasure to listen to. The villain Vincent…ugh….spooky/creepy…and very good. Lastly, Count Vladd…honestly, he sounds like he just came out of a WWII film. I understand there are at least 2 more in this series, Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera and Nightfall Mysteries Black Heart. Neither of which interested me when I first saw them, however, after this game I will be immediately going to purchase. The storyline continues…and you WILL want to know what happens next in “Opera”. I can’t wait, they hooked me. As I said, I dismissed this game until I saw it on sale. I picked it up and it is nothing like I thought it would be….it is actually rather good, with a story that engages you and characters that you immediately care about. Since I did not try the demo, I am not sure how far you will get before it draws you in. I hope you give it a try, I don’t think it will disappoint (or offend).
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I just finished playing this game and i have to say it was one of the best hidden object games that i've played. Without a doubt the best part about this game was the story. A game's story line can either make or break a game and this one was pretty well done. I like how you're not the only person in the world and there are different characters to talk to, however, i did think that some of the roles were a bit corny or over done and the artwork for the characters wasnt exceptionally impressive. The environment was much richer and more detailed than the characters themselves. But this isnt a major downside to the game. The puzzles were enjoyable and not stressful, and the hidden object scenes were just as fun. The ending of the game basically sets up the second part of the series which i am looking forward to playing. So there is a continuing story line which is always a plus. Conclusion: A great game, very enjoyable with an ending that leaves you hungry for the second part of the series.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun game I tried the trial version before buying it, and I couldn't wait to play the whole thing. Now that I've finished it, I can't wait to get the sequels.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and freaky! This game was really fun and challenging! Great story and mystery component, so eerie and really freaked me out with some of the graphics! Good level of challenging puzzles, and I liked that is was long! This game got me hooked on the Nightfall Mysteries series!
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game This one was very interesting. Great VO's .. best I've heard I think. The story was a bit cheesy (the muhaha crazy doctor) but still really enjoyable. You land on an island to search an old delapitated asylum for your grandfather.The use of color and elaborate detail was wonderful. Lots and lots of inventory objects to figure out, a ton of HO scenes, several creative characters along the way and great music make this game a ton of fun. I enjoyed this one and wanted to at the doctor right to the end. And it took a while.. this one has a lot of game. Will play the sequel in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant spooky game Love the Nightfall Mystery games. Great graphics. Game set in an asylum, good HOG scenes and great puzzles. Its not too long, good storyline. As good as Curse of the Opera. Would highly recommend it. Loved it
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my Favorites This was the first Hidden Object games that I'd ever played and I loved it. Great story and creapy atmosphere.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fun if you like adventure HOG games get this one. Good story puzzles are pretty easy but good level for after work game playing. Seemed pretty long which is a plus. Loved having the map as guidance..
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game really deserves the 5 stars rating. The HOS are nicely done, properly distributed all along the game, making sure it allow us go forward with the story and don't make it slow to play. PROs: Graphics, soundtrack, several characters interacting with us at the same time, objects and scenes are not overwhelming. CONs: The reason behind all the evil experiments of our enemy is a bit dissapointing.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An oldie but a goodie I bought this game when it came out in 2010 and was rather surprised to see it back in the top ten. but I have never deleted this game because the atmospherics to me were brilliant. I would recommend it because the storyline is excellent , the graphics are good ( although these days they are just getting better and better from most developers) the HOS's are great and the music helps have you on the edge of your seat. It is great to have a game that draws you into the story but also creates a tense and scary feeling in the player. My favourite all time game was Raincliff which regularly made my heart leap out of my chest but this still stands out as one of the best put out by Bigfish.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Game Ever I love this game! The story line is fantastic and not boring! I recommend it!
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kept me in suspense this was a gem to play can`t wait to play other games like this
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super creepy adventure hidden object game! The setting, storyline, and atmosphere rate High on the creep-o-meter! Too scary for kids; fun for teenagers or adults who enjoy this genre. Great graphics, sound effects and music; very challenging puzzles. Thrilling adventure!
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Nice, Creepy, Game Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy is a hidden object adventure game. The story has you playing a character that goes to an abandoned asylum on an island to locate your grandfather. The graphics of this game are very eerie and creepy. The hidden object scenes and puzzles were fun. The voice acting was good. The characters were rather strange, but they are supposed to be strange. Length for me was average. I finished in just over three hours. I liked it well enough I'm going to check out the next game in this series.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Nightfall Mysteries series It's easy to get immersed into the story line. It's dark, but with "cartoonish" characters, rather than real people, so it's not as scary. We have played it more than once and has been great fun every time. Great that there was a map so you didn't get too lost in the Asylum and you could go back to previous scenes. Really a fun game! We are now going to play the second of the series (see current favorite) again.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Interesting Hidden Object Game The story line was great. This game is addictive because you want to see the ending, and it is long. It is not boring at all. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Insane Asylum done right! This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game. Ok, we've seen tons of games set in or around an insane asylum. This ones switches things up a bit and has us starting on the outside and working our way in. As a bonus we get collectibles (in a SE!) in the form of tapes you can listen to as the game progresses. Very reminiscent of the malkavian manor in that old vampire game or the video clips of Dire Grove. If you missed a tape, you could go back after you finished the game and find it without having to start over. It took me six hours to play through it all, taking the time to try and find all the objects in the HOS and watching all the cutscenes. Great length for a SE game. Now to the game: THE GOOD: It's got a wonderfully creepy atmosphere. Not over the top gory (though there is a pop anatomy quiz), but just enough to keep you on edge. Things moving when you click on them and brief cutscenes really add to the atmosphere. The music is top notch as well. Perfect ambience without getting too repetitive (ok, maybe a bit at the end). The HOS were some of the best I've ever seen, at least for the first half of the game: neat, uncluttered, and looking how a scene might actually look. Stuff was still hidden, and I really wanted to try to find the stuff, rather than click all over for the big things then see what's left. The Hint inside the HOS let you pick which object you want it to show you, which I thought was a nice touch I wish other developers would pick up on. Outside HOS, the hint gave prose instructions. Your journal was split up into sections, with one that recorded 'clues' so you didn't have to write down numbers or picture patterns yourself every time you found them. It had the standard 'journal', a task list, and the map that showed areas with 'goals' to complete. The voice acting was superb. Visually, the characters weren't too lifelike, but with the great voices you hardly noticed. The character were drawn in a way that fit the surroundings. THE BAD: No difficulty levels - you're stuck with glints and sparkles. Character development could have gone a lot deeper. There weren't any twists or turns with hidden agendas or motives. About halfway through the game the HOS started to become more and more cluttered until they became the junkpiles we see far too often. THE UGLY: Without giving away any spoilers, at one point you'll start picking up and adding things to your inventory that no sane person would carry with them: crowbars and flashlights? Sure, they have a purpose. Not these things. I had them all and used them as soon as I was able. The hint system didn't update so I was stuck with that on my task list and 'Go search for <items>' as my only hint for a long time. So my advice is don't pick them all up until after you've figured out what to do with them. BOTTOM LINE: This is a solid 4 to 4 1/2 star game. One of the best SE's I've come across in a long time. There's even a bit of 'teaser' ending a la Nancy Drew if you find all the tapes. If the HOS had stayed the same quality that they started out being for the whole game, I'd give this five stars. Unfortunately, they didn't and what was a refreshingly fun part of the game turned into the same old dreary drudgery by the end. Even with that, it's still a great game (even by 2014 standards), and I can give it a full and hearty recommendation.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game Really a good game if somewhat outdated now, and quite long with many chapters. There seems to be about an equal number of HOS and mini-games. The hint button refills quickly; however, you'll have time to get a drink of water and go to the bathroom while waiting for the skip button to fill. There is a lot of back and forth. The map is helpful, but not interactive. You pick up cassette tapes (remember those?) as you play the game. I didn't listen to any of them, so I don't know what information they contain or if they would've been helpful. The journal records any codes you will need, but isn't much help otherwise. The hints outside of the HOS are almost no help. I relied on the map more than the hints. The story is fascinating, and there are other interesting characters who need your help or who are helpful to you, which is a real plus as far I'm concerned. The artwork is excellent. If the map were interactive, I'd give it five stars, but as it is not, I can only give it four.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Good game, didn't realize 'Opera' is the prequel. Didn't get that one but did get the one prior. (Remembered that story when the play was mentioned at the end of this game) Interesting storyline, gory enough. Not a great love for the tapes, slows game down. No necessary info given. Have map, which is needed, but does not help get you around. So lots of back and forth. Always love the puzzles and minis, these were very good!! DO NOT love HO scenes and there were way too many for me!! Thomas got on my last nerve; he is the inspector and had me doing all the work; he could have at least helped!! (smile) Fun game, great if you like HOs. Recommend for HO fans!
Date published: 2013-03-12
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_7201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

Help Christine explore the spooky Ashburg Asylum and find her missing grandfather in this dark Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.